206873 User submitted reviews online!!
At Rivers Edge RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (541) 469-3356
CGID5434

At Rivers Edge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   9   10   10   8   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Nice park, probably the best in Brookings. Off the beaten path. Quiet, but a gravel plant across the river so a little noise but only during the day. Very quiet for sleeping. The managers were very nice and very accommodating. We got there a day earlier than our reservation and got a spot without any problem. When we saw the park, we liked another site better than the one we had reserved. We asked if we could have that one and the office staff was very obliging, in letting us move with no problem. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is probably the nicest park in Brookings, although the section with the permanents is not as nice as the transient section. We had a river view site which was just gorgeous. We saw deer daily and picked wild blackberries. The weather is usually nicer than in downtown Brookings, as the fog will lift sooner. There were problems with the Wi-Fi, and phone reception is poor. Good cable. Excellent staff. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This is a well organized and clean park. They are not kid friendly neither is the owner but the staff were nice. The Wi-Fi is touch and go and they won't accommodate you by letting you use more than one computer per site! They also don't like to take your plastic because of bank fees but they will. The park is a bit noisy in the day as there is a quarry across the river so can hear rocks being dumped and the back up beep beeps of heavy equipment. You can't get to the river from the parking areas because the bank is really steep and high but it is a nice view. Still one of the better parks around We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Rate reflects monthly rate plus electric. Park was clean, well maintained and easy for us to maneuver our 40' coach around. We (and our dog) enjoyed the beach. Deer, Otter, Osprey and lots of birds to view. However, there was quite a bit of noise from the road across the river, 2 neighboring gravel pits and a dog across the river that barked all night. We were quite put off by the fact that only one of us could use the WiFi at a time unless we paid extra. Pay showers. Laundry was expensive. However, it was the nicest park we saw in Brookings and would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
Rate reflects the monthly amount. This is a top-notch first rate park. Friendly staff run this place well and are very accommodating. The utilities are very good, the sites are level and the river is beautiful. It's a five minute drive into town and the harbor, and they are both charming. The complaint about the driveway is nitpicking. Sure, it is one lane and it is steep, but it is far from being a problem. The only thing that might approach being an annoyance is the road across the river is a little noisy. It is about 150 yards away and occasionally you hear a logging truck jake-braking down the slight grade. Road noise has not been a problem for me, I just thought it may be noteworthy to some. Golfers, you'll love Salmon Run. Get the discount card if you're here for long. The migratory fish were not running yet, but the trout were biting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
We really enjoy staying at this park. The staff is friendly and it is very quiet here. I'm not sure what the Oct. 2011 reviewer was complaining about. Our Verizon cell phone and air card work flawlessly here. (perhaps they should pay for a better service provider) We fished the Chetco River right here in the park and the owners offer a private boat launch and fishing beach to all guests. Just because you can't catch fish doesn't mean you should give the park a bad rating, sheesh!. The driveway into the park is steep, but it is easily navigable if you are a competent driver. There is ample room, although snug, for two rigs to pass if necessary. There is also a pullout area for any outgoing RV to give way to the incoming RV. All it takes is common sense and courtesy. Perhaps the October reviewer should buy a park model in Arizona. Brookings is a great town to visit during the winter months and we have looked at all the parks in the area. We like this one the best because it is out of town a ways and it's quiet here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Great park, staff was friendly and helpful. Great views of river and mountains.Would go back and stay for a month if we did not have to work. Prime place to relax and soak in the outdoors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Nice clean park about 1 mile inland from Hwy 101 on the Chetco River. Inland means coastal fog usually does not reach the park. Well run, friendly staff. Some sites offer great views of Chetco River from your windshield. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
I read the great reviews and was so excited to arrive. First of all the web site advertised fishing and showed many large fish caught in the river. We called and were told the fishing was great. When we arrived we found a long approximately 100 yard 11 to 15% grade down to the park so narrow and steep it was scary let alone it's the only way in and out of the park. If another car or RV is coming up the hill at the same time this could be horrible due to the fact neither would be able to reverse without possibly going off the cliff. After we arrived we found neither of us had cell phone signals. We were surrounded by hills in a canyon. And your on a bank overlooking a stream where there is no fishing allowed. Overpriced and will not return. We had planned on staying a week. Only stayed a couple of days than left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Very nice park in the Brookings area. Had a GREAT site #132 parallel the river. Lots of things to do in the Brookings area. Will always stay at this park when in the Brookings area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Level sites, wide enough for rig, slides, and tow car. Excellent people and setting. Get a site on the river, if possible. Has good Wi-Fi, cable TV and is very quiet at night. Steep entry driveway, but not a problem in our 40' rig. My only gripe was that there was only one trash spot for the whole park, otherwise a very good park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
We loved this campground. It is quiet, clean, well run, and very pleasant. We were right on the river which was delightful. The rest rooms were sparkling clean, and the staff was helpful. Don't bring a pet with you if you're staying in a cabin. My daughter brought hers and was asked by an employee if she was planning to board her dog in town. (No extra charge for the sarcasm). We were able to keep him with us at our RV site. We will stay here again, for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
I thought the road noise here was pretty loud, particularly when the truckers used the "jake brake." Why do they close the rec room at 7pm? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Well this park knows the definition of RESORT vs CAMPGROUND. Driving up to this park is a pleasure. We knew it was the one we wanted just on the drive in. Beautiful rock work with lovely plants. Located on the Chetco River. Yes, the ocean is not in front of you but is 1 mile away. It is peaceful here. Wi Fi is amazingly fast. The staff driving around on their motorized carts actually work. One is busy with new people coming in and another we saw was trimming shrubs on the driveway coming in. There are pretty cabins for rent and spaced far apart with fire pits. The RV spots are spaced well. The grounds are kept up and there are firepits right near the river front sites which anyone can use. We are riverfront so we took chairs and walked the 8 feet to the river's edge and enjoyed the birds and river. The price is low for this quality of RV Resort. Don't know about bathroom cleanliness as we do not use the public washrooms. We are staying here for several days and would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
