218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Stoney Creek Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (540) 337-1510
CGID5485

Stoney Creek Resort

Camp Information
Sites
198
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   1   5   4   3   4   6   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
Passport Rate for the stay. Road going in is Very rough for the last 1/2-3/4 miles. Park roads are dusty, twisty, and narrow in spots. Park claims Wi-Fi but I could never get connected to it. Our site was heavily wooded so no satellite. Off-air TV was spotty. Don't know how others missed the pool, but it is there and fully functional. Folks here are very proud that they switched it to salt water to be more environmentally friendly. Same with the new laundry facilities. Lake is nice and clean and our dog took full advantage of it. Lots of seasonals and lots of semi-locals on the weekends. Many golf carts driven by all ages at all hours. We had a teenagers gathering at the pavilion next to our site at 1 AM Sat. night. Much longer and I would have called security. Overall, facilities are adequate and park is probably more likable when it is less full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Rate is FHU with Passport Amer. The main entrance road (Lake Road) is pretty rough. There is no way I would attempt coming in through the town of Vesuvius. Very tough hills and tight turns. The campground has a pool but it looks non-functional. They have a nice sandy beach for swimming at the lake. The water was very clean. There are lakeside sites and near-Lake side sites that rate from very good to average. However, there are a lot of old, run-down permanent rigs on most of the other sites. Too bad they don't make the owners clean up their sites. It makes the whole campground look shabby. Laundry room, Rec room and store was excellent. Mini-golf was worthless. Fishing was wonderful since you can walk all around the lake safely. Streams running through the campground were nice too. Staff is friendly and helpful. The status of the bath houses are a mystery to me. Some are very very very old! Some look brand new but not functional. I would come here again but only because I know what sites to ask for next time. The one we were give was pretty good. I would hate to show up on a busy weekend and get stuck back with the junk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
The rate quoted is PA. I do not understand why this is called a resort. I never saw a swimming pool, only a lake. It's a winding way off the interstates that would be difficult if not impossible to find at night. Turning onto Lake Rd to access the park, the road is wide enough but paved only in the middle with dirt and gravel on either side. No foliage to scratch the camper but NOT a campground we would have stayed at if we had seen it in advance. There are only 2 bathhouses for nearly 200 spots. Some of the access roads are dirt and most of the spots are Very unlevel. A travel trailer or 5th wheel with lots of leveling devices might make out OK. We never got level so our refrigerator did not run right and we could not open pocket doors. The staff was very nice and this could be an excellent campground but it is not for a motor home over 30 feet and/or with a toad. We would never stay here again. So, campers beware. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$3
Call park before you go and get directions. GPS will take you through small town and narrow roads. Road into park is pitted with potholes as well as road to your site. Laundry room was nice and clean with new w/d. We used Coast to Coast points and stayed 4 nights. It was located for easy access to points of interest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
With relatively new owners who are doing their best to clean up this formerly dilapidated park, this place has a lot of potential. The scenery is nice and it's really pleasant most of the time. We arrived in time to catch the park's annual haunted house event, which was really a lot of fun and free to campers. Now, if I wanted to nitpick about the park itself, I would say that: 1) There are a lot of long-term residents who really need to clean up their surroundings. 2) The campground can fit larger rigs but there are tight turns, lots of low trees and really poorly designed hookup locations. Our sewer hose barely reached the connector and our overall length is only 26'. 3) The gravel on each site is a real PITA, we had to use 4wd to get enough traction to park. The one thing that really got me down on Stoney Creek was the non-stop leaf blowing and burn piles that went on the entire week we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
The road into this park off the main road, which is about 1 mile long, is the worst campground approach road I've ever driven on. It's full of pot holes, broken pavement, uneven surfaces and dirt. If you value your springs, shocks, tires and axles, you will not like this road. Check in was easy and quick. The clerk was friendly and helpful. All interior roads in the park are dirt. The park is large, with large sites, and is on a very nice lake. It's heavily wooded and since it was fall, the leaves were beautiful. Our site was very long and wide on the lake. It was easy to back into. This park has lots of amenities and, if it were properly maintained, has a lot to offer. Unfortunately, the maintenance was very poor. For instance, around our site, there was loose garbage, an old broken up deck, and two discarded outdoor carpets left behind by previous tenants. A neighbor told me that she had complained about the carpets but no one had cleaned them up. There were several junk cars at adjoining sites. Most every site, including ours, was covered in weeds and some type of wood fibrous shrub growing out of the site parking. This is unfortunate has the park has a great deal of potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Campground is an OK place to stay for a day or two. It seems that it is more or less geared to permanent sites, complete with "additional sheds and building or tents" on site. We arrived on a Thurs. and requested a lakeside spot. Was informed non were available. We went to our assigned spot set up and low and behold there were spots available. The "Store" was a bit sparse unless you need beer. Those refrigerators were fully stocked. The rest were bare minimum. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
