224234 User submitted reviews online!!
Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (970) 565-9301
CGID538

Cortez / Mesa Verde KOA

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   10   9   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
Very nice KOA. The place is well maintained and immaculate. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great views of the mountains. Very good WiFi. Small store for basic needs. All gravel but maintained and in very good condition. Very little dust for a gravel and a small ways off the main highway made it pretty quite. A public 3 acre dog park is easy walk with dedicated path from the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
If you had an option for 8.5, that's what we would have chosen. KOA's sites are all a little closer together than we like. It's a business, not a state or even a county park. Space is at a premium. Having said that, I asked in the reservation request for a space with a tree and privacy and that's exactly what they gave us. The host was extremely nice when we came in, he was ready for us and told us about the 3 acre dog park as I had indicated that we had pets (we actually have 2 labs). I consider that dog park a huge plus for us - Huge. If we can get these dogs tired, they are less likely to wake us up at 6 am. There is a nice gift store with a small grocery and essentials and we have full hook ups and they have a great laundry room and pool table and community room, big screen TV. All are immaculate. We also have a great view from site #20. I think when evaluating KOA campgrounds, one must remember that this venture is a money making business and one cannot really compare it to government run parks. There is a time and place for both. I would definitely stay here again. Kudos to the park for the care obviously given. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Nice park. Well run, great Wi-Fi, good active management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
Clean, exceptionally well-run campground that sits on hilltop facing Mesa Verde. Excellent Verizon 4G signal, very good campground wifi, very good utility connections. Super friendly staff. Weekends are very busy, quieter during the week. Liked the nature trail that runs around Denny Lake Park adjacent to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$41
This was a great park to stay in. Despite our late arrival one of the representatives escorted us to our site. He then assisted me with parking and made sure that I situated my camper for the best view from the site. He then pointed out several different points of interest visible in the distance. The site and roads were in good repair and level. Bathrooms were clean and showers were good. The store had everything we could need. They don't sell propane on site but directed me just down the road to a gas station that did. A great stay in Mesa Verde country. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
A well maintained park with a helpful and friendly staff. The gravel spaces aren't very well defined but there is lots of space to work with. Wildlife abounds with deer visits and a bird covered small lake within easy walking distance. There is a large pet area and other good areas to walk a dog. A good base for visiting Mesa Verde NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
This is a typical KOA with good service, courteous staff, and large sites. The sites were gravel and fairly level. Although the sites had head to head hookups, they had plenty of room between rigs. The laundry room was large and clean and all the machines worked. It also had a large meeting room for groups. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Rate reflect KOA membership and applying accumulated KOA reward points for further discount. Primarily a gravel park (after all it is a desert). Level site; water pressure, electric, sewage- excellent; staff professorial and courteous; escorted us to site; took time to explain to us about the "sleeping Indian." Great location to visit Mesa Verde National Park. We stayed 5 nights. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Owners/staff very friendly and attentive. Facilities seem to be well taken care of. Would like better Wi-Fi access in outer sites. Entrance/exit roads in park a little confusing. However, we enjoyed this park more than many other KOAs we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We camped here in the beginning of July with the temperatures being very warm during the day and perfectly cool at night. The staff was friendly and helpful checking us in quickly. We were lead to our site which was gravel, large and level with easy access to all the hook ups. We had a wonderful view of Mesa Verde where waking up early and seeing the sun strike the cliffs alone made the stay worth it. We had plenty of room to set up a 12 x 12 domed canopy for cooking and eating in comfort. The bathrooms were clean though the shower curtains are a little high leaving one with the feeling of being exposed. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
The campground had very nice people at the front desk. It was mostly a large gravel lot with site very close to each other. I really prefer sites with grass. It was a well maintained facility. It was close to a city dog park and a city park. It was also a nice location for visiting Mesa Verde. There was also deer near the grounds. It was quite full and there were not enough showers or laundry facilities for the number of guests. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
