224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Jones High Country RV was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (435) 623-2624
CGID5448

Jones High Country RV

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   8   4   8   5   4   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Easy access from I-15. Nothing fancy. Had a level long pull-through site. Didn't need to unhook the tow car. Staff was helpful. Good for an overnight stay while traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We got site 62 for the night. At least this site had some space between it and the next one. The front sites are so close together that you couldn't put out an awning if you wanted to. Cigarette butts all over the place. Our site had 30 amp which was plenty for the night although my panel lights in our bus showed bad ground. Old park with most sites long term tenants. I guess we got what we paid for. Will look for another park if passing this way again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Good overnight stop. Sites are long enough to not have to unhook. We had to share water connection with neighbor which isn't good. I think they had added this site, but did not a water hookup. Site was level. Easy on and off the interstate and folks in office were nice. A few long term residents as in any park these days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This place is easy to find and quiet at night. It is an older camp with gravel sites but lots of trees. The showers and restroom were very clean and well looked after. The greeting was friendly and the check in was easy. I'd go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Good overnighter. Site was long enough that we didn't have to disconnect the toad. Our site had a level gravel pad just wide enough for the coach. The rest of the site was unlevel dirt and rocks. There was a very small picnic table (unlevel) and no fire pit. No pet area. The owner said to walk our dog beside the highway. Free Wi-Fi worked well. No cable TV. Shade trees were nice. Rest rooms and laundry were clean (free shower). Owner was friendly. We would not likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Fine for an overnight stay. Level pull-thrus. Never saw anyone at office, though. Nice laundry, clean bathrooms. Good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Not much to do here. Basically a spot to stop for a night. Bathrooms and showers were adequate. Laundry was adequate. No playground or things for kids. Rate was cheap for full hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
The good. It's convenient to I-15 and fuel; pull through site, Wi-Fi that worked. The bad. TRAINS! The trains came through all hours of the night with horn blasting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
Nice campground for a night's stay. Very friendly staff and a good rate. The site was level and everything worked. There is no cable TV but we got numerous channels with our antenna. WiFi was very good, with a strong signal and good speed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Stayed here for one night. The owners were real nice and real quick at check in. Got a big pull through spot next to bathrooms. Bathrooms were spotless and warm. Will be back on way back through in September. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$13
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp pull through site with Camp Club USA discount. We were originally staying for only 2 nights, but extended to 5 nights and they gave us the discount for the additional nights. This is an older, former KOA with narrow pull-through sites and some back-ins. There are some newer pull through sites at the south end of the park, which was where we stayed. Most sites require some leveling. Trees in the older section may interfere with satellite reception. Good Verizon cell phone coverage. Convenient to I-15, so we would stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Easy access to freeway, far enough away to have little noise. Roads/sites are gravel with some trees for shade. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Sites are narrow and could be a problem for big rigs. OK for overnight, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
We tried to make a reservation for this park, but two telephone calls to the park were not returned. The answering machine does say they may not return the call: to just come on in, they have plenty of sites. As it turned out, they did have room for us. We were able to select our own site, and it was long enough for the motorhome and toad without having to unhook. Site was level. The utilities worked well. Wi-Fi worked very well, with only one very brief interruption. There is no cable TV: we could get only one channel, and all programming was in Spanish. Did not use bathroom facilities, so can't comment on that. Park was very quiet. We would definitely choose this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
A quiet, no frills campground. Some sites are a little "unlevel" but a great overnight stop. Very friendly town with convenient gas stations and grocery stores. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
This is a very nice and quiet private campground. They have full hookups. They also have a nice laundry room. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
The front office was very friendly. The maintenance man and his dog Molly were also very friendly. He told us what tourist sights we should see. The Campground is quiet. Our only complaint would be that the voltage was low. That could be because it was extremely hot and everyone was running their AC's. It is a good place for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed here as we were passing though to go to Moab. Woodalls had rated this park pretty high so we were surprised that it really wasn't very nice. Looks like this may have at one time been an old KOA. Sites aren't too conducive to big rigs- short and narrow with overgrown trees, so unless you really need somewhere to stay, we recommend finding somewhere else along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$10
