223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagles Hot Lake RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 70 user reviews. Phone: (541) 963-5253
CGID5479

Eagles Hot Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   9   7   7   5   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
A nice scenic park. 30/50 amp all pull-throughs. Gravel roads and sites. 30+ feet wide by 75-90 feet long. OK free Wi-Fi but could be slow at times. Trains no issue. Short gravel entrance road. Friendly owner/managers. AT&T and Verizon both work well. Stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We loved this park. The gravel roads and sites are easy to navigate and are flat. There are few trees where campers park but there are lovely, large cottonwoods by the canal, which carries warm spring water from the nearby lake to the CG. The CG buildings are heated by this water in the winter. The nearby "Hotel" has an interesting history. The owners are working to create a top-notch park. The Wi-Fi slowed to a crawl in the evening, and the park was less than 1/4 full. There are nice areas to walk dogs, but an enclosed dog park would be nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park is pretty much a big field with hook-ups. It has lots of rough grass but little shade. A couple big trees around the edge provided shade to sit. Trains go by frequently but aren't too noisy. We moved once to get a more level site but it wasn't a problem as the place wasn't busy. Staff we're friendly. The pool is small but warm. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
We stayed here years ago and remember we liked it.. We needed to stay in the area for a couple nights. Flat Level Sites. Plenty of room between Sites. All Hookup Services excellent. Easy to make reservations. Easy to check-in. Lady in office very nice and told us about a fun thing to do in area that we didn't know about. The access road from main road is gravel, approx 1/2 mile. Not bad at all. We will come here again and try to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This was a pleasant, rural RV park. No highway noise, train in the distance but no whistle. All sites are long pull-throughs, about 25% have 50 amp as well as 30 amp service. The roads and drives are gravel, most driveways are fairly level. The grass area between the angled sites is a reasonable width and the Wi-Fi is quite good. There are a few medium to large trees but most sites have no shade. The short drive on the gravel road from Route 203 was not a problem at low speed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Whenever we are needing to stop for the night at La Grande, we stop here. Only complaint I really have, the Wi-Fi is very slow. And the more people that use it, the slower it gets. The staff are always very friendly. The park is really nice and we do enjoy staying there. Definitely stay there again if need be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Big open park, not much shade. Lawns and gravel not well maintained. Lots of work campers, so pickups leaving early mornings. Easy access for big rigs, about 5 miles out of town and away from the freeway. Railway line is close enough to be be heard but not annoying. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Overall a very nice park! They didn't require a deposit on my reservation (which I like since I pay cash). Probably the only reason to make a reservation is to get one of their few 50 amp sites. Sites were long and mostly grass with some gravel underneath for support. Easy in/out for big rigs. The heated pool & hot tub were a plus. Don't expect a shaded site as the trees look like recent additions. The free park wifi worked well. Both Verizon & AT&T had good strong signals too. No cable TV if that's important to you. I recommend you arrive via the La Grande-Baker highway 203 so you only have 1/4 mile of dusty gravel to traverse. Otherwise, you have about 2.5 miles of bumpy dusty gravel to get here from I-84 to the south. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Our stay here started off very bumpy. The route we used was much shorter but involved three miles of washboard road that left our rig and toad rattled and a dirty mess. Google Maps and our rig GPS had us exiting I-84 (coming from Boise) at the Foothills exit and connecting with Hot Lake Lane. What you want to do is to stay on I-84 until exit 265/Highway 203 and work your way back on Highway 203 to Hot Lake Lane. The RV park itself was very nice. Very nice rural setting. The grounds are lovely. The sites are a grass/gravel mix. They are long and fairly level. No concrete pad but picnic table and grass between sites. Pretty quiet and beautiful starred nights. WiFi worked well and our site got good satellite reception. No cable. The restrooms are clean but a bit dated. Used the RV park as a base to explore the Hells Canyon area. A couple full days driving to see it all but well worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Big open park well off the highway down a dirt road. We camped here one night in the off season so the campground was nearly empty. It was cold and drizzly so the lack of shade didn't bother us, but it might be a problem in the hot Eastern Oregon summer. Our site was level and hookups worked fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were modern and clean. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Always nice to stop here when in the area. Pool and hot tub are seasonal, but was told they are considering keeping them open all year. That would be great! Everything was clean and maintained. Young lady at the desk was very friendly. Hope to come again this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
