223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Terrace South RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (303) 279-6279
CGID558

Golden Terrace South RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   5   2   2   6   6   4   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This park is the strangest we have stayed in. The sites are concrete and maybe 3 feet wider than our rig. A class A pulled in to the site next to ours, and his slideout was 14 inches from mine. His heater port was right outside our bedroom window, sounded like a tractor starting up. Must be a dog kennel next door to the park--not a relaxing morning. Moving around the site requires care as the next site was about 18" lower than ours with a steep slope to stumble over. Would not feel secure, were I not armed. I'm not sure I could have pulled out, if anyone was in the site below ours, very tight as it was. Stay at Walmart, you'll be better off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is the WORST park ever. RUDE staff, small lots, out dated electrical boxes. Very expensive electric bill: $200+ a month no matter if you are here or not. Nit picky!! You will get a note on your door daily. We got our truck stuck in the snow and the manager came out yelling saying we needed to get our truck out of the way NOW. NO HELP AT ALL. Pay the extra money and go across the street! You will be much happier!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This was a campground we found in Woodalls that had a vacancy. We had no trouble with our rig getting in and there were 40 ft. motorhomes here as well. It's a doable place, but there are few transients. Most seem to be long term residents. The sites are either gravel or completely concrete. There is little grass anywhere and the dog walk area was an area completely filled in with gravel. We walked our dogs over to an area where a mobile home was deserted and there was no grass, only trimmed weeds. It was stated that if your dog went on their grass, you'd be asked to leave. The sites are so close together that you cannot let out your awning--you or your neighbor have to decide who's going to let their awning out. Our last night, a fifth wheel pulled in with no slides--if he'd had slides, we both could not have let out our slides. They try to solve this problem but having one RV park east to west, and their neighbor is parked west to east. The plus is that you're close to I-70, can go straight downtown to the mint on Colfax(about 12 miles) or to the capital. It's close to Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre and Buffalo Bill Museum and gravesite. There's a much nicer park just across the street with grass at every site at $10 more per night and they charge $3 for 50 amp per night as well as $1 per pet per night. I guess you get what you pay for, but they were full when we got here and this was a doable alternative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Level sites but VERY narrow, no room to even sit outside. Everything was concrete. Lots of permanent residents. We felt like we had to go to the restroom or walk around the park with a buddy, did not feel safe. We were to stay 3 nights, but after the 1st one left the park for another one. Our credit card was charged for the full 3 nights the day I made the reservation. No refunds allowed. Website shows it is a RPI park, but no discount was allowed. We would DEFINITELY not stay here again or recommend for anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Very tight sites (14'8" wide). Old c/g. Old, dirty permanent rigs in most of the sites. Dog walk was a 15x30 gravel lot. Warning signs to keep pets off the grass. Wi-Fi is not free. Staff was friendly and did not charge for dogs ($1 per day per dog). Close to Coors and Lookout Mtn. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
We stayed there a week visiting friends in the area at a rate of $31.00. The sites are concrete and some are narrow and some are wider. If you have slideouts be sure and get a wider site or your slideouts will be right up to your neighbor's. Wi-Fi from TENGO is included but the free time is limited to a one time usage. Cable is available for an additional cost. There are quite a few full timers and some of their coaches are "older". There are no amenities, no trees and no picnic tables and no room for chairs if you are in one of the narrow sites. We only stayed there because we had friends that were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
This is our first night as a full timer RVing family and first time in a RV. We got here at 6pm and had our info waiting for us in the mailbox. The sites are pretty small and a concrete pad and nothing to look at. A bit pricey for nothing. WI-FI is not free it's $4.95 a day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Pluses include: Quiet; very convenient to tourist attractions including Buffalo Bill museum/grave, railroad museum, Renewable Energy museum, beer brewery's. So if you are coming just to tour, this is a great overnight spot for a few nights. If you want to camp maybe not. Cons: Park has very narrow sites: maybe 2'-3' to bbq if you park right next to driver side connect. There is no one to check you in on Sunday. (We had reservations, but no "checked in" envelope awaiting us, had to guess what site to park in.) There is no pool; minimal parking and if your RV or toad doesn't fit in your site, you must use over-flow parking. Navigation didn't take us here so verify directions from interstate 70 prior to arrival. The good news is if you are traveling through and just need a quick overnight, the Wheatfield Wal-Mart allows overnight parking for free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We stayed two weeks and found the park to be quiet, well run, convenient and reasonably priced for an urban park. There are seasonal sites here with many long term residents. Most sites are pull through and side by side. We had a fully paved site with enough room to extend our two slides on the drivers side and still be able to put out our small awnings on both sides. Beyond that, there was little space. Our toad was parked in the overflow parking at no additional cost. The park has two entrances with no entrance gate or security and is located behind a commercial strip mall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
