206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Estes Park Campground at Marys Lake was rated 5 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (970) 679-4570
CGID549

Estes Park Campground at Marys Lake

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   9   7   4   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a bare-bones RV park. It is minimally maintained and weedy. The roads had some rutted areas, and the Wi-Fi was absolutely useless. The Wi-Fi worked for a few minutes here and there and was incredibly slow when it did work. It was quiet and sparsely populated when we arrived on a Thursday, but Friday night when the locals started coming in the place filled up with everyone's music, barking dogs, and screaming kids and continued as such for the entire weekend. Mary's Lake is just across the highway, but you can't see it from the campground. There is a somewhat periodic, somewhat random whooshing sound you'll hear all night from water gushing into the lake from a pipe. It's very quiet, but just loud enough to get into your head just as you're about to fall asleep. The one good thing is the rangers did a good job of keeping things quiet after-hours. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This county run campground was once privately owned and may have had cable at that time, but does not now. We had good WiFi reception in a site near the antenna. The showers are pay per use. Gravel sites with patios and picnic tables and fire rings. Actually the whole campground is gravel with some trees. Not as sardine packed as many campgrounds in the area. Lots of tenters when we were here. Personnel very friendly and helpful. This campground is very close to the Beaver Meadows entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Handicap accessibility is not the best as the whole campground is tiered on the side of a hill and not all stairways have railings. Reservations are made through Reserve America, which we don't think does a good job and adds fees. We drove in asking for reservations for tomorrow and were told that we would have to call or go online. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very nice staff, not much grass, more of a parking lot type, but close to everything. Good Wi-Fi, hookups etc. We have stayed here quite a few times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Phenomenal scenery including a lake across the street. Very good WiFi. Clean restrooms. For longer trailers (30ft & up) I recommend using pull-thru site. The back-in sites were short and narrow. Park was very quiet during the week. Park staff was helpful & friendly. Perfect proximity to Estes village and national park entrances. Verizon signal strength good. Small store on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
We stayed here to see Rocky Mountain National Park and the other sites in Estes Park. The park is entirely gravel and the sites are a little close together, but other than that it was fantastic. Camp Host was great. The views of the surrounding mountains were awesome. Mary's Lake is just across the road and Estes Lake actually has trout that bite. The utilities worked great. Wi-Fi was a little weak but Verizon Jetpack got plenty of bars. Very family oriented park with lots of kids enjoying the camping. Pool is nice and warm. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Larimer County runs several RV campsites. This is one of two near Rocky Mountain National Park. Great thing is the price. I was in my teardrop camper and self contained so used a tent site for $27 for the night. Full hook ups are $37. There are two sets of restrooms and in one of the back sections I saw a porta potty. That is probably the only downside for the camp. The spaces on the perimeter are widely spaced, some have trees and shade. All have picnic table and fire pit. Starting next week you should plan on reservations through the fall. Since one of the NPS camps is closed again this year. There is also a smaller companion park a bit further south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Despite there being riverside And view sites available , I was put in a back corner. One garbage bin very far from site. Sites are close together and there are a lot of full timers. The staff were very helpful. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Nice little campground and cheaper than others in Estes Park, although you do have to pay for showers. Great views with the lake across the road, nice little pool and the free shuttle into downtown stops right outside. Estes Park is well worth a visit as well with a lovely riverwalk, bars and shops, very nice. Good Wi-Fi. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Wide open park with a view of mountains and surrounding valley. Marys Lake is across street from park and not visible. Free shuttle into town. WiFi was weak and had to take iPad closer to antennas to get a signal. Quiet park with exception of campground host operating power metal finishing tools for hours during early evening. Large sites for any size RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
