223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Ute Mountain Casino RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 52 user reviews. Phone: (970) 565-8800
CGID540

Ute Mountain Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   9   8   7   8   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
This price reflects Passport America rate. The campground is very nice and is flanked by lovely mountains. There is an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna room, picnic tables, gravel sites, a playground, and a garbage can at each site. The grounds are well kept and there is shade available for many sites. The campground has a dog walking area, a nice laundry, clean bathrooms, and a covered group picnic area. Cable TV works well but internet signal is weak away from registration office. I had to use a hot box. Staff is professional and friendly. Campground is patrolled. As a perk you will be given $5 in credits for each day of stay for use at the casino which is a part of the complex. At this writing there is a seafood/prime rib buffet on Friday night for $19.00 which is good. The nearby UTE gas station has the lowest prices around. You will have easy access off Rt. 160. The nearest grocery store is in Cortez which is about 11 miles away. Campground is close to many tourist attractions including one of our favorites, Mesa Verde National Park. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to my friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
LOVE this RV park! End sites have large grassy areas, interior sites are small, mostly gravel, with a small patch of grass and one tree, a picnic table, and a garbage can. Located 10 miles south of Cortez, right behind the Ute Mountain Casino. There is a small playground that needs new sand, an indoor heated pool, hot tub, and sauna right across the hall from the laundry room, bathrooms, and showers, which were all impeccably clean and large. This park is very well maintained, cleaned, water tested, and patrolled by security. Cable was a little fuzzy but worked and wifi worked great the closer you are to the front desk. We were as far away as you can get (site #19) and still got decent wifi. We got the weekly rate and will likely be back to stay for a month or longer at some point in our journey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$23
It was nice to see patches of grass and trees between sites. The gravel sites were extremely unlevel. Utility connections were good, Wi-Fi was good. Office staff was often confused. Prepare for strong downslope winds overnight. Rate reflects weekly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
The rate cited is the Passport America rate. Each site has a shade tree, some grass, a BBQ, and picnic table (which is on a concrete slab). The roads and site are gravel. Some spaces are hard to level your RV depending on the type. If you are in a motorhome, spaces 11-18 & 29-40 are much better and you will also get good afternoon shade. The worst ones are 19 through 28 but are well suited to trailers as you can more easily raise the front of your rig. The hookups also work better in those spots for trailers. Wi-Fi is very good and so is Verizon cell and 3/4G data service. The water comes from the river and is very good, not hard at all. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Friendly staff. Good place to camp for a few days to visit Capitol Reef and Cortez. You get a $5 gift to play in the casino (we gambled and won our first night stay back!). We camped on the Passport America rate so 50% off. They allow you to stay on this rate as long as you want, the only thing you have to pay every day, no problem for us. Big pull-throughs, large trees, little grass (needs some TLC). Pool and restrooms where still closed. Free Wi-Fi, weak but at the office it worked fine for us. Cable so-so. We will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$18
Nice gravel pull-through spaces. Would recommend walking around and picking space; some are not so level, with dips in spaces. Park pool and shower room was undergoing remodel so we used pool at hotel. Nice warm water in indoor pool. Passport America rate, but also has $150 per week rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate was Passport America rate. We were planning to stay in Cortez as were traveling to the northwest for the summer and it is one of our usual stops. This was great for not going into town. Large entrance as we were passing the casino going north. Adequate pull-throughs. As some have stated grounds are on a slight slope but we were able to level OK. The indoor pool and spa looks like they will be great when they are open later in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
The rate reflects use of the Good Sam discount. Compared to other casino campgrounds this one was towards the lower end. The pool and showers were unavailable during our visit. The WiFi was non-existent. It showed up on my computer, but was so slow it could not be used. I asked about it at the RV desk and was told that the phones were being worked on and maybe that was causing the problem. We were assigned space 19. The sewer was placed towards the rear of the trailer and with the slope of the site, the sewer line was near horizontal. The casino is located an easy drive from Mesa Verde National Park and makes a good place to stay for the few days necessary to see the park. If you sign up for the players club at the casino you will receive $5.00 in free slot play for each day at the RV park. $10.00 for signing up and a nice coffee mug. No alcohol is served in the casino, nor sold anywhere on the reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