One of the nicest KOAs around. The owner checked us in, remembered our names. Day room, vending, showers and wash rooms were exceptionally clean and nice. Shady, good sleeping. Definitely on our re-visit list. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
I highly recommend this park. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The park is very well maintained and the views of the mountains are great. It is 6 miles to Mesa Verde entrance. The only negative is no grass at the sites. All gravel. There is a terrific TexMex restaurant close by. Very nice pool and bark park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
The campground was spacious and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Located east of town and far enough off of the highway to be really quiet, this is an OK spot to use as a base for the area. The sites are all gravel, not particularly level, but still useable. Lots of off-the-air TV channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Pleasantly surprised with this KOA. Very well maintained, friendly check-in and the price was reasonable (for a KOA.) Although the Trailer Life directory lists the site lengths as 60', our site *easily* accommodated our 65' long coach and trailer combo. Good interior roads, maneuvering room and our site was fairly level. Large sign indicating where to turn off Hwy 160. I didn't feel jammed in here like so many other KOAs. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Excellent choice - well run, well organized. very helpful owners. They even lead you to your site rather than just pointing the way. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
Beautiful setting in the mountains, quiet and peaceful. The front desk was very accommodating, store was nicely stocked with decent prices. We loved the view of the little lake with its 1.5 walking trail and the huge city dog park next door very and convenient to KOA. Location is easy to get in and out and close to city of Cortez, a cute mountain town, and Mesa Verde. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This KOA is right off of Hwy 160, but sits back far enough off of the road that noise is not a factor. It is basically a big gravel parking lot and the sites are close together. The staff was friendly and helpful and tried to provide some separation as the campground was not full. There is a great large dog park within walking distance, and a lake with a walking trail. Our Verizon service worked well at this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$42
Very good campgrounds. 3 acre dog park next door. Next to a nice lake. Friendly people. Dog sitter services was great. Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
I don't usually stay at a KOA because it means "keep on adding" but we had our daughter and two grandkids join us here and they did not charge us extra for them. The park is all gravel but the sites are large and it will accommodate the largest rig. It is also satellite friendly. The laundry was nice with 6 washers and 6 dryers but it was expensive. The dryers were $0.25 for 6 minutes of drying time. The pool was nice although the chlorine was a bit too strong for us. We went in the pool twice but not a third time because of the chlorine. We really liked the park in spite of the above and will definitely return. We could see Mesa Verde from our window which was pretty neat and we were only 8 miles from the park entrance. The park is also near a huge dog park and a lake that has hundreds of Canada geese on it. The geese flew over each morning and evening which was fun to see. We even had a deer wander through our site one afternoon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Park is conveniently located to Mesa Verde. Entrance, roads, and sites are well maintained gravel as would be expected in the water lean southwest. Sites were level and large enough. Our pull through site did not require us to unhook although we did for day trips. We don't like parking where ours and our neighbor's front doors "face" each other. We did not have a neighbor so it was moot for us. No cable TV, but antenna and satellite reception were excellent. The pool hours are too limited for summer; the pool closed at 7 pm which is way too early if you want to engage in daytime activities and want to swim after dinner. We stayed here because our grandkids were traveling with us and they were disappointed in the pool hours. The park has some shade trees which are nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
The negatives: A dusty all gravel campground with slow Wi-Fi and smoky campfires blowing into our coach.. Positives: Friendly check in, site spacing is OK if they are not full. If the park is full the electric pedestal is shared with the neighbor. Most sites are in full sun with a few having some shade. It was quiet and the employees seemed to monitor the park closely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Well maintained gravel sites and roadways, nice laundry, and bathrooms all very clean. Pleasant staff, path down to beautiful city lake park, and excellent view of surrounding mountains. It's at the east end of Cortez about 8 miles west of entrance to Mesa Verde national park, which was one of the highlights of our our west trip. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
