206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Falls 93 RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (208) 326-5092
CGID5442

Twin Falls 93 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   5   5   5   3   6   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
Great park for overnighting. It's a bit out of the way, but worth the drive. All pull throughs! There is a stand of grass for separation between sites, but the one downer is that your front yard (picnic table) is your neighbors back yard (neighbor's hookups). There is a hot tub that is available from April through October. Park is open year round. The price I am showing is after Good Sam and with taxes. Cable was great. The list shows channels up to 67 (plus two "junk" channels in the 99 range), but I scanned in a ton of music channels. Wi-Fi worked great. I was given two passwords and told it was a two step process, but turned out I only needed one and I was in. Bathrooms/showers were gleaming. Laundry room was clean, and featured books to trade. Laundry prices were $1.50 to wash and $1 to dry. At these prices, find something to wash, even if you don't have enough for a load! The park sells propane, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a good, basic park for an overnight. The spaces are small, but no more cramped than many we've stayed at. The park was very clean, as were the restrooms and showers. The hosts were nice and very helpful. It is right by the highway, but the noise really isn't noticeable. And, they are dog friendly. We would stay here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
Basically a gravel parking lot with very little space between sites. If your neighbor has slide outs, you'll be looking into their camper. Appear to be quite a few long-term tenants who are surely are not paying nearly $40 per night. Hosts are friendly. Park is directly adjacent to a highway but I didn't notice much noise. Might be different during the summer if you have open windows. This was a last-resort place for us due to weather and darkness. I don't think we will stay here again. There are other parks within 50 miles with more amenities and lower prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
I was disappointed by the park because I drove out of my way based on the web site promises. This is a small park, with tight and rather short spaces that aren't very level. I assume they have a pool and hot tub, but I never saw it. And the park is more like 10 miles from Twin Falls, not 5. But power and water were fine. Next time, I'll look for something closer to I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
This parks as no redeeming physical attributes. It is an open field with sites that are too close located near a noisy highway. The bathrooms and showers were OK but the doors on the toilets didn't lock. There was a bad smell in the area which could have been agricultural and nothing to do with the site. Our GPS couldn't find this address but the instructions on the web site worked well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
At some point this campground may be OK but... right know they are doing a lot of work on the sites they offer limited parking sites maybe 17 the spots are very soft we are not able to level as the jacks just sink into the ground even using 15" pads. The cable and Wi-Fi are great as well as the hook ups. The park right now is very muddy in a month it should dry out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is a pretty nice RV park. Sites are wide enough for our slide outs and long enough so we didn't have to unhook the truck. The only reason I gave it a 6 is because the sites are so unlevel. It took one whole pack of leveling blocks to get us close to level. And we couldn't even get it even front to back but, as I said, we stayed hooked to the truck. The lady who checked us in was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This is a convenient park for visits to Twin Falls, or the Thousand Springs area towards Buhl. The sites are somewhat too narrow with the utilities actually located on the grass of the next site which puts the picnic table right near the utilities. Good interior roads that are capable of easy manueverability. The park is well run and well maintained and makes a good stop for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Nice park right off US 93. If you are looking for something convenient for an overnight stay while traveling on I-84, look at something else. This place is not an easy access from I-84. PROS: Nice, well maintained park. Cable TV is great. Laundry room was clean, in good condition, and reasonable. Good book trade. Nice shop in the office. Cons: WiFi is OK if you are close to the office, if not, you will need an extra antenna. Some sites don't have sewer hook-ups. Access to the dump station may require that you exit the park, and come from a different direction. Lady in the office helps people on the phone before she helps you. Overall, I think this is a nice place to stay, and I would stay here again, especially if I were planning a trip to Jackpot, NV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Narrow spaces, but there is a tree at every site. They are long, gravel sites and about ten miles from Twin Falls. When in the area, try to see Shoshone Falls. It's beautiful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
This park has 29 sites but only 17 with sewer. Get a reservation during summer months if you want sewer. Park is clean and well cared for. Gravel pads are mostly level. WiFi and cable TV are a big plus and work well. Nice park to stay for a quick visit to Twin Falls and surrounding area. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is a great park on the north west side of town. It's right off Hwy 93 coming in from Wells, NV. While right off the freeway, not much traffic noise at all. Easy access to the highway, staff is excellent. Good hook-up, power and WiFi. All sites are pull throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Well kept site and friendly staff. Easy access, close the highway but noise not to noticeable. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$27
This park is a keeper and I plan to return, for no other reason than the friendly and helpful staff. The park is clean, neat, but nothing special. Spaces are wide. Husband was impressed with the sparkling clean showers and bathroom. Also it's off the beaten path if your traveling the Hwy 84, but I feel it's worth the extra few miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Just stayed at this facility and was very pleased. The RV host was extremely friendly and organized. The bathroom and laundry facilities were immaculate. I would definitely stay at his campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
We were swayed very heavily by reviews for this park over the local KOA even though we have a KOA card. My focus was on the reports of good Wi-Fi. We paid $27 for a w/e site. If you are heading east/west on 84 this park is somewhat out of the way. It is a snap if you are driving 93. The owner and his wife spent a good 20 minutes giving us detailed directions on how to get to the WinnCo grocery store (neat) and then to their park. The turn right to follow 93 south where it joins 30 is an attention getter. We enjoyed this park. It was clean, quiet, and the Wi-Fi worked great. The hot tub was still in operation but we did not use it. We decided to stay over 1 more day as a storm was moving in. We played the Muni golf course nearby, got propane and gas. On second day the Wi-Fi was virtually useless from 5PM to 7:30PM. There were more campers in the park and more users. I called the office and she admitted the system can become overloaded. Other than that I would stay here again. My wife noted that the washers were $1 and dryers were $.75 which she says is a good bargain. If you are headed west continue on hwy 30 to see some great views of water falls and the Snake River. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
