223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Canyon Hot Springs Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (250) 837-2420
CGID5424

Canyon Hot Springs Resort

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   5   2   6   10   3   8   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Beautiful setting and nice looking sites. However, the pool is extra and it's about $13.95for a 24 hr pass or $9.95 for a single day use, in addition to the camping fee. Also, it's disappointing that there is no WiFi available. I think that it doesn't quite meet the hype but it's a nice park to stay in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
Well this park was a disappointment. The scenery was beautiful. The WiFi, according to the office, gets turned on 9 am to 11 am and 5 pm to 7 pm but doesn't usually work. So the advertised WiFi doesn't work and the cable TV didn't work at any sites. Our friend was charged $45. for being over 37 feet long with his fifth wheel for being oversize and got the regular sized lot. After that showers are metered for $3.00 for 6 minutes and it costs $8.50 for one time in the "hot springs" pool which is mountain water which has been reheated? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This campground is hilly but nice. We were installed in the lower area on grass where no Wi-Fi was available. The problem with this campground is that we have to pay for everything: $3 for a shower, $3 for extra person over 4 years old, $12 for a day-pass to the pool, per person. The frequent trains nearby are very annoying. I would never return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This is an attractive setting for a campground with a lot of potential.Our site was a good size for our 38' motorhome. Downside - no sewer connection, no 50 amp, no cable, no antenna TV reception and the power was out at night due to CP Rail doing something to the power grid. Not good for the price. Better value at other campgrounds in the area. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Most of the RV sites are in an open field down the hill and away from the pool, as are many nonserviced sites (which tend to be more wooded). Showers cost CA$3 for six minutes, which is ridiculous. The pools are nice, if not fancy, and rather expensive. The area is pretty, but with the TransCanada and a railroad running right next to the campsites (I could see trains from my site), it is NOT quiet. They advertise WiFi, but I couldn't find it. There is nothing around for miles, so bring food with you or expect to drive to Revelstoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Excellent campground in a beautiful area, clean laundry facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Fantastic location but that's about it. Signs from the government saying don't drink the water. The dump was full the afternoon we left, it was full all day. To me not worth what I paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
We stopped here on a whim, and were not disappointed. We usually like to boondock, but the were enticed by the hotsprings. Our campsite - on the lower area - was very private; and the hot springs were soothing. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$36
Nice place to stay and stop for a soak in the hot springs on your way through the Rockies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$33
Serviced RV sites are fairly wide open with no shade trees. Unserviced sites look nice with lots of cover. Located beside busy(noisy) railroad tracks. Had two negative encounters with the staff one of which was overbilling our credit card. We will not stay there again. I recommend the National Park campground if you are heading east or a private RV park in Revelstoke if you are heading west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2003
$43
The pros: This is a beautiful park in a beautiful setting. Very friendly staff. (Kind of a) restaurant on site. The cons: A hot springs pool is available for $32 per day, for a family of 5: ridiculous. Freight trains pulling a grade on a curve at all hours, right next to the park. I felt it was bit overpriced. Upon exiting the resort, a right turn onto the highway can be quite a challenge and dangerous for a wide turning radius vehicle, such as mine. Wi-Fi available, but didn't appear to work well. I would probably stay somewhere else if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com