224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Hi-Pines Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (715) 479-9124
CGID5525

Hi-Pines Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   6   10   8   8   10   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Our site (#2) was right by the clubhouse and nice clean modern showers and toilets. Good number of both. Over-the-air TV had a great picture. Wi-Fi OK. We liked being by the pond because it was close to showers. Site not level. Did not have enough levelers. We expected Wi-Fi to be better. Park was pretty empty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This campground has some nice sites. Many of the the sites, though, are out in the open with no trees. There was a play area in the water but they let locals use it so it got crowded. Convenient bathrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
The rate reflects Passport America - found them liberal with their number of stays which was nice. Our original site was not vacated as records reflected so we ended up on the main road with the pond/play area behind our rig. Heard several complaints how the park has gone down since last year - one major blow up slide has a hole in it and they continued to have to blow it up. This is a family playground park and doesn't really meet our needs. The grassy site was mostly level. The sewer backed up when we were getting ready to leave and they had to come and clean out the drain. We would probably look around for other options before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$19
This is one of the few RV parks that gets a 10-star rating from me! Plus, it's a Passport America park, so the rate was only $19.61 for FHU. Best showers in the world (large, modern, clean) and good hook-up utilities. Nicely laid out park with large playground and play area for kids. Camp supply store on grounds. Large RV spaces and lots of beautiful trees. Nice to walk around and stretch your legs. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
We stayed here to experience the "up nort" high pines environment. This campground has many seasonal campers who are in the trees. Those who are not seasonal are in a meadow surrounded by trees. Sites are fairly level and the spaces not too too close, that is, there is about ten foot between each site and the next sites table. There are numerous activities for children and a store with excellent ice cream and large servings!! They even make pizza. That said, we were here on a motorcycle club weekend. Dozens and dozens of bikes and bikers, some with families. Because of the totally full campground, the internet did not work except in the office. Amazingly enough, the facility did quiet down about 11 pm. We would not come back unless we could be in the trees, but would note their Passport America policy is quite liberal. The staff were particularly helpful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate after PA discount. We checked in and paid for two nights here on our way to Oshkosh/AirVenture. We had to leave after the first night because RV parking at Oshkosh was disappearing fast and we had another 3 hours to go. Surprisingly, the fine folks at Hi-Pines refunded our second night. That was very nice of them. The facility appears to be in the process of being upgraded with new features. There's plenty to do here for family fun with a man-made lake with all kinds of fun water stuff. The sites are roomy, but not as level as one would like. We had to block the jacks to get level and the front tires were off the ground, which I don't like. Hence, the downgrade. Water is good and power is good with steady voltage. Our only regret is that we had to leave early and didn't get a chance to really enjoy this very nice RV park. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is a very quiet peaceful campground. The campsites are roomy and some are wooded and some are not. There is a lot of stuff to do nearby like horseback riding and go carts. Like most other places they do not allow you to bring wood in you have to buy theirs and its expensive pine and it burns fast. My family and I will try to make it here next year Its worth the 6 hr drive there. The showers are new and very clean as well as the restrooms. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Our pull-through reservation had to be a back-in due to narrow and tight turns leading to the site. Quiet campground and all services were in good working order. Site was reasonably level. Would stay again when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This campground is large and clean and in a good location, near restaurants and shopping. There is no road noise, nice and quiet. Occasionally a plane lands at the nearby airfield, but not often enough to be a nuisance. There is a man-made lake with a fountain and small beach for swimming. There is a large conservation area with a nice walking trail. Take bug spray. There are shaded sites and open sites. The open sites are very level. The shaded sites vary, but I didn't see any large motorhomes in those. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers, lovely campground. Will definitely be back with the family again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Nice large campground a mile north of the city of Eagle River. They had a fireworks show on site for 4th of July. Some campsites in the woods would be difficult to access with a Class A, but several sites in the open for easy access. Very nice staff. On site store, bar and mini-restaurant (good pizza, nachos, etc). