206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Marina Bay RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (281) 334-9944
CGID5397

Marina Bay RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
239
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   5   8   9   6   4   7   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$21
Rate is based on four weeks, electric is extra. Because we are Urban RVers, and not campers, this is perfect for us. Within walking distance of several great places to eat. Lots of shopping within a short walk or drive. It's within minutes of the Kemah Boardwalk with more upscale eating. Lots of attractions within a short drive (less than an hour, with traffic). There are a couple things that might be cons to some, but didn't bother us much. There were several families with young children, but they were very well behaved. The sites were pretty close together, but since we weren't camping, we didn't care. The biggest con for us was the lack of enforcement of the parking rules. Because the sites were close, and some people had more than one vehicle, often people ended up being halfway into the street. Made for a lot of blind-spots for walkers. The staff was very nice and helpful, but we are pretty easy to please. All in all, though this is a great place as a home base for seeing the sites of the Houston Galveston area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$49
We have been coming here for seven years now and the Resort gets better every year. The landscaping and the neighbors are so friendly and benevolent to others. The staff here at Marina Bay are polite and so helpful. They can answer any question that you can possibly have about how the RV Park is like to where is the best place to get BBQ or seafood. They are great at letting you know that you have received mail or a package. There is an event that we go to every Tuesday night called "Cork on the Wall." They provide dinner and wine and people go to socialize with others. We can not say enough good things about this place, other than WE WILL BE BACK SOON!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$56
This park was all concrete and very clean and quiet, but the sites were too close together. We came out of our door, and right into the neighbor's slide out. We were on the 'adults only' side, which looked like all working people who lived there. There was also no place to park your vehicle once you unhooked from your trailer. And as others have said, you'd have to wait until the workers leave for work before you could pull your camper out. We would NOT stay at this park again, although my two 20-something daughters LOVED the bathroom shower-houses, which were VERY nice and the pool. The cable did not work when we arrived. We checked all our hook ups and TV and then called the desk, who said they would send someone out to fix it. But within 2 minutes, it magically started working and we never called back and no one ever showed up to fix it. What do you think? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Good all around park with somewhat tight spaces. Staff must be in training or have a new computer system. Check-in was tedious. Wi-Fi good, cable good. Concrete pads - some of which are a bit narrow for my friends with multiple slides. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
We stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. This was a nice clean park and the sites were all nice. The staff was friendly as well as the other campers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$48
Concrete pads are level but small spacing width, agree with other posters about crowding. It would be hard to leave early in the morning with so many doolies lining the street, over parking is a problem...great fried shrimp across the street at Joe Lee's and RV park has a coupon attached to site map, can walk to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
We found this park to be clean; dog owners picked up; nice area of grass near the water; and very close to all the attractions. Just a mile to Kemah boardwalk, and 15 minutes to Johnson Space Center. Galveston was 30 mi down Hwy 146; close to Target and Walmart. But as the last review said, just too tight! There is literally 6 feet of grass between concrete pads and they are not wide pads. If you were to put up a lawn chair you would be staring at your own vehicle or the neighbors huge truck just a few feet away. We got to listen to a small dog barking for four days as it was left all day in the neighboring trailer. Poor thing. We walked our dogs to the water front area and then east onto a vacant lot, and there was plenty of room there. Most of the park is full timers who must work in the area and seem to park all over as they don't fit in their own sites. We must have had the same issues with rain as last reviewer. You didn't have room to walk around your RV without being on the saturated grass area. The check in gals were nice, but the park is just too pricey and too cramped for enjoyment. OK for a short time, but our four days was plenty long there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Good location if you want to spend time at the Kemah Boardwalk. Was within walking distance of about a mile. Also good location if you want to go to NASA. Park is really tight! Not enough room at most sites for both the RV and the 2nd vehicle. Trucks and cars parked in the roadway made it tricky to pull our rig in and out. All sites are concrete pads which was nice, but it was so tight we couldn't step out of the RV onto the concrete - walked down the steps into the grass, which was OK except when it rained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Nice campground, a bit noisy in the morning when people leave for work. People park in aisle making it hard to drive thru. Very clean, well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
