219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Mactaquac Provincial Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (506) 363-4145
CGID5518

Mactaquac Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
303
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Beautiful grass or gravel sites. Lots of space between campers. Good hiking, zip lining or other activities. Great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
First of all, we have a large 40 foot fifth wheel with all the amenities. Considering many of us pay thousands for RVs, well,we would kind of like to use all of them (amenities). First of all, Mactaquac Provincial Park is beautiful, but the campground is very much a campground that is very capable of accommodating a tent or hardtop camper. Unfortunately, Mactaquac campground is a 70's park and hasn't moved forward to accommodate many large rigs that pass by their door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We camped at Mataquac for 3 nights. We hadn't been there for many years so went back for old time's sake. Everything looked the same as we left it. We stayed in one of the wooded sites overlooking the dam. The bathrooms were kept clean considering the number of campers, but they really could use a make over. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is a very family friendly campground. There are three sections: 1 is a combination of fields and small wooded sections (few of the sites are actually in the woods, but many are in shady areas at the edge of a small wooded area); section 2 is unserviced, for tents; section 3 has small sites that are fully in the woods. Without kids my preference would be for section 3, but with our 7 and 2 year olds section 1 was the place to be near the really beautiful playground. There is a huge new play climber, and several older structures, ball diamond, rec center, all in a huge sloping field with some big trees. Beautiful view of the dam, head pond, and a small beach. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
A very picturesque Park with large sites. There is a good variety of open, shaded or heavily treed sites. As with most (all?) of our provincial parks, no water or full hook-ups available. You can get electric sites and if you bring enough water hoses, can fill up your tanks. (We used three hoses to reach the nearest water tap). If you don't have a tote for emptying your tanks, the office will let you use one for free, but you must give them a security deposit until you return the tote. There is a beach reasonably close to the campground area and a very nice golf course in the park. If you don't mind a bit of roughing it, (camping remember) it is quite pleasant. We try to visit for a week at least once every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
This park is huge (1,359 acres) and has really been updated since we camped here 20 years ago. It is beautiful with two beaches, a golf course, volleyball, softball etc. There is a proshop and a restaurant/bar at the golf course which you drive through to get to the 300 campsites in a woody or open area with electricity. There is a campstore that also sells food and ice cream – very reasonable. This is a great camping experience especially for families with children. The park is very well maintained and the drive along route 105 is beautiful. We even saw a moose on the highway on our way there. I don’t know the exact price because they have a special – stay in one provincial park for 6 nights and get the 7th free or stay in 3 provincial parks in New Brunswick for at least 1 night each and get your fourth provincial park free for 1 night. This was our free night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com