218725 User submitted reviews online!!
Saratoga RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (518) 798-1913
CGID5420

Saratoga RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   2   7   7   8   5   5   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This was our first RV Park stay with our new fifth wheel and we really enjoyed the park. In past reviews we read about bad roads throughout the park but did not have that experience. The roads were great throughout the park we had no issue going through. We had a pull-through site and all hookups were very easy and worked well. The park was nice and quiet and we had trailers all around us. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Overall its an OK park. I talked to several people while there. This park is "very quiet" (too quiet.) They state that it's family friendly. There are NO activities what so ever. Their playground only has a swingset and a playset. Bathrooms need repair. The pool was clean and useable. Potholes are terrible, and there are many of them. Big enough to knock an alignment out. I mentioned this and was told it makes people drive slower. I couldn't use more than 3 things as it will pop the breaker. Lots are not leveled at all, and there are too many pine trees and dead limbs in almost every site that was available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
The only good things I can say about this park are that it was easy to get in and out and the staff was helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi only worked in the office. My motorhome kept kicking the electricity off all night, I assume because of low voltage. The site was sandy and sand tracked inside a lot. It was quiet when we stayed here at the end off September We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
Wi-Fi at laundry only. $45 is the 50 amp rate which we were charged though we are a 30 amp unit. Front desk assigned us a 50 amp only site so we got a new assignment. This is a long time family owned place with mainly seasonal or year around campers. Overnighters are few and camp without shade but close to bathhouse. Very quiet. Train did not bother us. Very good firewood supply and quality. Water connection leaked badly. Bathhouse uses a key and the shower was great. A sticky, clay type sand had been hauled in for site fill, but site still not level. Pot hole crew working on long neglected road leading beyond where we camped. We would not camp here again because of sand, 1 water connection, and front desk staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Large park, almost entirely seasonals. If you have a large rig and are staying only a few days, make sure they put you in the transient spots behind the office. We were not able to get into the first site we were assigned to, but did fine in the transient spot. Cable is good, had to go to the laundry room to use Wi-Fi. Roads are pot-holed, but they are working on them. Nice pool. Laundry is good. Bathrooms have coin-operated showers. Office staff is responsive to problems and very helpful. Nice bicycling around park and access to trails and fire roads. Very quiet at night. A bit of a drive to stores and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We spent four months here on a monthly rate. We liked it so much we signed up for the season in 2012. The front section of the park is where most of the transients, weekenders, and short term stays are. This is close to restrooms, laundry, and pool and within range of the Wi-Fi. I used to come down on a weekday morning, do the laundry and work on my computer in the laundry room while the machines ran. The "back loop" is where the seasonals are. Lots of rigs that never move. We were back in the loop. We asked for full tree cover, since I was concerned that if it got really hot over the summer, I didn't want the trailer A/C to labor. We wound up so far into the trees that my satellite radio stopped working! I loved it. Was like camping on the forest moon of Endor. Owners are polite, helpful and friendly. On the downside, the roads are pretty badly potholed. They tried filling some of the holes back in May, but by August, the place was still like driving in a war-zone. There is indeed an active railroad, but it's off in the distance, and all you hear is the mournful horn as they blow for the crossing in Gansevoort. I thought it added to the charm. We weathered Hurricane Irene very well. There were a few mud puddles on the roads, but no sites or facilities were flooded. We had 30 amp service, water, sewer and free cable TV. We were too far away to get the Wi-Fi reliably. I called Time Warner, and they sold me cable internet for the four months we were there. The park is 8 miles north of I-87, exit 15, where you'll find a mall, groceries, restaurants, fast food, diesel and gas, etc. Even a synagogue! Beyond that is Saratoga, and, during it's season, the race track. If you're not into racing, the August thru Labor-Day racing season tends to fill up campgrounds, restaurants and motels, drive prices up, etc. The park is also 8 miles south of South Glens Falls and we tended to shop and eat in GF during the racing season. Finally, the park is 10 miles from Schuylerville, which will yield several more dining choices. Gansevoort itself has the ubiquitous Stewarts shop, a post office, a flag shop (?!?) and that's about it. We found no restaurants in Gansevoort. (The locals call it Gans-vert.) Lots of things to do here. Racing, of course. Lake George is less than an hour north. There is a cruise on the Hudson River that leaves from Lock Number 5 in Schulerville, though we never managed to take it. Albany is 30 miles south. You could visit the state capital. (Or not.) All in all, we loved it. The area is gorgeous, the park met all our needs, and we'll be back on site 121 next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$39
Every site is W/S/E only. Campground is between a railroad ( active through the night) and a busy road on the other side. Quite a few seasonals. No discounted W/E sites available. 39 dollars is alot of money to pay for a campground that doesn't have level sites. My graded stone back in was off 5 inches from level. Judging from other parked motorhomes, this is prevalent throughout the campground. Bathroom and shower are in one room. Although the female shower and curtain and bathroom area were clean, the mens was awful. The shower curtain in the mens area was something you should touch only with rubber gloves. There was no place to get dressed in private in either of the showers/restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Open field, easy satellite connection. Only there overnight, didn't unhitch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Park used to be an animal preserve so the roads to camp sites are extremely windy. Also the sites are not well marked and campground map leaves a lot to be desired. You might be at least a half mile away from the pool. Lots of bugs at night. The campground is very quiet and in a great location. We will return in the fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This park is quiet and that's it. The pool is open only at the whim of the owner with no set hours. There is little for the children to do and it's listed as a family campground. The sites are no where near level, it took 6 blocks to get level. The roads are full of pot holes and the lawn was not cut the week I was there. The cable TV was not working and no refund was offered. The showers had mold on them and there was no outside light near the doors so you could see to unlock them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com