224108 User submitted reviews online!!
Salmon Point RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (250) 923-6605
CGID5566

Salmon Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   5   9   8   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
We had a nice view towards the ocean. However, there were electrical problems in the park. The management had electricians in and there was low voltage even though there were only a few units in the park. The manager was not friendly once this problem was identified. We were afraid for our electrical systems as circuit breakers kept tripping. We left a day early and had to "fight" to get a refund. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Great time. Stayed 4 nights. Ocean view in the Lighthouse section of the campground. Pool and hot tub on site. Looking at going back again for a week next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
After choosing this park for its good reviews, we were pretty disappointed and feel like the park is overrated and overpriced. It might be a good place to stay for seasonals or family vacations since there are a lot of amenities (heated pool, hot tub, horseshoes, volleyball, rec hall, you name it) in this park. But from our point of view, being a traveller, the value for money is just poor. The sites are very narrow with a raised concrete patch for the picnic table alongside which you have to back in. After getting the slides out the neighbor's awning was less than one foot away. Privacy? Forget it. Quite a few sites have trees in the way you want to use to back in. Hookups are in the far back, you will need looong hoses to connect. WiFi was poor, weak signal with dropouts every now and then and slow when working. Leveling was almost impossible due to tree roots and a left to right slope in the site. The views over the strait to the mainland are partly hidden by retaining walls. The "beach" is just gravel. The best was actually the silence at night. Staff was friendly but not really helpful when assigning the site. Having called in advance we were told there was only one site left to accommodate a large trailer like ours (34'). In fact we discovered at least half a dozen vacant sites (and staying vacant during our stay) which would have been a way better choice to park our rig. We won't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is an exceptional property, beautifully maintained and managed. The owners and manager have high standards and deliver a quality product. Our only problem was with a very weak and intermittent Wi-Fi signal. One other thing, the washroom/shower block was quite far from our site. I would have liked at least a toilet closer to our end of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is a large, well maintained RV resort and marina. Located on the Straits of Georgia, the waterfront sites provide an excellent view of the Straits, the Coastal Mountains across the water, and the various types of sea life. We have been coming here for an extended stay for several years. In previous years, there have been virtually no vacant sites; however, such is not now the case. Management seems to have lost sight of the customer and is now focused on the dollar instead. Many who have been coming here for years are now going elsewhere, and even some staff members have re-located. When we first came here, there was a discount for weekly and monthly residents. All discounts have been discontinued. At $45 per night, it is not an inexpensive park. It is worth that, but unless management changes its attitude, we may well look elsewhere as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Clean facilities, obvious care taken with grounds, washrooms were spotless and showers required no coins to operate. Marina looks quite usable but will be weather dependent, big winds in this area impact all marina facilities. We will come back during salmon season to give it a go. Camping in November obviously does not give an accurate picture of just how busy this area might be so if you are coming this way, give a call in advance. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
A well maintained RV park with gorgeous views of the Georgia Strait and interior BC mountains. Marina for keeping your boat or renting one. Easy access to nature trails to enjoy the scenery. Our third stay and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
A very nice ocean side park, yes there is beach front but I'd rather be back away from the wind in the tree where we still have an ocean view of passing cruise ships. The staff is excellent, kept a close eye on all things. Stopped me when I was walking my dog (on a lease, but he's big and excites some people) and asked about him. We live close and will go back. They have a games room and an adult only hot tub. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$33
This was our second visit to Salmon Point. The first time, we only stayed two nights, this time for a month. Going back again in 2007 for a month. We had a waterfront site overlooking the Georgia Straits. This is a beautiful park, well-maintianed and very user-friendly. The grounds keepers are out and about every day and the results are obvious. We've camped in every state west of the Mississippi and two Canadian provinces, and this is one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com