206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Craig Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (970) 824-5105
CGID5564

Craig Campground

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   9   10   6   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Way over priced! Yet, only game in town. Level sites. Highway noise. Not a bad campground at all. Just was much too expensive for what was available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
This is really the only choice in town and the staff are very friendly. It is a former KOA and is not bad. It is just outside town making for easy access to Walmart, restaurants, etc. Gripes were that the drain was at the back of the pull-thru site where power was near the front. That was a challenge for us. Road noise is moderate and no fire rings or even a BBQ grille at our site - though some other sites had BBQ. We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. The people of Craig, CO were all very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a nice stopover campground. Ladies at the front desk are very accommodating. They have a nice pet walk. For big rigs, they let you take up two sites when they aren't full, so that you don't have to unhook. The campground is within a couple of miles from a Walmart and restaurants. We stopped here twice within the last month for overnight stays. On the negative side, there is a train track that runs along the back side, but the train doesn't seem to come through very often. When the wind is blowing, there is a lot of sandy dust from the road within the campground and surrounding area. We will stop here again when we come through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$39
Nice ladies at front desk, quick check-in, we were led to our site, and the whole place is spotless. What else could we ask for? This is a typical Western U.S. campground, with gravel, nice trees, some lawn areas between sites, and is pet friendly. I'm using the laundry right now and all is in working order and clean. We are happy campers here and would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Nice cg in Craig. We find the campgrounds in CO more expenpsive than other places but this one is very clean, nice people in the office, good WIFI, good cable, great pull thrus for easy in and easy out when you are on the road and don't want to unhook. Sites and roads are gravel. Easy maneuvering for a big rig. We have stayed before and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This Park is a little expensive for a one night stay, however, it is one of the few Parks in the area. It's ran by pleasant Senior ladies that register you and park you with a smile. The dog run is grassy and they provide bags for pick-up. (So pet owners, please pick up.) We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Very nice former KOA with nice staff. Not many washers / dryers but very clean and working well. Would stay there again and recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Great staff. Very helpful and fun to be around. Had relation over for a BBQ and management was fine with this. Sites are well kept and level. Used to be a KOA so it also has cabins. Have heard bad things about the lady that owns it, but our experience was great. Nice place to go, and will go there again. This place has the best dog run of anywhere I have ever been! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Nice park in a cute town. Over priced, but I guess that goes with the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This is a fantastic well kept little gem of a campground! Very rustic in a clean and fabulous way! Great little game room with pool, board games a TV with cable and movies! My kiddos loved the pool and had a great time on the playground. The bathrooms were dated but very very clean and very well kept. The laundry room was fabulous as well! Attendants were great! We would stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
It is rare when a $37 campground seems like it's worth it, even with full hook-ups, but this one is. We were somewhat reticent when we read previous comments that this park had the local fairground park alter its policy to only cater to horse campers so they wouldn't compete with them. That and the price concerned us. It proved unfounded. They do a lot of little things right (they paint and label the picnic tables by campsite, for example.) It was a very easy "in" after a great reception and check-in at the desk and being walked to our pull-through spot. No leveling required on the fully-graveled site. We got DirecTv in spot 10 which is nicely shaded, no problem. They offered us a back-in if we needed it for satellite reception. Moderate cell reception (T-Mobile) and Wi-Fi. The pool is spotless and there's a canopy for shade on the pool deck. The laundry was again, spotless. Nicely appointed store for the most basic needs and more. There is a train track behind the park, but after asking about it we were told that it is a freight line which is used infrequently, rarely blows its horn and passes through slowly. We are here for just one night, but it's nice to know that this place is here as the area looks intriguing. It is a nice respite along US 40 forty miles from Steamboat Springs where not much else is offered. It would have received a 10 except for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Everything worked. The grounds are well kept and clean with a great pet walk area. The laundry is roomy. The staff is good and informative about the area. The office has lots of area visitor info. The facility has level gravel parking and driveways but the in-out driveways are somewhat steep. There are trees and grass between the sites. Travelers and semi-permanent renters are separated. Traveler spaces are about 32 feet and towed/towing vehicles are parked into the drive area (better than it sounds). If your RV is longer or you tow double, call ahead and they will make accommodations. Athough the park has RR tracks on one side and US-40 on the other, we did not notice a noise problem, but our AC was on. We stayed for 5 days and would stay again. Check out the two area museums if you are staying for a while. The downtown museum was particularly impressive as were the tree trunk carvings in the city park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Charged me the wrong rate when I made my reservation and wanted me to pay an additional $7. After I complained, gave me a discount and still paid and extra $2 (even though my receipt says I paid for my first night). Also had to pay an extra fee for each child, so nightly rate was really $43.20 (with the discount). Small showers and only a few washing machines. Some road noise. Gave me the Wi-Fi login, but neglected to tell me it wasn't working (and they didn't really seem to care). For a stopover between Dinosaur NM and Rocky Mtn NP I would probably go somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