Well maintained park. Fairly large sites. The owners make every effort to provide space between sites. All services including laundry worked well. Good location with view of Mesa Verde. Quiet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This KOA is the best campground in the area. Clean, clean and well kept with lots of space for big rigs. View of the mountains is wonderful. Owners have planted lots of trees while planning for making in and out easy for even the big rigs. The staff is exceptional and space out campers for best camping experience. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Mixed bag here. Biggest complaint is tight sites. We had a popup and barely had enough room to park our tow vehicle at the front of our camper. It's that tight. Had rude neighbors next door for one night, basically about 7 or 8 feet away who talked very loud with the awareness that we could hear every word. I guess big rig folks don't have as much concern because they are more sound proofed. This place is one big gravel parking lot. Crummy fireplace ring, no mini-golf course, no landscaping to speak of (other than near lodge). So pretty expensive as compared to other KOA's. It is convenient to Wal-Mart and restaurants and Mesa Verde, but not a great bargain for the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
This park is very handy for the Mesa Verde national park. It is a president's award winner KOA and is landscaped nicely on sites by the office and to the East. It becomes more plain as you head West from the office. We were on an end row site which had utility poles very close to our rig. We were not able to extend our awning, and had a tree directly over our satellite antenna. The site sloped away to the South beyond our jacks ability to level the coach. The grounds are all gravel without any grass, if that is a concern. The utilities worked well and the staff was more than friendly. The park is well back from the road, and noise was not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
Although the sites are completely gravel, this is a very nice KOA. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, the pool was great and the sites were long and level. My only complaint is the fact that you face your neighbor, which in our case was a bit uncomfortable since there was only a single BBQ grille located directly center between the two sites and our German neighbor was cooking something that smelled less then appetizing. Cable TV is not available but there are a good selection of off-air channels. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
One of the best RV parks we have ever seen. Was super clean, super nice friendly people, loved every minute of our stay here! Was so clean you could eat off the ground. The view was fantastic, and the town of Cortez is so cute and clean. Would stay here again in a minute! Loved it. Thanks to the great hosts! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Was a pretty good place. HOT here, store was okay, staff was pretty good, restrooms were pretty good, well kept up, security was visible. It's pet friendly, and close to many attractions. Some sites had good shade part of the day. On the edge of town and not noisy, thats a plus! Close to Wal-Mart, grocery stores, shopping, and restaurants so that is also nice. 7.3 miles from Mesa Verde entrance. 45 minutes from Durango. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a very nice campground, with easy access to Mesa Verde National Park. Spaces are good sized even though they are back to back hookups. We had an end space which was nice so we did not have a neighbor to share door to door space with. Dog friendly, and there is a very nice town dog park adjacent to the campground as well as a town park with lots of green grass where you can go and play frisbee or ball with your pet. My only complaint is the lack of green grass. In the area where they park the motorhomes it is all gravel, you can't tell the road from the sites. The tent area does have some grass and some larger trees. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Park is immaculate. We were there over 4th of July and there were lots of families, so the pool and playground were busy. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
We stayed here 4 nights while we visited Mesa Verde and Arches National Parks. Campground is all gravel roads and sites. Some shared services but it didn't affect water pressure or power. Friendly people in the office led me to my pull-through site. A near-by park could be accessed by foot to make a pleasant evening walk. Huge enclosed dog run. Easy access to town and groceries. Our site had a nice view of Mesa Verde. I would definitely stay here again. Located close to Durango and the famous Durango / Silverton RR. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$37
Probably the BEST KOA we have stayed in. Very happy with facility and check-in process. Package given during check-in contained lots of brochures related to all the sights to see in the area. Will stay here again when back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
The staff was very friendly from beginning to end which was really nice. They offered great advice about Mesa Verde National Park which was very helpful. The kids loved the pool and playground areas. The area we camped in was all gravel, no trees or grass, which is a negative for us. The sites were plenty big for our motorhome and tow car. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
