223366 User submitted reviews online!!
Flat Rock Bridge Family Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (207) 339-9465
CGID5466

Flat Rock Bridge Family Resort

Camp Information
Sites
380
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   5   8   8   9   5   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Great family park, although we were there at the end of the season. The waterslide was closed, but the pool and hot tub was open (one side only). We had a family reunion and rented a cabin and trailer for family. The cabin was nice, but the master bed was only "full size". The trailer was okay, but the floor was spongy and the trailer had a large ant nest in the walls. The park has gated access which can be nice, but it was under lockdown every time friends or family came to visit. I was told no more than 1 car per lot, but the seasonal sites had up to 3 cars each. Overall, nice park - especially for families. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$72
Our return after being away - it is pricey for sure. You pay for Maine ocean front. Lots of family activities and plenty to do. Some areas of campground would benefit if upgraded sites were put in. Pools and slide are good, craft hut, movie room, mini golf all good. Owners are out and about and the staff was great. Campground is good, but can be great if they stay on the path they are on. Very quiet while we were there which was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$150
This is a real nice campground with great activities and a water slide! Great arcade, nice staff. I was with a large group that rented three cabins. My wife and sister in law handled the reservations so I don't know the exact rate per night for the cabins, but my wife said it was less than other campgrounds we stayed at that had a lot less to offer. The cabins were decent - typical camping cabin. Two heated pools, hot tubs. The camp store is one of the best I have seen - well stocked with a snack bar! They had a movie theater that the kids used on our one rainy day. I would recommend this campground to anyone with kids. You will have a great time. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45+
Great campsite for families. Lots of activities and helpful staff. 2 pools, lazy river. There is a large slide built into a hill that empties into one of the pools. Used to be larger but they cut it in half. Stay clear of the rec room arcade games as they will take your money and you won't get reimbursed. Owners are kinda cheap like that. Also want to stay clear of camping by the cabins. A bit out of of control down on that end. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$63
Very nice place for a family to stay. I can't say enough about how friendly ALL of the staff is here. The pools were clean and there were a ton of activities all weekend long. We experienced none of the problems others have described here regarding "overzealous" security. The park was crowded, as it was Labor Day weekend, but families respected the quiet hours. Price reflects 7% sales tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
I'd planned for four nights, but with the pool, water slide, evening events, tubing, and making friends nearby, they cajoled an extra night out of me! It was a really relaxing week. The campground was well-kept, the pool area was nicely-tended and pool hours were good. Our site was near the get-out ramp for the river, but it was never too loud or rowdy. I would rate the CG as a ten, except the dirt roads are not well-maintained at all. Also, the directions I got to pull into the site weren't good, and I had to circle through some deep and muddy potholes to re-navigate into the site. Thank heavens for 4WD! All in all, a great week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Had to park at a 45 degree angle in my site to use the electric hookup. LOUSY hookups were back to back so you had to walk on hoses and chords that were draped across my site all weekend. They did have lots of things to do for kids, but the place seemed a bit dated and worn. It was populated and set up like a busy neighborhood. Slide was lots of fun, pools and hot tub very clean and the camp store was great. The river was a bit unsafe to enter with kids due to the sharp drop off along the shore. We did have a good time, but this campground seemed to be aimed at quantity over quality. Staff was friendly. We were not comforted by the guys dressed in SWAT uniforms (SECURITY) patrolling all night long and even walking right between our campers at 2 am!! That was a bit strange. Many people will love this place, just not for me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$42
A lot to do for the family, kids had fun, not much live entertainment. Enjoyed the river and pool, but would have preferred a lake. Would definitely go back again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
THE GOOD: We stayed in the "south" section. Sites are level, 50 amp service allowed for AC to keep camper cool. Lots of activities for the kids. Water slide is a blast. Tubing on the river is a hit too. Both pools are super clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean (every couple hours). Staff is friendly and helpful. Store is well stocked. Ice cream bar at store. Sunday night entertainer (T-Bone) was a great time. Pet policy bans aggressive breeds. THE BAD: Wish all of the south section had sewer hookup. Needed a pump out over the 4 day stay - $20 charge. Friday night karaoke had the kids bored as the music was a bit dated. After 4 Micheal Jackson songs in a row, they said it was lame and we left before they could sing. CONCLUSION: All around FUN place! We are going again this weekend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$54
We had a great week here! The heavy rains evacuated river sites of the camp the day before we arrived and it caused the river to flow fast, but our site was high & dry near the pond. The 30 minute float on a tube turned into a 7 minute blast on the river, the kids loved it. The pond is loaded with tadpoles & frogs for the kids to have fun with. The nightly family activities were extensive & well run. My kids loved the water slide and especially the radar gun afternoon to clock your time. The store is well stocked and reasonably priced so running to the nearby Walmart/grocery store is not necessary. The snack bar has WIFI & reasonable prices. The owners were actively working around camp & take pride in their new venture. The only draw back is how the camp is separated by a dangerous road. I did not allow my kids to cross without us. Although there is a blinking light to alert drivers, the crossing is close to a hill which makes seeing approaching cars difficult. We actually had to run twice because of the cars. We have already made plans to return next year & can't wait to see what new improvements will be evident! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