We stayed here for a few months May to June. It's an excellent place to stay. Very pet friendly. Well managed and maintained. Super clean restrooms with showers, though old, nice facility. Owner and staff are helpful and friendly, but ensure that RVers and campers do not abuse rules, and look after the comfort and safety of all who stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This campground was a great find. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The laundry was clean; used Wi-Fi while doing the laundry. The facilities are older, but very well maintained and clean. Bathrooms and shower house were very clean. Showers were powerful and hot. The only negative was cockleburs in the grassy area! This rate reflects 2 people with a Good Sam discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$37
Very friendly and helpful staff here. The sites were plenty big and the bathrooms and showers were some of the nicest we've been to. The cable TV had lots of channels to choose from and the WiFi had a strong signal. We would return to Craig again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
We liked this park. Great overnight stop. The sites are a little narrow and we have no one next to us so don't notice that much. Great Wi-Fi. 60 cable channels. Clean laundry $1.75 a wash and $1.50 for dryer. Park is clean. Sites are gravel. We asked for a site that would allow us to keep tow hooked up and we got one. No problem getting in or out. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Nice little store. We would definitely stay here again. Rate reflects 2 people on a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
This campground located right on the highway two miles east of Craig on Hwy 40. They have both 30 and 50A hookups. The staff was very friendly and the shower house and facilities were very clean. You have to know this park is here since there are no billboards, signs or listings in the Garmin to let you know it’s here. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$41
This is a tired old former KOA right on the highway two miles east of Craig. The 50A hookups were solid. Good electricity and fast, solid wifi. Roads and sites were gravel but not real dusty. The sites are tight with modest shade trees and patchy grass dividers. We camped when it was nearly empty. This place would feel like a dumpy parking lot when if it got full. Highway noise was so-so. This is another overpriced park, and, the only game in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
Late registration so have not met owners/managers yet. Hard to think of this as once being KOA as its not to the standard of KOA sites we have used, yet is much more expensive. We were quite shocked at its $44 charge for what you get here. Sites are very close together and uneven. Bathrooms and showers clean but very small. Large cozy laundry room but the most expensive we have seen so far at $1.75 a wash and $1.50 to dry. Wi-Fi was easy to log into, not rapidly fast, but ok to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very crowded with semi permanent campers. Stepped in dog crap when hooking up. I would only stay here in a pinch again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Very nice management and owners. They've made a great effort to keep the place clean and well maintained. Unfortunately the sites are very, very small and close together. Once the neighbor in the big 5th wheel opened his slide out we could not use our picnic table. OK for an quick overnight but definitely not a place for a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
Restrooms & showers were clean. Shower stalls are small. Women's shower heads are low (hit me in the back of the neck (5'7")). I had trouble with the water at first, but finally figured out how the faucet worked. The site is level but close to the highway. Campground is below it so if there is a lot of traffic expect road noise. Sites and road are gravel with grass on both sides of the site. We did use pads with the jacks. Internet seems to be real good. I think cable is included. Staff was friendly. We only stayed for one night on our way to see friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice kept camp. Easy pull throughs. Showers were ok. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$37
We would camp here again, but there is not much to do in the area. Nice stopover with a friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Another KOA that delivers what we want for an overnight stop - FHU, good cable, WIFI, and a pool. Nothing to rave about or complain about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Nice site, friendly staff, fills early. I.E. by 5PM. Great wifi, crowded, good for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
We were scheduled in here for a month because of work and paid the monthly rate. Two days later, we were transferred out of the area. (over 300 miles away) When they say no refunds, they mean it! Our site was tiny, with less than 3 feet of yard. We could not open the awning, and there was a large propane tank by the front door that we nearly tripped over everytime we went out the door. The park itself is clean and the WiFi is great, but the sites are horrible and the cable TV higher channels are snowy. I don't know where the previous reviewer got the idea that they could just leave their trash. We were specifically told where the dumpsters were to place trash. I really don't ever want to go there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Nice campground, well kept, owner super nice and helpful. An oasis in an area without many campgrounds. Free, fast wifi. Set your trash out and they will dump it for you. Not a lot of shade but owner's can-do attitude more than makes up for that minor thing. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Clean but a lot of $$ for a water electric site. We had no problems with fitting in the site but would have liked a little more room. Since there is little choice around there, this one will do! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com