Quiet at night, concrete pads for RVs, WiFi works great, everyone is friendly. "Grassy" areas between spots isn't grassy and turns to mud in the rain. Woodall's directions are wrong. Call the park for directions. Close to Brookings for shopping, and about 45 minutes to Gold Beach where we took a ride on Jerry's Jet Boats. Whatta blast! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Prior review is very accurate. We paid a Good Sam rate, for a river site. Showers are 25 cents for 8 minutes. Office staff was polite and informative. Was quiet at night. WiFi and cable TV worked great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
An interesting RV park. Pull thrus are long but too close together for me. Some of the back ins are also cramped but there are some nice sites here. Good wildlife viewing from the northern edge of the park overlooking the river. Most sites have MINIMAL grass, a picnic table and some have fire pits. Interior roads paved, concrete RV pads with surrounding gravel. It appears at some sites they are removing the surrounding gravel and putting in grass. Good free Wi-Fi - Good cable TV - no road noise - a quiet peaceful area. You will get a charge out of the only driveway in and out of the place - very steep - a little long and definitely VERY narrow. Ya just got to hope no one is coming the other way! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Stayed 7 nights on a weekly rate. Great view of the river from the windows of our rig...parked 3 feet from the edge and could watch the birds, otters, and deer from there. Oregon is experiencing a water shortage and campgrounds are not allowed to water their grass, therefore all of the campsite areas were brown...this prevented me from giving this one a 10. Great river access for boating, fishing or swimming. Long, paved, back-in site. The pull-throughs are not too close together so are very comfortable. Peaceful and quiet. Great fire ring at our site on the river. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful flowers everywhere and wild berries for picking. I'm glad we chose to stay here instead of the campgrounds near the harbor that we checked out. It was just a short, beautiful drive to town (1 and 1/2 miles). We had no problem driving our 45' motor home with tow vehicle on this road and the driveway down to the campground was very easy. A few of the "seasonal sites" were a little messy which was a distraction but we just sat next to the river and had a ball. Children would probably be bored here if they don't fish or have a boat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The pictures on the web are not showing the true beauty of this place. The owner just spent thousands on plants and flowers. The clubhouse has a new coat of paint, new tile in the lobby, hanging baskets of flowers are everywhere. I don't know about all the parks in Oregon but I can honestly say that this park is by far the best from the California border all the way to Port Orford, about 130 miles up the coast. The Chetco River is 20 feet away so you dont have to go anywhere to fish, unless you just wanted to. They have a large freezer (locked of course) so you can freeze your catch until ready to leave. Clubhouse has a pool table, treadmill, fooseball table, boflex workout gym and large screen tv both down and upstairs in the clubhouse. Bathrooms and showers are spotless. We are so happy that we extended our stay for 2 months. Free wi-fi, 70 channels of cable tv and very friendly workampers willing to help in any way. One workamper lent me HIS 50 amp extension cord just so I could have a better view of the river. Paid 370 for a month plus electric which was only 34 bucks more. Can't wait till next summer as we plan on staying for 3 full months next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$17
Rate shown is Enjoy America. Very well laid out park with large sites, river view and small boat launch. Free Wi-Fi and expanded channel cable. Staff very friendly. Sites are level and most have concrete or asphalt pads. Quiet location. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is a nice park to stay at. Well maintained & landscaped. However, park would not honor original terms of reservation made in January 2008, for July 2008. We were a party of 3 families with children & requested 3 adjoining spots. We received an email confirmation stating such terms a few days after we made the reservation. Upon arrival in July, we were told our spots were not adjoining & that they do no guarantee spots. When we showed our confirmation email, we were to we weren't supposed to receive that confirmation. Since it was the week of July 4, there weren't many options to find another park to stay at. Management did give our one separated family 2 night credit for not being in an adjoining spot. Most of the staff was friendly & helpful. Seems the staff was around during the daytime hours. One visitor decided to cut some pallets & other wood with a chainsaw at 9 in the evening...No staff to be found, even with all the noise. I would have rated this park a 9 if they would have honored our original agreed terms & if they showed up to have the chainsaw noise stopped. We will not return to this park, as there are so many other RV parks along the Oregon coast to try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a really nice park with great fishing. Showers and facility is clean and tidy with a very professional staff. It is a very nice park to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a gorgeous river side RV resort with large pull through spaces for big rigs and smaller, wider back-ins. Not a lot of shade trees in sites, but landscaping is ongoing. Very friendly staff and a lot of planned activities, including Bingo and Bunco. Large Clubhouse with full kitchen allows for great get-togethers. Good river access and dog off-leash area with waste bags and receptacle. The Wi-Fi worked well close to the office, but our space was too far and we had to set up our satellite. Good CATV and Verizon phone reception. We definitely would stay here again. Great monthly rates. Off the main highway. The only drawback was the plant next door: strong smell of asphalt on certain days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This is a gorgeous river side RV resort with large pull through spaces for big rigs and smaller, wider back-ins. Not a lot of shade trees in sites, but landscaping is ongoing. Very friendly staff and a lot of planned activities, including Bingo and Bunco. Large clubhouse with full kitchen allows for great get-togethers. Good river access and dog off-leash area with waste bags and receptacle. The Wi-Fi worked well close to the office, but our space was too far and we had to set up our satellite. Good CATV and Verizon phone reception. We definitely would stay here again. Great monthly rates. Off the main highway. The only drawback was the plant next door: strong smell of asphalt on certain days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com