218683 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Pines Campsites & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (518) 893-0416
CGID5587

Whispering Pines Campsites & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   3   6   9   10   8   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
We stayed for a week. The roads in the campground are narrow and full of pot holes with tree branches brushing our RV. Our site was level and the utilities worked. This park caters to seasonal guests. There have some daily and weekly sites beside the office. We were in a 40+ foot RV and I did not see another site that we would fit into. I would nor stay in this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a beautiful campground, with lots of wooded areas and large, level, very well spaced sites. We were here for a week. Only some of the sites offer WiFi (at $2 per day) and one of their repeaters was down when we were here. We were very lucky to pick up a neighbor's WiFi; otherwise we would have been unhappy this week. The Verizon signal was non-existent. Only some of the sites have cable TV, and we found it to be the best quality and selection that we have experienced in the last 4 months of camping. The laundry room is very nice; however only 4 of their 7 machines were working, and the change machine was not. I tried contacting the office to get change but in their off season (September) they don't have coverage in the office and didn't answer their 2 phone numbers, so I wasn't able to finish my laundry. The other campers, both seasonal and overnight, all seemed very friendly. We would come back only if we could be assured of getting WiFi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Deep woods, narrow winding and hilly roads. No Verizon service, Wi-Fi only in small area around office, unable to get a satellite signal. Might have liked it when we were tent camping, but not a place for our fulltime RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Nice park but difficult to maneuver around in it. Overhead power lines could be less the 14 ft above the ground. I'm guessing 13 ft. so it might be an issue for some. It is a well kept park and the staff was helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
We stayed here as it was our last camping trip of the season and it was close to home. I would have to say it was one of the nicest campgrounds and our site was nice sized with lots of room. The owners were very nice and accommodating as we stopped by the day before to look at the campground. They gave us a lot of options for sites for our weekend stay. We will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We stayed here in Oct 2010 - What a great place - quiet, peaceful, and gorgeous tall pines and fresh air. We've been to many resorts and campgrounds and found Whispering Pines to be one of our favorites. It was a little confusing the first day to find our spot, but quite easy by the 2nd day. All the facilities were clean and renovated and the owners have poured a lot of money and effort in making the campground above average. If you're looking for a party atmosphere and a chance to get out of control, find another place - this place is for relaxing and that's what we did. Being close to Saratoga and our son is what brought us here and we definitely have a place to return to. I don't understand all the negative reviews. We found the owners and the other campers (most of the ones we met had seasonal sites and it was like a big family) to be very friendly without invading your space and being intrusive. Everyone respected each others space. The campground is rustic, but that's what we were looking for, not a parking lot at a circus. Rules have to be made to afford some control or the environment would not be a place you would return to. The power went out the first night there and it got dark and we couldn't watch tv - so what - it's a campground. No WiFi where we were, but it forced us to quiet down and relax which is exactly what we've always been looking for. We paid for extra visitors, but every campground charges for visitors, and though we could have easily not been honest and cheated the campground, why would you? Nice people - we almost feel part of the family after only one visit. I checked several other campgrounds in the area, but none had all the services for a big trailer that we were looking for, and we didn't know what to expect when we got to Whispering Pines - but we were very pleasantly surprised. Not many campgrounds have made this kind of impression on me. We will be back.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Very hilly and heavily treed CG. We did have 50amp, FHU, pull through site for 40' MH, but I think this was the only spot that would take a MH that size. Had to work to get level. No TV, Wi-Fi, cell or air card service. Otherwise a good CG, clean, quiet, friendly staff. Close to local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Site #1 has a great view. Wifi only at office Entrance hard to find We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$31
Nice, quiet, wooded campground with large sites, 50 Amp available in their new section and a new bathhouse is under construction. Wi-Fi is available only down on the lower level and is $2 per day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$29
What a gorgeous, gorgeous place! Our site was very level and nestled in the most beautiful woodland setting. The sites are far apart, so even though we had people on both sides of us, they were really far away. The pool was small but really, really nice, and the streams are picture-book perfect. It's close enough to Saratoga (about 6 miles) to be completely convenient, yet far enough out that the skies are full of stars. If you're traveling with a dog, be sure you bring his/her rabies certificate, because they absolutely want it. We didn't have ours, but they were flexible with us and let our vet fax it to them. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com