The pool is very small. There are lots of people with loud radios here. Lots of places were very rundown and it looks like people live here full time. Many different kinds of structures up on campsites: fences, outbuildings, etc. Lots of improvement needed. We stayed here as Coast to Coast Members and although it was ok, we would expect our membership to provide for a nicer environment. Just couldn't take the junky sites with falling about campers, junk all around, all kinds of pet fencing, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
It looks like there is some renovation going on, on the small bridges in the park. This place has potential, but needs a lot of work. As others have said the road into the park is a disaster, and the roads inside the park are not much better. The 50 amp service was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$10
Be aware that this campground is WAY off the highway, over narrow, terribly maintained County Roads. We stayed here on Coast-to-Coast points. Interior roads are rough dirt/gravel and there is gated security. The back-in space was level and fairly large, but the surface was muddy and stuck badly to your shoes and to the dog's feet. Most sites are used by seasonal campers and the place was very noisy on a Friday evening (until late). This is too far off of the road for an overnight and we probably will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
The sites near the lake are all permanent, leased to road pavers for the season. Most of the other sites seemed to be seasonal,too. Not a very quiet place and the access road into the park is horrid! The management is working on upgrading the park and assured me that they would be attending to the roads as soon as they finished upgrading the electricity. Management was friendly and helpful. This park is quite a piece from the highway so it might be better for a longer stay than just one night, which was what we did. There is no cable, but there is a weak, but usable over-the-air signal for TV. Wi-Fi was okay. There was a decent Verizon 3G signal. We stayed under Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Our rate is for Passport America, regular rate $44. Don't think I would pay that anytime. Experience similar to others. I agree, "RESORT" is a vague term sometimes used VERY loosely. Tends to imply high-end, luxury, etc., and that is not the case here. Road in is pretty rough, but it is a county road, and of course, the county / government doesn't care a thing about a tax-paying campground business trying to make it. Stoney Creek "resort" is on a very pretty (but small) lake and there are lots of playgrounds, pool, kiddie-golf, and other activities for kids. Lots of kids on bikes here! So obviously it's a great place for families. We did see long term campers, all pretty neat spots, and we've no problem with that. The lake-front spaces were all full while we were here, don't know it they are long-term or not. Only real problem we had was our first site wasn't level and was too tight for awning due to trees. (Not a bad thing!) So the office girl (really, really, sweet), let us move to an adjoining site. After that we had no problems. They are making improvements here: some new water spigots and new electrical boxes. They were also building a new bathhouse. Pretty nice place, if you have kids. Check their schedule for special events though. This coming weekend there is a motorcycle rally here. We're fine with that (former Harley riders ourselves) and will love it, but you, the wife and kids maybe not so much! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Quite a few long term campers, who were noisy and had trashed their sites. Sites very hard to level on for large motorhomes, most available sites for transients were off the lake. Almost all waterfront sites were taken by seasonal campers. Campground is very dusty. Rate given is Passport America and not worth that. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$21
We knew before we arrived the road leading to the campground was rough so we didn't mind. In fact it wasn't as bad as we imagined, just take your time. My son and his family arrived before we did so I called and asked how they liked it, and my grand son said, "Well, let's put it this way; it is NOT a resort". Okay, I understand sometimes our expectations are a little high when we see the word "resort". To be quite honest, my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We ended up with a lake front lot which was beautiful. The staff was super, and it was a quiet, relaxing weekend. Stuarts Draft community was a nice place to visit with an Amish store, cheese store, and laid back community with yard sales out and about. The one thing I really saw that was a little disturbing was that several campers were being used by asphalt employees. They were obviously not there for a vacation or get-a-way. Our next door neighbor had asphalting equipment next to