217876 User submitted reviews online!!
West Glacier KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 85 user reviews. Phone: (406) 387-5341
CGID5496

West Glacier KOA

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   8   9   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Once again our favorite spot every year. We never get tired of it. Very well run campground and lots to do, all within 30 minutes. Great service by all staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$65
Excellent park - the landscaping is beautiful and well cared-for, they do warn you about when sprinklers will be on in your area of the campground, sites are spacious (especially for a private campground), facilities clean (if perhaps a bit inadequate - they are building a new bathhouse but it wasn't yet completed), friendly & helpful staff (and lots of them). The previous reviewer mentioned all the activities and options available here, and he's right - the ice cream scoops were generous! (Especially with one particular employee.) In addition, this park is the only campground on the west side where the Red Bus tours pick up passengers - very convenient and a nice touch. Given how long the line can get waiting to get into the park, this could also be a gamesaver. We had a "super site" but not a patio one - our landscaping wasn't as large as theirs, so the site was less private, but still quite wide. No eating at the picnic table right next to your neighbor's sewer connection here! Even the regular pull-through sites looked larger than what has become standard in popular private campgrounds. My one beef was, we had booked this campground envisioning camping in the pines, having at least some shade against the strong sun. Nope. Virtually all the pull-through sites have no shade at all, and won't for years, until the landscaping grows up. A repeat customer told me they used to have trees throughout the campground, but took them all out a couple years ago to make it easier for big rigs to get in and out. So, big-rig owners, rejoice. This place is customized to your needs! Otherwise, one of the better campgrounds we have been in for a while now. (And for those who want shade, back-in water/electric sites for smaller rigs are nice, and the tent sites are to die for.) Rate indicates "super site" with KOA member discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
Excellent place all-round. Ultra-clean, ultra-professional. I mentioned to the front desk that a dog had defecated near our campsite, and by the time I'd finished breakfast, it had been taken care of. Only quibbles were unreliable Wi-Fi and a pool that is a bit small for the large number of families camping there. As for the previous poster who doesn't like "'religious' signs push[ing] their beliefs on customers", I assume she means the sign advising customers of a worship service Sunday mornings. That's not our thing, either, but we certainly did not find it offensive (or "push[y]") for people whose thing it is to be advised of this service. Lighten up, for pete's sakes! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We stayed here a week to visit Glacier National Park. One of the nicer KOAs we've stayed at. Sites are well kept, with campfire pits that have built-in benches. The KOA is impeccably manicured and clean. So are the bathrooms, but there aren't enough of them. There is a nice fenced-in dog park and nice grass at each site. There are some deluxe sites with outdoor furniture, table, grill, and umbrella on a cement slab. KOA is close to town, about 5 miles. West Glacier is the popular side of the park so getting into the park in the morning can be slow. Get there early. Going-to-the-Sun road is close at Apgar Village. West Glacier to Logan Pass is the longer part of GTTS road and more beautiful than the other side from St. Mary. The road is under construction from St. Mary to Logan Pass and can be slow. You can catch the Red Bus at the KOA office for tours. The also have evening programs for the campers. They serve breakfast and dinner and have a great ice cream shoppe. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$62
We haven;t been here for at least 12 years. This is a very impressive KOA. We had to rearrange our plans slightly just to get in here one weeknight in late July. We had a full hookup, pull-through site with a gravel pad and patio area. There is no cable TV in the area. We asked for and were given a satellite friendly site. Not all sites are satellite friendly so be sure to asked for one if you want it. The Wi-Fi network worked well except for a short lived glitch in the evening. This park has everything from tent sites to super sites (with cement patios, umbrella tables, and gas grills) to cabins and large chalets. There are several bath houses and a large laundry with modern (and expensive machines), a breakfast and dinner cafe, an ice cream shop, a pool, a modern playground, and a basketball court. There are also many planned activities. It is obvious that the owners are constantly putting money into maintenance and improvements. So, I can accept the high cost of staying here. While having a pool is nice, it is way too small for the size of the park. Lack of cable is also a negative. The biggest disappointment were the "religious" signs push their beliefs on their customers. I find that very offensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$52
Would have given them a 10 if their WiFi had been usable and they had cable or even broadcast TV. These were the only two complaints I had. Otherwise the campground is one of the best KOA campgrounds in America. Nice wide pull through sites, Fire pits and benches. Easy to navigate. Breakfast and dinner available during season as well as ice cream. We stayed here in a motorhome and would stay again. As a matter of fact it was our second trip to this KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$89
We rented a deluxe patio site (#22) and it was the most amazing, best campsite we have ever been to. The spaces were wide, we had a concrete pad with firepit, tile patio table with umbrella and 6 metal chairs with pads, gas grill and mature landscaping around our entire patio area to make it a little more private. RVs were not right on top of each other like many other campgrounds. Grounds were also immaculate. Good interior roads. Did not use breakfast or dinner restaurant but the menu looked good. Scoops served ice cream, where their single scoop was more like "3" scoops. Campsite staff were friendly and helpful. I wish all campgrounds were this nice! (Even the non-deluxe patio sites were very spacious with picnic table and fire pit). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$62