The elderly lady that checked us in was not friendly at all! The sites were fairly level, but gravel and grass which became mud after the nightly rain. The lamp at our utility post was out, as were several others in the row. With 100 sites overall, and three rows of eight in our section, she put us all in one row rather than spacing us out for some privacy. The guy next to us had a "dog truck" like a dogcatcher uses and he had it full of barking hunting dogs. NOISY! The park is across from a duck hunting area that was marshy and full of shotgunners. In summer, it looked like it would be snaky and with lots of mosquitos. We won't be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Great little spot, just a few more shade trees would make it perfect. Friendly people, clean showers, and nice grassy level sites. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
What a nice find! Beautiful, quiet area but just a few miles to I-84 & La Grande. The park is immaculate in every way, bathrooms were clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub where amazing (and heated by the hot springs we were told). We were also told that yurts and cabins might be added, which would be great for those of us without an RV. I hope we can stay longer next time! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff is very friendly, and are always at work keeping the campground looking spiffy! The surroundings are beautiful, and you are not too far from town for shopping, restaurants, etc. There is ample room between sites, and each site is 90 feet long, and level. Highly recommend! Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Very beautiful setting adjacent to nature preserve and creek afforded tranquility after a long, hot day driving truck + RV. It is a good distance from highway and the Walmart, but so lovely. Very pleasant staff. Easy pull through sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Campground is in a lovely setting with mountains all around. The staff is friendly and very helpful. They are the owners and sadly, will be retiring in a few weeks. Don't know if there will be changes--good or bad. Sites are level, and there are trees and grass between and around the sites. The hot lakes in the area heat the pool and hot tub with water lilies growing in surrounding water features. Pleasant stay and reasonable prices. We stayed here for five days during the Memorial Day weekend. Beautiful historic site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Excellent park. Five miles off the interstate, so no traffic noise at night. The 1/4 mile gravel road to the entrance is very well maintained and no problem for any rig. The sites are large, easy to get in and out, well level. Gravel on grass. Excellent hookups. WiFi was OK, but I wonder how it will be when the park is full. With only 20% occupancy privacy was good. This will be different when most sites are occupied, since there is nothing between the sites. Staff was very friendly. Some traffic noise from the nearby road but that died down after 7 pm. We had a good night's sleep. Whenever traveling in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
As stated, a bit dusty to get to the park but other than that it is wide open with long spaces. Good power and water. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Excellent spot for star-gazing since the park is far enough away from population centers to let you see what the night sky should look like. Still, only a few miles off the interstate. Coyotes can be heard off and on throughout the night (we left the windows open to take in their singing). The staff are very friendly, sites are level and most are pull through. Park is clean, pool was great for the grandkids after a day on the road. We would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
You do have to go down a gravel road to get there, but that is the only negative. Staff is very friendly. You are close to the raildroad tracks, but are far enough out of town that the train doesnt blow it's horn. We had a blown tire and had to stay another night. Staff was helpful and accommodated us. When you are in the area this is the best place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We had stayed in the park several years ago, so this was a return visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not have reservations, but sites were available. Received everything I asked for. One night, pull through, free Wi-Fi, pet friendly. We would definitely return if we are in LaGrande. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This park seems fairly new so there really isn't much shade to be had, but the pool was very refreshing on hot afternoons. The sites had grass and picnic tables. We had a pull through site which was pretty level. The hosts at the park were helpful on places to go. This park does have train noise but no horns, and with air conditioning on it didn't matter. Would definitely recommend this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a large, open park with full hook-ups plus a few tent sites. We were here for an RV rally and then again to visit the region a bit. This is a park that needs some additional gravel at the sites and some additional shade (there are many small trees planted). It is a great place for a rally or a base for travel but a bit isolated for local access (about 10 miles from town). Some people complain about the trains (a mile off) but I like them. We did not use the shower and bathroom facilities but they were clean if minimal. The staff is great but you feel sort of lonely when there are more than 150 sites but only 10 or 15 visitors. The sites were level and spacious. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