his rig that he offered to move without our asking, but we told him not to bother. The camp roads and small bridges are a little narrow so be careful especially after dark. I would highly recommend arriving before dark. We would definitely go back again. Watch the permanent sites, as some are in need of "clean up". We used Passport America rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We stayed here for one month, so we got the monthly rate. Yes, the acorns were bombarding us also, but this was due to the time of the year. We were told that the acorns were unusually large and falling early this year. It sounded like someone was throwing rocks at our rig. We decided to call them the invisible monkeys. No harm done. It sounded worse than what it was. The roads in the CG were in poor shape and very narrow. We had a very difficult time getting to our site with a 36' 5th, but we managed. Take your time, and someone will come around to help with guiding, if you want it. Nice pond with a beach. Great view of the mountains. The people were friendly, and the staff was great. We didn't have any problems. We happened to be here when they had a music fest weekend. All college aged kids, and non-stop music all weekend. It was a very busy weekend, with lots of noise and lots of kids, but we really didn't mind. In fact we did watch a few bands. But this may have upset some campers if they could not handle it. The staff did not tell this to us when we booked. I understand that they also have a bluegrass festival in July. Ask when you book. They had karaoke and bingo on weekends. Nearest stores are about 10 - 15 minutes out. We could not use our satellite dish; too many trees., but we had about 10 local channels and great wi-fi. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We stayed here for one week on Coast to Coast. Yes, the road (Lake Dr) to the entrance is in extreme disrepair. Great Jeep trail. The roads in Greenville to turn onto the main road to get to the park are very tight. Yes, the restrooms are in bad shape but a new one has been built in the "transient" section. The "members" or "seasonal" section restrooms and showers looked pretty good. But we use ours in our motorhome so don't really care. The man that checked us in was kind but frazzled. A woman in the store had to drag him out of the back (office?) to help us. We asked for a site that might get satellite TV. He told us the one we were assigned should have no problem because there aren't many trees in that area. Obviously he doesn't come out of the back office very often because the area we were in was heavily treed and no chance of satellite reception. Good Verizon phone and internet service. The site (#159) was huge and level, and graveled. Only problem was the oak tree above us. We were under a constant barrage, day and night, from acorns. Small things but when they hit the roof, it sounded like they were coming through. By the end of our stay, if we hadn't been leaving, we would have asked for a different site without an oak tree. The interior roads were a little narrow and a few sites could be a challenge with a big rig. We would stay here again, just not under an oak tree. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This is supposed to be a Deluxe Coast to Coast Resort. Bath houses that are really only updated outhouses, without showers, do not seem to meet the meaning of deluxe. Many sites have too many trees that interfere with getting in and out easily. Satellite was not available due to location of high hills and there was only one TV station in the area. On the plus side, good water and full hookups were available. Getting in and out across the rough road, with potholes capable of eating small cars, was hard. Drive slowly! Staff was friendly and there was a lot of work going on to improve the campground. I am sure this will be a much nicer campground soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
We stayed one night while passing through the area. It's a bit of a drive off I-81, and the roads near the park are very rough. The staff is friendly. Drawbacks include entry road and too many trees. The road to our site was very narrow with many trees. If they cut down half the trees and fixed the entry road, it would be a better park. Wi-Fi was strong, and we had a pull through that was adequate. For $10 with coast to coast it was reasonable for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Note - the $18 rate is the Passport America rate. As others have said, the roads leading to this campground are much in need of repair. The roads inside the campground are narrow but manageable. The site we were assigned was tight and could use at least one tree to be removed. There are many seasonable sites but all of them look well tended. The sites are larger than many campgrounds we have been in. The pool looks clean as does the social hall. As far as the restrooms and showers, it appears they are in the process of replacing them. We saw a recently build restroom and a sign on an older one saying it was being replaced before the 2011 season. The store was well stocked, the laundry room next to the store looked well cared of. So, other than the very bad roads to get to it, this campground is more than satisfactory. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
