220365 User submitted reviews online!!
Junipers Reservoir RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 45 user reviews. Phone: (541) 947-2050
CGID5613

Junipers Reservoir RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   8   8   9   9   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
Great spot to relax, with a twist. The RV park is in the middle of a working cattle ranch. Large shade trees and we were told we could freely hike anywhere on this huge ranch. Very friendly laid back host. This is our second stay here and we just love the remote, slow paced feel. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
A mile off the road through graveled well marked road, but well worth it! Host was very friendly and helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Fishing for free in a nice sized private lake nearby. Shade trees and graveled level sites. Would highly recommend this site if you are passing through Lakeview, Oregon. The alternatives don`t come close! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Very nice campground in the middle of a working ranch. Dusty road going into the campground and, since it's high dessert, a bit windy. Beautiful grounds, trees at each gravel site. WiFi worked acceptably. Great gathering area for groups, lots of tables/chairs, and even has a piano. Watched an antelope in the early morning. If you like being away from it all, this is it. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
This would be a 9+ park except for 2 minor issues. First, the positives. The hostess and maintenance guy are very friendly and super efficient. I've never seen a camp hostess work as hard as the young lady who checked us in. They keep the place in tip-top condition. The bathrooms and showers are among the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen at an RV park. The showers are spacious with lots of hot water and great pressure. Every space is a pull-through and has, at least, one shade tree and a picnic table. As a western landscape and wildlife photographer, the scenery is outstanding because it's inside an 8,000 acre working ranch. The hostess was kind enough to notify me when cowboys were preparing to round up cattle and drive them to another part of the ranch. I was able to make great photos. There are also eagles, osprey, deer, pronghorn, gophers, rock chuck, snakes, wildflowers and thousands of SCBs (small chirpy birds.) Two minor issues dropped my rating to an 8. First, the PA rate of $17.50/night is 1/2 the HIGHEST REGULAR RATE of $37 (also wrong on PA site) but does not include sewer even though it's advertised on Passport America as full hookups. The lower rate of $30/night is for electric and water only but includes free use of the dump. This is simply a matter of poor wording and can be easily cleared up. It didn't matter to me since we rarely connect the sewer hose but just dump when we depart. Second, they checked us in using a Wi-Fi tablet so their Wi-Fi must be working but I couldn't get any of our 6 devices to connect. I was told they're "working on it" since they have a new, shiny dipole antenna on the roof and I was getting a strong signal at my site. I'll give them the benefit of doubt and assume Wi-Fi will be working when I return in September 2014. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
This is a lovely, quiet campground. Let me emphasize, campground. It is not a resort by any stretch of the imagination. The restrooms were very clean and well taken care of as was the laundry room (except for the smelly cat in a cage there). The dirt road you travel for more than a mile is rough and only one lane. If another large rig were to have come in the opposite way we would have been in trouble. The sites are long and level but they are gravel and with the recent rains, quite soft for our MH legs. They advertise WiFi friendly but they are no so friendly when you are any distance from the laundry. We stayed there because of the PPA discount but would not have driven so far out in the country on a dirt road for a CG that charges $35 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice park. Good facilities, nice view and very clean. There are excellent short and long hikes in the area of the park. Very good place for pets. Very nice showers, restrooms, and clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
If you're looking for a quiet, secluded, peaceful, clean, far away from any traffic noise type of park then this is your place. Granted its down a dirt road (nicely graded) but it's only ~2 miles. What really impressed me right upon arriving was the host standing right out front to greet us, pointed us to our site and said she'll be over shortly to collect payment and make sure everything is ok. Noticed she did this to every RV'er arriving. We camped here 5 nights in a large pull-through: 50amp, water, sewer, excellent, very clean restrooms & showers. Nice clubhouse with internet workstation, fax/printer, laundry room, ice, and worms if you want to go fishing. My HD antenna was able to pick up several channels so the wife was happy. I think they had WiFi but we never used it. Came here to get away from suburbia. We brought our own fire-pit and were allowed to use it. Since the elevation here is 5000' you'll always have cool summer nights and great star gazing views. