219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Frontier Bar & Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (715) 893-2461
CGID5483

Frontier Bar & Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   7   8   5   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Don't let the "bar" part of the name discourage you. the campground is well behind the combination bar/convenience store/gas station office on the front. It is a great overnight, very quiet. We chose a pull through on the back row, very long, and plenty wide enough. They are dirt and grass sites, but hard packed and our 40' motor home had no issues pulling out even though it rained while we were there. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park is overpriced for what you get. It was clean with level sites that was grass and the road very dusty. Cell phone and air card did not work here. This would be a stop over and not a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
The check in for this park is in the bar in front of it, which may sound sleazy, but it is clean, bright and has a store as well. Meals are also available. The manager was very professional. The spaces are large, shady and grassy. The WiFi was the best ever, however if you have to rely on your antenna, you get three channels-all public TV. If that doesn't matter to you, this is a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
An RVer walks into a bar and says I want to book a site. Okay, the bar is the office for the park but it's friendly, The park is clean, very generous pull throughs, wonderful for dogs. This is a great spot for an overnight passing through Route 2. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
Very convenient, right off US2, about halfway between Ashland WI and Ironwood MI. People very friendly. Sites are grassy, level. Roads are gravel. Only reason for a 7 is that the sites are narrow. Sitting outside our rig, I could hear the people in the rig next to use opening/closing their drawers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Nice park for an overnight stay. Bar very convenient if you like a wind down drink after driving. Sites grass and gravel. Our assigned site was very uneven so I just pulled into the one next to it and told them I had moved. They had no problem with that. If you pull in and are ready for fuel, fill up as you get $2.00 off the nightly rate. I paid for water and electric, no sewer. Very convenient to Hwy 2. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Rate reflects added tax. Access to the highway was easy, has large sites with several pull throughs. 50amp sites are 50 amp only, same as 30 amp sites. Well taken care of, versus some of the recent campgrounds we have found on US2 across MN and WI. The pull through sites are for the most part, satellite friendly at the east end, tall trees could block signals at the west end. Verzion cells or aircards will not work at this campground, however our ATT "work" phone had "4 bars". WiFi was very strong several hundred yards from the office, repeaters worked well. But at $31, it's overpriced for parking on grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This could be a nice park but on our stay it needed some work. The laundry was closed as the machines were broken. I know this was the end of the season however the park was still open. There were trees for shade and a nice play ground and basketball court with ball left out for the kids. The sites were all grass/dirt and when we were there it was raining and the sites did not drain well and all sites did not have sewer hook ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
We stayed here one night. We would have stayed longer, but we were just there to try out the ATV trails. The campground is clean, with full service hook ups. We weren't too impressed with the ATV trails, so we probably wouldn't stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
We were traveling through and the sites were great for what we used. It is not a destination site unless four-wheeling the state trails. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
No Verizon or WiFi service. Sites 20-23 get satellite, but others are ify because of trees. Just stopped for the night and it was easy in and easy out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Don’t let the name of the park or the fact that it has a filling stations (diesel too) or that it is located at the intersection of US 2 and Hwy 169 put you off. This park is set way back from the road. It is clean and quiet. It is a big-rig friendly, no frills park with full hook up, pull-thru sites on packed dirt. The sites are level, long and adequately spaced with fire-rings and picnic tables. Some sites are in the open and are roof-top internet satellite dish friendly, others are nestled between trees and have all-day shade. Roads are packed dirt. It is ATV-friendly with access to trails directly from the campground. Staff is customer-oriented and friendly. We are full-time RVers and lived here for a week. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
In an area with few campgrounds this is a great campground. We stayed here 3 years ago, then again today. It was a little strange to find a campground / bar combination, but they have a nice place. Great playground, driving range, horseshoes, both a shaded area for people that like to be in the woods, and an open area for others like me that want their satellite to work. I was looking for this place for miles today, and glad I found it again. We would stay here again if in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We have spent several summers at Saxon, and love to come here. The owner is a great guy and is very helpful. The park is peaceful and you can relax. There are horse shoes, kiddie playground and golf range. The bar and gas station on the property is convenient. We will enjoy many summers in the future here and love every minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com