The rate reflects the daily rate of $32.95 less 10% Good Sam discount plus 10% lodge tax . There was no weekly rate. The RV park is situated behind the casino. You need to study a satellite view to determine the best way to make it to the park entrance. We turned in at the travel center (south of the casino) onto Mike Wash Rd and then turned the next right onto Morning Star Ln which then takes you straight into the RV Park. This route avoids the narrow intersections / turns when coming in from the north side of the casino. The route to the entrance to the RV park is not well marked. The roads and sites are all packed gravel. The roads are a good width and all sites are angled to provide an easy entry/exit. Each site has a concrete pad and picnic table. When you park, bear in mind that the picnic table is bolted to the concrete and does not move. The utilities are all good. Water pressure is excellent. The cable TV has some 80 channels including HBO and Starz. My one complaint about the park is the Wi-Fi. Even with a roof booster antenna, the signal strength was pathetic. The poor connection signal and slow speed made for a very frustrating week of poor internet. I have had faster dialup connections. I could not see any WI-Fi antennas on the park office building or anywhere around the park, so I have a feeling the signal was actually coming from the casino/hotel building across the way. The Verizon signal, even though 4g, had erratic connections and multiple disconnects due to poor signal strength. The casino is just across the parking lot and has a restaurant. We were disappointed with the quality of the food and did not feel it was worth the money. There is also a well stocked travel center (cheapest diesel around) just south of the casino parking lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
This is a casino rv park. The interior roads are gravel as are the sites. There are grass spots at each site. The park has several trees that would provide shade in the summer. They have angled the sites for easy entry. We enjoyed the stay here found it quite and relaxing. The WiFi did not work one day but worked well on the second day. Some of the sites are not very level. We could get level in ours, some grading of the sites would help this, overall a good stop. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
I agree with the comments made by the May 2012 visitor. In addition I would add that the restrooms and showers are clean, people at reception are helpful, short walk to the casino, shade is available but spotty, satellite access is easy, sites are nicely spaced and level. Water pressure could be better. The casino is smoky, except first thing in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$18
Great location to use as a central location while seeing Mesa Verde, Durango, 4 corners, Hovenweep, Anasazi Heritidge Center, Cortez. Dog Friendly, grass and concrete sites. Very good Cable and Verizon card was strong. Casino Buffet could be better. Non smoking just added in casino. Diesel was 30 cents cheaper than Cortez. Casino security hand delivered mailed package to our site.GREAT golf course in Cortez(Conquistdor Golf Club).25% Discount info in RV office. Rate is weekly price. Will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We stayed here for 2 weeks so rate reflects weekly rate. Very nice park but some of the sites are not level. This really didn't cause us any problems. Most sites have a concrete pad and picnic table. Lots of cable channels and the pool looked very clean but we didn't use it. Nothing much in Towaoc but Cortez is only 10 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice and quite park. Conveniently located right at the Casino but Casino had heavy cigarette smoke even in the non-smoking areas. RV Park had nice grass areas and good shade. Is about a 15 minute drive to Cortez, but this RV park had better sites and less expensive than what we saw in Cortez. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
We stayed a week at $127.69 including cable and wifi which is by far the best rate in the area. The sites are large and spacious although somewhat unlevel. Wifi was strong - the closer that you are to the hotel the better for the wifi. The utilities were good quality. We did not use the pool or sauna. Nice quite park. We did not use the casino as we were visiting family in nearby Cortez. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Our site was NOT level and our MH wheels were almost off the ground. Power and sewer were fine and the water pressure was at 45 psi. Verizon MI-FI and cell signal was strong. We were at the far end of the park away from the office and couldn’t connect to their Wi-Fi. Didn’t use the pool or sauna located over by the office. The electronic billboard off the road was showing… RV Park Now Open…… then the next sign that came up was… Special Rate $55.00 A Night….. It was referring to their room rates but I bet Rver’s thought it was the RV park. Maybe that’s why there were so few people in the park. We had dinner at the casino and wouldn’t go back. The buffet and off the menu diners were all in the same dining room and the bus people clearing away the dishes were throwing the silverware into the bus trays making you jump out of your skin. It was a Friday night and they were serving crab legs. Everyone and their was there including small children running around. Food was mediocre. The park was fine and we would stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
