223354 User submitted reviews online!!
TripleBrook Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 26 user reviews. Phone: (908) 459-4079
CGID5579

TripleBrook Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   7   9   3   10   6   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Been camping here for about 10 years and, for my weekend getaways, this is the place I go. VERY clean bathrooms. The wooded area sites (left-hand side of the map) are quite secluded particularly the "P" sites (a million times better than any other campground I've been to except for state parks). Someone mentioned the water hookup was far from the power...that's not true of most of the sites although it is true of some. They also mentioned that the site was not level. The "rustic" sites are not very level but there is a trade off for camping in a secluded woodsy area. I'll take an extra 15 minutes leveling my trailer over my neighbors being in danger of being hit if I stretch my arms any day. The rustic sites are quite large compared to other campgrounds. In contrast, the tent/group area is just a grassy field with no privacy, but I always stay in the woodsy area. There are many seasonal rentals that have been there for years and my wife and I have made friends with some of them. They have themed weekends throughout the summer (Christmas in July for example) and entertainment at the pavilion such as ice cream socials and dancing. They offer cabin sites, while I've never stayed in one, I've seen the inside and they are very nice. Wood prices are OK for NJ and the general store has a great supply of everything you need at pretty good prices. Dogs are not allowed in tents and firewood may only be bought at their store (common for most camp sites and especially state/national parks). Staff is friendly and responsive. I highly recommend this campground if you're in the area! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
This park is tough to grade. We stayed in the wooded sites on Pine Parkway which were very secluded and woodsy. The first problem occurred when the woman told me how to get to my site and it was the wrong way since it was on the opposite angle which I specifically asked her, so I ended up driving around the trails and I do mean trails with my 27' trailer and barely making it through to be facing the correct way to back in properly. Secondly the bathrooms need updating,and there were a ton of bugs in them, but they were cleaned on a regular basis. Dish wash sink outside bathroom was filthy and never cleaned. Third the pricing is high for what you get, $45 for 2 people, than each child between 3-17 is $5 a night, etc. Playground was newer, streams were nice for the kids to explore, room for big rigs up the hill, tents and pop-ups would be good in the wooded sites. Also have to buy your wood there which was $5.25 a bundle. We would come back if interested in something in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
They have rural camp sites as well as the more popular ones near the pool. The rural camp sites are very rural! The bathrooms were clean but had many spiders and bugs. Friendly staff, extra large lending library. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
No discounts from any camping clubs. GPS directions were off only because we used Hope, NJ instead of Blairstown, NJ. Lots of rules and signs. The water hookup was a distance away from the other utilities. My hose just made it. Our site was not level. Biggest setback was no CATV or antenna reception. No Wi-Fi either. They only have internet at office at a cost of $9 for the weekend. Seems that it is more of a family-oriented campground with kids. Would I stay here again? Probably not. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$48
Nice place. Stayed during heavy rain and extra work owner did with gravel grading paid off with no flooding as we were at the bottom of the hill. Lots of kids and very clean facilities. Found it a bit pricey as it only included 2 adults and kids were extra each night. Camp store was fully stocked with RV accessories and they had a small grocery section with milk, eggs, snack, etc. Also the wooded sites with water and electric looked awesome for pop ups and tents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$48
This campground may be in a nice setting and is family oriented but it is not worth the price. Had trouble with unlevel site backing in and had to choose another. Problem is sites are grass only back-ins and after rain you can get stuck backing in. The campground has a silly gate for getting in and out. You have to go into the office to get a token for the gate every time you want to come back in to camp! Took a while to get a propane tank filled since no one was available to fill it. We would have expected a lot more for $48 per nite. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
It was our first time here and really enjoyed it. We stayed In a site on knob hill, easy to back into and very spacious. Easy walk to camp store and pool, tennis, etc. The pool area was really nice, a huge plus was there was a separate "adult only" pool with a hot tub, very nice and well maintained. The regular pool was very crowded with kids, but it was a packed weekend. Nice tennis courts also. We walked through the area where there was primarily tent campers and it was very spacious and wooded. A huge plus at this campground is the fact that all the sites are spacious, not at all on top of each other, very private. We never used the restroom so can't speak of those. The owners were so nice and welcoming, it was truly a great camping experience. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$52
This park features clean, nice pool, and a well stocked store. The owners were pleasant. Not all the roads were paved, the lake was not a very far walk but it was out of the main park and across a road. They did a hay ride which was nice for the kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
We stayed here for a month in the Fall. The area is very scenic and being close to the Delaware Water Gap, there is a lot of recreation in the area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The laundry room definitely needs to be updated. Our site was up on the hill with woods behind us where most of the monthly/seasonals are located and it was much quieter, away from most of the park. One caveat about being in the woods is the bugs. Everything from spiders to these annoying little hard shell creatures called “stink bugs.” They get all over the coach and even end up inside (crawling under the rubber flap that seals the slides). When we brought in our slides to get ready to leave, there were numerous bugs on the inside of each slide that we had to remove. We were still finding them in our coach a month after leaving here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