Truly one of the best KOAs! Amenities set them apart -- heated pool/hot tub, daily breakfast & dinner (extra charge), basketball court, horseshoes, playground, fire pits with benches at every site, 2 game rooms, well stocked store, and ice cream parlor. Sites are long, level gravel and spaced nicely 25 to 35 feet apart with easy access for big rigs. Negatives aspects were weak park Wi-Fi and limited shade, as trees throughout the park are immature. The laundry was expensive at $2.50 a load, too. Daily rate is high but you are only 3 miles from Glacier National Park. Both Verizon and AT&T had strong signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$69
Stayed four nights in a deluxe patio site. We almost never stay in a KOA campground but the reviews were so positive that we elected to spend the four nights. Yes, it is expensive, as are all the sites in this park. The setting is just beautiful surrounded by tall mountains well set back from the highway. The sites are stone gravel with concrete patios, table and chairs plus a gas BBQ. Extensive shrubbery surround your site blocking the immediate view of your neighbor. We were surprised that most of the other sites were nearly empty with the patio sites almost full. The less expensive sites are very nice but lack the privacy of the patio. Our only issue was that we were located at the row end next to the laundry and showers. There is non-stop activity from 5:00AM right up to midnight plus the day time lighting which made for a tough sleep. However, we would stay again and again as the park is a true gem that reflects the owners years of hard work. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$57
We have stayed in KOA campgrounds all across the country. By far, this is the nicest. Directions in the directory are accurate. Access road is paved. Interior roads are paved/gravel. Sites are gravel, but level and long. There is lots of room between the sites with grass and nice landscaping. There are all new cabins around the edge of the park. Each site has a fire ring, picnic table, and benches. For a little more you can get a premium site with a beautiful patio set with umbrella and a stainless BBQ, with cement patio. This park is surrounded by mountains so you can sit outside and look at the scenery. Camp store is well equipped. Staff was great. Pool and hot tub at the end of the season were still heated. Lots of places to walk dogs. Looks like the park is going to be expanded. The only shortcoming is that with all the land they have, there is no off leash dog run - although rumor is that they will put one in. Hope it is big for big dogs. It takes 5 minutes to be in West Glacier and another 3 or 4 to be at the entry to the park. No highway noise - this place is so quiet you can hear your heart beat. We would love to visit here again. With an off leash park this would be a 15! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$65
Super Nice KOA. Beautiful flowers, gorgeous grassy area between gravel pull-through sites. The patio sites are extra but the paved patio, grill and table with chairs might have been worth it. Each patio site is landscaped for privacy between sites. Our site 155 was great; gravel pull-through with gravel patio area, fire pit and picnic table. It was level and long enough to park our truck in front of our fifth wheel with space left over. Wish we had been able to use the pool and facilities other than the laundry (real clean and plenty of washers and dryers). Everyone really friendly and helpful. If we come back this way we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$60
We are full-timers, and this KOA has to be in my “Best Parks” category. It is one the owners – who are great people – have had for years and are continuing to upgrade and improve. They really take great pride in their operation. It has everything from older, small shaded sites, spacious big rig pullthroughs to beautiful landscaped cabins with large propane grills. Make reservations early! The #170’s sites (where we parked) are newer and prime for big rigs - plenty grass, space between rigs and fine for satellites. The only downsides are no TV (not a bad break for a change) and the Wi-Fi is like most parks - not very good, depending on how many people are logged on. We used our wireless modem most of the time. Rates are seasonally adjusted. Get a KOA card for 10% off any KOA park. You may pay $10-15 more than your run of the mill park ,and we found the experience was well worth it. It is not a resort per se; it is nestled in the woods. Their outdoor grill is reasonably priced, and “Dinner with Gene” is a real trip! If you have not tried a Flank Steak, his will have you coming back for more. The nature slide show is narrated by a world famous photographer who shares his experiences and insights. It is just a few miles from the Glacier Park entrance. ~20 minutes from groceries and other shopping. BE SURE to stop and stock up on flank steak at Perfect Cut meats (next to another RV park) in Columbia Falls. They are one of the few places that trim them just right and will freeze them for you. Check out their website for all the things to do in the surrounding area. We took the six hour bus tour - would recommend the shorter one – and unfortunately had a poor driver who mostly just said the names of the surrounding peaks. This park is the Real Deal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$80
The site was large and grassy. The pool and hot tubs nice. This was one of the best KOA's we have stayed at. We had built in benches at the fire pit, and the playground was great. We did not use, but they serve meals at a main lodge. We did take advantage of the ice cream shop. The campground is off the main highway in a beautiful forest setting and very close to west entrance of Glacier park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
One night stay ONLY and would not camp here again. Tight, tight, tight camping on gravel where you heard EVERYTHING in next tent beside our trailer as I am certain they heard everything in our trailer as well. Did not know sites could be that close! We left by 8:30am and couldn't get out of this place fast enough! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Large campsite with “all” facilities. Hardly any shadow. Restroom/shower capacity insufficient when full (end of July). Good Wi-Fi. Very expensive and low rating driven by unfavorable price/quality ratio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$96
This was our first time at Glacier KOA and we were highly impressed. The entire campground was clean, extremely well cared for, the landscaping was beautiful. We stayed in one of the premium sites which has a concrete patio, commercial grade gas BBQ grill (which they have cleaned for you), full patio table and chairs with umbrella, fire ring with nice small benches around it. The people were friendly in fact this is the first KOA we've ever stayed at that had a representative going to the sites asking how their site was and how their stay at the campground was. Very much appreciated. They have a small but clean pool, neat little ice cream shop and they serve breakfast and dinner at the grill/restaurant. Nice clean laundry facilities. The campground is very close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. The mountain and scenery in the campground was awesome! OK, I only have two negative things to say and I think they are minor. One: there was a bit of dust because the roads within the campground were gravel. Two: The Wi-Fi was not very good, my teen daughter was more frustrated with the Wi-Fi than I was! If we go out there again this is definitely where we will stay. Great campground!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