I would always stay at this campground when I am in Estes Park for 3 reasons. 1) Location is outstanding to get into park and into town and to a store. 2) Fantastic views of the mountains, and 3) One of the cleanest bathrooms you are going to find in campgrounds. There are some negatives but we ignored or mitigated them. The negatives are. a) Very impatient and rude man that helps you to your site. b) Tight sites to get into, and c) Gravel roads that need a bit of work. However we picked a site at the end of row which helped us deal with the tight sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We will try and stay here every time we come to Estes! You absolutely can not beat the price. The park is clean, has a FANTASTIC view, and a pool! It is approximately a 5 minute drive from downtown, but the free Estes Park shuttle stops right in front of the park if you don't want to drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Camping had only less than 10 sites occupied during our stay. Beautiful surroundings. Spacy pullthroughs with 50amp. Reasonably level sites. No grass, some small trees. Well equipped fire rings (solid cast iron for radiation) on each site. Friendly people in the office. Very friendly host. No shady places for big rigs. The tent sites are shady and beautiful. Very good toilet building with clean toilets. They have pay showers installed, what is ridiculous for the price we pay. The cost is $2 for 6 minutes and $0.25 for each additional 30 seconds. Wi-Fi worked fine, but only the last evening of our 2 days stay. Further, the swimming pool should have been opened since last week, well it was rather empty! The laundry should be sufficient with 3 washing machines and 4 drying machines. Two washing machines were dirty on the access door. They were polluted with what looked like dog hair. The third machine was out of order. The dryers were OK. A room with game machines is available for the youngsters. For small children nice playground with various equipment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$27
Very nice park for the area, reasonably priced with fairly level sites. My daughter in law used the shower one day and said the water was warm for about a minute, then went cold and stayed cold. The bathrooms were very clean. The campground was mostly empty during our stay. Beautiful scenery surrounding the campground. We left in the middle of the night due to high winds on our last day there, but we'd definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice campground. Close to town and access to national forest. Quite a walk to the bathrooms and showers. Pool was closed while we were there in August. Small nice pond in campground. Not very much shade. Ground was very hard. Could not hammer my stakes in ground for my awning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
First, the good points - location is great for visiting RMNP, price is favorable vs alternatives in area, pool, friendly staff, good security. Negatives - rough dirt roads, uneven dirt sites, close spacing, non-existent Wi-Fi, poor signage at entrance, overall shoddy appearance. Park is a zoo on the weekend and virtually empty during the week. We would probably return if we were in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice park and clean bathrooms. Camp hosts are really friendly. We only stayed the weekend but it will be on our list to return too. Feel only negative is that it is a county park so vehicle passes are required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Very nice park. Park employees were very friendly and very helpful. For Estes Park this is a very reasonably priced park. The pull through sites were plenty big for my 40' Class "A" rig Good fishing in Mary's Lake right next door. I would recommend this park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This was a "rustic" camping experience, albeit we had electric/water service. We stayed here 3 days. The views were nice, and, along with an occasional deer, a herd of bull elk came into the campground one day. The roads were rough, and our site was uneven. During our stay, which was not during a weekend, the park was quiet and clean; the restrooms were clean. The women's showers had very poor water pressure and varied rapidly from hot to cold. The men's showers were slightly better. The park was patrolled frequently by rangers and county police. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
The price reflects a nightly rate of $30 plus $7 daily county park fee. This is one of the most reasonably priced parks we found near Rocky Mountain National Park, only a few miles from the entrance. The views were very nice. We had a full hook-up site with 50 amp service and free Wi-Fi. There was a pool, but it had a sign that said it was closed for repairs. All sites were gravel with a few trees around the campground. The gravel roads were in rough shape with many holes and very uneven. I believe the county has taken this park over from a private owner and is working on fixing it up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
As I write this (5:00 AM) there are campers screaming and cussing outside our camper. We have been fulltiming for 2 years now and this is the worst park we have ever been in. At $37.00 a night this place is way over priced. It’s all gravel and weeds, the dumpster was over flowing when we arrived and trash was everywhere. This is not a safe place especially if you have children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We stayed here over a busy summer weekend since we couldn't get into RMNP, and the other places in town are too crowded & expensive. The rate for just W&E is $25, which seemed fair until they added the $7 entry fee for this county park, which is a daily fee, yikes. So $32 was too much, especially when our neighbors were excessively rowdy, a family with a tent trailer, 2 tents full of kids, 3 vehicles, and a 4 hour campfire, right under our window. The cable TV has been disconnected, there is no antenna reception, and Verizon cell is terrible. The park Wi-Fi was very weak. So many people used the showers and RR , they were never clean. Don't stay on a weekend ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This used to be Mary's Lake Campground which we have stayed at often. Not much to it but it was nice to watch the deer and elk at night walk through between the campsites. Added to the cost is you have to buy a Larimer County Parks car tag which I believe is $20. I got it a little cheaper due to a handicap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$0
This park has closed and is reopened under management of Larimer County Parks & Rec We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$42
