206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Grosmorne RV / Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (709) 458-3133
CGID5401

Grosmorne RV / Campground

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   8   9   6   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
The full hookup sites are the least attractive sites in the park.  They are fairly narrow, and the sewer connection was so far back we could not use it with the two hoses we carry.  There was a lot of standing water after it rained, which happens frequently here.  There is another, "private" area, some with water and electric, which is much nicer.  Some of these are large enough for big rigs, but not all.  We didn't use any of the facilities while we were there.  One big plus:  we had three nights paid for and wanted to leave and move north after two.  The owner let us move that night to later in the week, since we wanted to see more of Gros Morne on the way back--without a cancellation fee.  I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This park is convenient for touring Gros Morne area. Wi-fi was "being worked on" both times that we stayed here. It worked ok in some areas, not in others. ATT phone had reception. The laundry room was clean. Some of the sites, mostly the small ones, are more private. The big rig area is a large open gravel area, but it has easy back in sites and pull thrus that are all very level. No fire pits allowed in that area though. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
This is the best park we have stayed in Newfoundland. The owners are great and can't do enough for you. The owner is currently having trouble with the wi-fi; he has new system on order. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We stayed here three nights seeing the area. We have a MDT and large 5er and stayed in a large gravel parking lot area in a pull through. The manager was very nice and helpful during our stay as we had problems with the WiFi and he was continuously working on it. We did have to boil water before using it here. Just a note, I would recommend boiling water at any campground on this ROCK as they mainly get their water from surface lake water. Nice park would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Very nice RV park. We camped here 5 nights in a 20 foot RV. Our site was in the woods and quite private. Only drawback was that the picnic table was on the wrong side for a back-in. Would be a tight fit for a big RV. The big rig sites are in a large gravel parking lot. Everything is modern, well maintained, and very clean. Only other issue was spotty Wi-Fi but this was to be soon corrected with a new router. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Easy to find, off the highway in Rocky Harbour. Nice looking entrance, nice seasonal sites but we were put in the "new" section, basically a gravel parking lot. Lots of wind, dust and road noise. Most of the tenants and seasonals drive thru the back gate to get to their sites, right beside where we were parked. Good laundry facility but pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Enjoyed our stay at this park in wooded backin site number 34, needed leveling, not far from washrooms and small pavilion where we could get a Wi-Fi signal. Friendly welcome and Good Sam discount given. Bathrooms were large and modern although the showers were narrow without much space for dressing. Good location for visiting the National Park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
The areas of this park suitable for big rigs is a gravel parking lot with hookups. Other, mostly unserviced sites, are in attractive, shady spots that appear to be very nice. The restrooms are modern and clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The location is terrific for exploring the Gros Morne National Park. The Wi-Fi at our site was not accessible, but it was very strong a short walk away in a covered pavilion. Grocery supplies in Rocky Harbour are limited, so if you plan to stay a while, be sure to stock up before you get here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This park, as many have said, is basically a gravel parking lot with some treed sites and and a few tent sites. It is used by a number of caravan operators so can be quite busy. It's a perfect place for easy access to Gros Morne with full service and good WI-FI. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Overall, not a bad park. But the owner was a jerk. Looked like it would kill him to give me directions to the nearest grocery store. The little park just a few miles north at Cow Head was MUCH nicer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Stayed for two nights in transient area. It was quiet and friendly. WiFi was decent but not perfect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The park was very pretty and convenient for exploring the local area. We loved walking around Rocky Harbor. Can wait to go back to this park this summer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Park has a small but clean bathhouse; with only 2 washers and dryers for everyone. The WiFi was barely adequate for email. It's convenient for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Site assigned a gravel back-in and almost level. Not much privacy between sites where we were located across from the office. Local TV was a single strong channel. WiFi had a very good signal. Laundry only has two washers, but oddly four dryers. Owner was friendly and informative. A twenty minute walk down to the harbor and a trail along the Bottom Brook leads to some falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We definitely agree with the previous posts. Our rate is after taxes are added and a 10% Good Sam discount, otherwise it's $28 plus tax for either partial or full hookups. It's well located for visiting Gros Morne National Park and surrounding areas, as well as driving to the parking lot for the Western Brook Pond boat tour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a large park with plenty of room for big rigs. Sites are plan gravel for the most part. Park is close to Rocky Harbor for shopping, and this town is fairly well centered in the National Park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Lovely quiet spot with excellent facilities and really nice people. A mixture of open and shaded sights. We'll definitely stay here again. (877) 488-3133 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
A nice RV Park close to the town of Rocky Harbor, with easy access to many of the attractions in the northern part of Gros Morne National Park. With the Good Sam club discount we paid $23.40 a night for full hookups and free WiFi. The National Park CG is $25 and NO hookups!! There are 3 separate areas to the RV Park: 1. For smaller rigs, under 30 feet and tents, private “L” shaped sites with trees on 3 sides. 2. A gravel parking area with full hookups where they usually put large groups or caravans 3. Nice back in sites by the office where we stayed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We camped here several nights while touring Gros Morne NP. Since we were in a small camper (Class B -van), we had a beautiful shaded site with lots of privacy. The sites for the big rigs were less desirable. All of the facilities were clean and well kept. There is no longer a restaurant on the premises. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Stayed here twice on our recent visit to Newfoundland. Very nice park. Level sites. They do accommodate caravans and big rigs but in an area that is essentially a gravel parking lot. Regular sites for smaller rigs are nice and have trees and shrubs on either side for privacy. Showers are clean. Free wifi was a welcome feature. There is a restaurant on premises but we didn't try it. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Very clean, pleasant management, good roads, good wi-fi coverage included. Caters a lot to caravans and groups. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Restaurant on site. Cabin available with wood burning stove, sink with hot & cold running water, electricity - perfect for pot lucks or group gatherings. Owners live nearby and are full of information for tourists. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com