220832 User submitted reviews online!!
Streeter's Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 5 user reviews. Phone: (360) 274-6112
CGID5501

Streeter's Resort

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
First, let me say that there were some very negative comments in past years; however, the park has changed owners and they are doing a wonderful job. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The park is a very popular weekend getaway for families, so weekends are busy. Some sites are filled by locals who leave there units here, but there are a few transient sites. Their spot on the lake is nice and there is a shallow area for swimming. We had a very nice time kayaking the lake. There is also a boat ramp so many weekenders also bring their boat. You are about an hour from Mt. St. Helen's. We were told cable TV was extra, but they didn't know how much? Verizon cell and data was weak, but did function. The site was close but adequate. The free Wi-Fii worked well, but did drop out occasionally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We arrived on a hot, muggy July Saturday and found a beautiful lake, clean bathrooms and about 3 times the number of people and vehicles that there should be for such a small place. The long term people who park there and use their campers as vacations homes have all of the good spots with shade, trees, grass, landscaping, best views, etc. The casual, short term campers get the crowded graveled spots out in the unfiltered sun. This is very uncomfortable after a few summer hours of baking. We left earlier than planned. This is also a day-use spot because of the lake and water sports. This adds to the crowding, vehicles, noise, etc. They are definitely squeezing every dime out of the place that they can to the discomfort of some of the campers. They have a cute little store that sells ice cream cones as well as other food and general items. If you have a smaller camper and water toys or like to fish, this may be your place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
It looks like the reviews I could see were from 2006 and 2008. I have stayed here two weekends in 2010. The staff has been very friendly. They have accommodated our crazy schedule and invited us for coffee and biscuits/gravy in the mornings. The lake is beautiful even though the view is small. The sun setting over the lake is gorgeous. This is a small campground with friendly people. The restrooms were clean as well as the showers. It is close to Mt. St. Helens and all the state park has to offer. There is a small store with all types of camping necessities, food and ice. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay off the beaten path this is a nice spot. The "new" owners truly care about the campground and making sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. I did not find any trash on the ground and the landscaping looked to be professionally done around the perimeter. There are lots of trees and shade. It did not feel like a cookie cutter RV park. We were happy here and will return again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
I have been staying here off and on for the past 5 years. This park has taken on some terrific changes over the past year with the newest owners and some of the same ones. You can tell a lot of blood, sweat and tears so to speak, went into the renovation of this park, especially by the comments of the newest visitors. The bathrooms are always clean, even the shower area was clean with rubber mats so you don't have to walk on the floor where someone might have walked in with muddy shoes. Some of the sites are redone so you don't have the person next to you overtaking your spot. Not all of the sites are redone yet, but that is understandable with this economy. I was told most of them will be finished during the next off season. There are cabins with newly painted trim that match the bathrooms. The store has everything in case you forget. The sandy beach area for the kids is wonderful, there is no fishing here so you don't have to worry about the kids getting a hook caught in their foot or something. My friends and I tie our floaties together and enjoy the sun while floating in the water with the beautiful scenery all around, but we are only feet from our kids and our trailers!! My favorite thing to do is to go sit at the end of the dock and just listen to the birds and the laughing of the kids, playing in the water. I have friends that live in the local area and are so excited the store is back, they remember as kids coming to the store and getting the hand dipped ice cream cones and sitting at the bar visiting. The WiFi is an added bonus to my husband who is addicted to Frontierville on facebook!! And it's pretty quiet since it is not near Spirit Lake Hwy. Lake Road does go through but there isn't very much traffic on that road, usually just the local houses on it, or people driving by checking out the place. And I heard they are going to be open year round for hunters and fisherman, to see how it goes, and the store too!! The store is open all week, which the neighbors can walk down instead of drive, and get some exercise! Overall, I thoroughly enjoy coming to Streeter's Resort and know that my children will take away terrific memories and friendships from this place, as will my friends and family that have come to visit. Quote from my mother, "I totally understand why you spend so much time here, it is so peaceful and beautiful and everyone gets along and helps out." Anyway, I just wanted to let people know that Streeter's has changed over the years, but I believe the owners are striving to make this the place what it used to be, friendly, inviting and family friendly. Who wants to go camping (our version of camping) when people are loud, obnoxious and it is so noisy you can't sleep! My overall view is that Streeter's is awesome and I can't wait to see the newer changes to come! And the best part, they love suggestions! Let me tell you, my family has given them a few! Have a terrific camping vacation! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
The owner and his extended family live on property at Streeters. They're all nice folks and seem to mean well, but the place reeks of squalor. It's in a nice setting near a lake, and they recently put in a boat dock and one small KOA-style cabin, but the rest of the RV "resort" looks like a third world country: dogs roaming, trash on the ground, old bits of broken machinery and parts of furniture. The owner had his young teen sons (who live on property in a separate beat up camper) clean up our site, hauling away broken bricks, a pile of rocks, etc. But they left pieces of old cars, furniture, etc. Truly a lousy place, and the bathrooms looked like they needed cleaning 30 years ago and nobody got around to it. I feel bad slamming it so badly because the folks there seemed nice--that is, until nightfall, when the partying started and went on until 1 AM. We stayed there because all of the places that were rated were full. Let this be a warning to you. There were plenty of nicer-looking places that weren't full, and weren't rated here, closer to Mount St. Helens. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com