219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Bayside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (907) 835-4425
CGID5438

Bayside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   7   8   5   10   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
The reason for scoring a 5 is they are packing people in like sardines. Fishermen have their boats and gear, some folks have tents set up on their already small sites along with the RV. You have to be careful not to get pinned in when you go to leave. Rest rooms and showers are clean WiFi is OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
We have stayed in three different campgrounds in Valdez and I like this one the best. It is under new ownership and the office people were very friendly and informative. I was especially impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms/showers. Throughout the day, they were cleaned and there was no time that I found them lacking. This was even more impressive when you take into consideration the number of people who were staying there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
What a pleasant surprise. This a fairly small and well maintained park that is under new ownership. Cleanliness of showers and restrooms are head and shoulders above average. Washers and dryers in good condition and work well. Excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV reception. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Awesome views of surrounding mountains. One of the nicer parks we've stayed in during our most recent trip through Canada and Alaska. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Level sites, Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Sites and interior roads are gravel. Culvert at the exit that you must drive over rocks your coach back and forth. Right next to the docks for easy access. Lots of fishing activity with freezers covered in blue tarps next to coaches. Had people camping in cars next to us. Beautiful views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Super friendly and well run campground. Typical Alaska campground with gravel and close quarters, but everything is managed well and we had a nice stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The sites here are way too close together. The sites are back to back and side to side, not really pull-thru's unless the site behind you has no one in it. You have to unhook your toad before going to any site. Quiet time starts at ten PM but because the sites are so close together if someone is setting outside and just talking normally it sounds like they are in your rig! There was someone with a quad that was very noisy and did not really care if it was midnight. One of our neighbors had their outdoor rug and chairs and awning hanging things on our side of the site boundaries. I had to walk on their rug to get to my services. I reported this to the office but nothing was done. The neighbors had two dogs that barked all the time also. The Wi-Fi was very slow most of the time probably due to the number of people using it. We would stay at another park if visiting Valdez again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This park is a gravel lot as most of the RV Parks in Alaska, the people are nice, friendly and helpful with places to visit in the city. We had the extreme pleasure of seeing Bald Eagles in the park while we were there. They are fairly roomy sites with plenty of room for a large trailer and the tow vehicle, easy to pull into also. It is on the edge of town, but in close proximity to the small boat harbor and downtown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This big, flat, gravel parking lot provided well organized, level sites with conveniently placed electricity, water and sewer hookups. Wi-FI was free and worked reasonably well. The bathrooms were spacious and sparkling clean. The mountain view across the bay was lovely, and we saw a bear through our window. The staff fed the eagles our first day there, which was a special treat. We enjoyed meeting friendly people here, staff and campers alike. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
This is our second trip to Valdez. On our previous trip we stayed at another larger RV park; however, we have found Bayside to be a terrific park as we look right out our front windshield across a tidal bay to mountains filled with glaciers. To respond to a previous review, yes, the sites are close together, but no more so than any other RV park in the area. We did not use the park's WIFI as we use our own Verizon MIFI card. With the extended roaming network we had very good reception. The staff is terrific. We would definitely chose this RV park on another visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Good park for Alaska. We had a site that looked out over the bay. Nice front view, but given how close they pack units in spaces, not a lot of side views. All hookups are good, excellent cable. Wi-Fi good. On my last day, a Monday, the park was at most 1/3 full, yet they put a unit on either side of me, when there were all kinds of sites that would have given them a space on either side, as well as leaving space on both sides of my motorhome. Management was ok; one bright spot was a work camper who really enjoyed her job. Would stay again as all the other parks in Valdez are essentially the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This is a great RV park to visit Valdez. You can walk to the stores and the harbor. The staff were real friendly and helpful. You can stand right by your RV and see all the beautiful mountains that surround the town. We had a great time visiting Valdez, we would recommend Bayside RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
