214934 User submitted reviews online!!
Bella Pacifica Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (250) 725-3400
CGID5472

Bella Pacifica Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   5   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Pleasant staff and clean facilities. Small sites, some with good view. This is the party campground. Nice beach to play on with dogs. WiFi costs extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Location is lovely, overlooking the ocean, and close to Tofino and not far from Ucluelet; lots of trails and beaches nearby. Roads and sites are gravel, rather narrow, and not very level. Water and sewer hookups were fine, but electrical had reversed polarity. Bathrooms are clean, but open to the outside (cold) and kinda dark. WiFi was fast, but it costs extra; fortunately, they gave it to us free due to problems with the electrical hookup. Showers cost extra so we didn't try them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
Location, location, location. An outstanding setting. Even though our campsite was away from the gorgeous beach, we could walk there in a few minutes. You get the feeling that management is resting on its laurels (superb location). Our three campsites were unclean and unkempt. The campsites and the road leading to them were cramped making it difficult to back in. The washroom/showers were dark. Only one shower was available, the water wasn't hot enough, and it was relatively costly. I felt ripped off; but that said, I might stay here again because of the location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
Campground is located right at the Beach which is great. We got a site that was really narrow to back in (we do have a 23ft 5th wheel) and there was just power, but no water available. The showers cost extra and I consider the laundry facilities as expensive. Over all it is a very pricy campground, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
We camped here because friends were getting married at the Tin Wis. The only reason why the rating is as high as it is, is because of the location. It is wonderful being steps from the beach! BUT the sites were small. We stuffed our fifth wheel into a site and had no room left over. We had to make our neighbors across the way to move their minivans so we could pull out. It really was nothing more than a parking lot and it was noisy. You know that it is bad when you can hear the guy snoring two spots over. That was how crowded in we were. We did not use the bathrooms and showers, but the friends we camped with told us that the past reviews were right. Not very clean. For the view, it is beautiful, but quite frankly, there are nicer campgrounds for the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$29
We have been using this RV park for twenty years. Very little has been done to improve it over time. The setting is so spectacular it is hard not to give the park a high rating. Sites are located facing the ocean and it is a two minute walk down to the beach. Sites are surrounded with majestic Douglas fir and cedar trees. Recently someone drove off with their cable TV hooked into the unit, and most of the cable hookups were torn out. They are in the process of fixing this and updating the electrical terminals and they are badly in need of this. Even with the deficits, this is a wonderful RV location and a great place to park when visiting Tofino, which is a short walk or drive away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
This is more of a "rustic campground". All sites are dirt and gravel with aging hookups. Plugs have no covers or circuit breakers, sewers are non threaded pvc pipe sticking up out of the ground that plug up frequently. Faucets drip water when not hooked up. Right on ocean with nice beach although was windy during our stay. Would not recommend for larger rigs though. Highway into Tofino is very rough and winding for many miles. Everything from food, gas, gifts, etc. is very expensive (about double that of prices in the US. Gas was $116.9 per litre. They also charge $1 for showers with signs stating conserve water but as mentioned before water hookups dripping everywhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com