This will be our third stay at the park and every time we come we find it clean, well kept, with nice amenities. The owner and staff are very hard working people who take pride in their park and yes they did build it. We have always found them friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
The park is in a very good location to take advantage of the Kemah Waterfront. Sites at the front probably experience some traffic noise, we stayed in the back and it wasn't an issue. There is a light at the intersection which makes it extremely easy to get in and out, they have pull-through or back-in sites. There is an adults-only section, but we stayed in the general area and it was quiet. The sites were fairly spacious, only complaint is that there was very little green space, just a small strip of grass between sites, it could use a bit of landscaping - but they do maintain it, no tall grass. They have a small dock and some picnic tables if you want to hang out, and on the weekends you get a front row seat to the fireworks show from the Kemah Boardwalk. The bathrooms were nice...modern, clean, very large, there is also a laundry facility and I believe there was a gym. Several people live onsite and are helpful if you are new to RV'ing as we were at the time, but they aren't intrusive, just friendly. The front office staff was very friendly as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$26
The rate reflected is a monthly rate for 3 people. This is a very clean RV park and convenient location. Easy to get to the Kemah Boardwalk (we actually walked it), if you like crayfish and live bands, at the entrance of the park is a restaurant/lounge with live bands and good food. The restrooms are pristine to say the least, individual doors/showers/etc. The WiFi is poor at best, seldom could get hooked up ended up using our own internet. The sites are very close together but roads are easy to navigate and there is plenty of room for an RV and 1 vehicle, if you have more it's going to be tough. They have a pitch in type dinner with wine every Tues, they supply the main dish, very good, definitely attend if your there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
This is a nice park, very clean, mostly concrete, and a very friendly staff. It is located directly on the Jarboe Bayou (river) and there are gazebos and a pier with benches to sit. They have two communal fire pits that they light in the evening. A real plus was the adults only section, very quiet; there is a pool, laundry, and shower room just for adults. Two other pools, laundries and showers also on the property. Ond downside is that he sites are very tight, too close together. However, the staff is aware of this and allows parking in empty sites when they are not being used. If not, you are parked on your patio if your rig takes the whole site. The other downside was the Internet. It's free, but is very slow, it doesn't stay on, it drops about every 3-5 minutes, and you have to log in again. For the premium prices they're charging, would like to see better Internet. They have a little social hour every Tuesday called Cork on the Wall, which is a lot of fun. They provide a main course, soft drinks and wine, everyone brings a little side dish. In spite of the two "cons" we would stay here again without hesitation and recommend it for staying in the Kemah area. Also, be aware, when you make your reservation, they will charge you for the whole visit at that time, and they're cancellation policy is pretty strict and apparently as seen in a previous review, enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$49
Concrete pads, great place, very clean. Nice people, grounds very nice. Nice restaurants in walking distance. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$35
When we arrived in the Kemah TX area we did not have an RV reservation anywhere but Marina Bay RV was our first stop. We then spent a couple of hours driving around from Kemah to Galveston Bay looking at about 9 different RV Parks. In the end we came back to Marina Bay as in our opinion it was the nicest of the parks. We stayed for 8 days and would definitely return. The park has level concrete pads and grass and is an exceptionally clean park. We attended the Thanksgiving dinner put on by the park who cooked the turkey and the ham. Everyone else who attended brought a side dish and it was excellent. They also have a pizza and wine night on Tuesday's. There are a number of people who use this park as a work base but are very friendly. The park is central to any shopping one might like to do. Great Park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Paved roads with paved sites. Sites are very close together. Our bedroom slideout was only about 6 inches from the canopy of the camper next to us. The CATV was terrible. All channels were very fuzzy and painful to watch. We used our antenna. We mentioned this to the office staff and were told that someone would come and check the connection. No one ever showed up. Wi-fi was also very slow. In fact, I had to wait until I got home to write this review because the Wi-fi was so bad I could not get access. On our way to Kemah we had a tire blowout about 100 miles away and we were not sure if we would be able to continue to the campground. We called the campground and were told that we would still be charged for our entire reservation (4 nights) because we did not cancel 72 hours in advance. I could understand being charged for one night, but not all 4 nights. This campground is very close to the boardwalk and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