We stayed three nights. The park was very nice and well kept up. Breakfast and dinner were very good at the open air cafe and very reasonably priced. It rained hard one day and they even tried to lessen the huge puddles. Didn't work but they tried. The park is very convenient to Glacier Park and I would stay again although it is high priced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
We love this place and it is our favorite campground among the 150-200 that we have stayed at. But this time the WiFi was so bad that it made us want to leave. Not because we dislike the campground, but because an Internet connection is quite important to our family while we are away from home. On the weekend, we were told it was the due to a full campground but still had the same problem by Wednesday. I hope they upgrade the park to provide WiFi based on full capacity at all sections of the campground, so we can return for many years to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
The nightly rate reflects a premium site w/ patio, BBQ and nice patio furniture. This is a very nice park. It is easy to get in and out of, the utilities work very well and they have lots of amenities such as pool, hot tub, restaurant, ice cream shop, etc. A couple of areas that could use a little improvement are; it would be nice to see the roads paved (it was very dusty) and it would be nice to have someone escort you to your site since this is a very large park. The staff at the evening BBQ were very nice, the rest of the staff not so much. They could definitely improve their interpersonal skills a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$52
Great park, has something for everyone. The kids loved the pool & the playground, mom and dad loved the sitting area at the site. Ice cream in afternoon was fun too. This place is exactly as described on their website, and is one of the best KOAs we've been to. The hookups were great, good Verizon & DirecTV coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
This park is the gold standard for all RV parks. We had a premium site w/a large stamped concrete pad, dining table w/umbrella and gas BBQ. The grounds are beautiful, well maintained...and to top it off they have a personal attendant who comes by and brings firewood, will go get ice if you need it...or make reservations for you elsewhere on your travels. We enjoyed the ice cream shoppe at night!! In addition we had some mechanical issues and they had a mobile technician available to come help us...on the holiday weekend no less. Excellent park, wonderful people...and a must stay for anyone visiting Glacier!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Stayed here for one night in route for a cross country trip from WA to MI. I did not have a reservation and called maybe 30 minutes prior. This KOA is beautiful. Large and well kept. The staff was extremely friendly. We stayed in site 121. The rate reflects Active Duty Servicemember rate. Site was very level. It had two benches and a medium size fire pit. We bought some wood for $5.95. As stated the restrooms were very clean, as were the showers. Little pricey, but high season and nice campground made it worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
This is a beautiful Park. The perfect place for visiting Glacier National Park. Sites are spacious and clean. Very Pet Friendly. Very Big Rig friendly. We would absolutely recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
Have to say this is the best KOA we've ever visited primarily because of our site. We were in site 157. Sites 156, 157, and 158 are awesome. Grass in front of you and then a beautiful view beyond. No other RV within 50 feet. Even if we were not in these sites we would have liked this park. It's about a mile off the highway so it is quiet. There is a small pool and two hot tubs. A staffer come around every evening to see how we are doing and to offer to pick up things for us. To get these great sites I'm sure you have to reserve ahead of time and ask for them. Two were pull-through and one was a back-in. The staff was very friendly and the store seemed well stocked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
We spent 4 nights here. For the most part it was a nice RV park. We enjoyed the pool and the excellent location. The Wi-Fi worked most of the time. I would highly recommend getting the very expensive patio sites as they are nice. We were in the next level down and there is a big difference. Our site was very long but the width was not great. We were quite close to our neighbors. Also, some of the interior roads are very tight especially for big rigs. My biggest complaint were the not so clean bathrooms. I know that they clean them as I happened to come out of the shower one morning and there was a female worker cleaning the bathroom that I was in (I am not female). There were two other men taking showers as well. Very strange! Every time I went into one of the bathrooms they were dirty. We would probably return here if we were in the area but we would stay in one of the patio sites next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$57
Excellent service at check-in. Turns a little tight for BIG rig - we are in a 45' motorhome pulling 24' trailer. We were in a 30/50 amp super site which was long enough for our rig and wide enough for 30" slides on each side. Only problem is the location of the sewer outlets - way too far from center of site. Would strongly recommend the patio sites, which have two sewer outlets and are much better located, marvelously equipped, beautifully landscaped.. The grounds are immaculate; beautiful trees, lush grass. Dog walk area with dogibags is well kept. Our one negative - we were here for Memorial weekend and the park had many families. The staff apparently did not walk the park after dark or they would have noticed, and hopefully curtailed, the screaming and playing activities of many of the children long after the quiet hour had begun. Bright side, most families left on Memorial Day and it has been blissfully quiet. (Yes, we have grandchildren, but I assure you they wouldn't have been disrupting the park if here.) Extremely close to Glacier National Park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
