220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Clackamette RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (503) 496-1201
CGID5494

Clackamette RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   8   3   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Best kept secret. No reservations. I was able to get a site last minute on weekends. The park has 2 great green parks, kids' activities and water access. Hosts are great people and keep all areas CLEAN. Great park centrally located. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
This is a bare bones park. There are no restrooms or showers. There is no TV reception. The camp hosts were friendly and helpful. The sites were narrow and ours was uneven. It costs $25 if you want to be in the front row by the river. We got a nice view in the 2nd row. Their gates close at 10:00 PM, which was a little inconvenient. It is the only park available other than state campgrounds in the Clackamas area. There is ample bank fishing areas if you like to fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
I gave this park a high rating mainly because it is there! Off river front sites are $20. On river front $25. Pretty quiet even though near I-205. Close to fast food and other shopping. Park gates locked at 10 pm to 6 am, so no drive through traffic during the night. There is a dump site for an additional $5. Friendly camp host. Would certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Our daughter got married in Oregon City, and we were pleased to find this small river front RV Park. We stayed here one week. We had a river front site. They are pet friendly. There is a nice park right next door where you can walk dogs. The only problem we noticed is that the park had no trash cans for doggie-clean-up bags. The main gate closes at 10:00 P.M. and if you stay out later than that, you have to park outside the gate and walk in. Not too bad, unless of course, it is pouring outside. Overall a pleasant experience and we look forward to returning often We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
This is the only park I know of on the Willamette River, the east side of Portland. It is easy access off the freeway. Relatively reasonable cost. There is water and electricity, with a dump station on site. There are no showers available in the restrooms. There is a boat ramp. The only problem is because of the geese, this park is not clean and there are droppings everywhere. Great view of the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
While not your most attractive park, it is a GREAT value. Trees are on the river side but rest of park is basically a gravel lot with hookups. Very convenient if you are passing through or need a short stay in the area. While no sewer at site, the park (city runs) has a dump as you leave. We arrived mid-day on a Friday and most of the slots were taken. River side spots are a bit more ($3) but still a great bargain. Entire park is gravel but level. Never did really find restrooms--appear to be the facilities in the city park nearby. No restrooms directly in RV area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$15
Nice park. 10 day maximum limited stay requirement. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com