Great camp, a very clean park. The seasonal sites were kept very neat. This is a large campground, we're not on top of one another. The owner was very friendly. They have wide roads that were very easy to navigate with my 30' TT. It is gated, has a big store and the Wi-Fi is great. Cannot wait to return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
This campground is very nice. It has a pool for families, as well as an adult pool. The restrooms are clean but dated. We had a level site but it was on top of the hill and that was a little tough to go up and down. The kids are not allowed to ride their bikes down the hill so they had to walk them down each time. Also, they charge $5 per child per night, so that can really add alot to the base rate of $45. They do not have cable TV but the WiFi worked well. They had some fun planned activities and the staff was very helpful and friendly. All in all, we had a pleasant time here and we will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Two months ago we reserved two sites for two trailers and a tent (6 adults, 4 kids). Some friends decided to join us so two additional sites were reserved for two more trailers; so we’re talking nearly $400 in reservations. We set up camp but unfortunately, the weather was not the best and in no time at all, our particular campsites were a mud pit! We were put in a low-lying bowl-like area where all the water migrated and didn’t drain well. Meanwhile, less than 50 yards away was a long strip of 20 or so empty campsites along a grassy knoll. We had never camped here before, so we were not familiar with the layout so we were all really frustrated that the managers didn’t suggest a better situated area for our group, especially since much of the campground was not occupied. So much for good customer service. All the trailers and tents were set-up so we couldn’t just pick up and move. We spent the weekend in muck-boots and what a mess to clean when we got home! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
We spent 2 nights here, while visiting family in the area. We were assigned a pull through on the upper level. The site was large and fairly level. 30 amp power, but strong, water, and sewer hookups in good working order. I was able to get a sat signal for TV, also had good Verizon signal. The approach roads to the campground are a bit narrow, posted 20-30mph curves, but even a big rig can manage. The roads in the campground are gravel and narrow, but OK. It was the off-season when we were there, but it appears that this is a family oriented campground; lots of playgrounds, 2 pools, basketball, volleyball, lake--lots to keep everyone busy. There are many seasonal sites, some a bit ragged, but the campground grounds are very well maintained. There are not many "big rig" sites, but lots of sites for smaller units, pups, and tents. The shower was large, pretty clean, but old. Could use some updating, and a bench/chair would be nice, just 2 small hooks for towels/clothing. There are several bathhouses around the campground, just used one, so can't speak about the others. The new owners are very friendly and helpful. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
We just spent the weekend at this campsite. It was just a two-night stay with us arriving on Friday night around 6:00 pm and pulling out at around 2:00 pm on Sunday. Having a 3:00 check out is really convenient since it allowed us to get another ride in on the bike and still have time to relax a bit before packing it in. Every one we spoke with was really friendly and had nothing but good things to say about the new owners and how they've really turned the place around. We have a dog so a year ago I guess we wouldn't have been able to stay there with him. We enjoyed the really spacious grassy lots although I didn't have enough leveling blocks to compensate for the uneven slope of the lot. I was able to level it but the rear wheels were off the ground. Our site was "I" up top and even with the elevation our antenna wasn't able to receive any channels that lasted very long. I was told they are looking into cable. The internet was available so that provided a little distraction. We invited another couple over after a ride on Saturday for a little BBQ. Telling the owner they were only going to be there for a few hours convinced him to charge only $8 each rather than the posted $15 each for day visitors. The site was $44 per day which I though was a little high and the $15 per day for guests is too high. The fact that we didn't get any TV reception at all makes cable a must especially if it's a rainy visit. I'd have to bring a lot more leveling pads if we decide to stay there again. All in all though we had a good experience and would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Have camped there years ago on a tent,never went back for several reasons, no bikes, no pets, etc.etc., once I heard of new ownership, and changes, we decided to give it a try. This time with a travel trailer that we owned since 2005.We loved it, close to home and yet seems like you are in a different part of the country, fresh air, farm animals, secure and so many friendly people. The land around it is gorgeous. Lots of new planed activities for the kids, according to the new owners. Thinking of living the camper there for the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
The new owners are giving this beautiful campground a new chance to be all it can be! They now allow pets, bikes and kids. The front of the store has already begun it's transformation. The young people behind the counter are friendly and courteous, The owners whole family is involved in the campground, and the kids go out of their way to be helpful, something to be congratulated in this day and age. We had camped at this CG 6 years ago and vowed never to return, they were not children, pets or people friendly at all. They have many changes in the works, cable & internet in every site, better planned roads and specially programs for kids and that will make me a frequent customer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
Triplebrook Family Campground is located on beautiful property. The sites are very spacious so you can actually enjoy the outdoors. The new owners are allowing pets (and bicycles), which is a big plus for us since we have avoided campgrounds where we couldn't bring our dog. Many physical changes are also taking place. Some of the changes are improved landscaping, new chairs around the two gorgeous pools and a small deck area to sit outside the office to get to know people. My family and I will definitely be spending a lot of time at Triplebrook and look forward to seeing the rest of the improvements unfold. Kid friendly too! Go see the animals. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