This park is well kept up in a beautiful setting in the Ute reservation. There is a mesa to the east, mountains to the west and buttes to the south. The sites are nicely spaced apart. I find only two faults, and those minor. The sites are a little off-level: not so much that leveling was a problem, but enough that I think we were on the edge of having a problem. While the sites were spaced well apart, each graveled parking space was bordered with wood boards. Thus the actually parking space was a bit narrow so that getting situated took a bit of backing and going forward to get our long RV (40 foot) with a long wheel base exactly where we wanted. This is a nice park, where everything works, in a pretty spot and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is a very nice RV Park, especially considering the small community it is located in. The sites are a little unlevel, but not enough to cause concern. I saw no problem with entering, exiting or parking. We had a large pull through for our 40 ft fifth wheel. The cable TV has all the movie channels, just no on screen TV guide. Wal-Mart is 11 miles North for groceries. The Casino is very large and smoke filled, but there is a non smoking room full of slots. Out of all the parks we have seen in the 4 Corners area, this is the best. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Other reviews are fairly accurate except I disagree with the 'unlevel' sites. Minor leveling needed for entire campground. WiFi weak away from office. AT&T cell and Verizon air card at full strength here plus no problem with satellite TV. Most sites have a shade tree at front of each site/between sites, but trees need to be trimmed up higher for taller rigs, we backed out of our pull through as to not hit the branches at front of our site. They don't accept Good Sam, even though their web site says they do, plus they have some Good Sam stickers on windows at office and laundry. They do give discounts for over 55, AAA and casino players card. Laundry is small: 4 washers and two dryers; dryers didn't dry very well. Small playground for kids, but full of weeds. A horseshoe pit, but no shoes. (For us, no big deal). Pool is 3 feet, 6 inches deep throughout. 'Hot tub' is really a one foot deep kid pool: no jets. Didn't try the sauna next to pool. Laundry and pool hours are 8-8. Casino food was of good quality and reasonable price. IMO the casino was not overly smokey, but was warm when crowded. We received a rate of about $23 per night with some discounting. About 15 total rigs here in Mid July during the week. I understand that late August for pow wow it is sold out. Gift shop, snack bar, restaurant, casino, hotel, rv park, and large fuel station here. Very satisfied and we would come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Attention fellow sauna lovers. The sauna is older but it is like being in Finland. Sauna gets so hot, the best results ever. There is also a sauna in the casino. I would recommend this park to those with a similar addiction. If you are visiting from Scandinavia or Russia, you'll feel at home here. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The scenery and climate are magnificent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$21
This park is ok for a pass through. The laundry room is clean but washer and dryers are inadequate for size of campground. If you go in casino bring an oxygen tank, this has to be the smokiest casino i have ever been in (low ceilings, poor ventilation system). Back to the campground, other than the sprinklers soaking your coach with hard water it will work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
This park is very nice and the scenery is good. Not far from Cortez. Restaurant was very good and reasonable. Road into casino and campground is some distance north of the casino complex. Roads in campground are gravel. Turns into sites are tight for a big-rig with toad. Watch for low tree branches on some roads. No vending or supplies at campground, but casino has food and vending. There is a truck stop at the casino where we filled up. (We did not see any RV supplies here, but did not go inside truck stop area.) Good location to visit Hovenweep and Canyons of the Ancients, and Mesa Verde is not out of reach. We would certainly return if revisiting Cortez area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