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is probably a really great RV park for those who really wish to be way off the beaten path (10 miles off the main road!). Also you'd want to be mostly disconnected from the rest of the world, as even though they advertise a WIFI FRIENDLY PARK, the very nice gentleman in charge said that it is only available if you camp right next to the office (unfortunately our space was further away, so we there was no wifi service for us). The sites were quite littered, but we were told that a big wind had just blown through. And when we read the title "Resort" we generally hope to see a nicer, quality park with more amenities. The scenery was beautiful, but I'm not sure that it was enough so that I'd return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We camped here with our Good Sam chapter and enjoyed group rate discount with more than 10 rigs. Very well maintained and spacious RV pull-through campsites. We had a mountain view with our rig's door open instead of someone else's rig. Fishing is great and fish is delicious. The drive from the freeway to the campsite is dusty and twice as long as the posted distance. Bring plenty of insect repellent as the mosquitoes are vicious. This is a quiet and very peaceful campground and we always enjoy ourselves tremendously. We've camped here twice already and will come back here every chance we get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Beautiful location off Hwy 140 about 10 miles west of Lakeview. Very nice camp host and fairly level sites with shade trees. Wi-Fi is spotty from the RV depending on which site you have, but available in office and pavilion. Nice grass area with volleyball net and pavilion with gas bbq's. Very quiet at night with great views of thunderstorms in the distance. Private lake with 14" trout - very delicious. Nice tent camping areas on grass. I would definitely stay here again. Mario's Dinner House in Lakeview has excellent food. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Probably the very best park in the area of Lakeview. Very quiet and I do mean quiet! No barking dogs, etc. Campers are both locally employed (example: USFS fire crew) and transient tourists like myself. Bathrooms are kept clean, and the place is very nice with its laundry and commons sitting area. Host is very nice and determined to please which is most appreciated. About ten miles west of town (Lakeview) and there is really only one supermarket, an ancient Safeway, there. The Chinese restaurant was very good! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed here over the 4th. Park is very quiet and secluded. Saw deer, antelope and a variety of smaller animals. Bath and showers were large and clean. The internet was more than adequate while here. The have a fishing lake and lots of trails to wander about the property. We would stay here again. Only open between May and Oct. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
The park is in a huge cattle ranch. What a wonderful location and the mile long gravel road from Hwy 140 is very well maintained. We enjoyed the quiet, views and nice shade tree. Best park in the area. Would stay here again. Rate is for W/E only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a really nice place to stay if you want to get away from it all. It's a mile off the highway on a private ranch with a private reservoir you can fish in for free. The views are lovely and there are several large grassy areas where dogs are allowed. There's even a volleyball net and horseshoe pits. The sites are gravel but most have great shade. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$33
Easy access to sites. Plenty of room for big rigs (we are 65' overall and had no problems). Access is by a dirt road of about a mile but wide and smooth - well worth it. Extremely quiet and in a beautiful setting. Pet friendly. Very good Verizon cell coverage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This park is in a beautiful setting a mile from the road with a juniper forest on one side, a lovely reservoir on another, and verdant grassland everywhere else. The sites are spacious, level, and shady. The abundance of wildlife, especially birds, is thrilling. The owners obviously care greatly about their property and go the limit to share its natural splendors with you. I couldn't believe our good fortune in finding this gem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This Park is fabulous if you like the outdoors, viewing wildlife, quiet, and watching cowboys work a cattle ranch, because this park is located on an 8,000 acre working cattle ranch. The camp hosts are extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. The showers and restrooms are cleaner than most hotels; the sites are large, pull through, shady, and level. There is also a large activity center, numerous trails to explore, free fishing at the reservoir, and good Wifi. This is one of the best RV parks that we have stayed in and will definitely stay here again for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
A real gem of a find here. All sites clean, level pull throughs. Nicely run on a working ranch. Located about 10 miles east of Hwy 395. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Nice place. Quiet and pretty, especially considering this part of Oregon is mostly desert type. Nestled in the center of a 6k acre cattle ranch, it's backed by timbered mountains 10 miles from Lakeview. Sites are level gravel, as is the road in off the highway. Road is a bit dusty and about a mile in, but worth the effort. Lots of trees and a large grass center area. Small laundry and showers. Ice. Water, power and sewer all good. Satellite reception and Wi-Fi good also. The little lake was very little due to drought conditions. You can hike the ranch roads and mingle with the cattle and antelope. Thought they're a bit pricy considering the limited amenities tho, such as no pool etc. Park Host friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again. Stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
This park is a bit out of the way but well worth the drive to get to it. We adjusted our route (from Nevada to the Pacific coast) to come to this park because of the rvparkreviews comments/ratings; we would come here again if/when we are anywhere in this vicinity. Forty very spacious, level sites on a working ranch; large trees separate most sites; in-rig Wi-Fi. The park and buildings are meticulously cleaned and maintained with the cleanest laundry we've used in our 11 years of being 'on the road'. A number of hiking trails (we did the 6.5 mile "ranch tour road" on foot...an easy walk and most enjoyable). Our rate reflects Passport America avg/night for our 4 night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Worth the 10 mile drive west of Lakeview on highway 140. One mile gravel road from highway to the park. Nice shade trees, lots of grass, very nice with clean showers and restrooms. It is a wWorking cattle ranch with lots of wildlife. Sites level, gravel, and pull through. Nice separation. Wi-Fi wonderful! The young lady host was very friendly and check in was easy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
