223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Camp Resorts was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 996-2201
CGID5588

Yogi Bear Jellystone Park Camp Resorts

Camp Information
Sites
209
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$51



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   8   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$51
Campground was empty during week but crowded during weekend. Lots of large groups that came to party. Our site was on a slight grassy hill. We had trouble getting in site and hooking up to leave because the tires could not get traction and we ended up spinning tires. Our site was pretty close to the next site and the campfire ring was too close to the camper to use. The train track was close to the campground, very busy and trains blew their horn 4 times each - day and night. We visited Stonefield, which is a great place to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This was our first adventure at Jellystone's and we were quite happy with it. We were in the full hook up section (site 129), it had a concrete pad for a patio, but was a little cramped. Water pressure was a little low, and fire pits are small. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There are extra charges for some of the activities, but we found them fun and good for the kids. I have already recommended this campground to other campers, we will try another Jellystone on the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$99
The park was great! They had a lot of activities for the kids and adults young at heart to do. We stayed with 2 other families in one of the big cabins. It was small but the cabin was we laid out that we were able to sleep 6 adults and 5 kids with no problems. We were able to use the free WiFi in the ranger station/store with no issues. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Very nice, clean campground. As someone mentioned before, the down side is the closeness to railtracks. It is kind of annoying that trains run every 30 minutes or so, even during the night. We also didn't like that you have to pay for everything, even to use the jumping pillow, which appears to be part of the payground area. All in all, it is a very nice campground located in the beautiful area. We definitely would come back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$46
Nice facilities but disappointed that they charged for everything. Why is Boo-Boo charging admission for his own birthday party? They didn't mention admission for every little thing on their web-site. They also failed to mention a very active freight train was running 100+ car trains every 20 minutes about a block from our campsite ... forget sleeping! Disappointing place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$41
Great place to camp. Very clean from the pool to the showers. Nice playground. Staff very friendly. But the full hookup sites are kind of small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$39
We stayed here in June of 2006 with a large group and had a lot of fun. The sites were nice and wide. Several in our group had sites next to each other with pop ups and were able to put them across the back instead of just backed in which made for a ton of gathering space. They have a nice pool, cute playground, a little mini golf area, and rent pedal bike, go carts and golf carts. You cannot bring your own go carts. The campground is nestled in a valley which is very pretty, but, no cell phone worked. Depending on which carrier you had, some would work just outside of the park on the road, and others didn't come in service for several miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com