223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Chief Joseph Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (406) 632-5523
CGID5605

Chief Joseph Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
Good and simple option for an overnight. Sites are level, night lighting is excellent. Very quiet. Grass is mowed nicely. Skip the electrical hookup and save $6 (we opted to use it, however, to run AC). Very pleasant gentleman comes around to collect fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
Nice small wayside park in a typical mid west charming small town. This includes a rodeo arena and small park. We are here on Memorial Day 2014 and no one here. Nice level spaces with lawns. We tried to find info about rates but based on information on a billboard it appears to be free. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
This is a quiet little town park in the middle of a town of 900 people. The park has a very nice playground, an arena that holds rodeos several time each year, and a fishing pond. We arrived at 6 pm and the campground was deserted, yet by 8pm a dozen sites were filled. Electricity is 30 amp. Most sites had no picnic table. All seemed to have a fire ring. Our site was a stone pad pull thru with some shade. A gentleman comes around in the evening to collect the modest camping fee. This campground was fine for one night as we drove between Billings and Great Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$11
This is the perfect overnight park if you're on your way to Glacier. Each site has 30amp service. There is water available but not at each site, and no dump station. It is in a small but very nice county park. The only complaint I have is that there is no way to pay if you come in late and leave early. The sign says an attendant will come by to collect the fee, but I suspect we arrived after they made the rounds. There's no drop box, phone number, or mailing address to send it to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
A quiet, clean, and neat little town. We stayed one night on our way to Alaska. We were the only RV until after 6pm, when two others came for a total of three for the night. This park was just what the doctor ordered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$11
$11 for 30 amp site, $9 if you don't use the hookup. No water, no dump, but there is a dumpster for trash. A pleasant city park with long pull-through sites. Easy access for any size rig. The first 30 amp outlet I tried had reverse polarity. The second had an open ground. (Both of these were on the pedestal at Site 5.) The third one (at Site 4) was OK. The park also serves as a rest area, a picnic area, and a playground during the day. It was very quiet there at night. A nice find. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$11
Cost is actually 10.70 per night with 30 amp service. No electric is 8.00. This is a bare bones park but great for overnighting while traveling through the area. Pull in, set up and a park attendant will come through in the evening to collect site fee. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com