Very well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful at check in. Road and pad are gravel. Level pull through, but only just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and towed, big rig access is good. Very quiet, lots of space and privacy around the RV with wonderful views of the mountains. We had a premium site that had a concrete patio, lovely landscaping that gave you privacy, a barbecue, fire pit, wooden seats and lovely patio furniture. The whole campground has plenty of shade trees and grass. The laundry is large, spotless and well equipped. The bathrooms are just okay and the showers needed a good clean. There is a dog walk area with pick up bags, and plenty of other places to walk in the campground, but you do have to watch for the pine sap that can be very sticky on your dogs feet. Wi-Fi and cell are good. There is a game room, pool and small cafe that serves breakfast and dinner in season. This is a seasonal campground and is only open from May 1st to September 31st. We would stay here again. Our rate reflects a special deal, stay 2 nights and get one free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We camped here in a conversion van for 3 nights and were very satisfied with the site and cost. We requested a site near the bathrooms which were clean. Wifi was easily accessed. Since it was the end of the season we were given the third night free making the cost $36.00 per night. The staff was very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$58
Absolutely the best campground we have ever been in. Grounds are immaculate and very well groomed. Minutes from west entrance to Glacier Park. Views are wonderful. Sites are very spacious. Hosts are great. We intended to stay 2 days but stayed 4! We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$65
Absolutely LOVED this CG! Restrooms and showers were spotless. The site was wide, and included a gas BBQ grill, large table and chairs and umbrella , grassy area, and fire pit and benches. Short walk to restrooms and laundry. The restaurant was closed as we were late in the season, but the store was well stocked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. And surprisingly the TV reception was very good. The Wi-Fi was hit and miss, but allowed us to check emails. Very pet friendly - many RVers with dogs, no problems. As an added bonus, it was stay 2 nights, 3rd one free. Yeah! Would return again for a longer stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
This is a very nice campground with many amenities. Our site was good sized with nice green grass on either side of the RV. People are friendly. It is located very close to the west glacier entrance. I do think their laundry mat is a little expensive. It was $2.50 for wash and $1.50 for dry. That's more than we have paid elsewhere. However, we enjoyed our stay and would come back if we ever get to visit Glacier NP again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
The very best park we have stayed in. Sites are wide enough; although, the premium sites are gorgeous but more expensive. The outdoor BBQ restaurant is very good--a big plus. Restrooms are clean and nice, but not enough of them for this large a park. Extremely well managed. Everythin works very well. Very well located for touring the national park. Highly recommend this park as a destination spot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$43
This place has everything you could ask for. Extremely friendly customer service, great sites, a well appointed store on site, a restaurant (BBQ style). Extra nice playground, clean heated pool with hot tub. Can't say enough about it. In the top 5 of all the campgrounds we have ever stayed at. How do you run a successful business and at the same time keep your customers (campers) happy ? Just do what the West Glacier campground does ! Close to the national park, of course, but there are 3 great places close by: Columbia Falls, Kalispell, & Whitefish as well as a bunch of other really cool small towns. Among the things to do are helicopter tours, the Amazing Fun Center mini amusement park (tons of fun), and boat rentals in Whitefish. If you like antiques you will also like it around here. I could go on, but just come here and have a great time. As they say "come get lost...in Montana". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$86
Here on a rally but stayed extra night so that is price shown and it was a super site. Super site do to patio all else was average and on gravel. Entrance can get a little confusing as no entrance or exit signs so you may be coming in while people are going out. Had nice stay but some roads they send you down to get to site need trees trimmed, or your coach will trim them for them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
The park was well off the main road with a big checkin area. Our big rig fit into our spot. The park was well kept for a KOA with lots of families and some noise, but not excessive. A campground host came around twice to make sure all was well. We did report very poor WiFi service, which never improved while we were there. Our rig was too big to pull out through the pull-through, but we easily backed out. We would return due to the park's convenience to Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
This is a typical KOA with a swimming pool mainly filled with children, an open air building that serves breakfast and dinner, and ice cream store open in the evening, slide shows on the wildlife, a nice gift shop and small store. The sites are gravel and level. Each site has a cement patio and fire pit. The sites are separated by grass. It is very quiet. The people that work here are very frienly and helpful. It is close to the entrance to West Glacier. We would stay here again and will recommend it to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Nice clean campground close to West entrance of Glacier NP. We did not stay in a premier site, so paid a bit less. The hostess comes by and asks if you need any firewood or directions or help with planning or reservations when you leave. This is the first time this service was offered to us by any campground. The campground store is adequate, staff were busy, but polite. There is an ice cream place and cafe and dog walking areas. The restrooms were clean. Wi-Fi was not always accessible. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$61
If visiting Glacier National Park this area is ideal for your visit. This KOA is 3 miles from the park entrance. In general this is a great campground. Sites are well designed and maintained. Sites are even spruced up after a guest vacates. One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. During our visit, a hostess comes around checking on our visit and will deliver fire wood and ice. The only downside of this campground is the check in desk. Personnel could use a course on how to be helpful and courtliness. Twice, when doing business at the desk, minutes of time went by while I looked at them busily doing work. They would not even look us and say, hello will be with you soon. My presence was just ignored. After checking in and paying I had to ask for directions to my site. I was treated like I should have known how to go through the park. About a third of the time the Wi-Fi did not connect to the internet. You connect to the server but the server never connects to the internet. As nice as this campground is, I’m not sure we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$66
