221698 User submitted reviews online!!
Gordonia-Alatamaha State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (912) 557-7744
CGID5429

Gordonia-Alatamaha State Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   8   9   5   9   8   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Stayed on site 22which is adjacent to the lake. Ha swing on the site which was aver nice touch. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Nice large back in sites with some full hook up pull thru. Some shopping in Reidsville. It not much.. Gold course is very poor condition, so try Vidalia if you want to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Reasonable campground. It seems mostly oriented to the golfing crowd. Some of the campsites were skinny (but level). Restrooms were clean, but the men's only had a single toilet. The park location was in walking distance to the small town and we had some local youth wander through the campground. Wi-Fi located at the registration office. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
I love this park! Easy to get into. Stores are close by. And it has a great golf course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
We are here now, site 27, a full hook up, pull through, shaded site. Golfing here and a 12 acre lake. You can rent paddle boats, even bring your own canoe (even though web site says you can't). Large level sites. Quiet campground - great if you just want to rest. Our rate is full hookups. Would go back again ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
This is a small park, but the sites are large and level. There is a nice area to pull over in front of the office for registration. Also there is a golf course here for those that play. They have 4 sites with full hookups, 50 amp electric. We have enjoyed our stay, it is quiet, even though you are in the city limits of Reidsville. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
Roads in and out of park are good asphalt. Roads in campground are good gravel. Sites are on a 45 deg angle, close to level, wide, long, with hard packed gravel. Sites have a table, fire ring, and BBQ cooking equipment. Park sits close to a 25 acre lake that you can fish in but no swimming due to gators. Staff was nice at check in. If you come into park with a big rig you will have a hard time moving rig back to road if you pull into office. Best to pull over in front of office and check in. Verizon cell phone was to the top. Sat. dishes, no problem on most sites. DTV channels over the air are very limited. Nightly rate was for seniors and you will need a GA park pass. Pool was close and had Green water. Playground equipment for kids at front of park only. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm. You can use the local library for Wi-Fi. Come out the main gate, turn left then turn right at first street. The system was as slow as an old dial up. Also check your power post before you pick a site. I found a lot of dead power post, bad circuit breakers, missing circuit breakers, and tape over the outlet. GA has money problems. A 18 hole golf course was next door if you wish to play and it looked new. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
$18.40 senior rate paid for 50amp, water and sewer putt through. Real nice long level site. This is a smaller state park compared to other state parks we have stayed in. Very quiet in early December here. It is worth coming just for the golf course. Was 9 holes, but has been expanded to 18. The original 9, now holes 1 - 7 and then 17 & 18 are typical of this region, rolling fairways and pine trees. The new nine, 8 - 16 are like they are in a different country. From the 7th green you go a good 1/2 mile (or more) to get to these holes. They were put in a hay field, wide open links style holes. Very nice. We would have stayed longer but it has been a very cold fall in the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
This is a very well maintained and well run campground. The rating would be higher when the swimming pool and golf course are operational again. They are being renovated. The sites are very nice large and level. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a pretty little park and a great stop if you want to see Savannah but don't want to stay too close to Savannah. It is about an hours drive back to the city. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
Not a bad place to stay for short time.. you are kind of on your own... but a golf course is right there and is the only game in town as far as a place to stay... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
Upon arriving I thought, what a beautiful place. It had a pond (no swimming) and lots of shade. We were told to pick a sight. We did but had to change 2 other times to get the satellite to work. Then we noticed dog pooh all over the place on a lot of the sites. It was real bad and not from just one dog or even one weekend. Also cigarette butts. We racked our area but had to be careful walking to other areas. Our site was pretty looking onto the pond. The golf course was extremely well kept so a big plus for the greens keeper. The golf course manager is a woman and she topped off the cake. She likes her drink, even on the course. I noticed that a lot of the people including the manager were drinking way too much. That is not saying too much for my state of Georgia when this is a state park. We only stayed one night and packed up and went on up the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com