219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Lee Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (403) 388-4230
CGID5456

Lee Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   8   10   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Large sites, not near neighbors. Room for slides. Great staff. Near town; walking distance to Remington Carriage Museum, info center, and downtown. Super place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
This is a nice park! Big grassy sites that are staggered so you don't look out your window and see someone else next to you. Shady, grassy, quiet, with nice owners. I'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
This is a city-run RV park. We had arrived just after a monstrous hail storm that devastated RV's and cars, taking large branches down and creating general havoc. Manager was in the midst of cleaning up. The sites are large and well maintained, close to the famous Remington Carriage Museum that no one should miss. Cardston itself is a disappointment, being located adjacent to the Blood Indian Reserve. The town is full of roaming native groups, contributing a poverty-stricken image to the town. The damage from the hailstorm certainly did not help to enhance the town's image. The RV park however seems an oasis in all of the misery. It is one of those towns that reflects Canada's shameful legacy in dealing with its indigenous peoples. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very pleasant park and friendly staff. It felt like a city park with large trees, lots of grass, and plenty of space between sites. The only major downfall was the Wi-Fi: it was weak, unreliable, and largely unusable. Lots of mosquitoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Very nice and quiet campground. Our rate was for a full hookup pull through site which was easy to get in and out and very level. Perfectly arranged hookups. Only a few trees, thus little privacy. Free Wi-Fi, fast and reliable. Good location for daytrips to Glacier National Park or Waterton Park. Also the carriage museum is well worth a visit. The campground is very well maintained and the owner is very friendly and helpful. We hope to find more campgrounds like this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Pleasant campground in a good location near the Creek Trail (cycle or walk) and also close to shops (walking distance). Wi-Fi variable (range very good to poor near trees). TV had 3 reasonable national channels. 30amp electric OK. We had a back-in site with plenty of space for a 37 foot trailer and vehicle. Laundry good, although only 2 machines and dryers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a reasonably sized camp ground on the edge of this small rural town in south western Alberta.  We chose this site by default as our first choice in nearby Waterton was already fully booked.  This turned out to be a blessing in disguise as this camp site has much better facilities than the Waterton location and is only a short drive away.  At registration the staff were polite and courteous, providing us with all the required information we needed for our short stay. The site is bordered by Lee Creek which is clean and safe enough for young children to play in. The nearby town has a good grocery store and gas station (Extra Foods) and several local eateries.  We visited a 50's diner and enjoyed pizza for a group of eight costing only $50.  Each site has a fire pit, water, electric, sewer and a picnic table with bench seats.  The sites are gravel and pretty level all round, although we did need to make a slight adjustment for side to side leveling.  There are several washrooms but I believe only one has showers.  It was disappointing to have to repeatedly press the water flow button in order to take a shower.  A single push only provided five seconds of flow for Luke warm water.  However, the facilities were clean and tidy.  Most sites have good shade afforded by the mature trees all around although the same cannot be said for some of the tent sites which appear to be a little more exposed.  While we visited, the town hosted its' Heritage Days celebrations and parade where we met several welcoming locals at a free pancake breakfast. Laundry facilities are good and cost $2 a load.  Make sure you have you own detergent because there is none available at the front desk.  I would stay here again if in the area.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
The park is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi though is only available in half the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
What a beautiful park! We stayed here for the first time ever and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. My daughter played in the creek and we enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. This place is a real gem. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Planned to stay 1 day and stayed 3 days. New Manager's who are eager to please. Wi-Fi work great from Site 35 which was an 80' pull-through. Good location to visit Waterton Lakes National Park and the Milk River Region. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Well maintained and quiet park, next to Lee Creek and Remington Carriage Museum. Friendly camp hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
Pros: Park has beautifully maintained sites; clean washrooms; showers with good water pressure and friendly management. Cons: The free WiFi is not easily accessible (too low signal); the water pressure may be too high for some RVs, use a regulator. Overall a great campground. We've stayed two summers for 3-4 days, and hope to do it again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Found them to be very rude to customers, not very friendly. Kind of ridiculous actually about rules: which don't apparently apply to everyone. Definitely wouldn't be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
The Lee Creek campground is a city-run park which abuts a residential neighborhood and is a short walk from the Remington Carriage Museum - a must-visit site for anyone with an interest in history. The grounds are well kept, the staff pleasant, and the park appears to be a favorite with residents of the province. The Wi-Fi service provided was both fast and remained consistently available, a statement I cannot make for many of the campgrounds that I have visited. It is within a short drive of Waterton Lakes National Park. I spent 4 nights here and would have awarded the campground a “10” rating had I not observed what I suspect to be drug use on park grounds by one of the long-term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
One of the better campgrounds and price is still reasonable. Very clean, quiet and well kept park. Leek Creek runs on the north side of the CG. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Signage to campground good. Entrance wide but limited area to park and register. Office staff friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites wide gravel and well maintained. Superb spacious reasonably flat grass with gravel pads sites. Services in good location for easy hook-ups. 30 amp electricity solid and water pressure good. Some trees. This is an excellent municipal campground in town suburbs. Nice river walk nearby and close to Remington Carriage Museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
This small municipal park is a jewel! Cardston is small & off the beaten path, but close to Waterton Lakes/Glacier Park. There's a terrific antique carriage museum in town, a good visitor's center, 18 hole golf course, & an historic old Mormon temple built in 1915 or so. The campground is easy to find - good signs - has full hook-ups, nice wide interior roads, lots of grass, fire pit sites & wood for sale, level sites, lots of play area. As a bonus, our internet satellite even worked between the trees! We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com