Although this is the most we've paid for a campground, it is well worth it. Beautiful setting. We stayed in a newer section and the sites are spacious. Beautiful views among the tall trees. Nice public area at the Pavilions with a pool table. Ice cream stand in the evening was a treat. Convenient to National Park. Wi-Fi is sketchy. AT&T cell service came in clearly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$52
We visit the Glacier area once yearly and like to stay in this RV park for a number of reasons. The maintenance of the park is above standard and the spaces are large. All grounds are maintained during the season, and they manage to do this will a full park. The upgrades done at this park over the past 2 years fax exceed any park we have visited. The easy access to all that West Glacier and the Park make it a favorite for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$83
This is our second visit to this KOA and it is still a great park with lots of grass trees and plenty of room between sites. We originally chose one of the full hookup sites, but when we arrived and looked at the premium sites for $83 we decided to upgrade. They are expensive but are huge, with large bbq, firepit, upgraded table, chairs and umbrella. I know that none of the other parks in the area have cable TV, and there is no cable at this KOA; however, we did not come to Glacier NP to watch TV. Showers, laundry, etc., are all clean and this is just a great camping experience. Very close to the NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$62
This is one of the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The price listed is for a premium site, but it was very nicely appointed. Large concrete patios, 6 seat free standing table with padded chairs, and a large propane grill with propane side burner. A separate area with a fire pit surrounded with new wood benches. The landscaping around the site was first class. Plants in raised berms with wood chip ground cover, and new manicured green grass finished off the area. The parking site and roads were new thick gravel and not dusty at all. The other side of the park, probably the older side the gravel was thinner, but we never saw a dust problem, and we were there on a holiday weekend. The only thing that would have made this park a "10" for me would have been paved roads and pads. I did note that the water pressure was on the low side, #30 to #40 pounds at the inlet to the rig and it would drop lower at active times (morning shower). Although we did not use them, there are also several new camping cabins that looked very well appointed and were very popular. The last amenity that I would have like to have seen is a fenced off leash dog yard. There was plenty of space for it, and it would have made the stay for fido that much better. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$62
Dust, dust, dust! All interior roads are dusty and speed limits are not enforced. Overpriced. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
Very nice. Had a level gravel site, grass and a table. They have a variety of sites, suggest the premium or next level pull through as some of the less expensive sites are dirt and very close together. Laundry room was spotless, new machines were worth the price. Two nice touches: a bar-b-que breakfast and dinner patio and an ice cream shop. Wi-Fi very good. Lots of families and kids!! Check in was fast, had lots of staff and the park was very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
We stayed here last year. This year we were given a site where we could not get roof top satellite, the pad was narrow, there was a big puddle of water which we would have needed to park in, and could not get out our door without stepping into a bush. I called the office from the assigned site and was given a choice of 2 other sites. We took the first one we looked at and everything was fine. A thunder storm came through the first night we were here and the tree at the originally assigned site had multiple small branches which had come down and would have landed on our motorhome. I agree with the high laundry price: $4 per load to wash and dry. That was the most expensive we have ever paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$80
We camped here in one of the premium sites. These sites have concrete patios, tiled tables with large umbrellas, patio chairs with cushions, a private stainless grill, and wooden benches around the fire ring. Each site is landscaped with flowers, shrubs, and lush grass. We enjoyed our stay enormously. Campground is off the road, very quiet, and incredibly well run. Activities for children are numerous, with a cafe on site and ice cream at night. Wildlife lectures also at night. Other sites with less amenities were spotless, and most sites had plenty of room. This RV park has something for everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$56
This is a little bit of an odd review, because I actually only stayed at this KOA about 15 minutes, but the staff was so accommodating that I wanted to tell about my experience. I had made a reservation here as part of a big batch of reservations and in the confusion, I must have fouled up the dates I was asking for. I arrived dead-tired after a 13-hour drive on what I thought was the right day, only to find out that my reservation was actually for the NEXT day. They had no open sites that I could fit into and I assumed I was stuck without a campsite for the night. But instead of just shrugging as most would do, the clerk hopped on the phone and found me a great site at a competing campground just across the road. The next morning, I checked out of the other campground and went back to the KOA, paying for 5 nights of camping. But when I got to my assigned site, I found it was too short for my truck + trailer. I reported back to the office, but there weren't any other sites that would work. I felt like a heel, given the nice treatment I had gotten the night before, but I had to tell them that I thought I would be better off returning to the other campground. I offered to pay for one night's stay, hoping that they would refund the other 4 nights, but they insisted on refunding the entire 5 nights worth. I really appreciate the good treatment that I got at this campground and I'll certainly consider them the next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$58