This campground is a great stopover spot. It is small but clean and well maintained. I would not bother making reservations next time, because no one is in the office until the evening. When we arrived, we found a sign on the office door that said hook up wherever we wanted and pay by envelope in drop slot. We paid when the managers showed up in the evening. We would warn you to check the electricity at your campsite first to make sure it works: some don't. Also, if you have satellite, it is blocked by some of the trees. If you have a big rig, be careful of the trees. They need to be trimmed back. The park is very comfortable and has a nice and clean but small laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
Price reflects CG USA. This is a nice little park off Interstate 15, but far enough that you don't hear the traffic. Located right on the outskirts of town. Good fast WiFi, 30/50 amp power and good space. Sites and roads are gravel, but level. We were here for 2 nights and would most definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a good park. We were looking for solid fast WiFi, good satellite reception, 50 amp power and decent space. This CG fit the bill nicely for only $25/night (30 amp is only $20). Sites and roads are gravel, but level. We only stayed one night as we are on our way elsewhere, but we would stay here again without question. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
$20 for 30-amp hookups; $25 for 50-amp. The 30-amp site that I was in was very narrow; the sewer connection for the adjacent site was right at the end of my steps. Hookup boxes are all bent and twisted, likely due to being hit by RVs due to the small sites! The sites are mostly level pull-throughs with gravel between the sites; no picnic tables or grassy areas except at the end of each row. At least half the sites are permanent residents, but they looked clean. It's fairly easy to access from the I-15, yet far enough away to have very little highway noise. Fast, free Wi-Fi worked well. I'd certainly stay here again for a night, but would take a 50-amp site, as they seem to be a bit larger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Small sites for larger 5th wheels. We have a 35 ft and struggled to get into the 30 amp sites as the 50's were gone. Trees need to be trimmed as they hit the roof and air conditioner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This is a good overnight campground near I-15. It's a friendly park with good Wi-Fi. Sites are narrow so there's not much space. Easy off/on the interstate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This park was a perfect night's stay for two tired travelers and our faithful friend (dog). Staff were so courteous, efficient, and professional (you could tell this wasn't their first day). No amenities, but quiet and clean. Just a spot where you don't have to worry about anything. We breathed deep and enjoyed it! You will too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Agree with the "rustic" comment. Nice little park for one night on the way somewhere else. Sites were a bit narrow and close but it was far enough from the freeway to be quiet. The manager was very friendly. Our automatic satellite tracker could not pick up any TV signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This park is a bit rustic, but nice for a brief stay. Our rate reflects the 50amp price. You are sort of on your own until the manager show up at 6:00pm. There is no map of the park so you have to roam around to find the 50amp locations. (For the most part, the green boxes are 30amp and the gray boxes are 50amp.) We were concerned about another poster's remarks about the bathrooms. However, we found them to be very nice and clean. So, either there has been some major repair or the other person really stayed at another campground. The people we met in the park were very friendly. Overall, we were impressed with the park and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This is a nice place to spend one or more nights. Sites were a good size, both for width and length. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Although they did have wi-fi, it was not working correctly. Clerk did say that it may or may work correctly and a repair man was suppose to be there the next day to correct the problem. The park was in very good shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$13
A nice, old fashioned park: quiet, trees and grass, level site. The showers were scary, lots of crud and I wouldn’t use them. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Level site with trees and grass. The park is out in the open so you get some wind and noise. The train tracks are nearby, but earplugs work. Bathrooms were clean but there were no locks on the shower stalls. Good value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Lot is fully graveled, good drainage. Sites are fairly level. 30 amp service site are $20, the 50amp service sites are $30 a night. The laundry and bathroom-showers are clean. There is a (walking distance) new "Lisa" restaurant that the locals frequent, with decent prices, and relaxing. Can hear the train go by in the distance at night, Staff is very friendly when they are available in the office. If they are not there, pick a site, and use the drop in envelope or wait until they open up the office..is is very casual low stress check-in. I will stay here again, as a rest stop while traveling through Utah. Some shade tree sites are available. No swimming pool. No wireless internet available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We've stayed here several times. The park is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It's one of our regular stops every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
We stayed here two nights. It was convenient for checking out Little Sahara Recreation Area. We will not stay here again. The owner or manager, not sure which, has a dog that roams the campground and does his business wherever it wants. We were happy to see grass in our space until we took our cat out for a walk and found dog waste all over in the grass. Not very pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
I thought this was a scary looking place from the street but only because they are next to an industrial business and a shabby old motel. They appear to allow any size, age or type of rig for overnight or long term. We were in a pinch and took a chance. No regrets. Most of the sites were on dirt but had trees for shade. We got one of the few with grass and a gravel pad. Everything worked great! There was some train noise but I have come to believe that is standard. We did not use the bathrooms so can't comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com