What a great campground. I agree with the other positive comments. Clean, well cared for, helpful staff, extra large sites, acres for the dogs to walk, stream with fish running through campground. Lovely country setting 4+ miles from the freeway and the short gravel road isn't worth down grading. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This park was the nicest surprise! It's located next to the mountains in LaGrande so you have that view and a hot lake next door. The park has trails that you can take your dogs walking on. Lots of stations with bags for them and grass to play in. It's great for families because of the roomy sites and play areas for the kids. Trains go by but are very quiet and don't sound the whistle. The laundry is clean, everything works, and is inexpensive. The owners are on site and very nice. With our Good Sam discount this was a very reasonable park with lots of things to do in La Grande and the area around it. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a lovely park & very well maintained. NOW, the minuses - the owner & manager are extremely disorganized when it comes to finding a spot & checking you in. (They don't know what they're doing!) It's also next to a dirt road that isn't watered or oiled down so if you like to wash your toad & your rig this is the park for you! Farmers drive their equipment at 30 miles an hour. It's also in the midst of a swamp which they call wetlands with lots of bugs! We wouldn't stay here again & will not recommend it to our many camping friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is our second time staying at this park. Peaceful and quiet, trains in the distance, lots of space to walk our dog, very enjoyable! People at the desk very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
About 5 miles away from the freeway, but easy to find. It is in a great setting with trees and grass. The reception was warm and very friendly. The store had a number of useful items in it. The bathrooms were clean and accessible, but there was no dish washing station. We were given a tent site, but were allowed to plug into an electrical outlet. We had a very quiet, relaxing time here. I highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
This is our second visit to this park. We do like the surrounding area there but the trains are very noisy and seem to make the ground shake as they go by, all night! Had to do a bit of leveling but not bad for the end of winter! We will stay there again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Very nice grounds for walking, but does lack shade trees. Very nice scenery from the reserve to the hills. Very friendly staff. Stayed here 2 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
We stayed over one night at this park, but loved it so much, when we return to the area for a sight-seeing stay we will stay here. Very nice park, well kept, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. At night the park is so quiet it was incredible. Also being away from city lights, if you are into star gazing you will love this place. The only downside to this park is the 1/2 mile drive on gravel. It got our 5er pretty dirty in just that short distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Agree with earlier comments. Very friendly staff, nice park and scenery, very dusty stretch of road to get here. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
This was our second stay here. We stayed last Sept. Our daughter and family live close by, so it's perfect for a weeks stay. We camped in the tent section and for $5.00 extra per night, was able to hook up to electric. Yes, it did get cold enough at night for our heater. They have a huge fire pit and supply the wood. This was a plus for us as we love nightly campfires. Can't say enough about the owners and their employees. They made our stay great. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This is a lovely campground fairly close to I-84 and a good overnight if you are traveling in eastern Oregon. The sites are large, gravel, with little shade; unfortunately, the road to get to the park is not paved, just gravel, so there are a lot of ruts and it is very dusty. The park is clean, with a nice pool and hot tub. The staff is very nice and friendly. There is nothing within walking distance so you do have to drive into town to grocery shop or eat (about 5 miles). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Rate is based on a week's stay. Nice place, clean and well laid out. Water pressure good, power checks clean. Gravel sites and ours was a bit too out of level left to right. We needed a row of blocks. Managers are great folks. We are enjoying our stay and we'll stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
What a surprise and a very nice treat! This park was spotless in every way. There are nice wide grass sites, warm pool and a hot pool to soak away the hours on the road. It is a bit off the beaten path and up a short dirt road, but there is easy access back to the freeway and fuel stations. The park gets hot sulfur water from up stream at an old hotel/sanitarium site (that is worth a visit also) Lots of grass with friendly staff, kid friendly, nice clean. A fair price for a spotless summer park. They advise they are closed in the winter due to high winds and cold in this area. Overnight like we did on this trip, or I could stay in this park for days, it is so nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We stayed here on an overnight stay over both on the way to Yellowstone and on our return. Very friendly staff, 24 hour laundry room, and pet friendly. The grounds are well maintained. If we ever found ourselves in La Grande again, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Nice park down a short gravel road, but very worth the small amount of dust on the RV. The park is well maintained, lot's of room to walk the dogs, and very clean restrooms and showers. The people in the office were very helpful. We hated to leave and will return as soon as possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