As Passport America members, we stayed one night here in August enroute south. Nice front office check in staff. Very rustic setting, with narrow sites in the trees, not a place we would ever come back to. We just came for the half price rate. Lots of permanent looking rigs around. Bathrooms from outside look small and old. We did not use them. It is remote as others have said. We have a 31 footer. 12 miles to a restaurant in Staunton other than the German one near the truckstop. We cooked our own meal as a result. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This park is way off the highway, about 10 miles, which they fail to tell you in their directions, several miles of which are on winding roads with no shoulder. The staff tried to be helpful enough but the 19ish year old that helped us wasn't very professional. Also, when we asked for a EWS site instead of EW she put us into a site that took about an hour to get into, and we were unable to level. They actually put us back with the seasonals who were very helpful in getting us into the site, but it stops there. The roads within the campground are tight, windy, and dirt. We would not stay here again on a bet. Although we do not use the bathhouses, I did peek in, and I was very happy that I did not have to depend on using them. Old, old and in need of some serious TLC. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
We got a full hook up site for $18 (Passport America rate). Roads a little rough, but as other reviewers said, if you go slow it's okay. We found the other campers and residents very friendly, the office staff great, pool and activities fun to participate in. One bathroom really needed repairs, but the other one we checked was okay. Laundry is available on location. We were able to get in our site with a 35 footer, with no difficulty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
Great friendly staff. Great restaurant! A work in progress! It has the potential to be a great campground. The approach road is in need of help and it is quite a distance from the hwy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
This park has potential, and the new owners are working on it. It was left in poor shape by the previous owners, but the new owners are doing all of their own work. I am positive that the ratings will do nothing but improve in the future. The roads are horrible. Potholes, sand, mud: they are horrible. The roads inside the park are not much better. But if you are looking for a "rustic" campground, Stoney Creek is for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$54
We reserved 2 sites and stayed over Memorial day weekend. W could not figure out where our sites stopped and started. Some of the sites weren't numbered. So we set up on what we thought were our sites for a day and a night, when someone says we are bordering their campsite, and to move. So we had to move 2 tents about a foot over, whatever. There was no shade, so for a good part of the day our 3 dogs were in the car with the AC on. We had campers walking through our sites all weekend, very rude. I know that's not the campground's fault, but maybe if the sites were better marked or had some sort of separation like a tree or something, it would detour people from walking through your site. The bathrooms were disgusting and half of them weren't working. We complained, nothing was done. The showers did not drain: you had to stand in 3 inches of muddy water and filth. The lake/beach was nice if you wanted to deal with the drunks hanging out there. They did have entertainment and the staff I came into contact with were friendly. That's about it for the positive. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This campground gets a lot of flack from most reviewers, but I must say I enjoyed it. We stayed here Memorial Day weekend. They had bingo on Fridays, a band on Saturday, and karaoke on Sunday. Each activity is well attended by the campers and is a lot of fun. The roads are rough going into the camp site, but if you drive slowly it’s not a big deal. We never used the bath house, but it did look like it could be updated. Stoney Creek has started to put down fresh rock at the campsites. Some of the campsites were a little small, but ours was a nice size. The only thing I didn't like at Stoney Creek is there are a lot of full timers there. There is a fairly large lake, with a small beach area. I would leave any swimming to the nice salt water pool behind the store however. If your idea is a home away from home type of camping, then this probably isn’t for you, but if you like getting away from it all and having a nice relaxing time, then give them a chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$10
Interior roads were very poor. Rest rooms and showers were very poor and not clean, but the water was hot. We stayed here as a Coast to Coast member, so the price was right, but if it were free I would not stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$10
This park may have been very nice in its day but it has not been maintained. The main road into the park was paved at some point in the past, but has been allowed to decay to the point that the ride in will jar some teeth loose if you don't crawl in. The interior roads are VERY, VERY narrow dirt, gravel and the occasional tree stump. MANY, MANY trees need to be removed. Getting to, into, then out of our site was a huge problem I don't want to re-live. In many cases we were inches from trees or permanent campers as we felt our way through the campground. I felt I was going to camp in Sherwood Forrest, which would have been fine except that I had a 38 foot 5th wheel. Examining some of the trees I could clearly see where some folks removed bark and branches with their rig. If we arrived after dark there would have been no way for us to get to our assigned site without damaging our rig. The dump station is almost impossible to get to or maneuver around if you have a rig of any size. The staff is friendly & helpful. We only had 30 amp power, but it seemed adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