The RV Park has not changed much since we first stayed there 1 night in 2000 for $14. However they do have a new hotel and fuel center. How they can fill a hotel in the middle of no where, with out golf course or lake is a question but not for discussion here. The RV Park is very good as others have noted. The sites I have had are not level but are easily leveled up. There can be a communication problem with the staff at check in. I ask for and got an electric/water site with good Wi-Fi access. I ask if there was a Good Sam discount but the replay was NO. However, the final fee was $20.79 with a 10% discount. I spent an hour trying to get on the Internet. The signal strength and speed was good but the connectivity was the pits. I finally called the office and inquired but the lady had no idea what the problem was or what to do. 5 minutes after my call the Wi-Fi was working very good. I will stay there again if I happen to be in the area late, but will be aware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Stop at the Casino and get a players card for 10% discount at the RV park. Reservation recommended: a powwow was going the weekend we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised to find a level site at #24: no levelers needed. A few trees provided some shade but blocked our roof-top dish so tried the cable TV: many channels but poor quality. We did get local news from Albuquerque and Lawrence Welk. The casino was busy: video poker included a $0.25 pseudo NSU. Had a take-out hamburger one night and tried Kuchu the next. Living in western Colorado so we'll probably be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This is a good clean RV park and the low rates make it very attractive. There’s a pool and laundry; however, they close too early in the evening. The sites are wide and level. The park is located next to the casino and hotel but not close enough to be noisy. Has the best cable TV selection in America. I have never seen so many channels. Each site has a picnic table and its own trash can (picked up daily). The Wi-Fi is free and usable but needs a little more power. There is a gas station next to the casino that can handle big rigs and has a C-Store. There are many attractions nearby including Mesa Verde National Park and the Durango Silverton narrow gauge railroad. We have stayed here in the past and will stay again if given the opportunity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
As previous reviewers have stated, the sites are not level, but that is why we all carry leveling blocks. The rate was terrific if you get a player's club card from the casino prior to checking in - $123/week. They have an indoor pool and sauna that we did not use. Also a fuel center next to the casino that had the best diesel prices in the Cortez area. We were in site 19, which is a far from the office as you can get and the WiFi was weak, but usuable. We also had no problem getting our 5th wheel level. The park is quiet at night and in a good location to visit lots of the attractions in the area. Each site has its own trash can, which is a nice touch. Good concrete picnic table pad and a casino security car that patrols the park day and nite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
The only real pluses are the rate and the proximity to the casino. If you stay for a week you get a 30% discount if you show a player's club card from the casino. They know they will get their money when you go to the casino anyway, which is within walking distance. The whole park is on a slope so there are NO level sites. Many RVs we saw had tires off the ground to get level. They have free Wi-Fi, but it doesn't reach the sites farthest from the office. There are trees at each site, and when we were there, they were blooming, and dropping sticky "leaves" everywhere. They got on the dogs feet and tracked into the coach and now we have sap stains on our leather dash. I have a lot of sap on the roof, which I anticipate will take me many hours of Goo-Gone and elbow grease to remove. The workers in the office seemed fairly indifferent, though not rude. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$23
We camped here in a motorhome with 4 slides and a tow vehicle. We were in site 18. The site was very unlevel. We ended up putting down jack blocks (2 each wheel) and we were still unlevel. The ground was soft also so we put a jack through the ground first. Overall it is a nice park and Wi-Fi was ok. Until the sites are level we will probably pass up this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
The weekly price is not too bad, it starts at $175 but when you get a "players card" the rate drops to $123. The biggest problem is that the sites are not level. We had to put big blocks of wood under the jack to get anywhere near level. I'd still come back here again cause the service is good and the scenery is great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Wow, each site has it's own garbage can! I'm impressed! Free Wi-Fi, great cable (although all channels were analog), and a swimming pool and sauna, and all for the low, low price of $23! Sites are gravel and most of the sites have one tree. Picnic table at each site. Casino right across the way if you enjoy that. There is also a shuttle that leaves hourly for Cortez if you need to go there. The women's rest room had three showers, and you had to check out a key. Shower #2 had a very dirty floor (which I reported to the check in person), the other two were clean. The pool is less than four feet, but enough that you could do some swimming. The only downer was that the night I stayed there had a 50 mph wind, but what can you say? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