There was good and bad here and a rating depends on what you are looking for. We were there for fishing and for that, this site is excellent. If on the other hand you prefer a “camping” feel, then this is not for you. The good: the showers and bathrooms were clean and there is laundry available. There are full hook ups. For fishing, this was perfect, we could roll out of bed at 5:30am and walk the one block to the harbor and on return the freeze and ship location is right across the street, next to a small coffee stand. It is a close walking distance to groceries and restaurants. The bad: The sites are close, our slides could open, but there is not really room to put chairs out and no way to have a fire or other classic camping experience. The staff was okay, but not particularly friendly or helpful, but not unfriendly either. There is no shade or trees, it is basically a parking lot with hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice campground, but no trees or shrubs. We had a front row site with a beautiful view of the estuary and surrounding mountains. Easy walking distance to just about everything in Valdez. Office staff was very friendly. The internet service and cable TV both were excellent. The laundry room was clean and open 24 hours a day. There was a little bit of traffic noise, but not too bad during the night. Unlike previous reviewer's comment, they did not fee the eagle while we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Park is near the harbor, easy walking distance to restaurants, stores and tours. The park is gravel with back-ins, we had plenty of room on both sides. We had a beautiful view out our front window. The park has a permit to feed the eagles which they do at 5:30 pm each day, pretty neat. The park allows you to wash your rig at your spot. Everything worked good, staff very helpful and nice. We enjoyed our stay, we really liked Valdez. The Stan Stephens Glacier/Wildlife cruise was wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Bayside RV Park is conveniently located close to the small boat harbor and business district of Valdez. Basic utilities were good but cable and Wi-Fi were only OK. AT&T phone and data signals were strong. Sites are level, gravel, closely spaced and without privacy. Restrooms and showers were very clean and nicely designed. The price reflects the weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Rate is for a FHU 50 amp back-in site facing the bay. Nice park, all gravel with some of the inevitable Alaskan potholes, but with room to maneuver and to extend your awning. Within easy walking distance of the harbor and shopping. Excellent high speed Wi-Fi, not at all what the previous reviewer experienced. Not one of the parks where the caravans stay, so not too much in and out traffic. Friendly, medium sized park, and we would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
The staff was not very friendly and short with people if questions are being asked. They advertise WiFi but the signal is very poor and you get timed out all the time. The sites were narrow and felt as if they are stacked right on top of one another. Every time we dealt with office staff they were impersonal to us but yet if an "old-timer" came in they went out of way to help and ignored us. The only time they would help us was if wanted to spend money on an item i.e. ice. The one thing that was good was location was excellent. So if you are willing to put up with unfriendly people for convenience this would be your spot to stay. If the office staff would act as if they enjoyed life and treated you decent then please stay here. Also if planning on using internet at all stick with your iphone or blackberry as WiFi is useless (don't expect what they advertise). We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Sites are very close together. Bathrooms are clean. People are friendly. It is also close to town. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This was a great campground. The office people are helpful and we appreciated the nice, large, clean showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stayed there four nights. The RV sites are like most places in Alaska--a gravel parking lot. The sites are tight and you can look out your window and see what your neighbor is having for breakfast. The WiFi is up and down like a yo-yo but when it is running it is fairly fast. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is ample room for maneuvering in the park. The park is close to the businesses and wharf, one can easily walk to them and the supermarket. We would stay there again because I believe it is one of the best there based on seeing the other ones. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We stayed here five nights. The sites here are level but very close together with not a lot of eye appeal. The staff was friendly and made glacier cruise reservations for us; a cruise shuttle picked us up at the campground office. A plus is that we could walk to "downtown" from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$31
Sites are not wide or long. We had to park our car across the campground road in the boat storage area.The online website states Wi-Fi however we could not get connected. On the plus side it is a short walk to town and the surrounding mountains are beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
The rate of $29 is for up to 3 people. For my family of four we had to pay an extra $3 per night for one of our kids. The restrooms and showers are very nice but there are only two. They have cable hook-up. Hosts are friendly. Sites are a little close together but we would stay here again over the other places in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This is our second time here. This year the monthly rate for our 50amp/full hook-up site is $640.00. $ 21.00 a night ! What a deal! The views are fantastic. Every night in June (until the salmon run) they feed the eagles right here in the park. Fabulous pictures and terrific people. If you come to Valdez there's no better park in town ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
WOW!! We came for a week: we're staying a month. Fabulous scenery and all of the people, including other RVers are exceptionally nice. This park is our hands-down favorite of all the parks we've stayed at in Alaska. Everything in town is within walking distance. Including the small boat harbor. A short drive away is Allison Point: the pink salmon were here during our stay. Simply amazing to see! If you're in Valdez, don't miss it or this RV Park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com