This park was wonderful and we would consider traveling via Lakeview again just to stay there! The spacious sites are all pull through and surround a center grassy area with barbecues and an open air gathering building. The grounds are beautiful, the surrounding area is great for hiking, there is a free fishing lake within walking distance, the bathrooms and showers are roomy and spotless and the views are tremendous. We couldn't get a TV signal but the quiet was great and we really didn't miss it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This campground is located on a working cattle ranch; giving a visitor a chance to hike, bike and/or drive through portions of the 8,000 acre spread. The park, itself has wide sites, many with shade. Laundry and bathrooms clean! Wi-Fi strong at Laundry and during the evening at our rig. One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a wonderful place. It's much more than just another RV Park. You stay on a huge working ranch and are invited to drive around it. They have nature trails and it is a game preserve. We saw Antelope, Deer, Geese and lots of chip monks. We also got to watch a real round-up. With all that we still found time to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountains. And the Wi-Fi and Cell Phone work fine. Local TV is available but we were under a tree so didn't get the satellite going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Great park!! Located on a working cattle ranch they've done a fantastic job of making this a memorable spot to stay. Hiking trails start right at the camp sites and you can wander for hours. Wild life abounds, there are fish filled lakes and wonderful clear night skies unspoiled by city lights. The shower may have been one of the best I've ever found camping. The caretakers are obsessive about keeping things clean and working well. A little patio area with available propane cookers as well as a charcoal Webber. Big stack of DVDs to borrow spacious clean group area, horseshoe pits, volleyball net and beautiful lawn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
A nice park for the area. Its a few miles off the Hwy but has all we needed. Staff does a very good job with the park. Wi-Fi was shaky. We could pick up stations on our TV from the area. Gravel, level sites, very dusty on the way in, but very peaceful at night. I would come back if I was in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Very quiet and peaceful with good views from every site. We are already planning a return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is a wonderful park on a working cattle ranch. You park on gravel, and they need to add some gravel outside where your door would be, but the views are terrific. You can see snow capped mountains and antelope on the nearby ridges. The sites are wide enough and you can use your satellite dish. It is quiet except for the occasional coyote. We have been here before and will return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
This was a very nicely laid out park with lots of big, pull through sites. The rec area had a large covered area for grilling and things. The restroom and shower are were large and clean. I liked the open country setting with lots of walking trails and a private fishing lake. The road back to the park is a little rough and dusty but worth the drive. I would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Our rating of this park is really a 9.5, it would be a ten if they had larger laundry facilities. With only two washers and dryers, when the park is close to full, it's not enough. Otherwise we loved this park. There are a handful of semi-permanent residents, but they are quiet and neat for the most part. The location is lovely, the managers are friendly and helpful, the sites are plenty big and the access is easy. Not much to do around Lakeview, but this is a great place to relax, explore around the ranch and just slow down and enjoy life. We'd definitely come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
Long, winding, dusty road to get to camp; Wi-Fi worked if you were close to the building with the antenna. That said - we totally enjoyed our stay here. Had originally scheduled a one night stopover, but decided to stay another day. Campground is part of a working cattle ranch so expect to see some. Sites were gravel, level, and we had a full hookup. Part of the farm is covered with lava rock from the creation of Crater Lake. The owners have a 6.5 mi. nature trail that we took (had some spots not the best for an HHR) and a large reservoir for fishing. Staff was friendly. Saw antelope crossing the lane as we were leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
A hidden treasure. We were met by "Host Betsy" the cow and a very nice gentleman. The grounds are lovely and well maintained as are all of the facilities. The restrooms were spotless, and the laundry area clean and comfortable with reading materials, interesting local "stuff" (arrow heads, fossils, rocks etc.) There was an honor system freezer with popsicles that my children were very happy to have. We arrived late and the host was not put out at all to meet me at the laundry facilities to "make change" for me. He then came and found my kids and us later to point out the stars in the sky (Mars, Venus etc), which my kids LOVED. Absolutely LOVELY place. Too bad we aren't going home via this route because we surely would stay here again. Oh, one last remark; the wi-fi is outstanding! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This is a Nice, Clean Campground. The campground is approximately one mile off of the main highway. The entrance into the campground is a good gravel road. The campground layout and campsites are long enough for Big Rigs and slideouts. The center of the campground has a large lawn area and there is a nice large pavilion for group meetings. The campground is located inside of a very large working cattle ranch (8,000 acres) and sits on a plateau overlooking a private lake with surrounding hills and valleys. Due to the park location and time of year, it can be windy so be careful with your awnings. The park is very well kept with clean bathrooms. The park is a good value and we would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is a unique campground located on a working cattle ranch. The setup is very nice with spacious full hookup sites located in a large oval with a grass area in the middle. We enjoyed our stay especially walking around the ranch and through the cattle. This would have been a 10 except that we had to go to the laundry for Wi-Fi access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
