220830 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Acres Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (802) 254-2098
CGID5628

Hidden Acres Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   8   7   8   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
This is an attractive park. We couldn't get TV on our satellite because of the trees around us, but it appeared other people could. We also had no sewer hook-up at our site, but they do have a dump station & some sites to have hook-up for it. They have a lot of amenities here. If ever in this area again we would consider staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Very nice comfortable park. We were there just before they closed for the season so we nearly had the place to ourselves. Very quiet with good long pull-through sites, good Wi-Fi, and good water pressure. The only knock is the very weak electrical. Even with a nearly empty park the voltage was low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
This is a nice park with big, pull-through sites available in shady area. There is no 50-amp, but it was fine, as it was relatively cool outside. There was also no sewer, but unlike other reviews here, we have not seen a honey wagon in two days. We were here over a weekend, so maybe they don't do the service on weekends, though the owner told us he would be around at least every other day. There is a large agility course/dog run on the hill above the campground, and there was an agility competition over the weekend. Even with this, it was a pretty quiet campground. Main issue for us was the intermittent wi-fi. The connection could often not be made at all with the internet, and we used our own hotspot for the majority of our time here. I would stay here again for the location, and there are many covered bridges in this area to see, as well as farmers markets and scenic drives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
This is a very friendly park. Wi-Fi was fast, satellite reception was great, site was big and owner was very friendly. No sewer on the pull-through sites but honey wagon service was free. Owner knocked on our door to ask if we needed to be pumped out. He also told us to feel free to let our Cavalier King Charles Spaniels run free in the large open field, up the hill, where a woman trains dogs for agility, twice a week. Unfortunately, she was on vacation. Please pick up after your dogs so places like this stay pet friendly. The rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
A beautiful, quiet and spacious park, marred only by lack of 50 amp, sewer hookup, and cable TV. (Although we have a big rig and normally require 50 amp, the day and evening were so cool that 30 amp was sufficient for us.) A portable black-water emptying service (honey wagon) comes by once a day, and was very accommodating to our schedule. Because there are no trees near most of the sites, satellite reception is excellent. Our hard-gravel site was huge and surrounded by lush grass. The park also operates an ice-cream store and putt-putt golf on the premises, which were very nice; campers, however, receive no discount for these amenities. Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
A lovely little Campground. Pull throughs had no sewer (as of now) but sites in rear of park were fine. No cable TV, but you could pick up a few channels with a batwing. Pool was busy most days, as was ice cream shop. The wood they sell is more like carpenter leftovers, better left at a construction site. AT&T and Verizon worked well, but WiFi was hit or miss. Signal showed good strength, but would fade in and out and lose connection. Went on a farmers market tour and saw some amazing scenery. Will stay here again. Rate reflects PA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Nice family owned park. Spacious pull through sites--but those sites do NOT have sewer hookups. But never fear, the owners bring the honey wagon around at least every two days or on request if you need it to clean out your tanks. No cable but really good Wi-Fi. Only mis-steps is the check in information. We had to call back up for the Wi-Fi code and didn't know about the honey-wagon till he came around. That information would have been nice to hear or be included with the rules pamphlet at check-in. Located close to the interstate, so it was convenient. Would recommend to stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
We have stayed here for two full seasons and love this campground. It is a family campground in a rural setting. The sites are grass and gravel. The campground and bathrooms are clean. The owners are friendly, very accommodating and always helpful. The campground is very dog friendly with lots of room for your dog to walk and play. It is important to understand this is not a Class A "resort" park. It allows all types of RV's and also tents and children laugh and play here. The pool is open to the community which allows you to meet Vermonters who can give you the best tips on what to see and do. We have had friends from all over the country visit us and they love the campground and the feeling of the camping of our youth. We highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stopped here for a single night on our way home. Sites were narrow and muddy. No sewer or cable TV. Wi-Fi was fine. All of the park attractions were closed, and they may make this a good destination campground for families with children, but for us it was only so-so. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Large, level site; gravel drive surrounded by grass. Clean bathrooms. Friendly owners. Dog friendly. Over the air NBC and PBS TV. Good wi-fi connection. Verizon cell works fine. Nice ice cream stand. We stayed at PA rate. Good location, quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
No Verizon data. Fair Verizon phone. 1 network, 1 public air TV. Level sites. Very few with sewer. 1/2 price PA. Free Wi-Fi. Mini Golf. Close to Brattleboro. Stayed 5 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Good park. Convenient location to Brattleboro and freeway, without hearing either. Owners were very nice. The place was very clean. Prefer the open field site we had to make sure we had Verizon wireless and card. The rate is Passport America. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
All the previous comments are accurate. Voltage at the last full hook-up site (C10) was too low to run AC. Moved to the "A" row to solve this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
We found this campground to be very pleasant. The campgrounds Wi-Fi worked very well, (at campsite #4), very level, pool, laundry in good shape. Our Verizon air card worked well also. We had good cell phone coverage, and would stay here again. The owners were very friendly. Small well stocked camp store. Check with campground for Big-Rig spots, not all are suitable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Passport America rate. We had a nice long level pull through with 30 amp and water. They have a limited number of sewer sites, but they are all back in sites and wooded. Only 1 or 2 are suitable for large MHs. Very nice and clean place. Only real drawbacks for us were that our Verizon cell phones and broadband would not get signals here. Phones worked nearby, tho. The Wi-Fi was not working while we were here, we could get a strong signal but it was not responding out through the cable on the other side of the router. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2004
$35
Very nice campground. Easy to access and flat ground. So, it's easy to get the right level for the trailer. Everything is clean. Quiet place to stay. No activities but we used it as a transit. Definitively a place to choose. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$33
This campground is spread out over a large area making the sites fairly large. Full hookup sites are very limited and pull thru sites are in an open field. Around the perimeter of this field are a number of sites for popups and then in the rear is a large area for tents. There are no sites with 50amp service. The pool is nice and the play area kept clean, including a mini golf course. They also ave a great icecream stand. The washrooms were in good shape, clean and reasonably sized showers. Our understanding is that the campground was closed in 2005 but re-opened in 2006 under new management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com