223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nascar RV Resorts at Indiana Beach Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (574) 583-8306
CGID5440

Nascar RV Resorts at Indiana Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
1030
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   4   8   5   4   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
This park was purchased by a corporation recently. Lots of changes, lots of upgrades. However, the price has gone way up. I think they charge too much for what you get. Almost $50 a night for a parking spot? They do have good hookup's, plus cable TV. Some sites are close together, but this is a very large park, over 1000 sites. The bus/ferry to Indian Beach is nice, but it's not a far walk either. Lots for kids to do: mini golf, batting cages, arcade, nice swim 'castle' thing. Overall it's a really fun place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
The park is huge with many seasonal campers. The grounds need maintenance help. The employees were disinterested. I remember the amusement park being nice, but it is in disrepair and needs work. The camp store is nice, but needs more items for sale. This place was great and could be again, but it needs some TLC and involved management to get improvements moving. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
The only bad things I can say about this park is that the restrooms are in desperate need of updating. The garbage dumpsters were overflowing on Thursday when we checked in, and I had to take a cold shower on Saturday morning due to the exponential influx of people. Other than that, it was clean, and I was shocked that with as many people that were there, we didn't really hear them; they were very quiet after hours. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Our site was tight. Could reach our neighbor from our window. Need to let campers know not to leave the garbage for a pick-up. It is not available, and there were all kinds of bags laying around at sites. Nice to have the tram and boat available to go to Indiana Beach at no charge. Cable TV there, but better bring a splitter as you share the one cable line with your neighbor, and no air TV there. Lots to do at Indiana Beach...will probably go again for something to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
No swimming pool! Part of the amusement park, therefore everything cost. For 1030 campsites the campground was not of resort quality. The campground was similar to a rural 30 site campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
The people working at the campground were very nice and helpful. The campground is well maintained and very neat and clean. The only draw back I seen was your door faces the door of the camper in the next site. If you don't know the people in the next site it can be uncomfortable. We had very nice neighbors. They had a tram that ran through the campground on a regular bases to take you to the amusement park, which was great, we never drove the whole time there. We stayed late at the amusement park for the fire works as did many other people but the tram ran until everyone was back at the campground. The kids had a great time. They have a water park in the campground that cost $6.00 a day, it looks like fun but it rained the last day we were there so we didn't get to use it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Our site was narrow enough that we had to position the slideout carefully between a tree and the service post. Many of the sites are set up so that you are arranged door-side to door-side, resulting in a lack of privacy. It took two days to get rid of a bad barking dogs situation The shuttle service to the waterpark worked out very well. This is a good place to go if you have kids. Prepare to bring extra money as in-the-park activities are not included in your site fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
Sites were so close together that we would not even consider doing a fire, fearing that we may burn our neighbors car! Some of the sites are set up to face one another, very awkward unless you know the other camper. Lots of tent campers around our site that partied into the night and played loud music. As for the campground facilities I found the sites to be pretty well maintained. The store, water play area, mini golf is nice but expensive. The tram from the campgrounds to the amusement park is handy, but is pretty much a necessity because there is limited parking near the amusement park. My kids did enjoy the rides at the park...but my honest opinion overall is that this area seems to attract a lower class then I prefer to spend time with. Like a carnival would, and so we don't plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
We stayed here passing through for two nights. The camp site was clean and large. The downside is that your door faces the door of the person camping next to you so you sit and look at each other a lot. There is no pool at the campground and you have to pay extra to use the beach across the road. The campground is very large and on a busy weekend very loud. They do have lots of security walking around though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Sites are too close together. Not much room for anything. Shuttle is nice to the park. Sprinkler park is nice at the campground. The amusement park needs major updating. Doubt we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
We decided to camp here over Memorial Day weekend 2007 and we will never return. We knew that with over 1000 sites there would be some noise, however, we never expected the volume to reach the degree that it did. We were unable to fall asleep until 3am on Friday night due to the loud radios and people partying in the area. We contacted security both Friday and Saturday night, with one person finally being arrested well after midnight by the sheriff dept. The showers are clean, but they are the push-type that turn off the second you release your hand. The one pro to the weekend was the free tram that takes you over to the boardwalk for a few hours of entertainment. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
One of my favorite places to camp. Shuttle bus takes you right over to the boardwalk for the kids to play. Can be a bit noisy for some on holiday weekends, but still a fun place camp!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We had a great time here. The park is well maintained and kept very tidy. The restrooms are beginning to show age but they are still cleaned several times a day and even though there was some rain during our visit the staff made efforts to keep the floors moped. The showers are the push button style that only give you limited time before you have to push the button again for preset warm water so that is a bit of a nuisance. There are laundry facilities at the bath houses and for $1.25 you can wash and dry a load of laundry. Security is visible on golf carts throughout the park and they are friendly but not intrusive. The campground runs a ferry and tram to the amusement park every half hour. Make sure you carry your campground pass with you or they will not let you ride. We camped during mid-week and left on Saturday morning. The park became increasingly more crowed (packed) on Friday and we were glad we were leaving on Saturday. Security told my husband they were having 380+ check-ins on Friday! Our children enjoyed the game room and we also played on the mini golf course which was expensive ($6.00) but well maintained and challenging. We felt very safe here and also had no worries about allowing our teenage daughters and friends go to the amusement park alone. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com