It is a nice quiet clean park. It is a bit out of the way but we think that adds to the appeal. There is nice easy to access pull through sites, picnic tables and friendly hosts. We did have issues with wireless Internet, it only seems to work in the center of the park. We will visit again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This was a beautiful RV Park, sooo scenic on a huge ranch. Gravel sites but it had a large grass area to enjoy and a large covered patio.The views were amazing and the host was friendly. We will camp there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
This is a nice quiet park with lots of birds and wildlife. The only drawback is the 1.2 mile gravel access road which would be awfully dusty in dry weather. We camped there using Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Wow, what a terrific place. Definitely worth the side trip 12 miles west of the town of Lakeview. It sits in a high mountain meadow with views of mountains on one side and reservoir on the other, but you must be willing to drive up their one mile gravel road to get there. Tons of wildlife (antelope!) and great bird watching. Truly the best restrooms we have ever seen - pristine, and complete with your very own bathmat and shower caddy to boot! Extremely nice camp host and good level sites, each with a shade tree. Huge central lawn area and great dog walking possibilities. We couldn't recommend this place ANY more highly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
We visited this park on the last day that they were open for the season. We would have stayed longer if they had been open longer. The campground is one mile from the highway on a nicely graded gravel road so it is very quiet. Lots and lots of stars! The spaces are gravel and are satellite friendly. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
The owner is very nice and friendly. She even came to our site to register us. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are huge. The grounds are very well kept. Great place to stop for an overnight visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
If you want quiet and peaceful this is it. 8000 acre cattle ranch, private lake, beautiful views. Trees at every site, gas grills, horseshoes, tennis etc. Owners couldn't be nicer. We planned to stay a week and will probably stay a month for $375. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
We stayed at this campground based on the prior reviews and we were not disappointed. What a unique location! Having horses and a dirt road ourselves, we were not deterred by the well maintained one mile dirt/gravel access road. The campground sits in a small valley in the middle of rolling hills with a view of their drought lowered reservoir. The camp host could not have been more friendlier and the price was the lowest of our entire trip. Our long pull thru gravel site was dead level, and had a large shade tree and a decent distance between rigs. The whole campground is very open, not private or heavily treed, but very quiet and peaceful. The center pavilion is great, and being used by a friendly group while we were there. The bathrooms were very clean with nice homey decor, and the laundry was available 24 hrs. I am a fan of doing laundry at 11:00 at night and having the place to myself! The previous post about the southern sky was right on, it was incredible. It did not seem that there was a lot to do within a close range of this campground, but certainly a great spot to relax, read, hike, stargaze, etc. This would also be a wonderful location for a group of RVers traveling together! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
Great, different kind of place..a real treat. On an 8000 acre cattle ranch with expansive views, fishing , a hiking and biking trail , small but nice, super clean facilities, and wifi in the picnic area (doesn't work well at the site). Mgr. was very friendly and helpful. Worth the one mile gravel road into the park area, so don't pass this up if you are anywhere near. Good discount rate too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
This is beautiful, clean and friendly park. In the laundry room they have books, puzzles and tapes for you to take or leave some. They even have a bowl of quarters for the washer/dryer to make change on the honor system. Located on an 8000 acre cattle ranch. Spaces are wide and open. Hookups easy to reach. Bathroom/showers are a 10. Located on Hwy. 140 about 10 miles north of Lakeview. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$24
This place is the jewel of Oregon. Set in the middle of a working cattle ranch ten miles from the small town of Lakeview, with a fishable, kayakable, boatable lake, lots of things/places to explore, and incredible views and clean air. This place is where you go to get away and explore south-central Oregon or just to get away. The owners throw on a great breakfast on the weekends. There's a wonderful guided nature trail, lots of wildlife, including antelope wandering around at all times of the day. The Wi-Fi isn't great, but there's a clear view of the southern sky. I would and will go here again. It'll be a standard stopping place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com