We were very disappointment with Mary's Lake CG in Estes Park. Our hookups were electricity and water with a charge of $42. The sites were all gravel, none paved. The restrooms were clean, but the showers are in dire need of updating. The overall appearance of this CG was not good. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is our second time at staying in this park. We only stayed for the weekend and reserved a spot the on upper part of the campground, offering only electric and water but more space. We have Verizon phones and had little or no signal. The campground does offer cable TV, which worked well. Staff is very friendly and the campground is kept up pretty well. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
The park was very clean and had great play space for kids including a neat natural rock area, play scape, pool, and game room. I would have given it an 8, but the Wi-Fi service was poor - I was trying to work remotely and could not get a good signal from my camper. I would literally have to walk and sit outside near the shower area (within 20 yards) to get decent coverage. I camped several other places where this was not a problem, so it was not my computer. The sites are very close together. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We checked out a day early and they would not refund the measly $22 from the weekly rate, but apparently "no refunds" was in the fine print. Nevertheless, this left me with a bad taste. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
A pretty crowded gravel pull through set up. We could barely get our slides out we were so packed in. As usual, work campers made it enjoyable. If you are seeing the sites and looking for a place to sleep this is ok. Not a destination campground to spend time in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
The campground is pretty good, but it is a bit small for some bigger units. If you are lucky, you can pull your RV through, and not have to mess with backing into a site. It is tough to back in if you have large RV (unless you are in one of the upper level sites). The water went out while we were there, but that was okay since we filled up our water tank. There were some noisy campers nearby (insisted on watching TV outside with the volume turned up), but they wrapped up by midnight. A big Confederate flag that one of the campers (I think it was one of the workers) had displayed put me off a bit. If this offends you more than it did me, you may want to check and see if it is still there. Disregarding the tenants at the CG, I thought it was very nice location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
We camped here as a result of our other choices for campgrounds being full. The checkin was excellent. We were towing a 25 foot car trailer and they allowed us to unhook and stow the trailer in a lower parking area. Everything was fine. We were guided into our pull through space. Nice cement slab w/ picnic table. Fire ring (yes, its an old tire rim). it provided for a couple excellent fires during our stay. Now for the unpleasant part. My sister-in-law, from Denver, came to stay with us a couple nights. We had told the managers she was coming and they were "OK" with her checking in later. She arrived, paid her additional fee and told the management that she needed directions to site 52. She was told that wasn't right because the seasonal worker's trailer was in #52. My sister didn't know what to say. She reiterated that we were in #52. The host became rude and told her that he would not escort her to #52 because that was his site. Another worker asked his wife (the check-in lady), what site they were in. She said #51. He just said "Oh." No apology, no admission of being wrong, just "Oh." Another employee escorted my sister to SITE #52. Host's attitude and actions were not acceptible to us. I've also read other reviews of Mary's Lake Campground, where one of the workers is referred to as "the grumpy man." The owners need to counsel him to lighten up, or he should find other employment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This campground is hilly and dusty. The sites are dirt. There are a few trees, but even the planters were fills with a only a few weeds. Prairie dogs lined the road and dumpster area. We only used the bathroom once and didn't check the showers. This area is close to the Rocky Mountain National Park. The hiking is wonderful and downtown Estes Park is beautiful with a wonderful river walk along the Big Thompson River. We enjoyed our stay but welcomed the gravel roads and trees at our next stop. People in town were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
I do not recommend this campground at all. We camped here with 6 groups and we were placed in a loop with 70s/80s numbers with the "basketball court" inside it. Its a joke, the "court" is just a very tiny slab of concrete, and the loop is just one big gravel pit. No joke! Its a gravel parking lot, the fire pits are old tire rims and useless for anything but a lousy fire as the wind is so strong you can't feel the heat from it anyway. The front office only told certain groups in our party about the wind and to not use their awnings, so the 2 of us who weren't told had ours ripped off by the wind the very first night. We've never experienced a night like that (the group as a whole) and it was extremely frightening. The wind was so bad, we waited all night for our pop-ups (all but one of us had them) to collapse on top of us. Nobody got any sleep at all that night other than the group with an RV. The office told me it was not all that unusual of a night if you can believe that! The sites are so close together that the RV party could reach out and touch their neighbors. There was a party down below where the sites seemed a bit nicer, that had about 30 people in it and they had a horribly vicious pit bull which was very unnerving for all of us to have