215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Hat Rock Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (541) 567-4188
CGID5495

Hat Rock Campground

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   1   8   8   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
PA rate. I can agree with the May-Aug reviews except that we found our site, 301, to be subject to a lot of road noise. But 301 is one of the sites closest to the highway. Friendly staff, clean, lots of "permanents". Cable good, couldn't get the wifi password to work. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
We arrived late on a very hot July evening, and paid the fee since the office was closed. We did use the restroom/showers. It's an attractive park with lots of grass and trees. The bugs weren't bad, especially considering the proximity to the river. The nearby road wasn't loud or busy, and we found the park quiet. The only problem we had, andand it was significant for us, was the bright yard light in the center of the park. Because of the heat, we had to keep the windows and curtains open for ventilation so the light was intense. We had to leave early so we didn't happen to meet the owners or check out the camp store. This is a quiet, clean, and reasonably-priced camp. I'd not hesitate to return. If one must keep the curtains open; however, avoid the glare of the yard lights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
Called ahead from I-84 and was told that sites were available, only to drive 10 miles out of the way to find the place full. grrrr. This place looks kind of dumpy with many permanents and one rather unsavory character observed. Will not return and hope to warn others of this miscommunication from the owner. It was full so we moved on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This campground is in a quiet, clean, country setting. We stayed two nights. We were treated with respect. The staff was friendly and helpful! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This was a very nice campground. We stayed here with a large group during a family reunion. The campground has a small store and grill that serves hot breakfast and lunches. The people we met, that operated the campground were very friendly and helpful. We stayed during very hot weather and had no problems with the power or internet service. We recommend this campground! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
A lovely little oasis in the sage and pucker brush of eastern Oregon, but their power is very poor. We called ahead for a 50-amp site for a 40 ft. motor home, and were told, "No problem." When we arrived, however, were were told that they don't have 50-amp sites. We wanted 50-amps because it was the middle of a record breaking heat wave, and the misinformation was very disappointing. We have a power monitor, and the power kept fluctuating wildly, and our monitor kept turning our power off so that it couldn't do damage to anything in our coach. Very frustrating. Sites are on grass under numerous shade trees, but are extremely unlevel. Probably a nice little place, but don't go there if it's over 100 degrees and you want to use your air conditioner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Quiet, large sites, out-of-the-way park for those willing to take just a 6-mile detour from major routes. TV but can't remember cable or local channels. They encourage you to wash your rigs! We didn't use the pool, but it was busy. The State Park is within walking distance and is very beautiful. We'll surely stay there again if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Nice park to stay at for a day or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com