223089 User submitted reviews online!!
The Waterfront at Potlatch was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (360) 877-9422
CGID5431

The Waterfront at Potlatch

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   7   10   7   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
I only gave this a 7 because of the beautiful location. I mean it is right on the water. Don't let he pictures on their web site fool you; they only have two pull through spots that can accommodate large rigs. We have a 33' fifth wheel and even the pull through was tight. On top of that these spots are right off of 101, it's only about 50 feet to the edge of the highway. Also there is a small hydro-electric plant right across the street that hums all night. We used the laundry; it was nice and clean. It was a nice warm day so we sat on the edge of the property and just took in the beauty of the place. If you have a moderately sized rig, this is a good place. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We won't return simply because we just don't fit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Very nice, clean park right on the water. The laundry room might have been cleaner and only 2 washers and 2 dryers but they worked. No crowds to use them. The only thing wrong with this park is the highway noise, which died down at night, and the rumble from the power plant across the street. It didn't run all the time. It seemed to stop at some point, maybe at slack tides. I would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We stayed there on the way south and again on our return. Really not much for kids (fine with us), but a gem due to the quality of the facility and the knockout location - terrific view of the Hood Canal. We had a site right on the water (most are) and enjoyed just being there. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. A great spot to relax, but not much to do. We stay there every time we go by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$46
Nice rv park right on hood canal. Enjoyed having campfires with a view. It was nice and quiet despite being close to highway. Very clean bathrooms! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
Very nice small but modern RV park right on Hood Canal. The hosts are friendly and helpful allowing us to drive through and pick any spot. Concrete pads are level and clean. Restrooms are spotless and designed like a bathroom at home. The Wi-Fi puts out an excellent signal. We will return here soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
View is excellent. Showers are very nice as well. Downsides are VERY tight spaces and the entry/exit concerns. We stayed in space #2 that was supposed to be large enough for our 38' fifth wheel. Fortunately for us, the camper in front of us left early in the am and we could use their space for exiting. The CG is very close to the highway and log trucks roll until 10 pm and start again at 5 am. This negates the view with the heavy rumbling. I really mean ROLL which is my concern with the turn in and pull out from the CG. Be careful and hope you are not broadsided by one of those trucks! We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Small, but neat location right on the Hood Canal. We enjoyed watching the tides, birds and sunrises. One of the nicest small parks we have stayed in. A bit tight, but no problems. We would stayed here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Absolutely super view and right on the water. Small and excellent. Staff friendly, people friendly and just about perfect. We went out of our way, to pass this way, so we could stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
No doubt this is a beautiful place with the Hood Canal right out your door. Our only complaint is how close our site was to the next one. When they put their awning out it was touching our slide. Each site is different so not all were like ours. We would love to stay here again but would make sure we had a different site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a very special place and certainly one of the nicest parks in which we have stayed. There are only 14 spaces, so be sure to reserve space ahead of time, especially during July and August (availability is easily view online from their website). Most of the spaces are only about 50 feet from the water of Hood Canal and adequate in size, with level concrete pads - with a spectacular view from your coach! Eagles and ospreys are a common sight. There are more oysters and butter clams on the private beach than you could eat. They have two very nice BBQs for guests and a crab boiling pot. The bathrooms are spotless and roomy; however, there are only two, which could be an issue when the park is full. Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. When we were there, the camp hosts were really friendly and helpful. It is about a 2-hour drive from Seattle via the Southworth ferry, and about 1.5 hours from Tacoma via the Narrows Bridge. Olympia is approximately 45 minutes. The Hama Hama Seafood Company is 13 miles north (good source of crab, oysters and clams), and there is a nice IGA grocery in Hoodsport, 3 miles north. We will be back again (and again!). The daily rate reflects our 3-week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We first stayed here in July 2006 (the first entry on this web site) and things are still the same. Just about the best place to stay in the state. Hopefully we can return. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. We were so sorry to learn of the death of the wife of the young couple who were hosts in 2006. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