to walk by each time we went to the bathroom. And speaking of that, you have to walk through other peoples' sites to get the bathroom, its completely unavoidable and uncomfortable walking directly through their campground. The bathroom was okay, but I heard a lot of complaints about the lack of regulated temperature in the shower. But a nice big bathroom with lots of mirror space and plenty of room for many women to get ready. Mary's Lake is pretty, but very small and for us was not good fishing at all. You walk over a 2-lane highway to get to it, if you have small children, definitely bring a stroller with good wheels for a rough terrain. Even for the parking lot you will be camping in as well! Overall this place is highly highly overpriced, and they should be charging closer to $10-15/night at the most, regardless of the hook-ups. We are avid campers, but try to avoid these KOA type campgrounds for exactly this reason. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
We have camped here every Sept. for the last 5 years. We find the staff to be friendly and helpful. We had a nice large pull-thru site with cement slab for picnic table. Beautiful views. Close to town and Rocky Mountain National Park. Mary's Lake is across the road and offers great trout fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
First of all, we should have read the other reviews before we went to this campground. It would have saved us the drive, the time and meeting the very rude and belligerent staff. I know that I was late when I was looking for a campground with free sites 3 days before Labor Day. I thought I would give it a try. I read that this campground had a 3-day minimum but when they called me and told me that they had a free campsite they didn't mention it. I booked only one night. I booked the campsite for the regular rate of $27. We got there in the afternoon. At check-in the staff was friendly and the soon to be grumpy guy would show us our site. Getting there I immediately noticed that there was no picnic-table. The grumpy guy didn't have an answer for that. Further, we noticed that our campsite was far from flat. There was no leveled surface as all other sites on the campground had. I called the office and asked about the picnic-table. I also mentioned that our site wasn't leveled and that it didn't make sense that we paid the regular rate. At this point the lady mentioned that this was an overflow campsite (interesting to know!) and that there was a credit to be processed. We would only pay $20. I told her that a picnic-table is one of the most important things when camping. She told me that we would get a table but then we would have to pay the full rate. Once again I told her that this site isn't flat at all and paying the full rate wouldn't be justified. On the phone, she told me that this is all she could do. After waiting for the picnic-table to arrive (it was about dinner time) for over 45 minutes, we went to the office. Long story short, the whole staff insisted that this site was as flat as any other site and that if I got a table we would have to pay the full rate. Now comes the best part which proves the belligerent behavior. They threatened to call the deputy if I didn't stop complaining. Eventually we left without staying for the night. This campground is all but crappy. Already at the campground I said camping on a parking lot would be nicer. The campground operator is lucky to have the Rocky Mountain National park nearby. This must be an overflow campground. I'm sure that all other campgrounds fill up first. Rather visit some other place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
This campground is situated across the street from Mary's Lake. My son and his friend had a great time fishing here. Many locals come here to fish. The campsites are OK with no shade, but the views they offer from each site of the surrounding Rocky Mountains are beautiful. The pool, arcade for the kids, and laundry room well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful locating places to see. There's a RMNP shuttle service pickup and drop off right in front of the campground. No need to drive into the park if you don't want to. The city of Estes Park is just down the street with many options for shopping and eating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
I'll never stay in this campground again. The sites are narrow, it is dusty, and because of the closeness of the sites it is noisy. They advertise wifi, but the wifi (Linkspot) was so inconsistent that we never knew if we could access the internet or not. Would have checked out the next day but for their policy of "No refunds after check-in." Office staff was very inefficient. Stay anywhere else if you can! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
We stayed here in early June. The RV sites are all out in the open with no shade, and are all back-in. They are somewhat close together (look at the picture on their web site). On our row of sites, and it appeared similar on the other rows, the sewer connection was at the rear of our trailer, and was somewhat uphill. This made it very difficult to drain our tanks. The WiFi is through some 3rd party company and expensive -- so we didn't even try to use it. The staff was friendly, and they hosted an ice cream social one evening. The campsites for pop-ups and tents are much more inviting, since many of them are tucked back in the trees and boulders. Overall, this is just an "OK" campground since there are better in the Estes Park area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
