214766 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutch Lake Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 674-3351
CGID5423

Dutch Lake Resort

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   6   9   9   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
It was difficult to register ahead for this park, the person on the phone wasn't particularly helpful. However, when we arrived we were offered a choice of a few campsites, unfortunately none of them had shade, but the one we chose had a beautiful lake view from up on the hill. The office staff was so very helpful as I was trying to locate some family things in the area. The park was quiet and had nice walking trails for our dogs. The canoe rental was great, newer canoe and good life jackets. The park was clean and very well maintained and the restaurant on site was really good. We really enjoyed our stay and will certainly stay again if traveling that way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
We arrived on October 21, nobody at the office, no information available. Power and water was still on at the sites and I assumed it is still open. Parked and hooked up to 30 amp power. Sites are on gravel, more or less level, pull through available and big enough for big rigs, slide outs and awnings. Grass between sites, hookups are dated, sewer is only 3" diameter. Wi-Fi was open and worked. Washrooms are dated and older design, somewhat clean. Later in the afternoon somebody came by and collected 25$ per night, no change, no receipt. In my opinion, it is a beautiful location overlooking Dutch Lake. This park could be a gold nugget with a little bit of money and work. The points are given mostly for the location and scenery. I would return again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
Stayed here two nights, very quiet, a bit dusty since they do not have gravel drives. Good view of the lake, they rent canoes and small row boats. Staff very friendly and informative. The WIFI is the best ever strong 5 bars. Some sites have full shade and some very little. Restaurant on site for lunch and dinner. Tour bus stops here for lunches. 1 over the air TV channel. Will stay again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice park, but getting run down. The full hookup site power and water were terrible. My surge protector kept shutting down because of low voltage (104) volts. The water pressure was so low that I had to fill my holding tank, then use my water pump in the rig. I was told that there is a leak under ground. I would probably pass the park up if travelling through the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
Very nice resort. We overlooked the lake. It was quiet. They had good hiking trails right from the Resort. Staff was very accommodating. The showers were always clean. We would come here again. Thanks for the memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
Beautiful location and views of lake (very warm) and mountains. Ample size sites. Only one washroom facility but large and clean. Staff very helpful. Excellent restaurant, pricey but nice. Would return and recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Plan to come here again in the future. Staff was great, restaurant as well and free WiFi was as strong as as at home, all in a great setting. We camped over the May long weekend and while the place was full, it did not feel crowded. They have redone the lower terrace of pull through sites and eliminated 1 site which makes the generous enough to allow extension of both slides and awnings. Agree with the comment regarding the showers, but it didn't concern us as we used our own. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
The park has spacious sites and a few with wonderful views of the lake, especially sites 35 through 39, (we stayed in site 36). They have a restaurant on site but we did not eat there. There is a trail that goes west around the lake that provides a good opportunity for exercise. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to parks, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Some sites have beautiful lake views -- we were lucky enough to get one (#37). Cabins line about 2/3 of the lake shore. It is a small lake side park, family friendly with nice staff. We didn't use bath houses. There is a restaurant on site that is quite good, if a bit pricey. It is a great location to explore Wells Gray Provincial Park. We would definitely return and would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
The park itsself is pretty, the problem is there are only a couple of showers for the entire place. Since there is a lake, everyone needs to shower everyday so lines can occur. For the distance off the highway, I would try another next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Nice clean park, right on the lake. Excellent restaurant. WiFi is free, but very unreliable. Sites are nice, but if crowded might be a little uncomfortable. Staff was very nice and accommodating. We spent three nights here and enjoyed them all. Would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Nice park. Very quiet. Right on the lakeshore of Dutch Lake. There are a couple of nice swimming areas. One at the park and one just up the street. Very friendly greeting upon arrival. We would stay here again if in the area. Fire rings. Good Sam discount. Nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com