223313 User submitted reviews online!!
Treasure Isle RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (315) 245-5228
CGID5621

Treasure Isle RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   8   8   2   9   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Consists primarily of summer seasonal and weekend visitors. Owner quite friendly, professional in front office. A bit difficult to find along local roadways. Signs to campground are limited. Campground is situated along meandering backwaters of a river, generating mosquitoes. Riverside sites are occupied by seasonal campers and are well shaded. The inside loop is sunny and grassy. Sites are fairly snug. All roads are unpaved gravel, with some mild potholes here and there. AT&T service was two bars at best. Electric and water hookups worked fine. We could not get any Wi-Fi reception at our campsite. Huge grassy area for play and games. A significant number of kids. Bathrooms were overused, hot, and steamy... Inadequate to handle the number of users. Compared to other campgrounds we have stayed at around the US and Canada, this one would simply rate as "average". Nothing bad, but nothing that special, either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice park, well kept by very accommodating owners/managers. Price is Passport America. Park is not too convenient to anything such as WalMart. Has waterfront for fishing, swimming and boating (boats for rent). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Decent size level sites. Clean restrooms and laundry. Friendly owners. Rate was Passport America. Charge $10 to pump tanks Friday or Monday. Wi-Fi available at the office/laundry which is about 1/2 mile from the campsites. Great spot for our Golden to swim in Fish Creek. Convenient to visit Rome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Nice park. Friendly staff. A lot of weekend campers. Rate is CCUSA. Would be nice to have sewer but understand the park floods in spring/heavy rain. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Good Verizon Phone and Data. Good air TV. Grassy sites. Very quiet and level. New owners are very friendly. 1/2 price for PA. Swimming area in river with sandy beach. Stayed 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
While this is a beautiful park, very clean and quiet: the woman/owner (?) at the counter is very rude and quite mean. She was somewhat pleasant on the phone, by the way. We camped in an RV and had local friends come over to visit. They were treated like children, as we were at check in, going over every rule and regulation. This is fine, but there is a right way, and a wrong way to greet guests! We are full grown, responsible, quiet adults, not partyers. We were made to feel as though we were doing something wrong, as they patrol the area every 30 minutes, stopping at your site if you have a towel over the arm of an awning, etc. We were warned well in advanced how rude she is, but figured we'd take a chance. We have one vacation a year, but will never return to this campground. We will try another park up the road who has someone at the front counter who is not as cantankerous as this lady. It does say something that this campground was next to empty, while all the others on the river were full! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
We found this to be a wonderful spot, and wished we'd found it sooner so we could have stayed longer than two nights. We saw no long list of rules, other than the normal rules of controlling and picking up after your children and dogs, observing quiet times, etc. (And frankly, if people object to those rules, we don't want to be camped anywhere near them!) Owners are delightful -- friendly and helpful. Sites were very large, and ours was level. Interior roads are a bit rough, but not a problem if you go slowly. And we'll gladly take the rough road again to experience the peace and quiet of this lovely campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Treasure Island is a good campground only if you are planning on a one night stopover while travelling. The weekend that our group (3 campers) stayed here was very hot, there are trees and shade cover only for the seasonals and we were placed in the middle of the circular grassy area with no trees whatsoever. The owners are friendly, but the rules and regulations list is a mile long. The owners patrol every 30 minutes. There was a huge overhead street light, that put a huge damper on the nightly camp fire. Beach area is clean and sandy, kids enjoyed it immensely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
This campground is fine as a base camp for visiting the area, and there is a lot to see. We were told the campground is 5 years old, if it is they haven’t graded the roads since the first year. Our campsite was in the shade and was somewhat short, and not level (mostly grass and dirt with ruts from previous campers). The owners/managers were helpful, if somewhat short. The rules, of which there were many, seemed not to apply to the seasonal campers, most of which seemed to be a rather surly lot. The campground needs work on the overnight sites to be truly a competitive destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Nice campground with shade and sunny sites. Big rig friendly with a large open field for larger rigs with hookups. Owners will escort you to your site but tend to stay while your trying to setup. Owners are eager to please and help if you need it, but they also would drive around making sure everyone was following the rules which isn't a bad thing, but they would sit on the side of the field looking for any infractions. Restrooms were clean and comfortable. There is a beach for swimming and a dock for boating and fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com