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very friendly. Clean and well organized. Very nice large sites, some open, some wooded. Nice lodge with ice cream, snacks and tv lounge. Swimming pond. We enjoyed our short stay and would go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Vary nice campground. The check in staff was outstanding; very friendly and answered all of our questions happily. The clubhouse had a fine assortment of camping supplies plus a good size snack bar and beer on draft. We opted for a w/e pull through site which was on a bit of a slope - that is the only reason why I did not give the park a 10 rating. The distance between sites was comfortable. The wi-fi was excellent. Nice fire pit, and they had wood for sale. The showers are individual which is a definite plus. We would definitely return here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This is the nicest campground that we have visited on our vacation. The restrooms are clean and modern. I love the fact the the showers have a full door. The restrooms are always clean. There is a clubhouse that has everything that a camper could need. The furniture is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I will return here for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Awesome Camping Experience! Personnel were over the top friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground for your next Up North Travels. We actually have made reservations to go back there again in Oct. we liked it so much. Extremely clean everything, bathrooms, bar, lounge, game room, grounds, sites, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This campground is in a good location and easy to find. It is located close to the downtown area as well the river, Chain O Lakes and the many lakes of the area. We were in a very large site that had 50 amp and sewer. No complaints on the room that we had. Campground was not busy maybe 20 sites were occupied. Very quiet except for the occasional airplane landing or taking off at the airport. There is a swimming pond and beach behind the clubhouse. Clubhouse has ice cream, snacks, pizza, and alcohol. The showers were very clean and plenty of hot water. Laundry room was very clean and modern. Game room was also a hit with my kids. We would for sure return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Hi-Pines is an older CG which spreads out over an 80 acre area with a lot of different types of spaces. There are spaces hid away back in the woods for smaller rigs and wide open spaces with easy access for the larger rigs (45+). Located just North of Eagle River on the West side of Hwy 45, the entrance is a little tight for larger rigs (with trees needing trimming) but passable. The office is located at the end of the black-top entrance road which breaks out into a large clearing. The park advertises full hook-ups but lack sewers. The electric (50 amp) and water is fine. The access roads and pads are dirt causing dust when traveled. There is a swimming pond which attracts the younger group. The CG is located close to the airport final approach flight path which has small business jets landing several times a day. Bugs are not too bad. The owners have gone to great lengths to make this CG very family friendly, with an ice cream parlor and video arcade with a pool table. The Wi-Fi signal was very poor at our site which was fairly close to the office. The management was very helpful and friendly. Our rate was the discounted Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
This park is transitioning to a new owner, so things in the office were a bit confused but the staff was very friendly and the problems will be worked out. The park is well maintained and clean with gravel sites. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This was our maiden voyage with our motor home and since we are new to this, we took a chance on the campground. We lucked out. The owners were friendly and helpful. Our site was very nice. We didn't have a site with sewer hook up but that was our fault. Unbeknownst to us, Eagle River's 4th of July fireworks are held on the campground so we had perfect seats for a very enjoyable 4th celebration. We would definitely return to Hi-Pines campground the next time we venture into the North Woods of Wisconsin We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Excellent campground, would recommed this campground to anyone, very clean bathrooms and campsites. Very friendly people at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We made our reservations for a week on two sites side by side back in February 2009. However, when we checked in we were given sites at opposite ends of a field. Priority on one of the sites was given to somebody for a one night stay for the beer fest. No sewer, even though the web site indicates sewers. They are for seasonal campers only. I will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
The entrance sign is a bit hard to see being green letters against wood, so need to look for it. The campground is way behind the hotel on the street. The entrance road is paved but interior roads are good/poor gravel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Many sites are in the trees but the sewer sites are in the open which was also good for satellite reception, no cable TV. There was 50 amp power and the wi-fi worked well. There is a small lake with a swimming beach. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
We stayed here because I had 2 free nights from where I bought a camper. The weather was still cool at night and the swimming lake was not open yet (hey it's WI and cold here in April). Looks real nice though. The campsites were easy to get in and out of. The laundry and game rooms were not open yet for the season and you could tell the staff was working on the facilities. The staff was real friendly to myself and my kids. Well kept campgrounds. There is some construction going on at the entrance with a new hotel being built but I never heard anything. The workers do a great job of keeping the area squared away. Eagle river is a neat town and has a lot to see. I will return and look forward to seeing all the services open. I would recommend camping here if your looking for a relaxing, quiet time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Brand-spankin' new campground opened in the Northwoods just in time to save us from the heat wave! This area has many well-established campgrounds, but most have only 20A electrical service, making it impossible to run A/C. Most also have a limited number of sites large enough for bigger rigs, no sewer, etc. Hi-Pines is a new, modern park with lots of wooded 30A sites as well as a number of roomy "drive-thru" sites with full hookups including 50A service -- and you can get a signal on your satellite dish. Free wi-fi at the clubhouse was the icing on the cake. No pool, but many took advantage of the swim beach on the large, clean retention pond in the center of the park during 95+ degree weather. More sites are under construction, but our stay was quiet and pleasant -- even the live music on Saturday night shut down at 10pm so everyone could enjoy the quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com