221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Wyalusing State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (608) 996-2261
CGID5389

Wyalusing State Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   8   9   7   10   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$12
Wyalusing is a beautiful, clean and well maintained Wisconsin State park. Site 55 on the Ridge was perfect for our Class B motorhome. Loved the clean bathrooms. Showers were free, hot, and very private, with individual entry. Hiking, biking, and just enjoying the beauty of this fabulous state campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
There are two campgrounds, one on the bluff with the view, and more open, the other in the wooded area, and more secluded. Wonderful scenery and wildlife. The only downside, the showers in the Homestead (wooded) campground have been closed for three years and you must drive to the other campground to take a shower, but they are modern and very nice. Lots to see in the Prairie Du Chien area. Still our favorite state park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Really wonderful state park. Two distinctly different campgrounds. The Wisconsin Ridge campground offers spectacular views of the Wisconsin River valley. The Homestead campground offers a quieter, more wooded setting. The whole park is well maintained, and staffed by friendly folks who try their best to make your stay enjoyable. Lots of well maintained trails that wind through a variety of terrain. They have a canoe rental and a well marked canoe trail that will take you through Mississippi River backwaters. A definite family destination. The only downside (keeps the park from being a ten) is the lack of showers in the Homestead campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We had an electric site number 205E with 30 amp power. Fire rings are bigger than most campgrounds. There were very few mosquitoes! At night you can see many fireflies. There is a small but cool cave on their many hiking trails. There are at least 4 scenic overlooks in this park. The views are the most spectacular in the state of Wisconsin. From some of these views, you can see where the the Wisconsin River meets the Mississippi River. There is so much to see here, we couldn't get it all in, in three days. We're definitely going back sometime soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$16
The views from the campground are breathtaking. The new shower and restroom facilities are exceptionally nice. The roads and general appearance need some repairs. The lady at the check-in office was exceptionally helpful, and knowledgeable. The campground hosts were also great. It is a great park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
We initially stopped here for one night while traveling through the area, and ended up spending another night. Beautiful sites up on the bluff with nice views to the west. Hiking trails are plentiful with Effigy Mounds inside the park to see. The camping rate reflects the camping fee only and since we were non-Wisconsin residents we got to pay another $10 (per day) fee for park entry. If we were able to use Wisconsin State Parks more often in a given year we would purchase an annual pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This is a great State Park. Scenic, good staff, and a fun place for children. Lots of hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Our family had a wonderful time camping at this park last weekend (June 2008). The sites in WI ridge were very spacious also with a beautiful view overlooking the bluffs of the WI river. We had site 120 which was at the end of a cul de sac. Our children ages 4 and 7 had a great time hiking and biking (lots of great exercise.) My husband also rode on one of the mountain bike trails as well and saw deer on the trail, very peaceful. For some down time, the we also did some crafts at the nature center for the kids. The playground is close as well. We will return to this wonderful state park soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Not sure where the previous poster camped, but it wasn't at Wyalusing. This SP has no mini-golf or full-hookup sites. Most sites are not tight, but well-spaced, typical of Wisconsin SPs. Wis. Ridge CG has a view to die for! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$41
A great place to camp with your family. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean. A nice playground, pool and mini golf. My only bad comment is the full hookup sites are to close together. The fire ring is next to were you park your truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$18
This is a very scenic campground by the bluffs bordering the Mississippi/Wisconsin rivers. Some campsites are tricky to get into, but the Ranger helps out. Campsites overlooking the bluffs are smaller without electricity, but many others can see the bluffs. There is a lot to do in the area, also in bordering Iowa. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
Wonderful park on top of high bluffs overlooking the confluence of the Wisconsin and Mississippi rivers. Most of the Wisconsin Ridge sites have direct blufftop views of the river, however, many sites are small and require tight turns to get to so be careful with bigger rigs. The Homestead sites are at the edge of a forest overlooking prairie land. Sites here are usually larger and more private. While the campground facilities are in-line with other Wisconsin state parks (slightly towards the rustic side), the park itself offers lots to see and do, particularly a fantastic canoe route in the wetlands area along the Mississippi, as well as nice hiking and biking opportunities along the bluffs. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com