Stayed at this park most of June, July and August of 2008. Absolutely the nicest park I have ever stayed in. Owners/workers are truly exceptional people who render unsurpassed customer service. Grounds are kept in immaculate condition and grounds are always clean. Quiet hours are strictly enforced and problem folks are asked to leave in a timely manner. I really should not be telling others about this campground as it should be a "best kept secret." It is truly a waterfront park and the view of the Hood Canal is beautiful. Great sunrises. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$43
This is a beautiful place to RV. The spots are spacious and the views are incredible. The restrooms were extremely clean. The hosts were very friendly. The campground is close to two parks so there are areas to walk around. RV Resorts which are further north don't have places that you can easily walk to. US 101 is quite busy so you really can't ride bikes or go for long walks. The Burger place across the street had pretty good burgers too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Park was clean and host accommodating. Most sites had cement pads. Highway noise did not bother us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This low rating is due totally to the excessive highway noise at our site, which was located just a few yards off of Hwy 101. The location of this park is beautiful. Sites are large and level, and all have views of the Hood Canal. Management is friendly. In spite of our closed, dual-pane windows, highway noise kept us awake late into the night, and began again at 5 am. Perhaps the noise level is acceptable on the lower tier (waterfront) sites, but I doubt it. $40 is a steep price to pay for a poor night's sleep, no matter how beautiful the view. We will not stay here again but, if your hearing is impaired, it might work for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
An excellent park. I would say, the best anywhere near Seattle. Yes, it's right off route 101, but the views are waterfront and the sites are level, concrete and wonderful. The best park host we have encountered. Free WI-FI with good signal and excellent hookup arrangement. Traffic is very light at night so the road noise was not a factor for us. Came for one night and ended up staying for 5. Plus as a bonus, we saw seals every morning 25 feet from the motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$55
We chose this RV park for our very first outing in our motorhome. The website was great and had nice pictures, that and a few good reviews were the basis for our decision. We were immediately dissapointed when we arrived at the RV park. It was right on a busy highway and the grounds, which looked so immaculate on their website, were quite yellow with weeds poking through. It was nice to be on the Ocean, but the road noise from the highway took away any enjoyment we would have had. Also, it is quite the most expensive RV park I've ever seen (in my limited experience). The standard rate was $40, and we had my mother-in-law and our two kids (1 & 3) traveling with us so we had to pay an additional $5 for each of them. I was surprised that they would charge for the kids - especially our 1 year old. Anyways, I don't think I would be back. It is definitely not worth the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Very good place to stay on Hood Canal.n We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
The staff was very friendly and helpful here. The sites are nearly all on the waterfront with spectacular views of the Hood Canal. The sites all have concrete pads with grass areas. Wi-Fi is free and great! Very clean laundry and washrooms with tubs and even towels are supplied. The cable signal is great with many channels. The only drawback is the road noise otherwise I would have given this a 10. Lots of local shops and restaurants with fabulous seafood. A Super Wal-Mart is only 9 miles away for just about anything. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We chose this new park by their web site and we were not disappointed. We checked in to stay 2 nights but within one hour extended it to 5 nights. At high tide we were parked within 15 feet of the water and at low tide could harvest clams and oysters. The sites and patios are concrete and very level. The laundry is clean,with household size appliances, and on the honor system. Grills and steamers are available for use. The managers, checked with us each day to make sure our stay was enjoyable and pleasant. You can't go wrong staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Their website sold us before we even got here. The park is directly on Hood Canal and, though adjacent to Hwy 101, there is little noise. Concrete pads with table & chairs are at each site. And excellent Wi-Fi. Grills and steamers are available for the catches of oyster, clams and crabs at the waterfront. The laundry has home-size appliances and are on the honor system, as is the ice. They have cabins and a lodge also available. Everything is very well kept. The managers, made us feel very comfortable and checked frequently if we needed anything. We will come back here and highly recommend this park for anyone traveling to this part of Washington. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com