With its long pull through sites, this is a great place to pull into and spend the night. Good power and water. Internet works best the closer you are to the office. Doesn't work so great on the outer edges of the park. There are ponds, streams, and marshes all around the park, so the flying bugs are bad. You can get eaten alive by bugs while walking outside, especially in the evening hours. We looked at the other options in this area, and this is by far the nicest place to stay in La Grande. We would spend the night here again while traveling through, but we would bring our bug spray with us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
This is a nice park that we just discovered. It has 90' long pull throughs! There was room for our big rig, our toad and our daughter's car as well. In spite of some large hills adjacent to the park, our satellite Internet and TV worked just fine. The water was high from the late spring so there were lots of mosquitoes, but they didn't bite much. The park also fogged the area once while we were there. The high water had flooded the park in early June, but the ground was dry and firm when we were there. Unfortunately the flooding put the pool and hot tub out of commission. Our grandchildren were disappointed that it wasn't fixed by the time they arrived. The roads are gravel, and there is a half mile gravel access road to the park. You park on gravel/dirt/grass and there is grass between the sites. There is a picnic table, also. The manager was very nice and helpful. We will definitely return the next time we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice RV park on the east side of town. As others have said, the park is in middle of a marshy wildlife refuge however the park management did an outstanding job of keeping the accompanying mosquitos under control. Really, they turned out to be a non-problem in spite of the recent wet weather. The management team is very friendly and did everything in their power to make our stay a pleasant one. The historic Oregon Trail goes right through the park. It is fun to take a short walk and look for evidence of the trail and imagine life back then. Not too much shade available however the trees appear to be larger and better positioned on the west side of the park. Pool and spa was not operational during our stay due to a repainting project that requires a 10 day period of dry weather. No individual fire pits, but there are large communal fire pits on the perimeter of the park. If you are looking for a quiet stay in the LaGrande area this is the place. Will stay here on future visits to LaGrande. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Nice park in a relatively quiet spot south of LeGrande, OR. Railroad tracks nearby but did not bother us. This part of the valley can be very windy. Park is near many attractions and about five miles outside LeGrande. Enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Very nice park with very nice managers. All sites are gravel pull through and large enough for big rigs. Bathroom & showers were perfect with lots of hot water. Location is quite scenic in the valley. Would stay here again. Next time will take in the next door attraction of an old restored hotel/ artist studio. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Very large RV park with long pull throughs and full hook ups. Staff very friendly. Immaculate pool and hot tub. Restrooms very clean. You could hear trains in the distance. Ideal for an overnight stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Large pull-through sites in an open area. Older half had larger trees providing shade and newer half only small trees. Some longterm RVs. Had pool and hot tub (did not use). Friendly staff with free coffee and cookies in office. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
We motorcycled camped here for seven days. The tent sites have shade. The staff was very friendly. There are two fire rings for guest use, with free wood. We had a camp fire every night and met some nice RVers. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Located 5 miles off of I-84 on a paved road. The alternative exit off hwy 3 miles south is 2 miles on a gravel road which we did not use. Mostly quiet, but a train went by in the distance a few times. Next to a wildlife refuge, probably good bird watching, but in September we didn't see much, and we were just there for a quick overnight. Spacious, long, pull-through sites. Nice restrooms, showers, pool, hot tub. Friendly and helpful office staff. Our Verizon cell and aircard worked fine. Their internet worked good most of the time, just a few slow periods. We would stay here again. Rate is with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Quoted rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is a nice campground, but it's in the middle of nowhere. Not much to do except hit the pool, which is immaculately clean and very warm. No trees around so make sure you have air conditioning. This is a nice overnight stop, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