The pull through rate used is for Good Sam members. Marina Bay is about 1 mile from downtown Kemah where the shops are located, and Target, Home Depot, and Pier 1 Imports are just down the street. The hosts are very friendly, and very helpful in providing direction to the RV Park. It also has free cable and free Wi-Fi, although staying connected to the Wi-Fi for more than a few minutes at a time was a real challenge. Each site has full hookup, with both back-in and pull-through available. The sites are narrow, but paved and level, most with a small picnic table on a narrow strip of grass that divide the sites. My husband and I stayed in the Adult section (site #122). There were no shade trees to speak of, just a few anorexic palms. The sites are a bit cramped, but do-able. Most people used the back-in sites, but we chose a pull through because of the generous and very pretty lake view. There were a few unoccupied sites between us and the lake, otherwise our view would have been blocked by other campers. We were able to pull our 36' motor home onto a pad easily, and were able to drive forward through our site when we departed. There is a very nice play pool in the adult section (37 sites), one in the cabin section (34 sites), and one large pool in the family section (202 sites). There is only one dumpster in the adult section, and it is located up near the office, and only one dumpster is located in the family section. A rather long dog walk is provided along the shore of the lake. Hwy 146 South is less than a mile away, and it's about 25 miles to Galveston. The RV park is excellently maintained, and we would visit it again. I rated it a 9 because of the poor Wi-Fi connection. Everything else was a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
Beautiful park, level concrete sites. The park was basically empty, so it didn't matter to us that the sites are VERY close together. Upon check-in we were told to just park our truck in any vacant site that doesn't have cones on it. We discovered why since there's no room for a vehicle and the RV. The laundry room was very nice, but way too expensive. It costs me $14 to wash and dry 3 average-sized loads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$42
Wonderful spot. Very clean, well-maintained, quiet (not beside interstates or freeways but within 2 blocks). Friendly staff, safe, choice of 3 sun heated lounge pools, fitness room, laundry, and community room. "Cork on the wall" Tuesday evenings, you bring a dish/drinks and the resort supplies rest, meet your neighbor night. Within walking,bicycle distance to Kemah Boardwalk, restaurants, grocery. 20mins to Galveston Island,10mins to NASA. Some full-time workers living here, but park monitors sites and noise levels. Sites are all concrete pad, pull thrus will hold coach plus tow vehicle. Very little grass between neighbor. Ask for site away from dog walk as that is busiest area and fills up first. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
Good park if you want to hang out near the Kemah boardwalk or the Clear Lake area. Pretty clean, with a nice lady at the desk. Spaces were very tight for a 45' motorhome and pretty close together. It appeared there were lots of folks living here full-time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Rate is weekly rate for pull thru 50 amp FHU site. Roads and pads are concrete, narrow strip of grass separates sites. Sites accommodate big rigs. There is a traffic light at the entrance which makes entering and exiting the park easy. Tuesday night "Cork on the Wall", they supply main dish and wine, you bring a side dish, is a good mixer and is free. Many trailers/5th wheels with permanents who are working in the area. Close to NASA and the Kemah Boardwalk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$42
This rate reflects the Good Sam discount. There are a fair number of permanent residents here. There seems to be a problem with dog owners not cleaning up after their pooches because we ended up cleaning up after theirs and ours. The Wi-Fi was not good. It kept cutting out. The grounds are not kept up as well as they could be. The washrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. We would probably look at a different location if we came back to this area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
I totally enjoyed my stay here at the RV resort. The grounds are beautiful; the pools are sparkling. The staff is wonderful and kind. I would recommend this location to anyone that is traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Very nice park, level paved sites, paved roads, clean facilities, mid-way between Houston & Galveston. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$53
