219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Lakes Park Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (509) 632-5291
CGID5407

Sun Lakes Park Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   7   8   8   7   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
A real family campground, beautiful, located near the Dry Falls and on the lake. Nice biking in the state park. We camped in the new section with big pull-thrus, section beginning with 2. Only bad thing, we looked behind on a lot of working garbage. NO Wi-Fi, only at the reception. Pricey, if you compare it with the state park, they have all the facilities (no Wi-Fi but were is the difference!) and cheaper. We would consider if we ever want to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
We stayed in site 94, but our friends who traveled with us were in site 80, so they were back to back with us. All the connections were then on the wrong side of their trailer! We solved the problem by letting them "pull through" towards our site and it worked well because we were together, but I feel for the next guy who gets space 80 and thinks they will be able to back their trailer in and have the connections on the correct side. The resort seems a little run down and if I was here on a very busy summer day I would feel like a sardine, but since the park was pretty empty it was nice. Our husbands golfed at the golf course and said the course was beautiful. We would camp here again if we needed to use it as a layover spot. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
We stopped here to visit Grand Coulee dam, which is about 30 miles north. As others have said, this park is a concessionaire, located at Sun Lakes State Park. The entrance road winds down to the edge of Park Lake, through a very busy area to the office. Our very long rig navigated the tight turns and an encounter with a boat being launched...but not without anxiety! The park has a confusing traffic pattern, and we took the wrong road to our site, only to be "rescued" by a staff member on a golf cart, who led us to our assigned pull-thru spot. The sites are gravel, separated by grassy areas. There is a mix of open and wooded sites. Ours was ideal for satellite and TV reception. They do have Wi-Fi, but only around the office and retail area. We could not access it from our site. Lots of families, tents and campfires...but very quiet at night. The area is remote, nearest larger grocery store is 25 miles away. Stunning views of the Grand Coulee area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
This resort is located 6 miles south of Coulee City, Washington on Hwy 17. It's part of the Sun Lakes State Park facility. Check in was quick and easy, the staff was very friendly. Has mostly pull-through sites, quite adequate for all rigs. Has full hook-ups, WiFi only at office area, no cable TV, shaded and open sites. There is golfing near by, swimming, boating and fishing. Cabins are available. Rest rooms and laundry were clean. Would stay here again. We paid $23 off season rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
This was a very nice park. There were plenty of things for a family to do here. It was a busy park , but very well run and quiet times were honored. The checking in process was confusing. You had to drive down into the busiest part of the park to get to the office. We caused a traffic jam with all the boats leaving the beach area. There was also no notification that check in time was so late. The spots were long and wide. We had no shade trees so our DISH worked great, but no cell phone service since you are down in a hole. But we could drive up to Dry falls to download email. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Sun Lakes Resort operates on State-owned land under a concession permit from Washington State, and is located right next to Sun Lakes/Dry Falls State Park. Rate is the amount before taxes. Spots are rather close together, on grass, mixture of pull-through and back-in. I had a pull-through, which was quite long. The pull-throughs are "side by side," i.e., the "evens" pull in one way and the "odds" pull in the other way. One good thing about the "closeness" of the sites, if it gets windy here (which it did the night I was here), the wind won't hit you that much. Each site has a picnic table. There are trees providing partial shade. Bathrooms were OK, not perfect, probably due to how busy the park was. There is a good sized laundry room for the park. Wi-Fi was iffy. There was an "unsecured" Wi-Fi in the RV section, and a "secure," password protected Wi-Fi for use near the check-in office. The "unsecured" Wi-Fi had very low connectivity, probably due to lots of people using it. The "secure" Wi-Fi worked if you took your laptop to the office. Verizon Air Card didn't work here, although the cell phone would get a signal if you stood in the right area. There are a couple of pay phones if your cell phone doesn't work. There is a little store, and small fast food serving local cuisine, to include a good German sausage on the menu. The putt-putt course was nice. Make sure you bring a good supply of DVDs, as you won't get any TV reception over the antenna. I have a "wingman" on my antenna and I still couldn't get any TV. There were some power fluctuations while I was there. If you have one of those expensive surge protectors from Camping World, they will fit on the poles. Recommend using one if the park is really busy. For people concerned about junk mail, this resort automatically puts you on a mailing list unless you specifically think to ask/tell them not to. If you stamp your feet and insist on it, they will write a note on the your registration saying not to add you to mailing list (but who knows if anyone pays attention to this!). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
We camped during the opening weekend of fishing season and the campground was totally full. Spots were nice and level, access around campground was good, and the check in process was quick. This campground has good amenities, a nice store, and a nice concession areas. Great boat launch, swimming area, and good fishing from the dock. It was a little noisy in the evenings but for it being full, we were impresses that everyone was relativley well mannered. Would rate higher but not cable or wi-fi. Also do not allow fires unless you provide your own portable fire put and fire is up off the ground. Very good open areas for sattelite reception if it is needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
I wish that they would put a fence up between their shop area and RV sites. It's not a pretty site to see all the junk piled up there. Otherwise this is a fun spot, can be loud with sites so close together. We brought our 27' boat as well and the boat launch worked great for even a larger boat. It does get windy around there on occasion. This can be a wild spot at times so don't go if you are looking for a relaxing, mellow stay. The put-put golf was a blast (could use a little clean-up) and the "water wars" was hilarious! Food at the "deli" was mediocre, but there were tons of items in the two different stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
I don't think we would return. The sites are very close together and seemed run down. The picnic tables at the sites would be better suited as firewood they are so rickety. Of course they don't allow fires of any kind so it wouldn't do any good. Also don't be fooled by "front lawn" sites. These are not pull-throughs. And front lawn means closest to the entrance of the park so you have traffic noise. The park does have a beach but it really isn't for swimming, too full of weeds. Unless you're a fisherman who doesn't mind sharing a small lake with boaters and skiers then this probably isn't the park for you either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
This park has a wonderful location on Sun Lake and offers many recreational facilities and other amenities. However, we would not return. We were put off by the crowded and messy looking campsites. There were often a large number of people, vehicles, tents, recreational equipment and all kinds of other gear crowded onto many of the sites. We were unable to get a good night's sleep because of noisy people drinking and talking loudly outside at nearby sites until 2:00 a.m. or later. The management did not enforce its "quiet time" policy from 11:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. It also did not enforce its own rules about the number of people or vehicles allowed at each site. There were apparently no security patrols during the night. If you want a relaxing vacation, don't go here. When we complained about the late night noise, we did not even receive an apology. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We stayed here in and enjoyed it. Laundry room was immaculate as were the restrooms. We booked ahead to ensure we could have two sites together and there was no problem. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Pool was clean. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com