218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Saskatoon 16 West RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (306) 931-8905
CGID5570

Saskatoon 16 West RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   4   5   2   8   1   4   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
The road access in the park is rough with potholes. In the park they have not done anything with their roads, muddy deep potholes and dead trees welcome you after you register. Grass has not been cut for a long time and you can almost bale it now that it has been cut. These are apparently new owners who just seem to want your money and do not want to maintain the park. It used to be well maintained but not now. The interior roads are really dusty with out dust control. I would not recommend this park . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
The first time we left a campground instead of checking in. A terrible, pothole rich gravel road parallel to the Trans Canada Highway leads to the entrance. We asked for a site in the back to avoid the highway noise. We were offered two sites to choose from. Luckily we decided to walk instead of driving because the road inside the campground was even worse. Tons of serious potholes. The first site we looked at was mostly flooded due to heavy rain the days before. The other one was almost dry but completely unlevel. The highway noise was still unbearable and the Wi-Fi signal was weak to nonexistent. We would not have stayed here even for free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
Our rate included a 15% discount. There was rain and mud puddles (lakes). Very little maintenance done here. Tall grass and all kinds of bugs. Must not own a weed-whacker. Nearly impossible to walk the dogs in the mud. Need to put gravel on roads and sites. Very, very noisy with the freeway and various industrial sites next to the campground. Don't mind the airport noise--not many flights. Charged $35 for a 30# propane refill. Won't stay here again. Someone needs to build a new campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park might be fine at a different time of the year, but when we stayed they had had a lot of rain and a lot of sites were flooded. Lots of potholes in the road. They could fix much of this problem by raising the level of the roads and adding gravel. Many sites, ours included, were muddy. Staff were friendly to us. Mosquitoes were very bad. We would not stay here again under similar (wet) conditions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Office staff were very nice, but we did not have a good experience at this campground. It was very noisy as it is beside the highway (I think all of the spots are quite noisy), and completely mosquito infested as the campsite was filled with water and the grass hadn't been cut in a long time (was over my knees). The grass was as high as the top of the picnic table. This wasn't a short term thing, as it looked like it hadn't been cut at all that year. Staff did try to move us to a different spot but it was so wet (it was a grass site) that the trailer was sinking into the ground, and it was right beside the highway so very noisy. It also did not have 50 amp service or sewer. They would not move us into a more appropriate spot in the campground, even though there were empty spaces at that time as it was coming up on the long weekend and the campground would be full at that time. If 16 West RV Park would have just declined our reservation because they didn't have an appropriate spot, we could have made suitable reservations elsewhere such that we wouldn't have had to cut our trip short. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
The woman at the desk was very, very nice. My spot was level and had a bit of shade, although many others didn't. There was some road noise, and a bit of dust from construction across the road (the wind was strong out of the south), but overall well-kept. Electric was fine, and the water was city water and ran clear. WiFi was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
The worst park I have ever stayed in. Owners were very rude and have no people skills. Lots of highway noise, the washrooms were clean but basic and not very private. I saw the owner talking to one camper and I couldn't believe how he was treating him. Everytime someone next to me plugged in their power or unplugged it I lost my power. After the way I saw the owner talk to the other camper I figured it wasn't worth the grief to mention it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This campground was a disappointment based on reviews I had read and word of mouth reports. Yes the bathrooms were clean. That is about all I can think of that was good about the place. The staff/owners treated us like unwelcome guests that had dropped in unannounced. We had a reservation but they took their sweet time looking for it. I should have written my name down for them in big block letters as it seems English was not a strength for them. The child (or grandchild) of the owner told our kids that the playground belonged to them and that they couldn't play on it. So we spent time at the trout pond and the owner behaved like we were stealing his fish. Highway noise was too much and my wife didn't sleep at all. Very little room between the sites. I was glad to leave. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
Very nice park, clean facilities and spacious spots. Outside of town with trees and grass between sites. Showers and restrooms were very clean and free. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again. Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
quiet, super clean and strong wifi. Very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
What a pleasant surprise to find such a nice RV park! It is extremely well maintained and the bathroom facilities were spotless. They are cleaned daily from 10:30 to 12:30. Sites are wide and well groomed gravel. Very close to town. I would definitely stay in this park again and wished that I stayed there longer than we did. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Very well laid out and maintained park. Large wide pull throughs. Three wifi transmitters for this small park give excellent coverage. Traffic noise is an issue. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Signage to campground good but service road needed maintenance. Entrance wide and sufficient area to park and register. Office staff very friendly, informative and efficient. Gravel access roads to sites wide but could have done with a bit more maintenance. Good large and flat pull-thru sites with full hook-ups located in right position. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Some road noise so ask for site near back of campground. Good ambiance to campground which made it a good place to stay for a few days. Convenient to Saskatoon and local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Very attractive park with large sites. Mostly full-hookup pull-throughs. We had a pull-through that was far larger than we needed for a 40' MH and toad. The store stocked everything including freshly made cabbage rolls, perogies, borscht, pies, etc. Free coffee all day. Free, fast WiFi that worked even at the farthest point in the park. Plenty of manicured lawn between sites and in the park open areas. It is adjacent to Highway 16, so sites near the highway probably get significant road noise. We were at the back of the park, and it was barely noticeable, depending on which way the wind was blowing. The park filled up both nights we were there. They give a 15% discount to Escapees. Flying J, Costco, Safeway, and other stores are nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
Nice campground with very friendly staff and good WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
The easiest overnight stay we ever had... long, level, pull-through sites; clean restrooms; accommodating staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com