224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Highlander RV Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (970) 944-2878
CGID562

Highlander RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   10   9   8   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
The park was clean and owners were very friendly. The donut breakfast and pot luck dinner was nice. Lots of 4-wheeling. We did not like how crowded everything was. We were so close to our neighbors that we could not open our awning and had to park our car so close to the camper that we could not open the door all the way. Our site was a gravel parking lot. We will look for other arrangements next time in Lake City. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This CG is in a beautiful setting, though you cannot see the river from there as it says on their website. That aside there are plenty of +++ like the nice owners, social atmosphere, good utilities (except the cable signal is very bad), level sites, good facilities, convenient location and cool elevation. On the other hand, this is one tight place. Our site, for a 40 footer, should have been for a 35 footer MAX. No place to park our toad except for on our porch. In all fairness, most of the other sites were OK in that regard. But still the sites are mostly very close. A select few are very nice and spacious but were occupied by "yearly returnees". Overall, thumbs up and we'd come back but only if we could get one of the better sites and that would mean booking way ahead on the calendar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Nice park with fantastic, clean bathrooms. There is a pavillion where you can grill or just sit. Nice owners who work to make your stay nice. Only downside was there were a lot of mosquitoes when we were there. Still a great place, though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
The sites here are very close together and the cable TV was poor, at best. Sites are relatively level. Maintenance of park is excellent and restroom/laundry facilities are very clean. We stayed here three weeks and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A very nice campground. The hosts were super people. Would of helped with anything that you needed. They really care about their business and it showed. It is so peaceful and has good walking and hiking trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
First class operation with wonderful owners. We were on the upper level - kind of tough to get to but just 3 wonderful sites. Very helpful with local info and all. We will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We enjoyed our trip, the hosts are very nice people. Wi-Fi was usually accessible. We did not have a very good cable TV signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
WiFi received well at our site. Owners very helpful in every way. Everything immaculate. Nice laundry. Only regret is that sites not further spaced apart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Would have been a 10 except the Wi-Fi did not reach into the campground beyond the first couple of trailers. Manager couple did everything possible to make our stay comfortable. They were the best!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
This is a great campground with friendly owners. The restrooms are very clean. You can rent jeeps on site. We enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Quiet scenic location. Close to Lake Cristobal for fishing etc. Hiking is excellent. The owner couple are the best. Lower sites enjoy the sound of a small waterfall that he created from the natural spring that flows down the mountainside. Sites are well spaced and the park is elevated so all sites have nice views. Free Wi-Fi and store has a small stock of RV supplies. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
Tents ARE allowed in sites 15 and 16; this is where they put tenters, tent trailers, or truck campers. We can attest to the restrooms and showers being spotless, as is the rest of the campground. This is a place we've camped at 5 different years, and are looking forward to returning to in a travel trailer. The store has a great selection of unique gifts, as well as a few camping and RV supplies. A recently built covered pavilion with 6 large tables and two propane grills for campers to use, and there's a weekly potluck that draws almost everyone in the campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Fabulous RV Park just one mile from Lake San Cristobal and about 4-5 miles from the heart of Lake City. We have camped here 5 times and love it more every time we visit. There are hiking trails that begin in the campground and lots to do in the area. The hosts, are the best campground hosts I have ever, ever met. He is retired air force and has two sons still serving. There is a store on the property and they do Jeep rentals with discounts to RV park guests. In my opinion this is by far the best campground in the area! Monday evening pot luck dinners are great, and Friday morning donuts and coffee are pretty awesome too! We definitely will return - soon! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$23
Located on the Alpine Loop South of Lake City. Fairly new camp ground, active owners have different activities that they get guests involved. Has Jeeps for rent, gift shop, pavilion, fire rings and picnic table at each site. Bathrooms and showers outstanding. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com