Stayed 3 days while exploring Mesa Verde and surrounding area. Pools was out of order 2 of those 3 days but was nice when it opened on the last day. Casino has decent restaurant and RV park facilities were in good condition. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
This is a nice park in a good location. The sites are small, but each has a small patch of grass and a tree. This is very well maintained park with excellent security. The showers and bathrooms were clean and secure. They had a cable hook up, but we didn't try it. We've been to this park a couple of times now and will go again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$22
The park is beginning to look shabby. It needs some tender loving care. The trees need trimming. Each site has its own trash receptacle - a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
We stopped here for an overnight stay. Very nice service at the desk and well maintained. Gravel pull through. We'll stay here every time we go through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
We enjoyed this park. Level pull-thru sites with small shade trees. Very quiet park. Picnic tables at each site. Nice indoor pool, sauna. People were very nice at check-in. We camped here for 3 days. 20 miles from Mesa Verde National Park or Four Corners. Casino is next to RV park and they have transportation if you can't walk. Cortez is only 10 minutes away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This is a great park for an overnight stay. The sites were pull throughs and each site had a shade tree and a small patch of grass - both were appreciated. The swimming pool was small and not really heated - we did swim, but could only stand it about 30 minutes. We ate the buffet at the casino and it was OK, but nothing great. As I said, an excellent park for an overnighter! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$24
Spent 3 days here and generally agree with most of the other reviews (both here and the park's listing under Cortez). The park has good facilities (FHU, cable, and WI-FI). Personally, I did not find the indoor pool very appealing - too many chemicals. And yes, leveling can be an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
We used a FHU site and had to really look hard to find one that we could level our MH. The first time our front wheels were 12" off the ground. The sites are long but rather slim, gravel with moderate space between each site. The CG is located directly behind the casino and is easy to walk back and forth, thus being able to use the facilities (gambling, food, etc) that are offered. The CG could use a little TLC, but all in all I'd camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
I have nothing negative to say about this RV park. Nice wide pull thru sites. Each site has it's own trash receptacle and table. Many sites have a grassy area in front your RV door. Short walk to casino. Full hookups including cable for a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
This park is also listed under Cortez, Colorado - which is 11 miles north. I looked for it & didn't find it, so I'm adding another entry. We really liked the park - flat, level, graveled sites long enough for our 40' MH & tow car, with grassy patches between sites. Some sites shady, others open - great for satellites. Our price was for water & elec only, full hookups are $26. Good Sam discounts. We didn't use it, but they have an excellent list of cable TV channels. The casino next door has a restaurant. We will use the park as a central point to explore 4 Corners, Monument Valley & Mesa Verde. The only weakness is in the store supplies - it's a long way to town. We would come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We stayed at this park for a visit to Mesa Verde NP and surrounding attractions. It is far and away the best RV park in the area. We checked out the others and are glad we stayed here. Compliments to the designer of the park as utilities were properly placed (all near center of site). They have an amazing selection of channels on CATV so we never turned on our sat dome. The park is located on a gradual slope overlooking the Ute Mountains and our bus leveling system was at max to adjust for the slope. Each site has its own trash container which is picked up daily so no need to walk to the dumpster. The nearby casino offers reasonably priced meals for those so inclined and a van comes through the park to pick up those going to the casino. The park, though located behind the casino, is very quiet and we really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint is that the bathrooms should be cleaned more frequently. Recommended. We would definitely stay here again and consider the park to be a good place to spend some time and a real value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This was pretty nice park, especially considering the low cost. The gravel sites were very large and there was sufficient space between them. Our site, which was an end site, was perfectly level and had lots of grass on one side. The Cable TV was excellent. Our primary complaint was the poor quality of the free WiFi. It was so poor as to be virtually useless. We got very frustrated reconnecting dozens of times a day. When there was a connection, the signal was extremely slow. We ate only one meal at the Casino restaurant next door. The service was so poor that we never returned. Food was just adequate. We would return for a short stay if we were traveling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$19
