206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds was rated 8 out of 10 based on 34 user reviews. Phone: (618) 326-8865
CGID5601

Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   8   8   8   5   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park has easy access off of I-70 and the owners are nice and lead you to your site. Most all of the nice shaded sites are taken by seasonal campers - the sites available for overnighters are not shaded and are really close together. The park was quiet at night, but there were not many people in the park when we stayed. We would not stay there for an extended stay, but it is a great place to catch a one night break from your travels. They give a small discount for AAA members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Only spent one night as a stopover for a long trip, so this review reflects only that a) men's room was unavailable the entire evening, night, and morning. b) pull-through sites are extremely tight side-to-side--neighbor's picnic table nearly touched our slideout, and there was no place for them to have moved it closer to their own site. c) entrance has a wooden fence make the necessary very wide turns for large rigs, esp. Fifth wheels with large truck and long camper, very difficult. Pushed us nearly to the ditch on the other side of the road while exiting. Otherwise, this does appear to be a very nice place, particularly accommodating for longer stays, seasonals, families with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Not too far from Interstate Exit. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Restrooms were clean and neat. Staff was very friendly and site was well taken care of. Would stop there again on next trip We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. This is a well maintained and clean campground. The gentleman that checked us in was pleasant and helpful. He escorted us to our pull-through site and made sure we were satisfied. The campground is heavily populated by seasonal campers, but there is a very level gravel site area set aside for transients. Access with a big rig is snug, but doable without any stress. This was an overnight stop for us just off of I-70, and we will stop here again when our travels bring us this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
There is a good road to campground and clear signs when you enter and go to the left around office. We had no problem with a 28' motorhome and Jeep behind. Larger motorhomes and 5th wheels had no problems entering either. Walking around we read the weather rock sign by office, rock was cold. We were escorted to the site which was nice and level and there was a group of people in tents that we enjoyed watching having fun. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
This was our second time staying here, and we only came back because it was close, and we were able to reserve the only big, grassy area. However, when we got there, someone was already in this spot. The owner said he could show us some other spots to choose from. However, we already knew the other spots were very small. He put us at the other end, right next to the road, and across from seasonals who never put their dog on a leash. The owner apologized for the "mix up". However, this was not a mix up. It was my reservation not being honored. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This was our absolute first night experience with being in a campground and our host was very informative. We were shown right to the site. The bathroom and showers were very spacious with plenty of dressing area adjoining the showers. The pool was delightful and refreshing after our first day on the road. We enjoyed the visitors we had who stopped by. The only downside was a barking dog early in the morning, but I'm sure that doesn't happen every day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Pretty much a residential, locals park. Rate reflect Passport America (PA) Book, Rate of $17 for 30A. $20 for 50A. Follow directions in the PA Book. Our Garmin told us to take one exit and PA was better route. Did not double-check GPS vs. PA Book. The campground office is in a rather odd place in the back part of the park rather than up front. Was not sure if we could get around, so stopped and walked to the office. You can get around there, but not being familiar with area, chose to walk to office. After reading a previous post about this campground, I asked for a pull-through where I would be the first one to pull-out since we usually get up early. The pull throughs are very nice and long and we had no problem leveling. It is rather odd that the pull throughs can handle two RV's - but, if you are the one on the backside, you would have to wait until your neighbor pulled out before you do. This was a nice quiet place for O/N and the manager was very nice. Biggest drawback for us - low-hanging tree limbs. Seems like these parks cannot keep them trimmed back enough for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Very conveniently located 1 mile south of I-70, 55 miles east of St. Louis, MO, this park has spacious sites. There is a laundry room, small camp store, large play area with volleyball, tetherball and horseshoes, a pool and a small lake for boating and fishing. For our overnight stay, we had an open full hookup, pull through site with free WI-FI next to the play area and a short walk to the restrooms, laundry and pool. There are seasonal sites and a tenting sites as well as camping cabins. The entire park is clean and well-maintained. We'd recommend this campground to travelers on I-70 and to those wishing to stay longer in the area. Cedarbrook is a Good Sam Park and gives the 10% Good Sam discount to members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This is a great park for an overnight. Very convenient to the highway, but far enough not to hear the truck traffic on the interstate. Though this is one of those parks that love to show those nice wooded shade sites in their advertising, you will not be put in one of those. They are for seasonal, permanents only. Side lots next to the farm fields with full sun is what you will get. But those are level pull thoughs with full hookups and nice if you are just passing through and don't want to have to disconnect "the toad." Very surprising perk is the very clean pool just next door to those sites. And though a bit dated, the bath house is one of the cleanest I have ever seen. Very friendly owners will guide to your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
A very nice park about 1 mile off I-44. The rate is for the Good Sam discount with an additional $5 off. The park is well designed with a lot of seasonal campers who leave their RV's at the park. Everyone is very friendly. The Wi-Fi works well and we enjoyed the evening watching the lightning bugs. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Very nice resort a short distance from Highway 70. Although you could hear the highway at times, it was not too bad. Very nice couple runs the campground and takes care of it nicely. It has mostly seasonal guests, however they do have nightly rentals, which do not have any shade. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