Very clean, nice park. We were in a premium spot next to the water so paid a little more than usual. Stayed in the adults only area: very quiet, mostly long term rentals. Nice pool area, very well kept grounds and very nice hosts. Not much shade at all so our A/C ran most of the day. Enjoyed watching the wildlife and waterfowl. Lots of room but not many RV's here: if they were full, it would be very crowded as the sites are close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Have stayed here no less than 20 separate trips. There are 3 sections built between 2000 and 2005. It sits on a Galveston Bay Bayou, beautiful. (brackish water) In 2008 Hurricane Ike wiped it out and it was built back brand new. Is all concrete with some wide turns (big rigs) some tight spots, (adult section is undersized). Much to see and do from NASA to Kemah boardwalk to historic Galveston. Have managers help select your spot, one lady there (owners mother I think) is a problem and does not know what time it is. (totally incompetent) If you get her ask for Ken or Lucille to call you back or try to manage around her. Our 45' bus has no problems here. Great park and people; sans one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
We stayed in spot 188, next to larger of the 3 pools. We had chosen another spot, but were informed once we arrived that our 1st choice had already been booked! The Staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us another spot, which turned out to be better! The area was well kept up and very neat. The place is near the Board walk and short drive to other attractions, Galveston Island. The only Down side was no shade, and ants in the Grass. We could not sit in chairs without them getting on our feet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$56
Beautiful RV Resort. We had a great stay here and will definitely be back. There is a social gathering on Tuesday nights and it was a lot of fun. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to the Kemah boardwalk and Johnson Space Center and Galveston. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
This very large park is about 25 miles south of Houston, and 15 minutes from Johnson Space Center. It appears that an older park was totally rebuilt, and incorporated two other and totally rebuilt parks. The streets are as wide as a highway. Sites are a bit narrow, but are long. There is an adults only section. There are street lights to provide night time lighting. There are 3 pools. Fishing in the lake (which is really a salt pond). The place is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The only downside is lack of shade, and the dog walking area has a lot of burrs growing in it (although it appears they are being treated). All in all a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is a nice, well kept RV Park. The roads are wide and the sites are easy to negotiate, and level. It is easy to find and get to. They have a nice dog walk area along the lake, and it is very convenient to Johnson Space Center, The Boardwalk, Wal-mart and Houston. The park host was very friendly and gave us allot of info. The only negative is that there is no shade anywhere. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
A very well kept campground. Spaces are a little too close together, but there are plenty of meeting rooms and firepit areas for sitting outside your rig. Each space is concrete and level. Would recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$55
Overall it was clean and always kept up. Most, not all staff was nice. It's rare when the Wi-Fi works. Very rare. Only 13 TV channels. Spaces are sardine tight. Most awnings are just about touching the slide next to them. Very, very expensive laundry and not enough machines for the amount of campers. Now for the biggest issue. Rent is due every 4 weeks, not every month. What this means is you end up paying for 13 months per year. This place is very expensive for what you get. Many long-timers here without the stuck-up attitude. I always felt very safe walking late nights. Getting LP gas was a hassle as you had to drive 20 minutes to the closest LP station. If you are a millionaire, a truck would deliver for $10 per gallon, if he shows up. The area is second to none. The boardwalk is one minute away. More then 25 restaurants are less then one minute away. At least 5 you can walk to in a few minutes from your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$42
Great RV park. Management and all the workers are very professional. Sites are all concrete and all are very close to level, if not level. Park is well kept and clean at all times. As always there are a few campers who will not follow the rules simply because they feel they do not apply to them. Other than a few rude campers: everything else is great. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