After a bad experience at a camp ground close by, we chose this one. What a surprise! It is located on a river, and has many activities for kids and grown ups alike. It is always full in the summer, so we were very lucky to get a spot on such short notice. We recommend this campground to anyone with children. It has much to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
This was our first year here.. and we will be back again! Stay was over labor day weekend. This is a very nice family "resort" campground. We floated on the river.. lounged in the hot tub.. Kids went down the water slide. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We arrived at about 1:30 PM and they required a $15 early check-in fee. I asked if they needed to make the bed and clean the room. The clerk said nothing. The bathrooms were dirty and the sites are very close together. There was no sewer connection available We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
I just read another review on this campground and thought it was very unfair...so I thought I would posy my own. I camp at this cg every July 4th and new owners took over in 2005. Since then they have made many changes to the cg. They have upgraded over 1/2 the sites to 50 amp service. Upgrade some of the bathrooms. Have added much needed landscaping and they have painted most of the buildings! The best thing they did for the campground was to bring a Family feeling back to the cg. I have met them 2 years in a row and they seem like super people. I know I always get the same site every year and last year they increased the size of My site! They lost over 50 sites just to make the remaining sites larger. My Kids love their theme weekends and we are always there July 4th. The waterslide, pools, mini golf, arcade, and movie house always keeps my 3 kids busy all day! My family would not think of going anywhere else. This year my son wants to go for their early june cub scout weekend and chances are we will. I would recomend this campground to any or all that want to go. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
My Friends and I arrived on JUNE 30th and stayed till JULY 4th. Upon arrival we noticed how poorly kept the campground was and we were not impressed at all. We found the campground through a brochure and called ahead and put it on a credit card. What a mistake! We did give them the benefit of the doubt and went to our sites. After we got set up we started looking around and found the bathrooms to be very dirty the showers had mold, the pool area was very dirty and unpainted, the hot tubs were very old and cracked and full of bugs and sand and also had scum ring around them on the inside at the water line. My wife did approach management with the brochure and asked were the park was in that. With no answer our griends started calling around to see if we could get a site elsewere but on a holiday weekend we had no luck so we made the best of it but we will never return and we dont suggest you do either! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This campground NEEDs to be closed. No other way to say it. Water slide looks like its about to break. Road is extremely uneven. Power lines and electrical boxes just on sticks. Managers were extremely RUDE. So were most of the workers. Playground had a few parties that looked liked they were over 30 years old. The only nice thing here was the movie theater. GO anywhere else! Just not here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
More to do here than any other campground I have been to. Waterslide for the kids, several hot tubs, large movie theater, and many activities. Very friendly management and very well organized. Right over the NH border so it is easy for NH people to get to. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2004
$38
This was not one of the better camping areas. The electric needs to be updated very badly, heard lots of complaints about how bad the electric was. The sites were pretty small with lots and lots of roots which made leveling a bit of a chore. As far as the restrooms, they were in need of cleaning most of the time that we spent there. Around the arcade/office area was just out of control, noise, unsupervised children running everywhere (this is where you pull into with your campers) fowl language. On the plus side, they did have a pool and big waterslide and mini golf. The activities for the kids seemed to be very limited. Overall we were disappointed with the camping adventure here and will not return to this campground again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2001
$45
Registered without seeing the place except via the internet. Upon arrival found the spot for our pop-up too small. However the real issue was it was very noisy and had a "wild" atmosphere. The campers seemed to be there to party and hang out by the office wearing "inappropriate" (my wife's words) attire. My kids range in age between 9 and 15. The campground was not the kind of place I would want them to be able to roam in. Checked in at 1:00 and out at 1:30. Lost my $75 deposit! Partially spoiled by vacations at Lake George RV park I guess. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2001
$30
This is definitely a kid friendly park, most kids love Kings and Queens for the pools, ponds, mini-golf, and the water slide. Our rest room should have been torn down, others at the park are fine. Cable on Kings side only, electric service badly needs updating. New owners are friendly, lots of great activities, Beach Party weekends are a blast!! Lots of easy access sites, lots of back ins, Don't come here for the facilities, come here for the fun. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2000
$38
This is a family resort.The only down part is the wiring is poor. You can not use AC or even blow dry your hair without all dimming. No activities planned thru out the day, but special weekends like X-mas and Halloween are a big hit. A lot of seasonals here, but lots of space for weekends. A water slide is there and free. It's a nice place to visit- kids enjoy the special weekends- I wouldn't stay longer than that. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com