223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Shel-Oole Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (406) 434-5222
CGID5508

Lake Shel-Oole Campground

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   7   10   6   7   6   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
This is a pleasant city park located on the north side of town behind the ball field. Sites are gravel with water and electric. Some are pull through. Whoever laid out the park never camped in an RV. The water faucets are located about 100 feet from the electrical boxes. It took two hoses to reach the water. The park is located below a dam breast, but not to worry, there's not much water behind the dam. In late September there were only two campers in the park. Good for an overnight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$18
I'm in agreement with the last reviews of the park for 2014. We were pleased to find many sites available the week after Labor Day. Many sites had water hookup with electric. No sewer, cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon gave a strong signal. There is a fishing lake adjacent to the park. Go to the back of the park where there is a sign and a trail leading to the top of the dam. There are other campground options in Shelby. But this is by far the best for space, price and cleanliness. Other campgrounds are either too close to the Interstate or the rail yards. This park is quiet and peaceful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$18
Large sites, lots of grass, electric and water. We stayed on a Saturday night and there were 4 other campers. The sign says there is electric only, but there is water and a dump. Perfect as far as I'm concerned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
This is a city park. The sites are old and could use regrading. Our drive through site had a low tree limb and we had to back out. Caution! Watch the tree branches. The bath and showers are old but clean. There is no security other than an occasional drive through by the park worker to pick up the self pay envelopes. Great place to stop overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
I rated this campground a 10 because it served our purposes well. We were heading to Glacier the next day and just wanted to get off the highway for one night without unhooking and a hassle of checking in--self payment system. The showers and restrooms were very clean. A police car went through. There are 3 trailer friendly gas stations on the southern exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Good park for overnight or longer. We were also getting ready to enter Canada. Sites were fairly level gravel with lots of grass. There are back in and pull through sites. Watch out for many deep potholes in the campground road. Automatic watering system for the grass went off at supper time spraying the picnic table and part of the tow car. Glad we ate inside. We will return to this campground when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Good place for overnight on way to Canada. No staff. Pay by honor system. Watch for the potholes. Gravel pull-throughs on sides. Police car went by several times so security is good. Water, electric, and dump station. OK for price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Nice quiet area below dam. You cannot see the lake at all. Pullover sites from road with tables and hookups for RV sites. Can leave tow vehicles hooked up. Shopping in Shelby before entering Canada will save you tons of money for liquor or food. Directions in Russell Country Montana website are so misleading. They tell you it is .5 mile north of Shelby on I-15. No, it's not. You can exit on 364 right to Business Loop 15, turn right on Business Loop (Oilfield Road) and head southeast on business loop less than a half mile to entrance to campground on east side of street. Coordinates are N 48.521, W 111.855 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Great park for an overnight or longer. We used it for a location to get ready for entering Canada. Plenty of grass. Sites were gravel, but level. Back ins and pull thru's available. Very quiet while we were there. Even had Wi-Fi from somewhere. Saw the local police make a couple of pass throughs so didn't feel any security issues. Just a mile or so North of downtown. Would definitely stay here over the other parks in town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This public park was a great bargain when compared with the commercial parks in the area. It has gravel interior roads and pads-some pads are not level. Each site does not have a water hookup, but there are a number of water faucets scattered throughout the park near the campsites which you can connect a hose to in order to fill up your tank or even connect a hose to your RV if the park is not too busy. The Friday night we were there, only about 20% of the RV sites were occupied. You pay at a drop box as others have said. The park lawns around the RV sites were well maintained and a good place for pets to be walked. Overall, a great place to stay over a night or two while in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Super little city park. There is a lake for fishing. We used it as a stop over before entering Canada. We did not use the restrooms, but there were very clean. Lots of room to walk dogs. We self registered. We had a pull thur. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
This is the best park in town by far. Pay on honor system, very quite, and patrolled often. Lake on other side of hill with great views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$18
Excellent stopover and much quieter than other parks in Shelby as it is further from Highway 2. Payment by an honor system dropbox. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com