Was here last year and have nothing to add to that review. This is a nice park, close to Glacier National Park entrance. Review is rated 7 because there are no concrete pads, patios, cable TV, and the laundry was the most expensive on my 3 week trip. Was travelling with a rally group, supposed to have all sites together. They gave two of our reserved sites to other people (reserved months in advance). If you are having a rally make sure you tell them not to split your group. Otherwise good park for base camp and touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$60
What a nice place. See the reviews below. I don't know what else to say other than it is beautiful. I prefer paved site and access roads, this is gravel. Lot's of beautiful grass on each site with picnic table. Hookups are where they should be. It's satellite friendly with great WiFi. What other great things can I say? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
West Glacier KOA was set away from the highway and very quiet which was key for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tubs were great and the campground's close proximity to the park entrance made our day trips easy. The laundry facilities were clean, modern and reasonably priced. The sites are very close together so privacy is minimal and the width of most pull thru sites was narrow making it tricky to position rigs so awnings and slide outs didn't hit tree trunks. Even with these inconveniences we will be back to enjoy all the other amenities and more adventures in West Glacier. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Sites were well maintained with lovely grassy areas and nice picnic tables. View of the Rockies was magnificent. On site restaurant that served breakfast and dinner daily. Friendly staff and beautiful landscaping with annuals and perennials. Would definitely go here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$52
A large park with all the luxuries, fabulous hot tubs and great pool, for instance. Amazing views from the park and the location is great. Only two complaints, first was that our site had railroad tie edging on the narrow driveway, so that one had to back in with extreme precision and that isn't so easy with a big fifth wheel! Our second complaint is more serious. We were there for a holiday weekend and when I tried to call management to report loud drunks in the next site, I couldn't reach anyone. With the park so full, they should have been on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$57
Conveniently located outside Glacier National Park and a short drive to Whitefish. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There is a nice outdoor breakfast and dinner restaurant. The restrooms and showers are very clean. They have a very nice gift shop and ice cream shop. The sites are level with picnic tables. A tour bus of the park will pick up at the campsite. Activities for children as well as a nice size pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$56
Great campground just a few miles from the start of the Going To The Sun Road. Tucked back off the highway, nice, quiet and a great view. The store is awesome as was the laundry. The bathrooms were clean and large. Good selection of heavily wooded and open camp sites. Our site was nice and level. Great place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
Best camping staff and facilities of any KOA, ever. Pool, working hot tub, trees, grass, beautiful views & close to Glacier NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
The park was very clean with many activities. I enjoyed my stay and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$57
This was by far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. We were fortunate to have a premium RV site which had just been completed. Nice spacious, level compacted gravel pads, manicured lawn surrounding each site and a wonderful view. However, not all of the RV sites are up to the standard of the premium sites as some pads are not level and some are tighter than the premium ones. My only complaint about this RV park was that the price for extra persons was 6.50 without the KOA discount which is the highest we've ever had to pay. Wi-Fi worked OK, but we couldn't get it at the RV. They had a very nice laundry room with many washers and dryers. Camp workers were helpful and friendly. This would have been a solid ten in my book had they had cable TV, but with the beautiful surroundings such as this who needs it! The price we paid included the 10% discount for a KOA member. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Pool, working hot tub, dogs loved it, Trees , grass beautiful views & close to Glacier NP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Nice campground with long, level, pull-thru big rig sites located in the meadow. There are also some sites in the trees. The roads and campground are well maintained with grass between the sites. The park is off the highway via a paved road so it is quiet. We would have given it a 10 except for the expensive price and no cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Very nice park to make your base camp, couple miles from the entrance to the Glacier Park. Nice pool, beautiful scenery, friendly/helpful staff, campground is a mile off highway, so is quiet. Pull thru sites are close to each other, gravel sites, grass for your picnic table. Wi-Fi did not work well, could only get 2 TV channels. The bathrooms were a little dirty, but as with any campground if you use them 8 hours after cleaning they will not be spic and span. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$47
This is one more beautiful campground. It is located at the foot of the Rocky Mountains with trees all around and a very well maintained area. The sites are spacious and very private. The showers are very nice; great dog-walk area; great laundry; and was very quiet. We had a tree right beside our camping area that was great to sit under and enjoy the views and just enjoy the peaceful surroundings. Breakfast in the mornings and in the summertime they have supper. We had no TV but with the scenery and the peacefulness, none was needed. We were situated in a great area to travel to all the nearby attractions and right at the edge of the Glacier National Park. We will definitely come back. It was a great experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Nice park sits up on a ridge and fairly private. Sites were decent size. Lot of kids and mud when it rained. Had a small restaurant but never able to get in. Fits in with typical KOA standards-nothing spectacular. Nice pool for the kids. There seem to be an area in the front portion of the park reserved for the "elite"??? Beats the Glacier Park campgrounds so I give it a 5! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is a nicely maintained KOA with level sites, good utilities, and is close to the west entrance of Glacier Park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This campground is absolutely the nicest KOA we have every stayed in. It is located off the highway on a mountain top. Just the location itself is beautiful. The sites were large and level with easy navigation through the campground. Amenities included breakfast and dinner served in the pavilion and an ice cream parlor. Perfect location for seeing the Glacier National Park area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Nice warm pool in a beautiful setting. We were camping just before Labor Day and were the only ones in the pool. The pool might be considered too hot in the heat of summer but it was nice even on an 80 degree day! The restaurant looked good, although we didn't eat there. Wi-Fi was excellent. The water and electric sites (no sewer) are located under the trees: a bit nicer if you can live without the sewer service! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Shore Services: 50amp, Sewer good, Water 50@ psi - Wi-Fi: Good - AT&T Cell Phone: Good Signal - Sprint Air Card: Good Signal - Cable: None - Site: Gravel and narrow. Minor bit of leveling but no problem. - Site Size: Enough room to park TV in site. - Site Closeness: Lot of room between sites and covered with thick grass. - Roads: Gravel some roughness but not a problem. - Restrooms: Very nice and clean. Walls are made of very nice looking wood. - Laundry: Good. Has 4 washers and a lot of dryers. One washer was not working. - Long term tenants: None - Directv Satellite: Good signal in open sites. Might be a problem if in the tree area sites. - Discounts: KOA card only - Payment: Credit Card - Additional Remarks: This is a very nice park. It has an area for larger RV with lots of grass and other sites that area within trees. There are trees in this area and needed to be trimmed. Power went off once at 3:30 am until 7:30. Don't know the problem. They have a large area to walk your dog. It would have been nice if part of that area was fenced to provide a open run for the dogs. We stayed here a week and highly recommend this park over a lot of others in the area. I am not a big KOA fan but this one is a really nice park. If you stay any where else you will be disappointed. I would give this a better rating if the sites were concrete, trees were trimmed and the roads within were a bit wider. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Wow!!! In 40 years of camping & RVing this is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. Every thing as clean as can be, & everyone as friendly as can be. The swimming pool was clean & heated to a nice warm usable temperature. There were 2 hot tubs. The store is well stocked, and store prices are more reasonable than most. Bags of ice were only $1.50, and a nice bundle of wood was $4.95. There is an ice cream parlor with fair prices, and the owner grills ribs and chicken along with sides every night for fair price. There is a game room and an adult lounge with a TV. The WI-FI at our site worked well. Our site was perfectly level. There are many sites suitable for big rigs. The tent sites are large and have good privacy. The many Kamper Kabins were very nice, too. The park is conveniently located just a few miles to the west entrance of Glacier National Park. The rate we paid was for full hookups and reflects the KOA Value Card discount. I would definitely recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This is a very good KOA. Given it’s limited season and location close to the West Glacier park entrance the pricing is reasonable. I’ve paid more for one night gravel pits in the desert. The water/electricity sites are treed and have fire pits. The full service sites are in an open grassy area with level gravel drives and great views of the surrounding hills and mountains. There are no fires allowed at the full service sites but I find that a positive given the wide variety of fire tending skills of the casual camper. Nightly lawn sprinkling does necessitate protecting or bringing in anything that you don't want soaked The on-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. (I only had the typical KOA pancake dinner and it was ok) The restrooms and showers were a bit of a hike from our site and we didn’t use them but judging from the care taken of the rest of the facility I’m assuming they were equally well maintained. The internet worked well and we weren’t tempted to hook up the TV antenna. The dog walking was convenient I would camp here again given the opportunity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
It is a very beautiful KOA. We had one of the open grassy sites, and it was well worth the expense. Breakfasts are poor, but the suppers are great, especially the ribs. You need to be careful in the grassy sites as they water every night. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
An excellent campground. We stayed there for several days and had an enjoyable experience. Dog friendly. Utilities were fine. This campground is about 3 or 4 miles from the entrance to the park. Near the national park entrance is a nice restaurant. The campground also has a breakfast and a dinner served in a pavilion area. There were people enjoying each, especially the breakfast. From what we saw of the other campgrounds, if we were to visit Glacier again, we would stay at the KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Very nice campgroung. Others have stated assets correctly and we plan to stay up to a week. Nice location with beautiful sites in the open area with sprinklers and easy sat access. TV is very doubtful. Bring sat or videos for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This is a very nice campground that the owners have put a lot of money and thought into. The restrooms and laundry and very clean. The staff is very helpful. The pull thru sites and wide and have a nice grass area-- no campfires allowed. The back in sites seem fine have more shade and allow campfires. There is a nice pool and two hot tubs. The only reason they did not get a 10 is the poor Wi-Fi service. It is free, but only worked right outside the office. They say they are working on it, but if you say you have free Wi-Fi I think it should be through out the park. They have several services, such as a restaurant, ice cream parlor and tour bus pick up. The only problem was they do not open until around the 15th of June. I hear the food is very good and the ice cream good, but they were not serving when I was here. The entrance is well marked and road in is paved and very nice. The roads in the park and sites are gravel and well kept. One other thing, and they have no control over this, the TV reception is terrible-- you get one channel. I understand cable is not available up here, but if you have a dish, they have sites that will enable you to use it. I would stay here again-- would love to check out the breakfast! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