The best KOA we've stayed in. Diligent and friendly staff, clean facilities throughout, great pool. The only quibble is that they could use more shady sites. Would (and will) absolutely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Another great KOA park. If you have a dog, a fantastic off leash public dog park is adjacent to this property with easy access. Nicer views on the back spaces. Everything clean and neat. Cheaper prices for electric and water only sites. Wi-Fi is OK. Worth the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Very clean park with very helpful and accommodating staff. Everyone was extremely friendly. All of the facilities worked well. It could stand more shade trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Has to be one of the top 3 KOA's in the US. Very friendly staff. All gravel. Level sites. Everything was super clean. About 9 miles to entrance to Mesa Verde NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This park has some of the friendliest staff we have found anywhere. It is close to town but is quiet and has lots of wildlife. The driveways and spaces are wide and easy to get in and out of. There is a picnic table and fire pit at each site. It would be better if there were grass or a paved pad for the picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Great place to stop for a couple days. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of place to eat close by, and plus easy drive to Mesa Verde We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Wow! We were not expecting such a nice KOA. It's super clean and well kept with nice staff. Located very close to Mesa Verde NP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$38
This campground: staff and facilities were teriffic. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Very surprised how nice this KOA is. Pleasant and very helpful staff. Wonderful views. The campground has a 'cared for' feel which we liked and would definitely use this park again if in the area. We camped here in a 37ft fifth wheel and the pull through spaces are adequate. Nice touch of a Welcome Pack with lots of useful local information - very good. Nice nature walk from the Campground around Denny Lake with lots of wildlife, birds, herons, marmots, etc. Wi-Fi was good but switched off at night. 2 Separate blocks of showers/restrooms, 1 old and 1 new. The old ones ok-ish the new ones very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
This is a very nice park. There are big sites with view of a pond. It's close to the Silverton train ride and Mesa Verde. The train ride was very long I would take the bus for the return trip, otherwise it's a don't miss activity. The flowers and landscaping were awesome. The staff was friendly and they had a nice dog walking trail. We stayed 2 nights in a 40 foot motorhome with 3 kids and 2 dogs, everyone was happy. The pool was clean and everything looked like it was in prime condition. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I am getting tired of paying $50 for KOA's that are not all that great. This was OK but very dusty with the gravel everywhere. I have stayed in much nicer KOA's for a lot less, including the one I am at currently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$46
This is a fantastic CG. The staff is just great and responsive to every request. The pool was super, the restrooms and showers were spotless. Good shade at most sites and plenty of room. WiFI was very good and cell service is strong. The camp store is more like a small boutique than what you usually find. Very strong DTV with 42 channels available. This served as our base camp for Mesa Verde and 4 corners and we had a wonderful time. Being there for the 4th fireworks was also a big plus as you have a front row seat. This park is a KOA President's Award winner and it shows. All KOA parks should be judged by this standard! We would be back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Very friendly and responsive staff. Clean gravel sites that are fairly level. Super Wal-Mart and Denny's within a couple of miles. Entrance to Mesa Verde National Park is about 9 miles away. There are trees at most sites and while close to shopping there is a good view towards Mesa Verde and the RV park is far enough from the road to be quiet, but not too far to be an easy drive. WiFi seems to be get overloaded often and will sometimes just stop responding for a time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
We came in off the highway and what a pleasant surprise. We were escorted to our site, provided with maps of the area and directed to a service shop. I needed to have the rig serviced and what a great find that was. Done in 90 minutes at a reasonable price, thanks to the CG management. We got a pull thru site, level, grassy, shade and right next to the laundry. Good space between sites. We'd stay awhile the next time we come thru. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$21
One word describes experience, wonderful. Camped for one month. Huge lot, beautiful mountain view. Very clean and well maintained large pool. Park was well kept. Office offered many items. Owners of park, great. Made us feel very welcome. Constantly coming around to make sure everything was ok. If in Cortez area, stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
$46, ouch. Every thing but cable at this campground. Showers great and laundry reasonable. Views of mountains were outstanding. Do not miss Mesa Verde. Take the guided tours in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