We stayed at this campground for 10 days while visiting family in the Houston and Galveston area. The staff was excellent, location was great and we had no complaints. Some of the sites were close, but all had level concrete pads and picnic tables. As usual, some dog owners did not pick up after their pets, but the area was large and easily accessible. The laundry facilities were $2.00 to wash and to dry. The dryers worked well and dried on the first round. We have already booked time in February for a wedding in Galveston. When there, try Skippers (walking distance) for breakfast and Golden Seafood for fresh fish and seafood to fix at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This is a very clean and well run park. As previously stated the pull throughs are pretty close together. It's location is perfect for trips either to Galveston, the Space Center, or into Houston. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Very nice people running this place. They came out to me when I pulled up, to provide directions to my space. They also mark the spaces with orange cones so it will be easier for you to find your spot. The park is very quiet, and dog friendly. The park is very near the Kemah Boardwalk, and there is plenty of shopping in nearby Houston. I would return to Marina Bay RV Resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have stayed in. We had a great time and everyone was very friendly. They had "Cork on the Wall" on Tuesday night where the RV Resort provided wine and a meal - apparently they do this every week. We really enjoyed this time meeting other campers. The grounds were beautiful and the bathrooms were super clean. We had no complaints and will be back to visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We enjoyed staying at this park. The only draw back - the pull throughs are close together. The facility is well maintained and the staff is very friendly. We will go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$41
A park can't get a 10 without trash pickup. Marina Bay is an excelent park. Better than average TV, Good Wifi and clean. Recreation and restaurants are close by. I have and had problems with the address. I put it in my gps and ended up in yacht dock area. 36 ft long plus a towed going through limited parking lots with boats and things you can bang up. Plus low hanging trees, a bit exciting for a few minutes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$45
Excellent park and great location. Wide roadways with both back-in and pull-through locations. Pull-throughs are more $$$. Extremely well maintained park with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed 3 days. While this is more than I usually want to pay for an RV space, (love that PPA rate!) we felt it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This park is very nicely done with large all-concrete pads and small patios with picnic tables. Potential exists for close neighbors, but that is the only drawback. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There was not a spa, unfortunately. The pools, office, and common areas were spotless and the landscaping was very attractive. This was within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the Kemah Boardwalk area. We would definitely go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
We stayed a week here on the bayou. Lots of things to do in Kemah, Galveston (30min) and Houston (30min). 3 pools, good laundry and no noise. Lots of seasonals but well kept sites, so no concern either. Close to Target, Home Depot and restaurants. Nice dog walking area. A few too many rules posted, but no one seemed to be over-focused on enforcing things. Also has an adult only area. Good cable and Wi-Fi (no extra fee). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$16
Very clean park and friendly folks. All concrete roads and pads. The park has two pools, three gazebos near the lake with gas fire pits. It is near the Kemah boardwalk and several upscale marinas. There are several very nice restaurants wihin a mile or so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$43
This park merged with another just before we came, but they did call & tell us of this & the new big increase in rates. Since we had activities in this area we opted to stay anyway. Staff is pleasant & they keep the park neat. Seldom use the bathroom but it has been clean. 2.00 for washer or dryer. Nice size sites.There is an area that is undeveloped where many park their extra trucks. Unfortunately, many of these trucks are big diesels so very loud and some are not at all careful about the hours they run these. The guy next to me starts his about 5am or earlier & runs it for half an hour every morning. It hasn't been cold & others around me do not do this. He ignored my request to stop, and so far the office has not been helpful. I may move if this keeps up. Cable was just upgraded so better & don't use their wifi. I would stay for an overnight or a few days but not long term till the workers are gone. Shopping is close and easy access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
This RV Resort was very clean. The managers were very friendly and helpful. We had a great visit and would definitely recommend this place to anyone. They have a family swimming pool and clean restrooms and showers as well as a fitness center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$46
Hurricane Ike was a direct hit at Kemah, TX. There was 3-4 feet of water in the park. Repairs were made immediately. As with most parks in the area they were at 100% occupancy trying to help area residents and insurance adjusters find a place to live. Parking was a problem due to the park being so full. The staff worked non stop to offer spaces to as many as possible. This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
