223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Lighthouse by the Bay was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (360) 371-5603
CGID5626

Lighthouse by the Bay

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   6   8   7   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This quiet park sits just 10 minutes from the bay on foot. It has a smooth paved road that leads to level gravel sites easily accessible by big rigs. The pull-thru campsites sit on the edge of a large grass area giving them a very open feel. There is grass between each site, a little wider most than most parks, with picnic table and fire ring. Plenty of room for 4 slides and an awning with no trees to block your satellite dish. Free WiFi worked fine as did our sprint phone and 3G. Grounds were clean and well cared for. Bathrooms and laundry were also clean and maintained. Most of the park is filled with full timers, so there are some very old, unsightly rigs surrounded by clutter, but the residents were all friendly and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Not a bad place for a short stay, but too many permanent residents for my liking. It was clean and close to attractions. Our site was level and they offered free Wi-Fi which didn't always work all that well. They advertise Good Sam and Passport America rates, but honor neither on the weekend so we received no discount at all. They do state that on the website, but I thought they should at least offer a Good Sam discount. All things considered, we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Price reflects weekly rate. Family run campground about 1/4 mile from the beach. About 3/4's of the campground is for seasonal sites. Nice clean campground suitable for big rigs. Large sites. Only about 6 miles from the Canadian Border. Convenient for touring but not much nearby. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Great sites for pull through. Well kept campground and loved the big lawn area behind us. Will stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Very convenient to the border, this is an older park with minimal improvements. Spaces are small, but level, back-in only, and there was barely enough room for our 36-ft coach and Honda CRV toad parked in front. The park offers no cable TV. Although almost full, it was very quiet and we certainly would stay again due the convenience of border crossing into Vancouver for a day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This Park is in a very nice location, just a short wake to Birch Bay and all its charm. There are some perm sites, but pretty well kept. Check in was easy and our site was a pull-through. Internet was very fast with a strong signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
We arrived on a Sunday and the office is only open Mon. to Sat. However, our arrival package was ready for pickup with directions to our site and internet access and laundry/shower codes. When we made our reservation we were sent a confirmation by e-mail. Overall the park is clean and well maintained. Most of the sites are permanent party and a few of the sites look like squatters live there. Good space between the rigs. Easy access to the beach and a quick jump to Vancouver. We would probably stay here again since it is the best in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We stay here for one week. Take the day trip to Vancouver BC and Victoria area. The park is clean and well maintained with newly paved asphalt roads. Wi-Fi has a wonderful connection. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Rate is Passport America. We stayed here for 3 nights as it is very close to the Canadian border. Yes, the laundry is in the rec room, but it's nice because you can hang out there while you wait for your laundry. It had apparently rained a lot before we arrived because the grass was all soaked and squishy. The Wi-Fi was amazingly fast (we have stayed at several parks lately that haven't been so great). The park is nice and quiet and everything is pretty clean. Restrooms and showers looked clean, but I didn't look that closely because I never planned to use them. The lady in the office said they are getting ready to do fresh paving on Tuesday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
New Management now. Before (2008) when we visited here with family, there were more beautiful flowers - not as green as before. Either a tractor or mower noise seems to be around daily. You will enjoy your visit if you have satellite TV as we did. Laundry room is now in their recreation room. We didn't use their recreation room for planned family gathering as a result. We didn't require reservations. There were 2 RVs with us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
For a overnight cost of $32, I think Lighthouse is a pretty decent park. Washroom is clean with free showers. Washroom is clean. The wifi is ok enough since it is free. Overnight sites newly paved with gravels. The driveway is wider with gravel, much better than before when I camped here last year. Recreation room has a brand new vending machine with a variety of snacks and pop, from 50 to 75 cents. Laundry area is in the small recreation room, the machines seems to be relocated here not long ago. Still have some small costmetic works need to be done. I will stay again at this park if I go to Birch Bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Campground is very clean, they work hard and are nice. Everything is fine, and very nice family place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
The rest rooms need to be power washed weekly! The property is now owned by Canadians. They are making changes to accommodate the seasonal campers. It is like that at most of the area RV Parks. Residents with older trailers are no longer welcome. It is sad because I lived there for a year. I had a nice job. I worked very hard to try and keep my place decent and now I am grouped together with all the other unwelcome d undesirables. I regret that a medium of cordiality could not be met, because I enjoyed the area as much of everyone else. It's an OK place to visit, but I can't live there! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
There is no cable TV at the "transit" sites. The Wifi is iffy, sometimes it works, sometimes it don't. Manager is hard to reach as she works out of the home and is not always there. Laundry room was very dirty! Sites are adequate and large enough for slides. Mostly full time resident sites and they are in and out, stirring up dust. New gravel laid on road in back but not in transit area so there are a lot of pot holes. We stayed for two weeks, one of which we were on a cruise. Great place for parking your rig if you are going on a cruise from Vancouver, but I wouldn't come to camp here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
First, the name has changed from Sea Breeze RV Park to "Lighthouse By The Bay". They are apparently under new Ownership rather than new Management. Sites are clean and refurbished. They've upgraded the washrooms with new floors and re-painted. Resident RVers are mostly part-timers who use their RVs as cottages. Wonderful people around. They have a new security system - and everything locks with combination locks that change frequently. Newly refurbished roads are smooth and landscaping upgraded from the last time we were here last April (2006). They have P.A. and Good Sams discounts for overnight full hookups. Upgrades still in process. Looks like it will be a first rate place so close to Birch Bay (about 1,500 feet). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$16
The managers were extremely nice and accommodating. They are working hard to improve the CG. The MAJORITY of the sites are currently "semi-perm" residents with alot of junk around. Residents are coming and going all the time thus the gravel drives caused alot of dust. Unfriendly residents cut through our spot several times a day to take their trash to the already overflowing dumpster. Spots are spacious: enough for slides and awnings. The location is within walking distance to the bay. The price was right. The CG has parking for RVs headed on cruises: very reasonable compared to parking in Vancouver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com