This is a very nice park away from the freeway. The sites are separated by a good amount of "grassy" area. Most of the sites are pull-throughs. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool behind the office. The only reason I gave it 8 instead of 9 or 10 is that there are no shade trees (good for satellite though) and the "grass" is mostly weeds. Otherwise a great place to stay and look over this part of Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Good Sam discount on the day rate. We stayed two nights. Gravel road from main highway to Park, entrance to Park is very good, asphalt. Sites are all pull through, gravel. All sites look level. Be sure not to park to close to electric post if you have a slide out on that side. Owners were very friendly. Water pressure and electric (30amp) very good. Bring mosquito repellent. Has a small picnic table by each site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
CALL to get the correct exit!!! Our GPS brought us off (we were heading North) on a different exit that took us in on another road which was 2.5 miles of dirt and gravel. Car and coach was covered with red dust!! Hardly anyone here mid week. Quiet most the the time, train in the distance rarely blew it's whistle. We were across from the laundry room (very clean) which was very convenient so we could wash sheets and towels while we washed clothes in our coach. Had good signals with Verizon Aircard and cell. No problem getting our dome satellite in. Fairly level sites with good water pressure, consistent power and no problems with the sewer. Staff was very helpful and friendly too! There's a book exchange in the office and lots of information on the area. Only problem we encountered was a heavy downpour while we were out shopping. We came back to a muddy mess right in front of our steps. It looked like we were the only site with this problem. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Adequate pull ins with good of access, Wi-Fi was steady, nice grassy sites, 50amp power consistent even though it was full the whole time we were there. A bit of dust but close to everything yet quiet and out of the way. Will stay there a couple of more times this summer and looking forward to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Wide, very long sites with good swing room is a big plus for long rigs. Fair Wi-Fi depending on park location and good 50 amp power. A few miles off of the freeway but we like the peace and quiet. Short stretch of gravel before entering the park is very rough, but may be due to more rain then usual this year. Verizon was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Level grass sites are deep and wide. Power held up well but the electric system was not challenged as the park was lightly used while we were there. Owners/Managers were friendly and helpful. Good coverage with our TracPhone and the WiFi, although a bit slow, was good (we were on the perimeter of the park). We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice campground, pretty much a large mowed field with gravel roads and widely-spaced gravel sites. One hundred long, wide, level pull-throughs, all with full connections. No Wi-Fi, phone or cable. No shade trees. There is a pool, hot tub, swings, horseshoes, games, etc. The actual Hot Lake is several hundred yards away walking along the gravel country road (watch for locals speeding). Just a bit further is the main railroad between Boise and Portland. Very busy but not loud enough to keep you awake. Bring your binoculars and bird book, as just across the country road is Ladd Marsh wildlife reserve, with ducks, geese, cranes, raptors, pheasants, and all kinds of songbirds. Very pleasant staff; bathrooms and showers very clean, but only one facility for entire park. Small store on site, but town is five miles away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
A few miles off the beaten path, but worth it to us. Large paved area for registration parking and registration clerk was very friendly. Very quiet at night and full hookup, long, wide sites. Wide gravel streets and good swing room in and out. Pool, hot tub, and Wi-Fi. Several miles to any shopping so plan ahead. Water pressure OK, as was the 50 amp power. Verizon signal was OK as was my satellite TV. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Nice BIG pull thru sites. Easy in easy out with a big rig. Wi-Fi was excellent at site #61. Did sleep with the windows open and was very quiet. Did hear two trains go by 1/2 mile away but no horns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
A clean, quiet campground away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The sites are large and all are pull-through. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lady at the desk, a temporary filling in for the owner's wife, is excellent and made our stay enjoyable. The drawbacks are that there is a smell of septic in two areas in the campground and one of the dryers does not heat well. Everything else was fine and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
