214623 User submitted reviews online!!
RV Park Strafford was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (417) 736-3382
CGID5381

RV Park Strafford

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   6   4   5   7   8   3   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Close to I44 and when we called it was a "park and drop your money in the box place" that worked well for us. It is an old park that has several monthly residents. They were in the back of the park and up front were about a dozen pull through sites. They are close, but we had no problem. I think if a neighbor wasn't in the center of their site it may be an issue. No amenities, but a park and sleep spot. It is far enough from I44 to have no road noise. A railroad is nearby (just like most main highways), but there must not be any crossings close, because we never heard a horn. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Stayed here because Camping World finished repairs to our rig really late and the park has very easy access to I-44. Wide open gravel pad. TV, over the air, maybe 6 channels. Wi-Fi, but not very good even with us being in the second space from the office. The manager was a pleasant fellow but the cigarette smoke about did me in. Checkout time was "whenever you decide to leave", he said. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Park is old and the pull through sites are very narrow. Our slides outs came right up to the electrical boxes on both sides of the site. Fortunately there was no one on either side of us otherwise we would have left. For $20 a night it is good as a one night stop over, but not for anything else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
A good little park for a short stay. There are level sites with a small amount of grass between sites. The Manager is a heavy smoker and office smells like a tobacco barn. I could not go in there so my daughter registered us. She said that he was smoking all during registering us and very very slow doing it. The mens restroom was scary due to it being dark and used for a storage area of old outdated items. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a long while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Adequate for overnight stay as is just off I-44. Some traffic noise and a train or two. Not much of a problem, especially if you use a white noise machine as we do. Was surprised to find a Camping World store across the highway. Also a Super Wal-Mart located just 8 miles west, closer to Springfield. Rating based on value and convenience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Level spots with easy access. We had no issues with road, train or truck stop noise. Nobody was in the office when we arrived so we set up and went to sleep. We paid the next morning when we left. It will be on our "Stay Here" list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nothing fancy but perfect for an overnight stop. Easy on/off I-40. Interior roads are wide and free of obstacles which makes after dark arrival easy. Long pull through sites with convenient electric, water and sewer hookup. Have stayed several times and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This park reminded me of a parking lot with hookups. The owner is very nice, however he misrepresented this park by calling it quiet. There is a truck stop nearby and trains pass by next to the campground. We won't camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Great park for an inexpensive overnight. Sites are very long and fairly wide. The owner is friendly and helpful. This is strictly no frills- no wifi or cable here, but our site had 50 amp service and sewer. Easy on and off the highway. We will stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Small park with level, gravel sites. The owner was extremely friendly and went out of his way to welcome us. A perfect spot for one night while passing through. Far enough off the highway that you don't hear anything. We will definitely stay again. No WiFi or cable TV, but you get lots of digital channels from nearby Springfield. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
We were pleased with this park although it is a little rundown, and has several full-time campers in the back. Our full hookup site was large and level. The staff was friendly, and the water, electrical and sewer hook-ups were convenient. Our Verizon broadband card and Dish satellite worked very well. Easy in and out. We spent two nights there and will stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
This is a clean well kept park. The sites are gravel with grass between the sites. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is easy access to I-44. There is mild road noise form the highway. This is a great place for an overnight stop. There is a new Camping World on the opposite site of the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
This is a clean well maintained park. It is a convenient overnight stop on I-44, only 1/4 mile off the interstate via a good paved highway. Streets are gravel. Sites are gravel are level. They are rather narrow, but do accommodate slideouts. There are several long pull thrus, so overnighters don't have to unhook. Electricity is very good 50 amp. The temperature is now 100 degrees and we have had no problems, the voltage is good. There are few trees, so satellite TV and internet dishes work good. We would stay at this park again when traveling thru the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com