You think it was bad before. The new owners are allowing their young children to drive golf carts, run the store etc. I was ignored when I went up to the counter to talk to the management, this is what happens when you hire a bunch of kids with no experience. When I say kids, I mean kids. If I had to guess they were from 10 to 16. This is no way to run a business, and no way to treat you customers. Remember if not for you customers, you would not be in business. The changing of the guard stinks here. Store closes without posting the hours it will be open, use to stay open until 11 on weekends, this weekend was closed before 9:30. NOT CAMPER FRIENDLY AT ALL, AS FOR ME THIS WILL BE MY LAST YEAR HERE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
We loved the rolling green lawns and the spacious camp site. The people were friendly and took care of our questions. Our children played wiffle ball, took walks, went to the pool and played tennis. All this in 24 hours made our stay enjoyable for the kids and the adults in our group. We look forward to returning for the July 4th holiday weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
I have never seen so many 'NO' rules in a CG before; No pedal bikes, pool toys, touching of farm animals, on & on. Hardly family friendly at all. There is lots of open space yet sites are close together. Generally the CG is clean except for messy areas of the seasonals. It is lots of $ for really not much. Good enough for an overnight, but we won't be seeking this place out anytime soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
Park is beautiful, wooded sites are nice and secluded. Bathrooms are clean, pool was clean (but VERY cold!). Camp store leaves a lot to be desired. VERY small selection for refrigerated goods. Staff actually YELLED at my 7 year old for taking too long to select her ice cream from the freezer and nearly slammed it shut on her fingers. Upon check in, also witnessed TWO staff members berating a camper for picking a tomato from a garden next door to the store - even though he apologized profusely and was trying to pay for it. They continued on and on in front of us loudly about the issue. Also during check in witnessed staff nastily arguing with a camper about the availability of propane refills. Definite sense of inequality of treatment between weekly campers versus seasonals. Seasonal literally nearly ran over my child while speeding by in a golf cart, although weekly campers are told to obey the 2.5 mile speed limit or be kicked out. Having been a seasonal at another campground for many years, I find the overall attitude of seasonals at this particular campground to be offensive and rude. Would not camp here again based solely on the temperament of the staff and seasonal campers - which is a shame because the campground itself is quite nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
The site was very unlevel. I needed 5 inches of lynx levelers on one side to level the travel trailer. The campground needs a little TLC but in overall good condition. We lost power and water for about an hour during the weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$50
We stayed at Triple Brook during this past Columbus Day weekend during a visit to relatives nearby. It was a reasonable CG. It certainly had many amenities (pool – but wrong time of year for us, mini golf, tennis court, pretty good store). The staff, while somewhat friendly, had a touch of attitude – “I just work behind the counter”. Perhaps this was due to the holiday weekend. There are many seasonals at this CG, but it’s also very large so not a problem. It looked as though many of the sites were grass. Not bad except for level. I noticed than many of us had about 4-5 inches of leveler on one side of the camper. Also, driving through the snaking road on the CG , there were several ruts and nearby tress on a steep upgrade, which if you combined a couple poor maneuvers and unfortunate orientation, would lean your camper right into an unforgiving tree. No reason for poor roads in a “resort” CG. This is a gated CG so it gives you a secure feeling. You need to stop for a token at the front desk to re-enter. Problem is, if you decide to leave for say ice cream after the front desk closes (like 6pm on Sunday), you can’t get back very easily (try to find a worker, explain, etc.) If you have children, be prepared for a $5/child/day charge. These folks have surpassed KOA’s pricing scheme, especially since we didn’t have time to use the goodies. Would we stay again? “Only if I stuffed the kids in the trunk” to get past the gate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
This was a great park to visit, especially if kids are included. They had a lot of events for kids and equipment for checkout for all types of sports. The park is clean, and taken care of. the folks are friendly, and helpful. They surprised me. We got back to the park late one evening and our son decided to stay over instead of driving home. He got up early the next morning and drove back to the city. I went to let the office know he stayed over and to pay for his night with us. I was told, most folks wouldn't have bothered, and not to worry about it as he arrived late and left early. The overnight charge for an adult guest is $15. For that alone they should get a 10, and would if there was 50 amp. 30 amps were sufficient, A/C was not needed. The only issue we had and it is not the campground, but turning on Nightingale watch out for the low hanging tree branch. It is not low enough to damage any roof equipment, but it did hit our Radio and CB Antenna. This was an easy drive to NYC and Bayonne, about an hour and ten minutes. We will definitely stay here in the future when visiting family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$32
My family and I camped at Triple Brook and were pleasantly surprised. It was a beautifully kept campground. The bathrooms were clean and showers were pretty clean. They have a farm, row boats w/lake, two pools, hot tub, and many activities for the kids. Our site was shaded and spacious. The employees were very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone. We will be going back again this month I am sure. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
20 years of camping I have always shied away from commercial campgrounds and opted for state parks due to cleanliness and seclusion. We just bought our 1st pop-up camper (we always tent camped) and decided to try it out for a quick one night test and randomly chose TripleBrook. There isn't enough I can say about this campground! CLEAN odor free restrooms meticulously maintained, clean campsites, excellent to pretty good seclusion depending on the particular site (the P sites where we stayed are the best), friendly staff, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, good prices in the convenience store, nice people camping there. 2 thumbs up! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com