It is a nice park and has very friendly staff. It is just a quiet place to stay while on the road, do laundry and regroup. The Wifi worked well. The only problem is that this is a farming area and lots of dust in the air while tractors are working the fields. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
A very nice little park just off Highway 93, with easy access. The pull-through sites are large and level. The area is very quiet and peaceful. It is not a fancy resort, but a great place for an overnight, or to stop and see the area. The staff is very nice and helpful. We'll stop in again any time we're headed into Idaho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Staff was friendly & very helpful. Campground is nice & will be very nice when the trees mature. Sites are a little tight but are laid out so there is room for slides & awnings. All pull thrus. All services. Washrooms & laundry are very clean. Some hi-way noise during the day but quiet at night. We stayed there for two nights & would stay there again. Good Sam rate $34.50 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$34
Small and generally quiet park with a good mix of pull-thru and back-in sites; few perma-rigs. Convenient to US-93 arriving from the south; 20 minutes to Twin Falls proper. Paved interior roads and generally level gravel sites. Sites are closely spaced and the gravel portion is not much wider than the rig with grass and small trees between sites. We were unable to open one of our front slides due to the small tree being too close. Nice pet-friendly area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Very nice camp hosts. WIFI worked well. A bit expensive for what you get. The only real negative is that after dark, if the wind shifts out of the south, you get a real strong bovine aroma in the air. It is so much of an aroma, you cannot stay outside even if you wanted to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Nice, small clean park. Office is opened and closed at various hours. Parking directions on map do not work. The office was closed until 3:00pm. We arrived at 11:30am. We tried to register and pay at 3:30pm and the office was still closed. Finally we were able to pay. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We arrived after the office was closed and they were all set-up for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites are gravel spaces and have a grass area/picnic table/tree next to each. The Park is right off of the freeway, which is convenient but you can hear the humming from cars passing by. The bathrooms/shower area was very clean and warm. The Park is alright for young children for a couple of nights since it does have a small area to walk/run around in (with small pond, 2-hole putting green, and horseshoe pit) and it is not busy with RVs driving by your site all the time. There is also a jacuzzi to enjoy and a rare gem of a free and accessible computer with internet in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We moved to this RV park after staying one night at the Oregon Trail RV Park, which was horrible. The weather was very bad so we stayed inside the RV. We experienced quite a bit of noise from the highway traffic, but the facilities were fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Park is located in farm land area away from the Hwy. Nicely landscaped and clean facilities. We enjoyed the local attractions along the Snake River. Not a lot of activities in the park itself, but I was able to ride my bike on paved roads in the area. And they had fresh and free apples, yummmm they were good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
The sites were just okay but my issue was with the help. Telephone person very short and difficult when we were trying to get directions on how to get there. We had been driving around in circles which is not a norm for us. It is a confusing situation and Trailer Life Directory wasn't much help and neither was the woman on the phone. We were only there one night, but it isn't the type of RV park we would stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Nice clean quiet park. A bit remote to Twin Falls. Gravel sites were not very level. Great Muni Golf course within 5 mi. Great Senior rates of $15.00 for 18 holes. Very good shopping in Twin Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$29
This is a nice, clean and friendly park. Office staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are pull thru and the laundry is small but clean and attractive. Close to town, but a country atmosphere. The park is about 3 years old and the power and water are excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$29
This is a very small RV park with the sites close together. There is a lot of road noise and we did notice the cow smell which was topped off with a crowing rooster. Upon check-in the manager told us she was trying to eat dinner but kept getting interrupted. We didn't know if we should let her finish her dinner before checking in or just go somewhere else. The internet worked well and the hot tub was clean and hot. As far as we noticed, we were the only people that used the hot tub. The showers were clean, however there was not a lot of water pressure. The RV park was clean and our pet received a treat when we checked in. Early in the morning, the manager came by and I waved at her and she looked the other way. For some reason we felt like we weren't welcome. Maybe it was just us. Overall, a nice place to stay overnight. We would probably look elsewhere before staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
No surprises here after reading the posts. Staff friendly, park well maintained. You can smell the cows in the evenings, but that is Twin Falls now days. Stayed three nights and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Newer smaller "cookie cutter" type of park. All sites are drive thru. Sites are 21 feet wide – not wide enough for today’s larger rigs. My slide out would of ended up under my neighbors awning if they would of not relocated me to another site. Located on highway 93 – a high speed highway – no noise buffer between the park and highway. Highway noise can be an issue if you like it quiet. Park is well maintained and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Good overnighter. Quiet. Similar comments as prior. Clean well cared for restrooms and laundry facilities. Secure restrooms. Friendly staff. I would return. Nice looking jacuzzi... didn't get a chance to use it. Gravel sites with grass between. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
Free wi-fi! Sites are all long pull-thrus, gravel with good grass and trees that need a few more seasons of growth. Hot tub but no pool. Not all sites have sewer hookup, so be sure to ask if that's important. Cheerful, friendly staff, close to highways but no noticable road noise. 5 miles out of town, entrance from highway 93 a little awkward and not too well marked. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com