I would of given this a little higher rating if the bath house's & rest rooms where more up to date & cleaner. Being old is one thing, being old-run-down & dirty is another. That was the only down side I found at this site. The lake was nice & clean, as so was our site. The pool was very nice, lots of chairs & plenty of room for large groups with out feeling over-run. The staff was very friendly. I had read a few reviews prior to our stay & they all mentioned the poor condition of the road entering the campground. I truly found the to be ok. It did have some potholes, but you could see that it had been graded a short time ago. You could also see that the new owners are working towards fixing up the place. My family & I will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
This place is obviously an older park that has been allowed to decay, road into it was paved at some point in the past, but has so many pot holes, that going back to gravel would be smoother. The staff is friendly & helpfull. The interior roads are very narrow dirt & gravel, with patches of old black top remaining. The pull throughs are hard to get into & mostly unlevel, some need to have trees removed for easier entry & exit. They have a nice stocked lake/pond. This place has a ton of potential, off the beaten path & very quiet. It is obvious that the new owners have done some work on the place, but have a Lot more to go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
We camped here using Coast to Coast. The access to the sites is VERY tight and big rigs might have difficulty. A number of trees could be removed to facilitate site access. The sites are big enough but space to turn and back in is problematic. The pull through sites are mostly unlevel with the exception of 2 or 3. The staff is friendly and helpful and the owners are working on improvements. There are a number of old run-down campers on the site. The road leading to the campground is full of potholes and is a rough ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
I first went to this campground about 5 years ago, and if it wasn't for the beautiful setting I probably wouldn't have stayed as long as I did. It was very run down and poorly staffed, and overall an unpleasant camping experience. I had no intention of returning. I later found out it was under new ownership , so I decided to give it a second chance because I loved the setting so much. I didn't see much of a difference, but had an opportunity to meet the new owners and hear about their plans. I was very pleased at what I heard. I've been going ever since and every time I return there are new improvements. It's been a slow process , but the owners are working hard and really turning the place around for the better. You can really see that the members there are jumping on board also, which wasn't the case in the beginning. There is much more of a community feeling there now than when I first went. Good Job Stoney Creek ! Keep up the good Work ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Needs much improvement. Campgrounds are in very much need of updates. The roads into and around the thecampgrouns are narrow and have many potholes. They had only 2 bathrooms open and no bath houses opened for showers. If the campgrounds open April 1st. for camping, they should have everything open and ready to go. Fire pits ( old car or truck rims) are small. No open fire cooking can be done on them. Picnic tables are split and in bad shape. Stoney Creek Resort needs to get with the program. Will not waste our time or money there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
This is an older park with a number of permanent/ seasonal residents. The roads are difficult to navigate with a big rig. And the road into the park is in tough shape although the big potholes that were here in the past have been filled in. We stayed here using C2C camping club. For the money its not bad, the grounds don't drain well during heavy rain. The staff is quite helpful. Our site was the one of the largest available, someone came over to assist us while backing in. Good thing too as I was directing driver onto an access roadway rather than the site! We stay here as we have family nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
We had requested a full hook up site but C2C doesn't get sewer sites. The only dump site is nearly impossible to get to on a narrow tree lined uneven road. The road we were supposed to use to get to our site was terrible! Trees close together, needed grading badly and sharp turns. The paved road into the park is bad also. Pavement is breaking up and is full of pot holes. Would not recommend this park unless you are in a Class C or other smaller RV. Would not go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$8
Visited under RPI network. Assigned to partial hookup pullthru, as requested. "Welcome Center" issued three pages of single-spaced, typed rules that I had to sign for. Routed via asphalt road which quickly degraded to a muddy winding path through the trees that would be difficult to maneuver in a car much less a 41 foot RV with tow. We had obviously been directed to the old, permanent resident section. When we plugged in, the circuit breaker popped repeatedly. A neighbor next door advised that when we plugged in, his voltage dropped to around 100. The proprietor promptly investigated but could not explain what we learned was an electrical problem throughout the park. We chose to protect our equipment, got a refund and left. When telling of this experience to a fellow RVer in our next campground, he knew the place by name because he had just had a similar experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com