We are big fans of KOA Kampgrounds, as they're usually clean and have good services available, and this one is no exception. Everything here is well laid out for easy "Big Rig" access. Staff was very friendly and gave us plenty of info about the surrounding area. Excellent views of the Ute Mountain, and some nice trails on site. Wi-Fi worked great, and all hookups were a snap. All sites are graveled, so leveling is easy. Only about 5 minutes away from amazing Mesa Verde National Park. Don't miss the 7-hour Skyway Drive and nearby Durango. Another great KOA park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
Great place for us. Good Wi-Fi, laundry, store, cell phone reception and all amenities great. Great areas for dog walking. Drawbacks were no grass or shade, but we don't stick around during the day, so this not a big factor. Very friendly up front and very pet friendly. Numerous front desk folks and they all seemed to have dogs that rode around on the guide golf carts. Dual sewer hookups for those with separate black/grey tanks. Small nature trail for dog or people walking that goes 3/4 around a lake with all kinds of feathered friends abounding. Lack of shade and grass maybe not so good for campers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
This is a very nice KOA RV Park. Beautiful views of Mesa Verde Mountains from your site. Very well maintained sites, and grounds. Staff were very pleasant friendly and helpful. Quiet RV Park, not situated on a main road, so no highway traffic noise. Good Wi-Fi. We stayed for one week, as we enjoyed it so much, and will come back again. The staff made a point of putting us in a site so that the back window of our fifth wheel had a view of the beautiful mountains. We noticed that they did this for everyone even though it was busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Camped here for one night. Friendly staff welcomed us; escorted us to our site. Most of park was rock gravel. Very clean campground about 3 or 4 miles east of Cortez. For us it was easy to get into and get out of. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Superior staff, location and amenities. Nice park adjacent to, convenient to town, Mesa Verde, and other attractions. Would be nice if there were more trees and grass, otherwise perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Gravel, not much grass, but well kept. Swimming pool and playground were good. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms were clean. KOAs tend to be higher priced, but other than that, a good campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
Some campsites sit on top of mound, directly facing hot afternoon sun. We had made reservation well in advance but were still parked in one of these sites. We have stayed here yearly for past 4 years. Dog run is extremely poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
At first glance this is a gravel parking lot with hookups, but it turned out to be a great place to stay. The staff really made the difference for us as they were helpful in accommodating us when we decided to stay a bit longer, and gave us good advice on some day trips outside of town. Nice mountain views, and extra large laundry facility. Multiple sewer connections per site to match up with the outlet location on your RV. Back to back hookups puts you close to neighbors on the street side, but curb side had plenty of space between RVs with picnic tables, fire rings, and in most cases a grill. Rest rooms and showers clean when I checked for this review. Price listed is for a full hookup site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We were there when it wasn't full, but with side by side hook ups it could be close when full. Work campers were very nice and the grounds were kept very clean. Nice shop with basic food items. We looked at most other campgrounds in the area and believe this to be the nicest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Plain jane accommodations but folks were friendly and everything was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$30
This KOA is under new ownership since our last visit, in 2002. It looks like an entire row of RV spaces has had sewer added. Also, the place has undergone a major electrical upgrade. We were there during a warm spell, where it got over 99F several days. The voltage stayed rock steady at 120 volts all the time, even in the afternoons. It's kept very clean, and there are several "workcamper" families maintaining the place during high season. Sites are mostly gravel, and nicely level. There's a separate video arcade outside, which seems to have been moved to make room for more washers and dryers. (The coin laundry is spotless.) There are lots of tent sites, which are arranged for maximum privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
As KOAs go, this is a nice one. $2 charge to use the modem. Pet run still not enclosed (as was promised in 1999), but not a big deal. Sites mostly gravel. RV sites are close to level, and the many tent sites are very cleverly arranged. Well off Highway 160, so it's quiet at night. It's near a wetland, so there are mosquitos. Worth a stop. If you do spend a night, be very sure to park your rig OUTSIDE the entrance before you register. The staff prefers that you do that, and it makes it easier to get to your space. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com