Expensive even in September when a lot of their services were closed for the season. Conveniently located just outside the park. The Big Red Bus picked up on site. We even had a dog sitter just down the street. The park was clean, the staff was very helpful and always available. Not close to any open restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$49
Nice & clean park in a forested setting. Friendly folks in the office with a good end of season sale. The spots without firepits are more open & have grass and small trees. The spots with firepits have mature pine trees and are a tighter fit. Some of the folks with slideouts had only inches to spare. Great, if pricey park close to Glacier NP. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
This is the best KOA, by far, that we've ever seen. It's not perfect, but it is pretty darn good! Note, if you want open sun sites, opt for the premium sites. If you want shaded sites, don't go with the premium sites. I was able to get satellite coverage in the non-premium sites, but I also saw many others that didn't have the same luck. Positives: Great location in the woods and far enough off of the highway to make sure there is no noise, yet still very close to the West Glacier entrance. Employees are great--this isn't the standard "a bunch of teenage kids run the joint" that we've seen so many times. The premium sites are very nice, green, and spacious. Pool and hot tub area well maintained. Great on-site little 'restaurant' and ice cream shop. A neighbor lady runs a dog sitting service if you want a day of adventure without taking Fido with. Playground is in great shape and has everything needed to keep the kids happy. The tourist items in the shop are better than anything we found in Glacier, and at some very reasonable prices. Negatives: Wi-Fi is not very reliable as many have stated. The non-premium sites tend to be dirty (no grass) and sizes vary; some extremely tight, some very spacious. Not all sites can have campfires. There are a lot of great parks in the area. This one should be considered one of them. Price-wise, it is high. But, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
We stayed here for 5 nights in a premium pull-through site. The campground is clean, well-maintained, and beautifully landscaped. The pool is not heated, and there are 2 hot tubs. Local television channels are available. The WiFi service worked in the morning, but was impossible to get on in the evening. Breakfast and dinner could be ordered from the Pavilion. On some evenings, there would be a wildlife slide show, Ranger talk, or movie shown. There was an Ice Cream Shoppe on the premises. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
Too bad for a beautifully landscaped KOA that they couldn't come up with a Wi-Fi system that works! We were there for 2 days and had to go to the office 4 times to ask them to reboot the system. Still it only worked 1/4 of the time! It seems there were a lot more campgrounds close by the Glacier Nat. Park that might have been better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
The West Glacier KOA is located about 2 miles from the town of West Glacier and the entrance to Glacier National Park. It is easily accessed from Highway 2 and has a paved road access. The campground has very nice office, pool, playground, and outside summer dining facilities. Summer flower arrangements and other landscaping are very attractive. There is a large pet walk area. The campground is framed by tall pines and mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Numerous cottages are available also. Some of the narrower tree-area sites are tight for larger RVS with slide-outs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Feel as if you are going to the back of beyond as you drive the campground road. There is ample area to park and register. Office staff are friendly and efficient. Access roads to camp sites are well maintained but narrow. Some campsites in trees but pull through for larger units are in open area. Sites are flat and wide and have services in correct position for easy hook-ups. Electricity was solid and water pressure good. However small trees and bushes on road edge of sites made it a bit difficult to pull out from site. The campground is well maintained and is close to the entrance of Glacier National Park. (800) 562-3313 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
Beautiful RV park at the foot of Glacier National Park. Not your typical KOA. This park is well off the main road, and you feel like you are in the middle of a forest glade. No road noise at all. All the facilities are clean, and the staff are friendly. WiFi worked great. Nice sites with good hook-ups. Red Bus Tours pick up at the campground. We shall return to this campground next time we visit Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$43
This KOA was OK. As per previous reviews, the grassy sites are bigger than the wooded sites. Not a lot of privacy though and I wouldn't exactly call any of the sites huge. They have a pool and a hot tub and we used the hot tub. It was nice. WiFi is free but goes on and off and if it goes off after the office closes (which it did for us), you will have to wait for the staff to arrive the next morning to reset it. The place is a bit pricey and I think that there are other campgrounds in the same vicinity that have more reasonable rates and are just as good or better. Don't think we would return unless everything else is full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
Beautiful campground. Lots for the family to do. The staff are super friendly and very knowledgeable of the area. Very willing to help. We will come back again and do recommend it to others. This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have ever stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Typical KOA, a bunch of amenities that no one uses and we all have to pay for it. This is a dusty place. The WI-FI was poor and I was dropped often, good thing it was free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
Nice park where we were. We were on the grass, so we had more room than the people in the dirt. Those people were packed in tight. The pool and hot tub were great, playground was great. Don't plan on doing laundry though. There were only 2 washers working and there was a line to use those. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
Gravel roads/large grassy unshaded pull-through sites. Lots of fun for the kids - Playground, game room, ice cream shop/restaurant. My only complaint: They run sprinklers in the early a.m. hours and the sides of your rig and all items left out will get extremely wet. Took a good waxing to remove water spots from paint and wheels. I complained that they should adjust sprinklers so as not to spray 1/2 way up the side of the motorhome. Other than that, place was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com