My biggest complaint was that they advertise wooded sites and those have all been rented to seasonal campers. Bathrooms are clean but sure could use updating. The toilet area would not stay locked while in use. The showers are not all that private as the spaces above and below the doors are large. The sites that they assign to transients are lined up very close together. The sewer hook ups are in strange locations for each site. The next door hook up is right under the picnic table for our site!!! OK for an overnight stay but would not stay longer again. When I used the showers, I did not notice anything bad about the water. They may now have city water as we can smell the chlorine. Better than what I read in other reviews. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Easy access to interstate but far enough away to be quiet at night. Large park with easy to access pull through spots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Very nice spot, pretty little campground. Good Wi-Fi, no cable. Restrooms and showers clean. Good size pull thru. Little lake. Just a nice place, would like to come back and stay longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This is a quaint park. It's just off I-70. We were able to get a pull-through and the WiFi worked good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Nicest place we've been to in a WHILE! The owners are very accommodating and friendly. Nice in-ground pool, clean bath and shower house, beautiful lake with paddle boats available, meticulous grounds! We enjoyed visiting with the "regulars" at the main pavilion. Everybody was so nice and willing to go out of their way to help us. (we were new to a TT, having recently moved up from a pop-up) This was also a nice and quiet park, very family-friendly! They also have a second nice-sized pavilion with a full kitchen that would be awesome for groups. We really enjoyed ourselves, and will certainly be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
We were here for one night. Nice and quiet as it's off the hiway a ways. It appears the original owners are back running the facility. The water appeared fine for us and we had no problems with the electrical. There are quite a few long term trailers parked here. Overall I would go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Visited park twice as an overnight stop on a recent trip. Each visit was similar and positive. The entrance needs to have some tree trimming as it makes the turn in tight if you try to avoid the overhanging tree. More tree trimming is needed on the entrance road to be more big rig friendly. Once in the park trees are not an issue in the overnight area. All interior roads are gravel as are the site pads. The sites are narrow which places you close to your neighbor. Utilities are modern, worked well and are well placed. WiFi worked great. Pool is small, but modern. We find this a very good overnight stop and believe it to be a good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
When we pulled into this campground, I thought that it was going to be a great place to stay. Wrong!! When we set up, (there are three rigs travelling together) and switched on the electric, the main 200 amp breaker for the loop tripped. This happened 3 more times until we - including 4 or 5 other campers - decided to stagger our A/Cs so that they would not all run at the same time. And as one other reviewer noted, the water was brown and had a bad odor. I think it was probably from the tannins in the water which came from the nearby lake. So we had to go to a nearby store to get water for drinking and cooking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Very nice campground. The attendants were very helpful and took you to the site. We only stayed 1 night as we were just passing thru We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
This was a very clean campground with immaculate restrooms and shower house. The pool was nice and clean. Small lake for fishing was also nice. Owners and staff were very polite and helpful. Campsites were a little small if you have a bigger camper. We did not hookup to the water as it was not very good. I would suggest you come with full tanks. Overall this was a very nice, quiet place for a few days of camping or overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Nice quiet park 1 mile south of the interstate. Our site was a pull through with little shade although there are a number of other sites with shade. Fair water pressure and the water smells like well water. Fantastic Wi-Fi signal and friendly office staff. Would probably stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
We called ahead because we knew we would be late. When we pulled in, the man from the office followed us to the office and took our information, and took us to our spot. Office and store was very clean and the park was very clean and quiet. We only spent the one night and I would recommend it to a friend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Nice and clean, quiet at a good location for overnight stops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
I have to say the same with the other review, This is a nice place but DON'T USE THE WATER!!! I think the get the water from the pond. I had to flush my system out and stained the shower. Swimming pool was only allowed till 7 which was kind of early for the summer and it was hot out. If they fix the water I would recommend this place, but right now I cant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Park was a pleasant surprise. Appears to be recent upgrades have occurred. The older part of park has many trees and shade with shorter sites and 30 amp power. The newer section is in the open and is big rig friendly. The interior roads & sites are gravel. There are 9 sites in this area. Roads are wide & make entry & exit easy. Sites are a little on the narrow side, but would accommodate any size coach with any number of slides. Since no trees our site was satellite friendly. Utilities are modern, but electric placement causes need for long electric cord. Park is one mile south of I-70 so road noise was not an issue. Pool appeared to be new & was gorgeous. Wi-Fi was outstanding. We will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Nice place, nice people. Don't use their water--it smells and tastes bad. Is really nice place for overnighting if you don't use the water. Would be nice place for longer stays if they get the water fixed. With good water they would rate 8 or 9. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Easy one mile from I70, just east of St. Louis. Hostess saw us pull in and met us in the office. After checking in she led us to the site. We were just passing thru, but would definitely stop again. Everything that we saw looked very neat and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
Friendly clean CG. We camped here twice in the fall of 06 and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
A beautiful bargain. We paid only $20.25 (W/E) since this is a Good Sam park. Nice level and spacious sites although the park itself is on a bit of a slope. Nicely shaded. First place we've been to that recycles, even if only aluminum cans. Quiet even though it's only a mile off I-70. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Hosts are very nice and gracious, helped us back in. Basset hounds especially welcome, treats for all dogs provided. This would be a nice place to stay more than overnight, and it seems many people were doing this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$23
Beautiful smaller campground. Immaculate condition. Very cozy. Long pull through sites and easy ingress and egress. A really great place for an overnight stay or a few days stay. Very friendly hosts. Heavily wooded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$23
Our site was 25' wide. Some are wider. Sites have picnic tables. Access roads and access roads are crushed granite. Occasional fire rings are near sites. There are many nice personal touches showing the ownner's pride. The general store had local crafts. The play area benches had benches of all sizes. Hiking trail for fishing. There was a nice laundry. Our dog received a baggie of treats. This is within a mile of the freeway exit. But you could barelyhear the freeway. If the new sites were 35' wide this would have received a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com