We had reservations in this campground, but when we arrived after they closed, which they were aware of, we couldn't believe the condition of the whole campground. The campers and motorhomes were all over the place in what appeared no particular order. The whole place was nothing but different levels of dusty dirty ruts. We thought we were in a rv junkyard. When we finally found our site, we realized it was too narrow for us to back into. All of the sites were like this. We pulled out and found a parking lot to stay in the for the night. I called in the mornnig to talk to management. She was very belligerent, agreeing that it was a narrow site but we should have came to her trailer and spoke to her. We had no idea where that was we just knew we had no intentions of staying in a place like that. She told us she would not refund us our money for the night . Don't be fooled by the rating in the trailer life directory - this place is a joke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
We camped here for 2 nights on one of their rustic pop-up sites that had a couple of shade trees. We had reserved 2 sites as some other family members were camping with us in a tent and had no problem getting adjoining site. The view is nice but there is not much to do at the campsite. There is a small playground but the kids had more fun playing on the rock formations. The pool is small but still good on a hot day. The lake was a good walk away up a hill and across the street. The staff was nice and helpful. We had a good view of the RV area and it looked like a cramped parking lot with no shade. It kind of reminded me of a can of sardines. I would stay here again in a tent or pop-up where I could camp on one of their treed sites but would not want to come here in a longer trailer or RV where I would have to stay in the RV area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$41
Terrible camping park. Packed in like cows. Can barely get camper out if someone is parked next to you. Requested a pull-through 2 months in advance and when we arrived, were told none were available. Office staff was nice but workers were rude. Suggest getting a written confirmation on a pull-through with the camp site number. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$40
The campground has a nice view but you are lined up like cattle in the sites. My biggest complaint is they dare charge 2 dollars per day extra if you run your A/C. They also charge 3 dollars if someone wants to visit you while staying at the campground. I found these charges irritating enough to warrent trying any other campground in Estes Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Beautiful view of mountains, but would not suggest anyone stay here for any length of time. Sites to close together, unlevel, and rocky. We made reservations in April as we were on vacation with friends and wanted side-by-side. They gave away our sites, wouldn't let us cancel, and had us down the road from each other. The staff is beligerent at best. The pool is way to small, although kept up nicely. Price is competitive, so that is not an issue. If you have young children, this is not a good stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Like other's have said, nice view. That's all there is. My family and I had spent a weekend there and for the most part hated it. The kids playground was inadequet at best. My kids had more fun playing on a small rock formations nearby. The swiming pool is tiny in comparison to normal sized pools. After our first day there, we were bored. There are no hiking trails or other nature type activities to take part in. The sites are cramped, I felt like I was in a Wal-Mart parking lot. This was the worst camping experience I have ever had. I will never go back. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$30
We were disapointed when we pulled in! Should be advertised as a RV parking lot. Does have nice view of the mountains but not much else. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$21
My wife and I went to this campground last summer. When we arrived a retired man showed us our camp-site, and tried to tell me how to park in the small area. From the start I got into a argument with this grumpy man, and he had the attitude it's my way or the highway!! I told him I'm leaving, and I wen't back to the office and I told the Manager that I want my money back. She gave me another site that was bigger , but because the other campers were so close, I damaged my pickup. I have a 31' Fifth Wheel. I told the owner of the campground about my pickup, and he said I quote "It's not our fault you can't drive!!!" I think this is a poor excuse for a campground!!!! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$28
Well maintained. Level sites. Interior roads too narrow for larger trailers. Even pull through sites are difficult to get into and out of due to road width and nearness of the adjoining sites. Next door neighbor parked his dingy nearly against my coach and then left for the day. When I wanted to leave I had to get assistance from the staff. Fortunately, they were available and efficient. Overall, won't return. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2000
$20
This campground has an excellent view of the mountains. Unfortunately, that's the best thing about it. The pull-thru sites are very close together, and other sites are in a "bowl" area. Both are prone to very windy conditions, and damage to vehicles by the winds has been witnessed. The restrooms, while clean, need work and are not sufficient for the number of campers. The playground is barely adequate. The pool is very nice, and there is a separate area for tenters, which looks to be very nice and away from the other sites. The staff has been friendly in the past. We camped here in a 2000` .
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
1999
$25
Great view of mountains but it is really a tight sqeeze to get into your site and to get around. Very busy. Staff is very friendly. Even though it wasn't the nicest, I would still go again. There is nothing like grabbing a cup of coffee and sitting by the lake in the morning and watching the elk and deer drink from the lake as the sun comes up. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com