223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Clare-Mar Lakes Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (440) 647-3318
CGID5500

Clare-Mar Lakes Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   5   3   2   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Campground appears to have a resort like feel but No Sewer on the sites. Could not find any site that was level and when I did find the sight we stayed the site was hard to level due to jacks sinking (took a lot of work to level). All of the lake front sites are taken by seasonals. Bath house was real old like outhouses that needed to be pumped out, they had no privacy. Electric was strapped to poles and trees. The lake looked dirty. We will avoid this place in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
A group of us camped at this campground. The sites were hard to navigate. We couldn't tell where the boundaries were. The electric was horrible. We had to figure out where it was, and then discovered it was way up on a pole and had to share with four sites and only had one 30 amp. The rest were regular house plugs. It kept blowing breakers. We had to share the water, too. There should be water and electric on all sites, but there wasn't. The lake was disgusting. We couldn't swim with all the seaweed in it. The store had very little in it. The swim lake was so far away you had to drive to it. The bathrooms were not clean at all. We will never go here again and do not recommend this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
No sewer hookups, almost all sites are seasonals, with all lake front sites taken. Sites are level and long. A family park with a lot of golfcarts running around. Power was good, water good. $26 is too much, Passport America rate of $13 is more in line with value for this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This park gives the impression of a resort when approaching the gated entrance. The staff member who checked us in seemed friendly and the park is pretty and well manicured. That’s as far as the accolades go! We arrived just prior to a thunderstorm and sat in our camper while the storm passed through. When the rain and lighting ceased we went to look at the showers as we were camping in our truck camper and the primary reason for stopping here was to take a shower. Much to our surprise the bath house were beyond description. Let’s see: how about neglected, in sad state of disrepair, appalling, revolting, detestable and atrocious. There are no doors, the showers are moldy, the general description is grossly disgusting. It’s clear the owner is more interested in seasonal rentals and Park Model sales than having staff devoting any time to the decrepit restroom/shower buildings. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This RV park has the worst bathrooms and showers I have ever seen. The buildings have not been maintained, the shower curtains have mold growing on them, the stench is unbearable, and the building has no doors, so that anyone walking by can see in. That said, the sites are level and shady, it is very quiet, and the staff is very friendly. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Not sure of the rate because they accept Passport America from Sun-Thrs. Stayed 3 weeks in Spring and will return to park again in Aug. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the park personnel or about their wonderful upkeep of the spacious grounds! The lake is beautiful for fishing and boating and a large area for swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$15
Very nice clean park. This was a nicely taken care of park. The spots were large and long. There were some trees but not many. The park is around a very large lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com