I agree with the previous reviewer, this was the worst RV "park" we have ever stayed in. It is actually more like an RV storage facility or worse. Very difficult to move around here in our 5th wheel 30'. All concrete, no trees, no grass. There were many permanents in residence. I will never park here again: it is horrible! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This was the worst RV "park" we have ever stayed in. By far. They call it a "resort". It is actually more like an RV storage facility. Must have been built before slides were invented. Very difficult to move around here in a motorhome (ours is 34 feet). All concrete, no trees, no grass. My wife commented that the only green you might see would be weeds coming up through the cracks in the concrete. Even though this is a Coast to Coast site, they would not honor the CC rates, hence the $33 charge for our one night stay. Just awful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$4
Rate reflects "Coast to Coast membership" reduced rates. Wife was impressed with clean bathrooms and laundry room. TV over-the-air reception is excellent. Wi-fi is available for a fee. Sites not level from side to side, used leveling blocks. I would stay here again. Adjacent to RV campground are long term trailers and appear to have permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
Yes, it is NOT a resort. No pool or spa. I have stayed in worse and the parks in the metro Denver area are very limited. We need to be here a month which limits it even more. If you are going to be here just a few nights there are better options but for a longer stay those options are limited. We have been here 4 days and it is ok. I would call it a working mans park. It is part of a combination mobile home/rv park. The wifi is Tengointernet so that means it is spotty. The office gave me a code for four free hours to check it out. It is tolerable. The above rate is on the monthly rate. The office staff are nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$28
Resort? This was no resort and the worst place we ever stayed! The pools, hot tub, playground, basketball court were in the park behind and above the actual RV park, and only for people who stayed at least one month. There is a noisy biker bar at one end and a dogsitting place with barking dogs at the other. Drove by the entrance twice trying to find it. Washing machine facilities dirty; restrooms slightly better, but no paper towels. Sites very narrow and if you have a slideout like ours your slide winds up inches from the other slide. We had to listen to the neighbors high bass stereo. Wi-Fi is hit or miss; we were next to another rig and could not get it. A lot of trashy looking RV's and their sites where locals live year round; some of them did warn us to keep everything locked up due to recent thefts. They also said snowplowing after a storm was hit or miss. You can get thrown out if your dog does not use the run. Dispite the 'no skateboarding' rules it was not enforced. We had to chase kids off who boarding across our lot. People cut through the spaces and some are rather scary looking. We would never stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
"Resort", what a joke. Nothing resembling a resort in any form. Pull throughs are very narrow. Most of the campers are permanently based and in poor condition. Parking is limited to an area away from your site. The dog run is at the end of the park and unless you choose an uneven lot at the end, you will have to walk. Signs everywhere stating you will be terminated if your dog goes on the grass. 3 women work in the office and 2 of them are very nice, but one likes to make snide remarks (with a smile on her face) about your dog, even though dogs are allowed in the site. This "resort" is ONLY good if you have no where else to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
This campground is not a "Resort". About 50% of the rigs are permanent and many are in very poor condition. Beat up cars, trucks, people walking through campground to go up to the housing above. Very loud street noise, dog kennel next door with dogs out most of the day, and barking. Pet walk is a 5' x 8' gravel area that is full of waste and stinks. Signs at all grass areas saying keep dogs out or you will be evicted. People at desk don't know how to tell you to go to your site. Sites very narrow. If slides are out, you have to walk on neighbors site. Cannot use awnings, no room. Only good thing is the sites are concrete and level. Roads are very narrow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$27
Resort should not be in the Name of this Park, if parked side by side not able to open slideouts We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$28
We stayed for about 4 weeks. Restrooms and showers are very clean. Parking spaces are a bit narrow. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com