The interior roads and sites are gravel. Some small trees on sites and some that need to be trimmed. Picnic tables and garbage cans are on each site. Satellite TV reception was possible. Offered WiFi signal was weak at our site 66. Casino was nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Located behind the Ute Mountain Casino, the RV park has easy access, level gravel sites, and full hookups. The cable TV was exceptional; over 100 channels with almost all of the premium channels included. The free WiFi was down for one day but worked well the next. Some shade provided by small trees and a grassy island between sites was nice; the sites are well spaced and we had plenty of room for slides and awning. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Although 11 miles from Cortez, this parks provides solid hookups and a secure environment. The casino restaurant was reasonable and had very good food. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Staff friendly and helpful. Area clean. Walking distance to casino and good food at casino cafe. Dog walking are decent but some spots do have goatheads so be careful. The park is very safe we saw security come through quite a bit. We stayed one night and would stay again as a lay over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
Was told rate was $16 a night with Good Sam when I reserved a site, but when we pulled in, they tried to get $23 a night. They blamed their marketing people (???). Campground is nice and quiet, even though it is located next to a casino. Good WiFi, cable TV included premium channels. Trees to the front of each pull-through are getting to be in need of a trim, be careful or you may get scratched. Also be careful of the utilities (electric) hookup. It is very close to back side of your space and it is easy to hit it with a slide-out. Some sites are rather unlevel (front to back), but no one seemed to be having problems with it. Good place to stop and see Mesa Verde NP and Hovenweep. I looked at the other parks, this is the best place to stay in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Nice view from the park, sites are fairly level. Looked like some long term campers were there. Quiet at night. Staff is friendly enough. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Nice park, the trees are small but pretty, will add some welcome shade some day. Lovely scenery, quiet location, great security. Our site was level and they all looked pretty good to me. Excellent, friendly staff. Great buffet at the casino next door! We'll definitely use this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Just south of Cortez. Very clean and fairly quiet even though it's right off hwy 160. We have a 38' class A, and had no problems in and out. A lot of pull through sites. Most sites have a small grass area with a picnic table and a few trees which may offer shade someday. Pet friendly - we travel with two large dogs. The only negative our site was not level. Even with full extension on the hydraulic jacks we could not get the coach level. We were there for an overnight while passing through and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
We stayed here mostly on positive recommendations posted here. I must say we were a little disappointed. Our site was very uneven and we were unable to get level with our jacks. It's also quite a drive back into Cortez and for visiting nearby historic sites. Too much driving, so picking this location was a mistake for us. Next time I would choose a park closer in town. Maybe the Sundance RV Park which looked nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$17
Given that this is a casino RV park just off of Hwy 160 we were expecting a parking lot with hook-ups but it was much nicer than that. We have a 30 ft class A; sites are gravel and level with plenty of room to get in and out easily. Each site has cable TV, a table, trash can and a patch of grass with a tree. Good Sam Park. Well situated dump station. Unlike many of the parks we visited in March and April the pool was actually clean, open for use and heated and the sauna worked. A short walk to the casino provides some diversion and Mesa Verde National Park is an easy day trip drive away. We found this park to be a great stopping point for the area and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$17
In the Cortez area I highly recommend the Ute Mountain Casino Rv Park. It is right behind the casino which is about 11 miles south of Cortez on route 666/160. A new park with full hookups including cable TV, indoor pool, hot tub, laundry, store, pull thru sites with grass alonside and a small tree. Only $15/night with Good Sam discount. It is not listed in the Woodalls book - probably too new. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com