The owners and greeters of this RV Park were great. It is a family owned park. I reserved a spot after talking over the phone letting them know where and what I wanted. I came in and they told me where to go and it was GREAT. My wife and I have gone across country and this RV Park was the nicest overall. It was new, and they were improving it during our stay. Our neighbors were great, even though very few full timers, we enjoyed talking to them and we did not hear anything in the mornings when everyone else was going to work. I found out on 27Jan09, that they sold the park. It is very disappointing to see a park like this, that is family owned, sell out. League City/Clearlake area is at a lost without RV parks like this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
Nice park with paved sites, wide access roads, nice pool and very clean. Short drive to Kemah Board Walk, nice place to people watch and find good restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
This was a very clean and quiet park. We came for a weekend of fun and found ourselves whispering at night. The Manager was very nice but said she had several complaints of noise. If you come for a weekend of fun this is not the place. If you come for peace and quite there is not a better place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Park is 1 year old and is very nice and exceptionally clean. The sites are a little close, but certainly wide enough for slides and awnings. The pool is sparkling clean. There is a covered patio adjacent to the pool. At night the entire area is very well lit. The manager was very friendly on the phone and in person. We called that we would be arriving late--she left a brochure on the office door with our site number and directions. The only problem was that we were heading west and it was necessary to make a u-turn to enter the park. Being in a 40' motor home towing a car, there was no place for a u-turn--we just went down a small side street and around the block. No problem. This is definitely the place to stay if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Excellent location, very friendly staff, very well lighted, and maintained, cement parking pad (it could be a little bit wider), water was out waterway in back of campground, nice pet walking area, because units are so close together I do not consider this a long term site, short term definitely, would absolutely recamp there again for three days or so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
Excellent owners on site. Our GPS battery died and would not charge thru cig lighter about 15 miles from CG. Owner stayed on phone and walked us in to CG thru small town turns and traffic lights which was fabulous. Newer campground with level concrete sites of average width and depth. Great location close to NASA Johnson Space Center and good access to downtown Houston and Galveston. Nice small town (Kemah) with a small boardwalk with shops and games etc, most which were closed at this time of year but still nice to sightsee and walk around. Only downside was amount of bright lights in campground which was annoying even with nightshades down, light was abundant. But still recommend and would camp here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
New park, almost 1 year old. Clean, good Wi-Fi, mostly monthly residents but good management. Close to everything. We would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
I read a few negative review after we made our reservations but we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. This RV park is very clean with free wi-fi and cable. This park is on a bayou with good fishing for catfish and there are two gazebos to sit under while you are fishing. The Kemah Boardwalk is only a few minutes away. The next time we go to Kemah, we will stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$43
First-class facilities include spotless tiled individual shower rooms with sink and toilet. All-concrete pads. Some sites have views. Walk to restaurants; nice area. Free wi-fi worked fine. At the time of our visit, there was no live-in management, and office sometimes was closed during the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
This is a very very clean place to stay. If you are wanting to do the Space Center or Kemah Boardwalk, this is the place to stay. It is the closest RV park to the Boardwalk. Super Target just down the street and a convienience store next door. This place had the cleanest restrooms/showers I have ever seen at a park. People were very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
This has to be the cleanest place I have stayed. Restrooms and showers were separated and air conditioned, no shower curtains, each shower had glass doors, and very spacious, like being at home. Pool is small and refreshing, but Marina Bay is not too large so it wasn't crowded, and it was very clean. Close to the Boardwalk, I ate crawfish at Joe's twice and throughly enjoyed the rest of the Boardwalk day and night. Wireless connection was good, staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in a pull through with a 30' travel trailer, with more than enough room. All concrete pads with well manicured St. Augustine grass at each sight. Very level, and staff attentive to cleanliness. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
Great park. New. Very clean with concrete pads for parking RV. Slightly restricted parking for toad. Close to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com