I was hesitant to go here after reading the reviews, however, we found this park simply wonderful. Big wide spots, beautiful surroundings, clean fresh pool & spa, lovely staff, fast free internet, quite, clean showers and rest rooms. We will return here for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Great park and great staff, so helpful (lent me a quarter so I could finish my laundry). Park was very well kept and the location was great. Make sure you bring the bug spray though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Nice park if you don't mind camping in a field. The spaces are large with room between you and your neighbor, but no separation for privacy. The ground cover is field grass and weeds, the roads are gravel, but no real dust if people keep their speed down. The rest rooms and showers were clean and well kept. We were here three nights for a manufacturer's rally. The wind blows, which can be a good thing because if it didn't, you would fight the mosquitoes. Very pretty part of the high desert of Eastern Oregon. Lots to do in the area if you are a history or outdoor buff. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Grass and gravel park. Lots of birds, quiet, lots of bugs: can't imagine what the summer is like. Friendly staff. We would stay here again. Try the Chinese restaurant in town, it's really good. We stayed as a lay over, but stayed an extra day as golf in Island City was good and cheap! Good stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Good Wi-Fi, Big Rig friendly pull through sites and good power. Definitely take exit 265 instead of exit 268. Park is on a dirt road and exit 268 is 2 1/4 miles of dirt road to entrance, where as exit 265 takes you on a paved road to within 1/2 mile of park entrance. Golfers check out Buffalo Peak Golf course in nearby Union about 7 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Very nice and helpful staff. Great large meeting room for rallies. Sites were gravel with scruby "grass" with lots of holes from small wildlife. The park is next to a protected wetlands, so the mosquitos were fierce and plentiful. Wi-fi was very spotty. We stayed there because it was the site of a rally we attended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This is a nice park with all the amenities we like. Quiet, country setting. We were late in arriving and they met us and led us to our site to make sure we got settled. Friendly owners and host. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
We stayed here as an overnighter. Campground is located 5 or 6 miles from the I-84 but well worth the extra time. No highway noise. Very quiet except for the occasional train however, the trains did not use their whistle so not that big of a distraction. We were traveling is off peak so we basically had the place to ourselves. The sites are about 90’ long and fairly level. I did not have to unhook our TT from the tow vehicle to get level. The views are good of the surrounding mountains. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. They challenged us to use all of their hot water in the showers. And speaking of the restrooms -- the restroom and showers were wonderful because when we stayed the temperature was in the 20’s but the restrooms were like saunas, even the tile floor was warm when you stepped out of the shower! Very nice to get so warm and toasty during cold weather. I agree that the Wi-Fi signal was weak. I switched to my verizon wireless and signal was good enough. Good rate with AAA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$26
We stayed here one night during the off-season. At the time of year we visited, most of the sites in this large park had their water turned off to prevent freezing spigots, and the pool complex was closed for the season. Plenty of sights were still available with full hookups (including water) for the handful of RV's staying there. There were a few permanent residents scattered about the park. As a previous reviewer mentioned, overall the park is rather bland with very little landscaping or trees, but after all this is high desert country. We could see small trees have been planted at the sites throughout the park, so maybe in 10 or 15 years it'll look more inviting and have some summer shade. The RV sites are a mixture of gravel, dirt (mud when wet), and grass. The interior gravel roadways are wide and easy to maneuver through. There are no picnic tables at the individual sites, but we did notice several tables scattered around the periphery of the park. The office staff were very friendly and easy going. The park office, store, and laundry facilities were spotlessly clean, looked almost new, and were top notch. They had new front loading washing machines. We had god water pressure and adequate voltage at our site. A variety of analog TV channels were available over-the-air via rooftop antenna (no cable). The free WiFi signal was weak and barely usable at times not far from the office... but it did work. AT&T Mobility (formerly Cingular) wireless service had moderate signal strength in the park. Oh, be prepared for strong winds at night in this part of the country... it can really blow hard. Price was with a Good Sam discount. While we would stay here again, we wouldn't think of this park as a destination in and of itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$21
Park layout is on the bland side with little shade. Nice pool/hot tub/office/store area. Most sites are larger with grass but there is no irrigation so now in September grass, if still existent, is very brown/dry. Dust could be a problem. Train tracks to the north but not overly used. Overall a very quiet and restful place to stay at good rates. WiFi is free and works well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
Temp was 107 when we checked in, so interpret comments accordingly. Wifi is free, sometimes slow. Access road is gravel (DON'T use exit 268. Use 265 for less dust.) Sites are grass/gravel, internal roads are gravel, dust is a problem. On this stay, the air temp was higher than the hot tub temp. On-site fishing stream (license required, catch & release only), friendly staff. Some sites look to have never been used. About 7 miles from town. Antenna TV gets all the networks. Location at base of mountain may hamper satellite depending on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com