218848 User submitted reviews online!!
RL RV Park LLC was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (254) 647-1730
CGID5441

RL RV Park LLC

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   9   7   8   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Nice park, long, open to satellite , level gravel sites. Owner was very helpful and even found some rope to tie down our slide awning for the 40 mph west Texas winds. We do not use facilities - bathhouse, etc. Even though we were overnight, we recommend this park and would come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$20
Good place to stop for the night. Long pull through spots that allowed me to keep my 40' 5th Wheel hooked up. The manager/owner was amazing. He helped us find propane before we even arrived and was ready for us when we arrived. Adding cable TV would be nice, but all in all, it's a good place to stop for the night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Long, flat pull-through sites. Unlike one of the previous posters, the owner met us at the office and registered us and we were able to use our CC. Well maintained landscaping, all utilities worked fine. Wi-Fi decent. Verizon 3 sticks. There is a set of tracks about 250 yards away and we probably saw a half dozen trains. As there are no nearby crossings, there were no train horns so noise is not an issue. A nice, safe inexpensive place to stay and a very hospitable host. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
Rate reflects PA and SKP. About 1 mile off I20. Cash only in drop box. Excellent Wi-Fi. No laundry. It rained while we were here and the ground softened so much that our feet sunk into the gravel as did our rig when we left. All pull-throughs. No shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Nothing fancy, but a really nice little park. Very helpful owner. Far enough from I-20 so that noise is minimized. There is an occasional freight train nearby. Owner offered free use of his laundry. Easy in and out. Great value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Good overnight. Level gravel sites. Easy in/out. No air channels with my 25 mile omni directional antenna. Internet. Bath/shower area OK, not great. For $20 PA it works for me. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a great no-frills overnight stop on IH-20. The owner/host is very friendly and lives on the property. The sites are level gravel pull throughs. The Wi-Fi worked great. We paid with a personal check and were charged $20. Be advised that there are no stores or late night restaurants near the area. We traveled 1/2 mile to the Loves truck stop for pizza. There are no trees, so not any shade but good for satellite reception. I would highly recommend this park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Absolutely wonderful park !! Beautifully laid out !! Easiest park to get into and out of I've ever been at. Only thing keeping it from being a 10 is the noisy nearby train that ran off and on all night long. Easy access of I-20. All pull through sites. The owner is on site and very helpful and friendly. All utilities worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
A good overnight stop. Friendly residents and a pretty level site. Utilities all worked. Pretty easy entry/exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
"Resort" is used to characterize this RV park. I'd add "last" to "resort." Okay for overnight, this is a very plain and basic park. Gravel pads were dry but not to the side during a rain. Trains came by frequently, adding to the ambiance. Toilets were one-holers. Heat was minimal - "unless you turn it up, but I don't keep it no eighth degrees in there. Wi-Fi has good connectivity and throughput. Low rating is due the poor ambiance and insufficiency of showers / toilets - not enough in number nor heat. If you are self-contained and en route, okay for overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
I agree with the prior poster. Friendly staff, nice little fishing lake, not worth the posted rate. But well taken care of, with nice big sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Not much in this part of Texas. This park is a 1 nighter. Easy access of I-20. All pull-thrus. No CATV but is Sat is great. We paid PA rate. I would not pay 40 for this place. Maybe that is the way, make the price high and then give discounts. Owner on site and very helpful and friendly. All utilities worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Great place, this RV manager needs to give training to many other RV managers. He's a great guy to run a place like this. Has BIG, BIG, sites and you just do your own thing! Highly recommend this RV Park! Hate to see the price move, but I am sure it's difficult to make a buck in Ranger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
A basic park with large gravel parking areas. It was almost vacant when we stayed here and it was quiet enough and the Wi-Fi worked fine. We would stay here again if in the area. Nothing fancy but everything was clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
80 foot pull thrus and no shade. The folks are friendly and the inexpensive rate is due to Passport America. Free laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
I like this park. There was tons of room. Super friendly rv hosts with a reasonable price. The lots are not paved and of course a train is in the area, but if you want a good place to park your rig, a block from the freeway, to get some rest, this is where I would go. It is a Passport park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
Great over night spot just as the other reviews have said. Great sunset. Nice hosts. I'd stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
Passport America Park. Great for overnight. Large pull-throughs. Good WiFi. 1 mile from I20, so it's convenient, but quiet. Nice staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Great park for overnighters. Long level pull-thru sites. Neat. Manager very nice and friendly. We used our Passport America, opted for 50 amp., and paid $17.00. It would have been $15.00 for 30 amp. Close to I-20 and Love's truck stop, but quiet. Also, free laundry! We will definitely use this park again when we are traveling in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
Newly laid out. A very rainy spring has left this area greener than in other years. Quite close to I-20 but couldn't hear traffic. Several trains came through but this was enjoyable, not a detriment. The scissor-tailed flycatchers were busy, the hummingbirds all over the place. Lovely stars at night. Nice people running the place, recommended the El Rancho Cafe for the home-made chicken fried steak (of which I ate more than usual, it was that good). Love's Truck Stop at the Interstate so easy to fuel and air the next morning. We were headed out of Dallas to San Antonio via Hwy 16. Look forward to using again as the altitude and air were far nicer than anything to the east. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Excellent place for overnight stay. Very quiet but still close to I-20. Great Value, no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$16
Passport America park. Easy access from freeway. Owner very nice. Good place to stop and spend a night or 2 traveling. Several good restaurants nearby. Spaces are very large. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$16
This campground is close to the interstate. Very quiet at night. The owners are real nice people. Has free laundry for the campers. Shopping not far away. Will stay here again when in the area. This is a Passport America campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
Relatively new park. Easy access off interstate, gravel interior roads, level gravel sites, wide and long sites with complete hookups. Excellent Wi-Fi ($2 per day). No shade trees. Owner very nice and helpful. Pond for fishing adjacent to park. Not a destination park, but very adequate for overnight. We would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com