218824 User submitted reviews online!!
Flintstone's Bedrock City was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (605) 673-4664
CGID5510

Flintstone's Bedrock City

Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   5   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Cute for the kids, clean restrooms, and decent showers. The pool was small with odd hours - closed at 7:30 PM, which is pretty early for a tourist town. The pool was really dirty with loads of bugs. We stayed in the RV sites, which do not have individual fire pits. Sites are close together which was fine since we camped with two others but probably a pain for people camping alone. We would camp here again. Price was decent, place was clean, and the kids had fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a nice, fairly well kept park. The playground is totally outdated, but my kids didn't mind. Pool is nice, but small. Wi-fi was NOT good and we were close to the office and have a booster antennae. Had to use our Verizon card the entire week, as the campground was poor and unreliable. Great location. Convenient to town. Staff was nice. Putt-putt is free (had to buy $1 ball to use all week while we are here. The theme park is totally cheesy, but it was worth the $10 for me and my 3 kiddos to get in (all under 5)...don't plan on spending more then a couple of hours there, but it did bring back some childhood memories. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
The only reason to stay at this park is probably the theme park, and the theme park is not a huge reason to come to Custer unfortunately. The sites are a long way away from the theme park. We walked, but it is a hike (esp with small children). The theme park is very well maintained. There is a small train that goes photo ops. There is a Flintstones car on a VW chassis. Kind of cool. Everything is clean there and freshly painted. Free movie theater to go and watch Flinstones cartoons. Basically you can see everything in 30-45min and there this is a playground. That is it. Not much. The campground itself is not very well maintained. The mini golf is free except you have to pay for golf balls if you need them. It is rotting and falling apart, but OK for free. The sites are packed together. We got full hook up and that is the further-est away from the park, we didn't know that. There are dump stations, so I would recommend getting something closer to the entrance and dumping later, you are not going to stay at this place for that long anyway (or you shouldn't, you'll be bored out of your mind). We are glad we stopped for a day to check it out, won't go again though. Admission to the park is $10 for adults. Our children were 2 and under, so they were free. This park is perfect for kids under 6 maybe. I saw a poor 13 year old being dragged around, clearly bored out of his mind. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This is not a campground I would choose for myself but the kids ask to return here. There is mini golf, a pool, and playground as part of the park fee. We get an electric only site as the full hook ups are further from these things. You park on flat grassy areas in that section. The worst of the park really is the lack of trees and the road is visible and close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stay at this park for two night and wish we had more time to stay long...it had a wonderful feel and friendly staff. It is a great location for going to the area attractions but private enough for a quiet night next to a fire (community firepits available!) We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We spent two nights here in July. The staff was very friendly. The sites were large. The camp store was well stocked. Our kids enjoyed playing in the pool. The campground is very family friendly. We enjoyed our time here while exploring the Custer area. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Although the sites are close together here, it is a nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We stayed at this campground because we thought it would have appeal to the kids. While some of the staff were very friendly (a workamper couple that checked us in were very nice), some were not. One helper shooed me out of the office while she was on the phone because I had my dog in my hand, and I just wanted change for a dollar for the laundry facility. The place needed a lot of repair, but that wasn't the helpers' fault. Their WIFI was not reliable - and signal strength was very iffy from our site. Many of the guests were families with tents or popups that didn't watch their children. We had an ok stay here, but there were other campgrounds closer to attractions we should have considered. The pool was nice and everything was maintained, restrooms clean, by the workampers. However, someone's little boy had flooded the Men's bathroom toilet with rocks when we first arrived. Also, some policies like animals on leashes were not enforced, causing our neighbor's dog to eliminate on our site. We have children and dogs also, but when you don't act accordingly, you give RV'ers a bad name. Overall, this CG is just worn out and needs some owner TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com