223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Rain Forest Resort Village was rated 6 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (360) 288-2535
CGID5416

Rain Forest Resort Village

Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   8   8   7   7   1   8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We really liked this campground. If our friends had not told us of it with our big rig we might have driven the road there but it was fine. The sites are large and spacious 36’ RV with crew cab truck. Could have had 3 trucks there. No sewer but had water and electric. World’s largest Cedar tree. Water falls, rain forest. Staff is friendly and helpful. A real surprise for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
The only thing that this small park has going for it is the view and proximity to Lake Quinault. The sites are too close together and if the park had been full when we stayed there, it would have been very frustrating. The park is located next to the "World's Largest Spruce Tree," so there's a lot of foot traffic from people who come to see the tree and walk through the campground to get to the lake. The women's shower in the campground was a pay shower, but the men's not. There aren't any sewer hookups so they shouldn't be charging for showers, in my opinion, especially for the price. The "Wi-Fi" does not reach the campground, but you can use it in the office/store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This is a great little RV park that is not easily found. The access is good if you are 36' and under but might be a challenge to a larger rig. The road down to the park is narrow and looks more like a driveway. The road is paved but the spaces are grass back-ins with water and 30 amp only. On the really positive side is the view, the lake and beach access. The entire park is filled with grass and beautiful trees. The Salmon House restaurant is next door and has great food (including salmon). The bathrooms are clean. There are numerous hiking trails and waterfalls nearby. Wi-Fi and phone service are not good but it might depend on your provider. Plan to come to get away from the world. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Pay & free showers available. Great location, wide sites; 30 amp but no need for 50 amp here. Too close to lake for sewers - no big deal. This is a terrific park for families and for just 'chilling' in a grassy park-like setting. Definitely plan to return. Great photo ops all around us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Scenic. No sewer hookup. Green flat field at lakeside and with big trees. No personal privacy between sites, which didn't matter to us and there were only two other visiting outfits (despite it was Saturday). We were near a pond which had frogs croaking all night - great to hear them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This campground is alongside a beautiful lake that the local Indian tribe has "closed", complaining that area septic tanks are polluting it. This is why no one is allowed to use the dump site at this campground, and there are no sewer hookups at sites. There are pay showers, but the water pressure is good. Eat supper at the nearby Salmon House Restaurant for wonderful seafood! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
PATHETIC! i would question the post of the person who gave this park...and area...anything above a "5" rating. Being an out of state visitor, no one tells you one cannot fish nor boat on Lake Quinault. Given the state I'm from, one finds very little use for a lake if you can't fish or boat on it. Secondly, we paid 30 bucks a nite for 30 amp and no sewer????? Really???? If that wasn't bad enough...the sites are grass...at best...and the laundry area is up on the main drag. I wholeheartedly agree with the previous post that states that if this park had 50 amp AND a worthwhile management person in place, it would be a worthwhile place. We'll NOT come back..and we luckily beat out anyone else for one of the ONLY bigger spots since we were here in a 38' 5th wheel. Forego, this area and find a spot in Forks or Aberdeen...you'll be happier! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
I didn't see the upper campground that one other reviewer mentioned. We stayed down by the lake in the spot closest to the lake and it was quite nice. The sites are on level grass, but are quite narrow, so it will feel crowded once there are lots of RVs there. We were only one of two when we stayed, so it was nice. There is only water and electric hookup, no sewer, but the bathrooms and showers were completely clean (if small). There are several hikes available straight from the campground, so you don't have to drive anywhere to see things. The world's largest Sitka Spruce is in view of the RV sites, so that's a nice touch. All in all, we enjoyed it and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Arriving on a rainy Friday in the rain season changes a lot compared to earlier comments. The girl at the office was friendly but not very knowledgeable. We have chosen a site above the road, away from the lake as there were full hookups available. However, these hookups were on the wrong side of the site and the state of repair wasn't very inspiring. There were cut off wires hanging from abandoned poles and rusty water pipes popping somewhere out of the ground. The cheap, uncovered plastic pipes found somewhere in the tall grass, and thought to be sewer hookups, didn't increase the confidence. In the lower part of the park was a restroom building with padlocks on all doors. From the looks of it, I didn't want to know how it looked inside. In our part of the park, there was a porta-potty and nothing else. No shower, no nothing. However, the power and water hookup worked. The Wi-Fi was available in the office which is really the store without any table or chair. It was also in the laundry room where you at least have a counter top and a chair. The asphalt sites are backup in, very narrow but level and long enough for long 5th-wheels and trucks up front. There is enough space in between for slide outs and awnings. No TV and no chance for a satellite signal. The lower part of the park is nicer, with old trees in the park but less hookups. However, this part has a risk to be flooded during the rain season. Overall, this park has the potential to be a real nice. because of the place where it is. It is a dream, but it desperately needs money and a good management. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very nice place very level spots. Hard to find TV satellite but we finally did after moving 2x. It would be PERFECT if they had sewer hook-ups. We were here during their slow time: PERFECT. This is a first come first serve, no reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
Absolutely beautiful. Site 1 has a perfect view of the lake and grounds. It was near the biggest Sitka tree. There were only 4-5 other campers in middle of summer. The Wi-Fi from the resort worked for us. Limited cell service, however. Beautiful environs for this campground. No sewer but there is a dump 20 miles away. We would stay at this site again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
This is a very basic park, there are 30 amp hookups and water, nothing more. The bathrooms and showers were old but reasonably clean. You have to put quarters in the showers. Campfires are not allowed. Some of the sites are close together. It is in a quiet peaceful area. The lake and setting is beautiful and there are some beautiful small waterfalls in the area. Our site was about 100 feet from the worlds largest Spruce tree. This is a good spot to explore this scenic rain forest area. There is a very nice and clean laundry by the office and store. I don't think they take reservations, just 1st come 1st serve. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Though in a very pretty location, were far too many things expected to be provided by a CG with deems itself to be a 'resort' which simply were not here. The sites were small. There was no picnic table. There was no fire ring. There were no FHU sites available. There is not even a DUMP! There are no 50amp sites. There is no WIFI, not even at the office. There is no on-site laundry. In an area where there is no over the air TV, there is no basic cable TV. 4/10, and I am being generous. Too bad none of the NP CGs were not open at the time. For the $ we will not be returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
We were in a 40-footer. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were only 3 sites occupied in the park while we were here, and they allowed us to use basically 2 sites. The dogs could go on the trails and there was ample space in the park for them also. It was lake view but it was almost on the lake. We would stay here again and recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
This is a nice setting on Lake Quinault in the midst of Lake Quinault Resort. All sites are grass. There is no sewer or dump station near. It is good for one or two days. They don’t take reservations. They say they never sell out. Pick out your site. Go pay in the office. The bathrooms were clean. There is a nine hole golf course down the road. It is nothing special, but we’d go back when in the area if we needed a site for one or two nights. We camped in a 30' motor home. A few bigger rigs were present, but access is paved, but a bit narrow and down hill. Unhitch your tow first at the adjacent restaurant parking lot. Once you are in, there is plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
We stayed one night and were the only people in the RV sites. Looked like it would be very crowded in the peak season as there was not much room between hook ups. Great location, close to hiking and the lake. Has a small store and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Sites are near lake and are grass and gravel. Rest rooms are very old and small (did I say small). Old and broken 30 amp plugs in need of updating. Sites are all un-level. No TV reception or cable TV. No Wi-Fi, no modem. They do not take reservations, fist come first served. Pay at store across road and go find your own site. OK for an overnight stop, but would probably not stop here again. 3 1/2 miles off Hwy 101. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com