223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Murray Beach Provincial Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (506) 538-2628
CGID5516

Murray Beach Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
We would have given this a 10 or 11 but we gave it a 9 because of the level of the site. The site we wanted was not level so we moved to another site that was still not good, but better. The staff were FANTASTIC and the park is amazingly beautiful. This is one awesome place to go. They closed too early this year so we only got to stay one day as they closed the next day. Too nice of a park to close this early in September. As for a provincial park we were pleasantly surprised to find that they have 3 service hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park. Lots of space. Very expensive. Our rate was discounted by 50% to $34.70 per night after they asked if we were seniors. If they hadn't asked, the rate was double. Well laid out. Lots of room. We were there for 2 nights and it was our first visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
Beautiful location on a cliff above the Atlantic - wish we could have stayed longer. Sites are not level so come prepared. There is no water at the sites but you can fill-up your tank before the registration office - a small dirt road on the left goes to the water spigot and the dump station (separate areas) - or there are some faucets through-out the park. Electrical and sewer were good. The park closes for camping on Sept 1st - before Labor Day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This is another lovely New Brunswick provincial park. The park is situated on a hill and flat area near the beach. The sites are generally open and spacious, except some tent only sites are in trees. Some of the park has 30 amp electric service, there are a dozen full hookup sites (on top of each other), and the remainder are dry camping. Restrooms were immaculate, and were complete with showers and laundry facilities for a $1 per machine. The park is very popular with New Brunswickians and was full over the Canada day long weekend. The beach is right next to the campground and in early July the water was warm enough for people to be swimming. The winds were quite strong during our stay, enough to drive some tent campers away. The only drawback to getting to the place with a motorhome was the poor condition of Route 955, narrow, patched excessively, and very uneven. The eastern approach is marginally better than from the west. Regardless, we'd stay here again when traveling through to Prince Edward Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This provincial park campground is a little windy being right on the ocean, but is a very, very nice spot and very quiet. I enjoyed best, the 1 way (30amp electric only) sites available that are very large and spacious, where you have lots of room to breath and never to close to your neighbour. Water stations are situated in areas throughout the campground and usually 100-200 feet of hose can fill up your tank (hose available at office if needed). Very nicely mowed green grass everywhere, beautiful ocean view, not many trees on site, but the views of the ocean and the long sandy beach that is just a short stroll away is breathtaking. There are nearly 20 new 3 way sites available as well, but are crowded together and lack the view from their sites compared to the 1 way electrical sites. Nice paved roads throughout the campground, great for biking. Nice playground and overall a great place for families. We plan to come back again. I highly recommend this provincial park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
If you want a view of the Northumberland Strait, this is the place. Very open and very windy. You can see the sun come and go down over the same body of water because you are on a point of land. Road from the west is pretty bumpy, come in from the east if you can. Enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This is the second time we have camped at Murray Beach – the last time over ten years ago. They have added sites – now there are 118 sites and 57 sites have electricity hookups. The camping sites are in the open fields with great views of the beach and ocean. It is a great place to run and it is close to the bridge over to Prince Edward Island (close in miles but single, narrow road through villages so time must be added). Big Rigs can camp here. The Confederation Bridge can even be seen on a clear day. Sea Kayaking, sun bathing, and sunset watching are done here. It is a beautiful spot with a nice beach. Cape Jourimain Nature Park is worth a visit when in the area right next to the bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com